Endorsed by Which?

The Ken Rhodes Group Ltd

4.7

39 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

We at the Ken Rhodes Group Ltd have always believed in putting the customer first and are only too familiar with the tarnished reputation the double glazing industry has. As a family business who have over 35 years combined experience within the community we pride ourselves on honest prices, friendly expert advice and unrivaled customer service

Our extensive range of windows come in a huge range of materials, colours and styles to suit your individual taste, including casement, sliding sash, tilt-turn and much more. All tailor-made for your home. Our certified ‘A’ rated energy products could help you save on your heating bills by ensuring you lose no heat through the glass or frames

In coherence with the international standards, our certified products are secure by design to guarantee the protection of your property

All of our installations offer the highest security for total peace of mind. And our quality materials & workmanship come with a comprehensive 15-year insurance back guarantee too.

What we do

  • Glaziers

  • Double glazing

  • Conservatories

  • Doors

  • Roofers

  • More Services

    • porches
    • upvc
    • roof lanterns

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
39 reviews
Customer Service
4.6
Quality
4.7
Value
4.6
Sort by
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Patricia, Essex Posted on 29/04/2019 , work completed 29/04/2019
Good service - used twice before
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sensible quotation. Done on time and budget. Snagging sorted without quibbling.
Edwards, Essex Posted on 24/04/2019 , work completed 24/04/2019
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All is great, couldn't be happier.
Brian, Essex Posted on 08/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement windows to 2 bedrooms. All done to schedule and budget. Efficient sales rep and estimated price. I have used company before. They are always reliable and efficient workmen.
Barbara, Essex Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good customer service. Very professional overall. Recommend highly as work quality also very good.
Emma, London Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot recommend this company highly enough, from start to finish they were great and the installation of new windows and doors was truly above expectation. The guys were courteous, professional and did a wonderful job. Many thanks to whole firm.
Patrick, Essex Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
Excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time we've used Ken Rhodes for replacement windows and the service has been excellent each time. From the sales process to the completion of the job everybody involved in the process was polite, friendly, and professional. You certainly benefit from this being a family business as everyone is approachable and caring. The window fitters did an excellent job - so neat and tidy. Would absolutely recommend this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 16/11/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No complaints, friendly professional service. Replacement windows installed on promised date.
Janet, Essex Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
An outstanding company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My porch was refurbished, existing panels and door replaced with UPVC double glazed ones. All team members were thoroughly professional and pleasant i.e. Mr Ken Rhodes (sales) the surveyor, installation team, office staff and maintenance engineer. Excellent time keepers as well. The agreed price for the work was very reasonable. Excellent aftercare : Their maintenance engineer quickly resolved a loose strip (UPVC) on the sling door, a small wooden leak and a stiff door locking handle, Ken Rhodes stood out because: they were well presented, punctual, non pushy with regard to a sale, high quality product, whole project proceeded smoothly from start to finish, work was done to the agree schedule and budget. I thoroughly recommend them.
Derek, Essex Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
Very good job done fascias and guttering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the job done replacing our wooden fascias/soffits and guttering. Efficient and courteous service from quotation to completion, and good value too! Very tidy and conscientious approach by the fitters too.
Frost Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018