Endorsed by Which?

The Ken Rhodes Group Ltd

4.7

40 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

We at the Ken Rhodes Group Ltd have always believed in putting the customer first and are only too familiar with the tarnished reputation the double glazing industry has. As a family business who have over 35 years combined experience within the community we pride ourselves on honest prices, friendly expert advice and unrivaled customer service

Our extensive range of windows come in a huge range of materials, colours and styles to suit your individual taste, including casement, sliding sash, tilt-turn and much more. All tailor-made for your home. Our certified ‘A’ rated energy products could help you save on your heating bills by ensuring you lose no heat through the glass or frames

In coherence with the international standards, our certified products are secure by design to guarantee the protection of your property

All of our installations offer the highest security for total peace of mind. And our quality materials & workmanship come with a comprehensive 15-year insurance back guarantee too.

What we do

  • Glaziers

  • Double glazing

  • Conservatories

  • Doors

  • Roofers

  • More Services

    • porches
    • upvc
    • roof lanterns

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
40 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.7
Value
4.7
Sort by
A Great Experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm very glad I chose The Ken Rhodes Group for my replacement windows and doors. I'd had two quotes already. The first was very pushy and so the second was a Which? Trusted Trader, much more professional. I needed one more quote and asked a colleague. He said he'd used Ken Rhodes twice before and was very happy. I was delighted to discover they were also Which? Trusted Traders so invited them to quote. They were the most impressive AND the best price. Thereafter, the communication was good, the date was fixed and the installer was fantastic. I'm very pleased with the job and will definitely use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/02/2024 , work completed 21/02/2024
I'm so pleased!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were quick, tidy and efficient. I'm so happy with the work that's been done and am really pleased I went with this company in the end. Everyone did such a good job, and I still can't get over how quick they were. The ladies I spoke to in the office were lovely too.
Customer in Medway Posted on 07/02/2024 , work completed 05/02/2024
Beautiful looking porch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got three quotes and had some discussions with the various companies and chose Ken Rhodes to do the porch as my previous one from wood was very old and falling apart. I decided to upgrade to a fully enclosed one where I can leave shoes and outdoor parcels for hygiene reasons. I got excellent recommendations from the surveyor who listened and adapted to what was possible and as a result I have a unique and the best looking porch in the area with a composite door that stands out which will make the house more desirable if I ever sell. The work was done by various specialists at each stage and not by generic builders. Everyone who visited were friendly and I would not feel uncomfortable leaving my family if I needed to go out while the work was being done. As a result each element of the work was done well with no shortcuts.
Kashan in Greater London Posted on 29/03/2022 , work completed 24/03/2022
Misleading information from start
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I order my patio doors from Ken Rhodes in early Oct 21 as I was promised an installation of early December which was the deal breaker for us as we were keen to close up our new extension before the harsh weather and get our building work completed ahead of Christmas. We actually got our doors installed on 28th Jan 22 delaying our entire building project and pushing up our costs as we had to delay so many tradespeople and material cost increases. The doors were installed poorly and we had water come into the house. Door handles were damaged and locks did not work. After 5 repair visits we still have a faulty handle. I would have liked the doors replaced with a new set but Ken Rhodes refused. I chose not to take this legal as I was stressed enough with still having to live in a building site so I now have sub-standard doors. Avoid this company and save yourself a lot of hassle.
Customer in Essex Posted on 27/03/2022 , work completed 28/01/2022
The trader replied (on 28/03/2022)
We are sorry that you feel the level of service you have received has not been satisfactory. As was explained at the time at the time of signing your contract the current lead time on production would have allowed us to carry out your installation before Christmas. However, due to profile shortages caused in part by the huge increase in Covid cases across the country throughout December the production of your door was delayed. This delay was out of our control and we did make you aware and allowed you the opportunity to cancel the order however as the other companies you spoke to also were unable to carry out the installation before Christmas you chose to go ahead with your installation in the new year. Following your installation we returned once to investigate a leak that had occurred and a further two times to adjust the doors and install some missing hinge caps, therefore your claim we have returned five times is untrue. We feel that your review is somewhat unfair and not a true reflection of the circumstances.
Shocking service from start till finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service we received from start to finish was horrendous. They was booked in to fit in April, didn’t show up on the agreed initial first date, we had to call to find out why, when they eventually turned up they sent one guy who took over 5 days to fit three windows but didn’t finish it to an acceptable standard so someone else had to come out in July. Then In august one of the locks fell off so we have had to ask for them to come out and resolve it again. They said they would book it in to be fixed then it was radio silence again and we are still waiting. They were cheaper than some other companies and it’s clear to see why. Most stressful experience ever and would never use again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/10/2021 , work completed 22/07/2021
The trader replied (on 07/10/2021)
We are sorry that you feel the level of service you have received has not been satisfactory. As you are aware you were provisionally given an installation date for April upon registration of your contract on our system. At the time of the site survey, the surveyor then expressed concerns over external cracks to the pebble dash below your existing bay windows and advised this be checked out by a structural engineer. The reason for this is that if there was an underlying structural issue with the building which external cracking can indicate then it would be dangerous to remove the existing windows until the issues have been rectified. As you were unable to get the building checked out yourself we contracted the services of a structural engineer on your behalf at no additional cost to review the cracking and to give his opinion. Upon confirmation that he felt the building was safe and that removing the existing windows would not be detrimental to the structural integrity of the building we then put the windows into production and rescheduled your installation date for June. Your installation was originally booked for a two man installation team but prior to your installation they were forced to isolate due to a confirmed case of Covid 19. Therefore instead of moving your installation date we re-arranged the schedule to enable one of our fitters who works on his own to carry out your installation.
Endorsement reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had Ken recommended to me to my family and friends and I could not fault him. He fitted some windows and a front door and I am very happy with the work. It was completed when he said it would and I was happy with the price. I would be happy to recommend them further.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/09/2021 , work completed 07/09/2017
Endorsement reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had double glazing put in throughout my house. The work was splendid! It was done on time, to the price stated on my quote and he was very helpful. First class work, would recommend him thoroughly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/09/2021 , work completed 03/08/2017
The most unreliable dishonest business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is by far the worst business I have ever dealt with in my life. The sales guy gives you all the lips service, " we are professional yaady daa nonsensical sales rubbish", but when it comes to delivering on their contracts and actually being professional and honest there you find the real dishonest unreliable incompetent Ken Rhodes management. They stalled us with every excuse made up under the sun . 4 times they fail to deliver on agreed dates, 4 times the laying unreliable management come up with excuses. I cannot fault the installers, good job they are contractors to them not part of them. They caused so much stress and upset to us and so far no kind of professionalism or owning up or meeting their contractual delivery agreement. Still waiting for my windows certificate Ken! If you need windows done avoid those pathetic excuse of company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/08/2021 , work completed 30/07/2021
The trader replied (on 06/08/2021)
We are sorry that you feel the level of service you have received has not been satisfactory. We have already apologised for the delays which have been beyond our control as we, like many business’s over the last few weeks, suffered from our staff having to isolate as a result of the ongoing Covid 19 situation. We can only apologise again for the inconvenience caused by moving your installation date twice, but we would have hoped you would have understood that the safety of our staff and customers must be paramount during these trying times. In regards to the certificates you refer we can only assume you mean the FENSA certificate as all other paperwork has been sent to you as promised immediately upon payment of your outstanding balance which was only received today. For the avoidance of doubt your FENSA certificate was requested by ourselves upon completion of the installation and will be sent to you directly by FENSA within the next 4-6 weeks depending on their current processing times. Your installation has been completed and whilst we have taken on board your comments, we do feel that your review is somewhat unfair and not a true reflection of the circumstances.
Highly Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and pleasant staff, very efficient. Beautiful windows. Very reasonable price
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 29/10/2020
Trustworthy local window business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently used Ken Rhodes to replace 3 doors, 8 windows and a porch roof for my parents house. My primary concern when choosing a company to use was for them to consider the needs of my vulnerable parents (inc 1 disabled), not to harass them for the deal and to give a fair price. Ken Rhodes (represented by Steve) did not disappoint. From quote to completion they have delivered on every promise, answered any questions, been respectful of my parents and their house and ultimately done a professional job. The work has been completed with no internal damage at all and just a small amount of paint touching in on the outside render (which we were happy to do). Even when some marks on a couple of the panes of glass were identified (manufacture fault), the team at Ken Rhodes did not hesitate to put it right and get them replaced ASAP. You can't ask for more than that. The work is all guaranteed, insurance backed and FENSA registered with all the paperwork for these arriving shortly after completion as promised. In summary, from the first time I visited the Ken Rhodes's small showroom in Upminster we never looked back, it's good to see that there are some genuine trade companies out there still. Mum and Dad are really pleased with their windows and I would not hesitate to use this company again if needed.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/09/2019 , work completed 02/09/2019
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was perfect, no complaints. Everything was left clean and tidy and all done in 1 day! They were friendly and we've had no problems since.
James, Essex Posted on 31/05/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Patricia, Essex Posted on 29/04/2019 , work completed 29/04/2019
Good service - used twice before
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sensible quotation. Done on time and budget. Snagging sorted without quibbling.
Edwards, Essex Posted on 24/04/2019 , work completed 24/04/2019
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All is great, couldn't be happier.
Brian, Essex Posted on 08/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement windows to 2 bedrooms. All done to schedule and budget. Efficient sales rep and estimated price. I have used company before. They are always reliable and efficient workmen.
Barbara, Essex Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good customer service. Very professional overall. Recommend highly as work quality also very good.
Emma, London Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot recommend this company highly enough, from start to finish they were great and the installation of new windows and doors was truly above expectation. The guys were courteous, professional and did a wonderful job. Many thanks to whole firm.
Patrick, Essex Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
Excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time we've used Ken Rhodes for replacement windows and the service has been excellent each time. From the sales process to the completion of the job everybody involved in the process was polite, friendly, and professional. You certainly benefit from this being a family business as everyone is approachable and caring. The window fitters did an excellent job - so neat and tidy. Would absolutely recommend this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 16/11/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No complaints, friendly professional service. Replacement windows installed on promised date.
Janet, Essex Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
An outstanding company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My porch was refurbished, existing panels and door replaced with UPVC double glazed ones. All team members were thoroughly professional and pleasant i.e. Mr Ken Rhodes (sales) the surveyor, installation team, office staff and maintenance engineer. Excellent time keepers as well. The agreed price for the work was very reasonable. Excellent aftercare : Their maintenance engineer quickly resolved a loose strip (UPVC) on the sling door, a small wooden leak and a stiff door locking handle, Ken Rhodes stood out because: they were well presented, punctual, non pushy with regard to a sale, high quality product, whole project proceeded smoothly from start to finish, work was done to the agree schedule and budget. I thoroughly recommend them.
Derek, Essex Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
Very good job done fascias and guttering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the job done replacing our wooden fascias/soffits and guttering. Efficient and courteous service from quotation to completion, and good value too! Very tidy and conscientious approach by the fitters too.
Frost Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Ken Rhodes before I had every confidence in using them again. From start to finish it all went very smoothly and the fitters helpful, tidy and good natured while doing a superb job.
Anthony, Essex Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have Ken Rhodes carry out work at the house for us. On both occasions his fitters were helpful, caring & efficient. I recommend them to a friend the first time and would do so again.
Fred, Essex Posted on 24/06/2018 , work completed 24/06/2018
Friendly and professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Right from the start, the service was friendly and professional. No pressure to buy their windows and French doors. In fact it was such a nice change from other companies, we also ordered our doors front/side from them. The communication about what was happening, fitting date etc was top-rate. The fitting team were helpful, nothing too much trouble. All in all, a nice company to do business with.
Barry, Essex Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018
Prompt, professional & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete renewal of roofline to my bungalow (gutters, facias & soffit). Prompt attention, tidy, professional. Too soon to know if there are any problems. Knew of firm from local press adverts, so knew they had been trading locally for some years. Good rating.
Frances L, Essex Posted on 07/06/2018 , work completed 07/06/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with our new windows especially the leaded/coloured lights made up to our own designs. Everything proceeded smoothly through survey to final fitting by Steve & Chris who were neat & tidy. All wast collected promptly. We are now proceeding with confidence with a porch installation.
Jeffrey, Essex Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
Prompt & Competitive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New UPVC windows were fitted within 2 weeks of order being placed, at a very competitive price.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
Brilliant job. Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unusually, the two chaps who fitted the door were fantastic, polite, professional, clean and tidy and a pleasure to make tea for!
Nicky, Essex Posted on 06/04/2018 , work completed 06/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely windows, great company.
Laura, Essex Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the job. The men that came were friendly, courteous and helpful and each day left the area clean and tidy. Will require the rest of my house doing later in the year. Will certainly be using them again.
Angela, Essex Posted on 06/03/2018 , work completed 06/03/2018
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the fitters who were helpful, quick and very efficient. Highly recommended.
John, London Posted on 26/01/2018 , work completed 26/01/2018
Friendly, Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did what they said they would do. I would definitely recommend them.
Wendy, Essex Posted on 19/01/2018 , work completed 19/01/2018
Yes all.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ken Rhodes did my double glazing many years ago, came & put pattern windows front of house. Did new patio roof & last item re new windows in kitchen. Super & very helpful so I have always been pleased & would use them again.
Jeannette, Essex Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
Good quality, pleasant, clean and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent in every way.
Margaret, Essex Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Front Door replaced. I had used them before for windows roughly 2 weeks ago. I would recommend the company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/08/2017 , work completed 30/08/2017
Lovely new Orangerie
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company is very local to us and after a recommendation from a friend of ours we decided to invite them over for a quote. The person who came around was very informative, helpful and not at all pushy. Also their brochure was very good and informative. We now have a lovely new orangerie and are very pleased with their work and the final result.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/08/2017 , work completed 29/08/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time using this trader, very satisfied both occasions, clean, tidy workers, always on time, in fact mostly early.
Irene, Essex Posted on 23/08/2017 , work completed 23/08/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitters were excellent & professional, got on with the job in hand, stayed late where necessary to complete job, clean & tidy workmanship
Colin, Essex Posted on 14/08/2017 , work completed 14/08/2017
Professional & friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service and the quality of the work completed was exceptional.
Jennifer, Essex Posted on 11/08/2017 , work completed 11/08/2017
More then happy with the end result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've had new windows installed by this company. We know them from around us and we had some very specific things we wanted but they were more than happy to supply us with what we wanted and needed. They are very professional and even finished ahead of time. Kept everything clean and tidy through out the process and even cleaned the windows afterwards.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/03/2017 , work completed 15/03/2017