We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Ken Rhodes Group Ltd

Profile thumb kredit  2

4.9

32 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We at the Ken Rhodes Group Ltd have always believed in putting the customer first and are only too familiar with the tarnished reputation the double glazing industry has. As a family business who have over 35 years combined experience within the community we pride ourselves on honest prices, friendly expert advice and unrivaled customer service

Our extensive range of windows come in a huge range of materials, colours and styles to suit your individual taste, including casement, sliding sash, tilt-turn and much more. All tailor-made for your home. Our certified ‘A’ rated energy products could help you save on your heating bills by ensuring you lose no heat through the glass or frames

In coherence with the international standards, our certified products are secure by design to guarantee the protection of your property

All of our installations offer the highest security for total peace of mind. And our quality materials & workmanship come with a comprehensive 15-year insurance back guarantee too.

What we do

  • Glaziers

  • Double glazing

  • Conservatories

  • Doors

  • Roofers

  • More Services

    • porches
    • upvc
    • roof lanterns

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
32 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and pleasant staff, very efficient. Beautiful windows. Very reasonable price
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 29/10/2020
Trustworthy local window business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently used Ken Rhodes to replace 3 doors, 8 windows and a porch roof for my parents house. My primary concern when choosing a company to use was for them to consider the needs of my vulnerable parents (inc 1 disabled), not to harass them for the deal and to give a fair price. Ken Rhodes (represented by Steve) did not disappoint. From quote to completion they have delivered on every promise, answered any questions, been respectful of my parents and their house and ultimately done a professional job. The work has been completed with no internal damage at all and just a small amount of paint touching in on the outside render (which we were happy to do). Even when some marks on a couple of the panes of glass were identified (manufacture fault), the team at Ken Rhodes did not hesitate to put it right and get them replaced ASAP. You can't ask for more than that. The work is all guaranteed, insurance backed and FENSA registered with all the paperwork for these arriving shortly after completion as promised. In summary, from the first time I visited the Ken Rhodes's small showroom in Upminster we never looked back, it's good to see that there are some genuine trade companies out there still. Mum and Dad are really pleased with their windows and I would not hesitate to use this company again if needed.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/09/2019 , work completed 02/09/2019
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was perfect, no complaints. Everything was left clean and tidy and all done in 1 day! They were friendly and we've had no problems since.
James, Essex Posted on 31/05/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Patricia, Essex Posted on 29/04/2019 , work completed 29/04/2019
Good service - used twice before
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sensible quotation. Done on time and budget. Snagging sorted without quibbling.
Edwards, Essex Posted on 24/04/2019 , work completed 24/04/2019
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All is great, couldn't be happier.
Brian, Essex Posted on 08/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement windows to 2 bedrooms. All done to schedule and budget. Efficient sales rep and estimated price. I have used company before. They are always reliable and efficient workmen.
Barbara, Essex Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good customer service. Very professional overall. Recommend highly as work quality also very good.
Emma, London Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot recommend this company highly enough, from start to finish they were great and the installation of new windows and doors was truly above expectation. The guys were courteous, professional and did a wonderful job. Many thanks to whole firm.
Patrick, Essex Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
Excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time we've used Ken Rhodes for replacement windows and the service has been excellent each time. From the sales process to the completion of the job everybody involved in the process was polite, friendly, and professional. You certainly benefit from this being a family business as everyone is approachable and caring. The window fitters did an excellent job - so neat and tidy. Would absolutely recommend this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 16/11/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No complaints, friendly professional service. Replacement windows installed on promised date.
Janet, Essex Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
An outstanding company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My porch was refurbished, existing panels and door replaced with UPVC double glazed ones. All team members were thoroughly professional and pleasant i.e. Mr Ken Rhodes (sales) the surveyor, installation team, office staff and maintenance engineer. Excellent time keepers as well. The agreed price for the work was very reasonable. Excellent aftercare : Their maintenance engineer quickly resolved a loose strip (UPVC) on the sling door, a small wooden leak and a stiff door locking handle, Ken Rhodes stood out because: they were well presented, punctual, non pushy with regard to a sale, high quality product, whole project proceeded smoothly from start to finish, work was done to the agree schedule and budget. I thoroughly recommend them.
Derek, Essex Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
Very good job done fascias and guttering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the job done replacing our wooden fascias/soffits and guttering. Efficient and courteous service from quotation to completion, and good value too! Very tidy and conscientious approach by the fitters too.
Frost Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Ken Rhodes before I had every confidence in using them again. From start to finish it all went very smoothly and the fitters helpful, tidy and good natured while doing a superb job.
Anthony, Essex Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have Ken Rhodes carry out work at the house for us. On both occasions his fitters were helpful, caring & efficient. I recommend them to a friend the first time and would do so again.
Fred, Essex Posted on 24/06/2018 , work completed 24/06/2018
Friendly and professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Right from the start, the service was friendly and professional. No pressure to buy their windows and French doors. In fact it was such a nice change from other companies, we also ordered our doors front/side from them. The communication about what was happening, fitting date etc was top-rate. The fitting team were helpful, nothing too much trouble. All in all, a nice company to do business with.
Barry, Essex Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018
Prompt, professional & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete renewal of roofline to my bungalow (gutters, facias & soffit). Prompt attention, tidy, professional. Too soon to know if there are any problems. Knew of firm from local press adverts, so knew they had been trading locally for some years. Good rating.
Frances L, Essex Posted on 07/06/2018 , work completed 07/06/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with our new windows especially the leaded/coloured lights made up to our own designs. Everything proceeded smoothly through survey to final fitting by Steve & Chris who were neat & tidy. All wast collected promptly. We are now proceeding with confidence with a porch installation.
Jeffrey, Essex Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
Prompt & Competitive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New UPVC windows were fitted within 2 weeks of order being placed, at a very competitive price.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
Brilliant job. Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unusually, the two chaps who fitted the door were fantastic, polite, professional, clean and tidy and a pleasure to make tea for!
Nicky, Essex Posted on 06/04/2018 , work completed 06/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely windows, great company.
Laura, Essex Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the job. The men that came were friendly, courteous and helpful and each day left the area clean and tidy. Will require the rest of my house doing later in the year. Will certainly be using them again.
Angela, Essex Posted on 06/03/2018 , work completed 06/03/2018
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the fitters who were helpful, quick and very efficient. Highly recommended.
John, London Posted on 26/01/2018 , work completed 26/01/2018
Friendly, Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did what they said they would do. I would definitely recommend them.
Wendy, Essex Posted on 19/01/2018 , work completed 19/01/2018
Yes all.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ken Rhodes did my double glazing many years ago, came & put pattern windows front of house. Did new patio roof & last item re new windows in kitchen. Super & very helpful so I have always been pleased & would use them again.
Jeannette, Essex Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
Good quality, pleasant, clean and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent in every way.
Margaret, Essex Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Front Door replaced. I had used them before for windows roughly 2 weeks ago. I would recommend the company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/08/2017 , work completed 30/08/2017
Lovely new Orangerie
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company is very local to us and after a recommendation from a friend of ours we decided to invite them over for a quote. The person who came around was very informative, helpful and not at all pushy. Also their brochure was very good and informative. We now have a lovely new orangerie and are very pleased with their work and the final result.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/08/2017 , work completed 29/08/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time using this trader, very satisfied both occasions, clean, tidy workers, always on time, in fact mostly early.
Irene, Essex Posted on 23/08/2017 , work completed 23/08/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitters were excellent & professional, got on with the job in hand, stayed late where necessary to complete job, clean & tidy workmanship
Colin, Essex Posted on 14/08/2017 , work completed 14/08/2017
Professional & friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service and the quality of the work completed was exceptional.
Jennifer, Essex Posted on 11/08/2017 , work completed 11/08/2017
More then happy with the end result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've had new windows installed by this company. We know them from around us and we had some very specific things we wanted but they were more than happy to supply us with what we wanted and needed. They are very professional and even finished ahead of time. Kept everything clean and tidy through out the process and even cleaned the windows afterwards.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/03/2017 , work completed 15/03/2017