We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

The Kitchen Magician Ltd

Profile thumb logo
4.9

63 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–15:00
  • Monday 09:00–15:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–15:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–15:00
  • Thursday 09:00–15:00
  • Friday 09:00–15:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Based at the Conservatory Village in Little Paxton, near St Neots, Cambridgeshire The Kitchen Magician is a well-established kitchen and bathroom specialist.

We have over 1500 doors in vinyl and timber to choose from in our ranges alone. We can also colour code the plinths, cornice and light pelmets. Changing just the doors can be a dramatic way of changing your whole kitchen look and can be a fraction of the price of a full kitchen.

We can supply ovens, hobs hoods for Neff and Bosch Our kitchens are of the highest quality which shows through in the design. All base units are 18mm thick all round with the wall units being 18mm with a 9mm backing. All interiors are colour coded to match you doors which we feel is a great finishing touch. New technology is available and this shows in our extensive range of accessories including baskets and wire work.

Some of the full kitchens are available to us in as little time as 4 days If you need further details please visit our website.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen showroom
    • Kitchen worktops
    • Granite Worktops
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Electric Showers
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Flooring services

    • Floor laying
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Floor tiling
    • Tile showroom
  • More Services

    • ovens
    • sinks
    • taps

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
63 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
House renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike (The Kitchen Magician) and his team, completed all the renovations to 3 bathrooms, kitchen and Dining room to our complete satisfaction. Nothing was to much trouble. He made various suggestions in the planning stages that we were happy with and all worked out well. We would definitely recommend his company .
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 04/07/2022 , work completed 25/06/2022
Kitchen Tap Supplied - Great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We only needed a new kitchen tap, and struggled to find the information we wanted from the usual sources - until we visited the Kitchen Magician! The team guided us through and supplied our new quality tap with a quick turnaround. Great service, can't praise them highly enough. Number 1 on the list to call for all future needs!
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 18/03/2022 , work completed 18/03/2022
Great Service and Super Result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the result of Kitchen Magician replacing the shower in our bathroom. Work was done with minimal disruption and both looks and works great.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 20/02/2022 , work completed 08/02/2022
Excellent update to utility room.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Kitchen Magician team have just finished updating our utility room by installing new wall and floor, cupboards around the existing worktop, sink and tiles, and tidying up the plumbing. The finished look is even better than I imagined it would be. The work was done on time and to budget, and they even came a week early to remove the old cupboards to give us time to redecorate before they installed the new ones. Everyone I have met at Kitchen Magician has been friendly, professional and keen to help, and the work was done quickly and cleanly with little fuss. All round an excellent job and I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 26/01/2022 , work completed 19/01/2022
Great workmanship and friendly team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't thank the team enough. From initial design, the angled cupboard was a stroke of genius, that opened up access to the kitchen which we would never have thought possible, all the way through to sorting out our dodgy electrics and plumbing, plus fitting new ceiling and flooring. The whole team were punctual and nothing was too much trouble. More than pleased with the end result.
Terry in Cambridgeshire Posted on 17/12/2021 , work completed 26/10/2021
What a transformation!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engaging with The Kitchen Magician has been a wonderful experience all the way from the initial meeting to discuss our conceptual ideas in turning the kitchen from a functional space to the central "hub" of our home. Mike is very knowledgeable about everything kitchen related and provided valuable advice about how to optimise our space, setting out equipment optimally for operation and finally providing guidance in the selection of colours and finishes. Our kitchen is amazing now and completed just in time for Christmas. We can't wait to start entertaining our friends and family. He was supported by an excellent install team who were professional, tidy, flexible and attentive to our needs. I would like to give a big thanks to Mike, Dale, Chris, Colin and Bill for their excellent work and would recommend The Kitchen Magician to any new customers looking for a transformation.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 15/12/2021 , work completed 10/12/2021
Great service, great kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We really needed a new kitchen for our home, and after getting quotes from the normal places, we looked for an independent fitter and found Mike. He was great from the start, explaining all of our options and helped us keep within our budget. Importantly, he made sure he involved both of us when talking us through the options. The tradespeople who did the work were polite and efficient, and Mike kept us informed throughout. The result is a really lovely kitchen at an incredible value that we couldn't be happier with. I would absolutely recommend giving your business to the Kitchen Magician.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 26/11/2021 , work completed 17/09/2021
Great Service & Quality Finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We went to see Mike to talk about refitting our shower room & cloakroom. We didn't know exactly what we wanted but talking to Mike he gave us ideas & alternatives which helped us to make the final decision. The guys did a good job & always made sure we were satisfied with their work each day. We are absolutely delighted with the final outcome.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 23/11/2021 , work completed 19/10/2021
Excellent service and options
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had installed a new sink and tap. Mike came for a survey and we had a great first discussion on options, we decided on the best ones for us and then installation went smooth in a timely manner. The final result looks great.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 22/11/2021 , work completed 16/11/2021
Goes Above & Beyond - Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We came across Mike’s unit back in April 2021 when we were recommended the local Chinese next door to his unit. We were in the process of trying to obtain quotes for a new kitchen, bathroom and en-suite. When I say trying, some just never responded, kept appointments, were flexible to project manage the whole renovation or just quoted obscene amounts for things we did not want doing. From the moment we started discussions, Mike was attentive and listened to what we wanted whilst providing solid advice and recommendations along the way. Once work started, everything was coordinated by Mike with the right traders arriving at the right time, all of whom were very diligent and professional about the work that they did, taking care and pride from start to finish. We were consulted on everything every step of the way and duly updated on progress and next steps. There was no pressure on us regarding payment and any changes or way to manage costs better were communicated with us ahead of time so that we could make better decisions. I now have contacts for reliable tradesmen in all areas, not easy to find, and we have also made some true friends along the way. Thanks to Mike and his team, our very own DIY SOS team, we are extremely pleased with the final results and would highly recommend you to all.
Liza, Sanjay, India & Ethan in Cambridgeshire Posted on 12/10/2021 , work completed 12/10/2021