We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Kitchen Magician Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–17:00
  • Monday 10:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–17:00
  • Thursday 10:00–17:00
  • Friday 10:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–15:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb logo

4.8

45 Reviews

About

Based at the Conservatory Village in Little Paxton, near St Neots, Cambridgeshire The Kitchen Magician is a well-established kitchen and bathroom specialist.

We have over 1500 doors in vinyl and timber to choose from in our ranges alone. We can also colour code the plinths, cornice and light pelmets. Changing just the doors can be a dramatic way of changing your whole kitchen look and can be a fraction of the price of a full kitchen.

We can supply ovens, hobs hoods for Neff and Bosch Our kitchens are of the highest quality which shows through in the design. All base units are 18mm thick all round with the wall units being 18mm with a 9mm backing. All interiors are colour coded to match you doors which we feel is a great finishing touch. New technology is available and this shows in our extensive range of accessories including baskets and wire work.

Some of the full kitchens are available to us in as little time as 4 days If you need further details please visit our website.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen showroom
    • Kitchen worktops
    • Granite Worktops
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Electric Showers
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Flooring services

    • Floor laying
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Floor tiling
    • Tile showroom
  • More Services

    • ovens
    • sinks
    • taps

Customer reviews

4.8
45 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Superb Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had our kitchen updated, the service provided by Mike was first class, his team were always on time and very clean and professional. Mikes help and ideas were of great help nothing was to much trouble we were recommended for his services, and we would pass this recommendation on to all.
Bob, Cambridgeshire03/07/2019
New kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We went to Kitchen Magician initially as it was local to us. We got confused by the amount of options generally with kitchens and Mike guided us and had good suggestions. We looked at other suppliers but decided that Mike seemed to offer a complete service (particularly project management throughout the process). Mike advised us about choices of appliances as well, and they arrived on time as the work progressed. The initial quote was virtually the amount we paid. The work started and finished on time. Mike uses a good team all of whom were efficient and skilled. The fitter Chris showed great attention to detail. We are very happy with our new kitchen.
Customer in Cambridgeshire11/06/2019
Magician by name - magician by outcome
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish a quality product and delivery. Michael's understanding and knowledge quickly identified our options and the work required. Pricing was a very pleasant surprise in comparison to other suppliers. Work started as stated and the fitter (Chris) was brilliant, attentive to detail and very good at problem solving on a number of occasions. Whilst work took slightly longer than planned there was no adjustment in cost which is a testament to work ethos of the company. Would without a doubt would recommend The Kitchen Magician to everybody.
Customer in Cambridgeshire13/02/2019
Fantastic Service and Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike listened to what I wanted, drew up a great plan, and was totally honest that he was busy and probably couldn't do the work until January. However he was brilliant and juggled his workmen and all of them were fantastic at doing the work. He matched the worktop perfectly. All the New white goods, sink and taps look great. I am delighted with the end result. Thank you Mike, and Dale, Frank and Neil.
Customer in Cambridgeshire21/12/2018
Excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lots of ideas and planning to give my bedroom the ultimate look. Local to my home so easy to report any problem, which was dealt with straight away. Always available to me.
Sandra Joy, Cambridgeshire12/08/2018
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and clean, prompt and efficient.
Geoff, Cambridgeshire05/08/2018
Kitchen design,supply, and installation March/April 2018
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael at Kitchen Magician gave my wife and I excellent advice on all aspects of the design and choice of a new kitchen, from the units, worktop, appliances, splashbacks and the fittings best suited for our needs and size of kitchen. He was there every step of the way and was always prepared to offer alternatives if our first choice was not available. His wealth of knowledge in kitchens is something to be admired. Despite some labour issues beyond his control, he always kept us up to date on what was happening next and the sequencing of trades was excellent. His labour force worked in a tidy manner and always cleaned up at the end of the day. They were very keen to keep us with a water supply and a working washing machine, for which we were very grateful. We are delighted with the final product, which is modern, well-fitted and chic. We believe it was well-worth the money and would recommend that you choose this company for their professional and personal service as well as their excellent range of good quality products.
Tate19/06/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nothing too much trouble. Local to area, so any problems dealt with straight away. Kitchen looks fabulous.
David, Cambridgeshire20/05/2018
Fantastic job and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top job. The customer service from this trader was exceptional with an amazing show room to display a vast range of products. I ordered replacement kitchen doors which fit perfectly producing a modern looking kitchen.
Peter James, Cambridgeshire06/04/2018
Really is a bathroom magician!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Kitchen and Bathroom Magician did a quick and brilliant job creating our wet room. I would recommend them. They are a great team!
Joy, Cambridgeshire05/03/2018
High quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The designer listened carefully to our ideas and did his best to realise these given the limitations of the room. The fitter showed great attention to detail, never rushing any aspect of the job which resulted in a high quality finish illustrating his excellent workmanship (the neatest plumbing I have ever seen!) Designer and fitter worked well together to solve emerging problems. We were also impressed with the expertise of the stonemason subcontracted to fit the work top.
Mike, Bedfordshire26/01/2018
We love our new Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Designed by Mike, installed by Chris, our new Kitchen is everything we wanted. The design was put in place between July and November 2016 but we weren't able to start installing until June 2017 because of building problems. Mike was very patient throughout the delay. He went out of his way to ensure our NEFF cashback claim succeeded. Any problems (two doors the wrong colour and a dent in the extractor hood) were resolved quickly with no fuss. When we did finally start installing, Chris had most of the work done in three weeks - and a very nice job it is too. Finally, and most gratifyingly, Mike only charged us what was originally quoted despite some Brexit price rises.
Gibson14/09/2017
Professional with value.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Provided good guidance when choosing materials and products. Fitted work and convenient time for us. Polite and well experienced tradesman. Quick to respond when WC not working properly. fixed problem immediately.
Paul, Bedfordshire05/06/2017
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike was very prompt and professional, he kept us informed all the way through the work, as to what was happening, and when. He was a really nice man who did such a good job on our kitchen. I would recommend him to anyone.
Martin, Cambridgeshire02/05/2017
New kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having asked the Kitchen Magician to come in and advise on a kitchen refit, Michael came up with an excellent design for a new kitchen. After some negotiation our budget was met - and we love it.
Ginny, Cambridgeshire08/12/2016
Excellent job, well pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish good advice and attention to detail. Quality of materials and workmanship cannot be faulted.
Terence, Cambridgeshire05/10/2016
Quality service and work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having retired to the area and working for over 30 years in the appliance/kitchen industry I needed a quality kitchen with appliances fitted with someone I could trust . After doing the rounds of other kitchen companies we chose Michael Hearn as he gave good competitive prices with sound advice and good in depth knowledge. He project managed the whole kitchen with regular site visits and his excellent fitter Chris gave great attention to detail with both wanting us to be 100% happy with all aspects and no problem was too big or small for them to deal with. We fully recommend him and it's nice to give work to local trusted traders .
Ian & Wendy26/09/2016
Five star service and work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would have no problem in recommending this company. The work carried out was done in a most efficient way.
Linda, Cambridgeshire19/09/2016
Professional great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Kitchen Magician, provided us with a professional team, who carried out a quality job on our kitchen, would recommend them to anyone very satisfied with the work.
Lucia, Cambridgeshire01/09/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael helped me to create a good quality tasteful bathroom. His brother Jason carried out the installation efficiently & timely. Very satisfied with the result.
Richard, Cambridgeshire15/08/2016
Shower Room Transformation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Kitchen Magician team did a superb refit for my 96 year old dad’s rotten and moldy shower room. They were extremely considerate of all his needs, right from the design stage through to the final fittings and produced an excellent solution to his requirements, working within our budget and timescale. Most importantly, they provided a friendly service, working efficiently around my dad with minimal disruption. Although he was a reluctant customer in the beginning he is now really appreciative of the changes and ease to showering and says “It’s fit for a king!”.
2009-10-12 21:56:26.27705/08/2016
Very happy with the wardrobes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with the service we received throughout the whole process. We were always kept informed and the team were trustworthy. We would definitely recommend them and will be using them again.
Debbie, Cambridgeshire01/08/2016
Much needed transformation!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good initial discussions; good choices, stated & completed within planned dates; workmanship good. Very pleased.
Jackie, Cambridgeshire18/07/2016
Better than we thought possible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Kitchen Magician has done an excellent job of designing and installing our new kitchen. Mike, the proprietor, had lots of suggestions for the project, including one that transformed the kitchen without the need for structural alterations. The business is big enough to have clout with its suppliers but not so large that Mike was simply a salesman. A buoyant and talkative character, he was never pushy and remained hands-on throughout. He and Chris, his carpenter, clearly care about customer satisfaction, meeting challenges with determination, skill and ingenuity. Put simply, our kitchen is better than we thought possible.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer05/07/2016
Great attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The kitchen Magician installed a new bathroom for us. From the outset we were given professional advice planning our bathroom. The workman were prompt, professional & courteous, & the results are great! We're really pleased with the service & results from The Kitchen Magician.
Julia, Bedfordshire31/05/2016
Excellent job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen advice well planned. Fitting, workmanship excellent. Just what the customer wanted. Very well done. Could not ask for more.
George, Cambridgeshire11/03/2016
Prompt quality service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Started work quickly, on site, on time every day finish job on time and within budget. Very happy with our new kitchen.
Stuart, Cambridgeshire22/02/2016
KITCHEN MAGIC
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quite simply, one of the best companies we have used. The level of customer service from our first meeting to the completed kitchen installation was impressive - more like a conversation with a friend than a sales pitch. The quality of workmanship and attention to detail was first class, as was the professionalism, reliability and attitude of Mike's team. Who knew that ripping out an old kitchen and installing a new one could be fun! We would recommend this company without hesitation.
Ken, Cambridgeshire18/02/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company several times. Our bathroom is now completely transformed - our latest job. Work is always carried out quickly and efficiently and to the highest standard. We recommend them.
Kenneth, Cambridgeshire04/01/2016
Bathroom magician too!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael Hearn and his team did a wonderful job of stripping out my old bathroom and installing a new one. Everything was changed: new floor tiles, wall tiles, ceiling was skimmed, new lights & fan installed, new toilet, basin, shower, heated towel rail and and a new bathroom door. They even moved the doorway to fit in the shower we wanted. They were very accommodating with our requests and last minute changes. Right from the start Michael was great at offering advice about how we could renovate our small bathroom and answering all our questions. His experience certainly helped us achieve what we wanted.
mintygimp12/11/2015
Magicians wand
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the day we walked into the showroom Michael guided us through the whole process, very helpful & professional. Chris the fitter was great, we are delighted.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer09/11/2015
Refit of Kitchen appliances and worktops
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael Hearn the Kitchen Magician did an excellent job refreshing my kitchen. He provided useful advice, worked around my schedule and delivered on time and within quote. Delighted to recommend him.
AnneStNeots16/08/2015
Excellent restructuring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen Magician restructuring the existing kitchen units and incorporated additional models to create a new design. Thorough job completed to a good standard and smart finish.
Caroline, Cambridgeshire27/07/2015
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was completed as specified and was carried out neatly & tidy.
John, Cambridgeshire30/06/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent
Michael, Cambridgeshire22/05/2015
Perfect job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael Hearn - The Kitchen Magician - worked his magic when he supplied and fitted new cupboard doors and drawer fronts for us. His comments were always helpful, his advice sound, his business dealings honest, and he always did what he said he would do. The workmanship and attention to detail of his fitter Chris Parsons was beyond reproach. I would whole heartedly recommend this pair.
Peter, Cambridgeshire27/04/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and considerate of our needs. Excellent quality work.
Linda, Cambridgeshire13/04/2015
Courteous and caring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Kitchen Magician submitted a competitive estimate for a total refit of my kitchen. He had worked painstakingly with me in designing the new kitchen and the final result entirely met my expectations. I would use this local trader again without reservation.
Clifford, Cambridgeshire03/02/2015
Professional, friendly and high quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were genuinely very impressed with Mike and his colleagues at the Kitchen Magician. Mike listened carefully and understand our needs for the kitchen. He had a depth of expertise and made helpful proposals for the design. The work on site was well organised and went out of the way to minimise the impact. The workman were skilful and professional. We are very pleased with the finished kitchen, it really looks great
Simon, Cambridgeshire01/02/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful when choosing our kitchen and not pushy. The fitting was done with extreme care and finished to a very high standard. Would definitely use this company again.
Tony, Cambridgeshire12/01/2015
On time, very helpful and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship. Well organised. Very pleasant to deal with. Helpful. Good timekeeping.
Val, Cambridgeshire03/12/2014
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good job. It was tailored to our exact needs. The work looks lovely and we will use him again. He did our kitchen about 7/8 years ago, and it sill looks lovely and new. This time around was for our bedroom.
Katherine, Cambridgeshire08/11/2014
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Full of helpful advice and work carried out to a very high standard. Would strongly recommend.
Barbara, Cambridgeshire01/10/2014
Another great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used the Kitchen Magician for two large jobs, the first being a replacement fitted kitchen in 2013. We were so impressed that we have our on suite refitted in September 2014 by the same firm. Excellent work in both cases.
John, Cambridgeshire01/09/2014
Professional trustworthy competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen Magician gave a fair price for the installation and was honest in his description of the product. He attended to the work at the promised time and his fitter ensured our services were connected as soon as possible to enable us to continue with normal routine, an excellent job all round. This was enhanced by the service we received six months later when a kitchen fire destroyed several units including the cooker. Kitchen Magician attended the following day and ensured we had new units, cooker and decoration within a week of clean up. Couldn't be bettered.
Terry, Cambridgeshire07/11/2013