Endorsed by Which?

The Lock Doctors Ltd

4.9

71 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

The Lock Doctors was started by Richard Humphrey in 2010 and is a family run business which has gained a reputation for providing a reliable, local emergency locksmith service for residential & commercial customers over the years.
Since our humble beginnings in East London, the company has now expanded across London..

We offer full locksmith services as well as all aspects of carpentry work and security installations. This includes repairs to doors and windows, and installing intercom systems, access control, CCTV cameras & door/gate automation for residential and commercial customers.

Our customers include individuals as well as local councils, schools, shops, churches and non-profit organisations where we provide the servicing and maintenance of existing systems to the full planning & fitting of new installations.

We have experience of working with the elderly, and in environments supporting vulnerable groups including children & those with special needs.

EMERGENCY LOCKSMITHS

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • Masterkeyed systems
    • UPVC lock specialists
    • Access control
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Electric gates
    • Door entry systems
    • CCTV installation
    • Alarm installation
    • Security activities
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • CCTV & video equipment
    • Burglar alarm systems
    • Intercom systems
  • More Services

    • access
    • entry
    • locks
    • repairs
    • electric gates
    • locksmiths

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
71 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Stress free service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I hired them for a non-emergency service as my door became harder and harder to lock. They came and sorted it out in one go and explained what happened and what was the cause of the issue. I was also able to get an invoice and pay by card straight away. Totally recommend them
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/09/2022 , work completed 12/09/2022
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Have relied on and used their services on many occasions, not only for their locksmith work but also for their handyman skills. Richard is so helpful, reliable, and friendly, and always goes that extra mile at very reasonable costs.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/08/2022 , work completed 09/08/2022
Amazing Experience and Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The lock on my door stopped working. I phoned The Lock Doctors in the morning and Chad was able to come the same day and fix it for me. Amazing level of service, Chad kept me informed of his estimated time of arrival and fixed the problem in half an hour, changing the cylinder and giving me 3 spare keys. Very polite and informative as to the cause of the problem and things to keep an eye for future maintenance, I was also charged a very reasonable price to solve the problem. I highly recommend The Lock Doctors and I will definitely be using them again, as I'm very happy with the service provided.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/07/2022 , work completed 12/07/2022
Exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a crisis early evening when garage and garden gate and other keys were lost ( or stolen?) Richard at Lockdoctors arrived on time as promised and replaced the locks. Most impressed with the friendly approach, professional work and reasonable cost, which will ensure we will use this Company in future not only for locks/ keys but other services they undertake.
Customer in Essex Posted on 11/05/2022 , work completed 10/05/2022
Fast attendance and thorough work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard came the day after I contacted him, first thing in the morning. To fix a faulty door closer, which he sorted out in no time. Very pleasant and friendly - I thoroughly recommend Richard and will certainly be using him in the future for all things lock related.
Olivia in Greater London Posted on 18/03/2022 , work completed 17/03/2022
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used the Lock Doctors Ltd when I locked myself out of my house. Richard texted me that he was on his way and arrived within the hour as agreed when I contacted him. Richard was very pleasant, took care to verify my right of entry and was able to get me back in with no fuss and no damage to the door and kindly looked at a broken window handle whilst he was there. I would definitely use him again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/01/2022 , work completed 07/01/2022
Hardworking and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard from The Lock Doctors came to replace an old espagnolette lock with a two-way locking lever handle. The door itself is a beautiful, reclaimed, antique glazed french door which meant the job required some joinery and much patience and care. Richard gave me lots of advice over the phone and came to inspect the job promptly. It took 2 visits to complete the job but only because we were waiting for the new handles to arrive. But he was very patient and understood that it was important that the fittings suited the door. Richard took the time to ensure I was buying the right products - not just for the job but also ones that suited the aesthetic. He was very considerate and willing to put in the effort to ensure the job was done right. I had previously tried 4 other locksmiths including a renowned chain of locksmiths all of whom were dismissive or complained that the job was too much work for them but Richard just got stuck in. Not only that but the door is now so well fitted that the draughtproofing has also improved. He has subsequently repaired another lock for me, going over and above on that occasion too. I highly recommend The Lock Doctors - worth every penny for an excellent job and service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/12/2021 , work completed 15/12/2021
uPVC Door closure
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard was excellent. I rang in the morning and he came round the same day. My UPVC door had not been closing for some time. While on the phone, Richard asked me to check if the key would still turn in the lock - it would. When he called round, he fixed the problem very quickly and his charge was very reasonable. There was a bit of an issue with his card machine which he sorted out for me straight away. Altogether, I would highly recommend The Lock Doctors and Richard in particular.
Diana in Greater London Posted on 05/10/2021 , work completed 24/09/2021
Door repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to have my flat door repaired to bring it in line with fire safety requirements. This included replacing the self-closing mechanism, sanding down the frame so that it closed properly, fitting new hinges, and applying intumescent strips. Rich was great to speak to on the phone, he was very patient with me as I went through all the things I needed to have done. He came within the week to sort out the door, and did an excellent job. Extremely polite and knowledgeable; would definitely recommend!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/08/2021 , work completed 16/08/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Lock Doctors and they came out the same day, luckily for me! The back metal gate had snapped the key off in the lock and the lock doctor luckily had a special tool for the Locinox lock, otherwise it would have been a wasted journey and I would have had to call a specialist! The lock doctor took off the lock and replaced the cylinder with an EVA lock and gave me 3 spare keys. Really friendly and exceptional service. Very happy result for me and the tenants. Thank you!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/08/2021 , work completed 13/08/2021