Endorsed by Which?

The Lock Doctors Ltd

4.9

75 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

The Lock Doctors was started by Richard Humphrey in 2010 and is a family run business which has gained a reputation for providing a reliable, local emergency locksmith service for residential & commercial customers over the years.
Since our humble beginnings in East London, the company has now expanded across London..

We offer full locksmith services as well as all aspects of carpentry work and security installations. This includes repairs to doors and windows, and installing intercom systems, access control, CCTV cameras & door/gate automation for residential and commercial customers.

Our customers include individuals as well as local councils, schools, shops, churches and non-profit organisations where we provide the servicing and maintenance of existing systems to the full planning & fitting of new installations.

We have experience of working with the elderly, and in environments supporting vulnerable groups including children & those with special needs.

EMERGENCY LOCKSMITHS

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • Masterkeyed systems
    • UPVC lock specialists
    • Access control
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Electric gates
    • Door entry systems
    • CCTV installation
    • Alarm installation
    • Security activities
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • CCTV & video equipment
    • Burglar alarm systems
    • Intercom systems
  • More Services

    • access
    • entry
    • locks
    • repairs
    • electric gates
    • locksmiths

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
75 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great work. Thorough.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called this company and was impressed by their speedy attendance. The locksmith was punctual, respectful and knowledgeable. The locksmith kept me informed through every stage of the process and sought to do what was needed and best for my situation. The locksmith was both methodical and tidy. The lock that was replaced was better than the previous faulty one as it offered an ease of opening whilst maintaining security. I was very pleased with the service and would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/01/2023 , work completed 21/01/2023
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard sorted out the door in my wooden French window - he has made it water tight. Previously it was letting in water when there was heavy rain. First of all he came round and examined the door and we discussed the problem. This was very helpful because it was not just caused by the state of the door. Richard then returned and fitted a type of threshold seal and door sill. The combination has made the door water tight. Richard is always very helpful and reliable. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/11/2022 , work completed 27/10/2022
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our door lock was not engaging properly and I called Richard on the basis of the good reviews here and fact he mentioned carpentry (the fix involved shaving a bit off the door). We also had a couple of other minor issues with a garage door and lock on a side entrance He came out later that day, fixed all the issues quickly. He also alerted us to a potential risk with our letterbox, which was also resolved. he kept costs to a minimum and provides excellent value for money. Couldn't recommend highly enough.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/11/2022 , work completed 01/11/2022
New lock and locked fixed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Richard as we were having problems with our front door lock jamming. Our Chubb lock also needed looking at. Richard phoned me as we had arranged and set my expectations about his arrival time. He was very polite and friendly and quickly fixed the Chubb lock. The other lock was replaced and he was very clean and tidy. I would definitely use him again and would happily recommend him.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 30/09/2022 , work completed 30/09/2022
Stress free service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I hired them for a non-emergency service as my door became harder and harder to lock. They came and sorted it out in one go and explained what happened and what was the cause of the issue. I was also able to get an invoice and pay by card straight away. Totally recommend them
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/09/2022 , work completed 12/09/2022
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Have relied on and used their services on many occasions, not only for their locksmith work but also for their handyman skills. Richard is so helpful, reliable, and friendly, and always goes that extra mile at very reasonable costs.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/08/2022 , work completed 09/08/2022
Amazing Experience and Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The lock on my door stopped working. I phoned The Lock Doctors in the morning and Chad was able to come the same day and fix it for me. Amazing level of service, Chad kept me informed of his estimated time of arrival and fixed the problem in half an hour, changing the cylinder and giving me 3 spare keys. Very polite and informative as to the cause of the problem and things to keep an eye for future maintenance, I was also charged a very reasonable price to solve the problem. I highly recommend The Lock Doctors and I will definitely be using them again, as I'm very happy with the service provided.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/07/2022 , work completed 12/07/2022
Exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a crisis early evening when garage and garden gate and other keys were lost ( or stolen?) Richard at Lockdoctors arrived on time as promised and replaced the locks. Most impressed with the friendly approach, professional work and reasonable cost, which will ensure we will use this Company in future not only for locks/ keys but other services they undertake.
Customer in Essex Posted on 11/05/2022 , work completed 10/05/2022
Fast attendance and thorough work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard came the day after I contacted him, first thing in the morning. To fix a faulty door closer, which he sorted out in no time. Very pleasant and friendly - I thoroughly recommend Richard and will certainly be using him in the future for all things lock related.
Olivia in Greater London Posted on 18/03/2022 , work completed 17/03/2022
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used the Lock Doctors Ltd when I locked myself out of my house. Richard texted me that he was on his way and arrived within the hour as agreed when I contacted him. Richard was very pleasant, took care to verify my right of entry and was able to get me back in with no fuss and no damage to the door and kindly looked at a broken window handle whilst he was there. I would definitely use him again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/01/2022 , work completed 07/01/2022