We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

The Lock Doctors Ltd

Profile thumb lockdoclogo
4.9

54 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

The Lock Doctors was started by Richard Humphrey in 2010 and is a family run business which has gained a reputation for providing a reliable, local emergency locksmith service for residential & commercial customers over the years.
Since our humble beginnings in East London, the company has now expanded across London..

We offer full locksmith services as well as all aspects of carpentry work and security installations. This includes repairs to doors and windows, and installing intercom systems, access control, CCTV cameras & door/gate automation for residential and commercial customers.

Our customers include individuals as well as local councils, schools, shops, churches and non-profit organisations where we provide the servicing and maintenance of existing systems to the full planning & fitting of new installations.

We have experience of working with the elderly, and in environments supporting vulnerable groups including children & those with special needs.

EMERGENCY LOCKSMITHS

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • Masterkeyed systems
    • UPVC lock specialists
    • Access control
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Electric gates
    • Door entry systems
    • CCTV installation
    • Alarm installation
    • Security activities
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • CCTV & video equipment
    • Burglar alarm systems
    • Intercom systems
  • More Services

    • access
    • entry
    • locks
    • repairs
    • electric gates
    • locksmiths

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
54 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Fast efficient & quality service at a fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a somewhat difficult that required a new chub lock on glass door and fixing the current yale lock. I was very impressed with the efficiency and problem solving skills to get the job done. I was away at the time so everything was agreed over the phone . An excellent job done by an efficient and experienced locksmith. Many thanks !
William ransom, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Solved the problem. Great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard sorted out a tricky lock on an old UPVC front door. I can't recommend him enough. This was a small and fiddly job but was important to me and Richard fixed it at a reasonable price. I would definitely use him again.
Roberts Posted on 28/04/2018 , work completed 28/04/2018
Absolutely outstanding service from the Lockdoctors. They Responded to a very sensitive situation and went out of their way to help us
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were given the Lockdoctors contact from a friend that used them previously. We just landed in another country while taking a short holiday, When our Naubour called to say that someone has broken into our house in Islington . After the police and forensics had been and gone we needed to get a front and back to repaired as there was so much damage to both doors. The Lockdoctors were so helpful and supportive, which gave me and my wife peace of mind . They fitted two doors , new locks and handles all in one day. The next day they returned and fitted a professional alarm and CCTV. They were trustworthy, upfront and genuine . The price of the work done was fair considering the amount of work that had to be done. Thank you guys The service was second to none. Mr & Mrs Grant Islington
Simon Posted on 05/04/2018 , work completed 05/04/2018
The trader replied (on 20/04/2018)
Hi Simon Thank you for this outstanding review, this has just triggered your 20% discount when you use the lock doctors Next Thank you for Using our Service The Lockdoctors Your Security Is Our Priority
Locksmith and handyman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard has done a a number of jobs for me Over the last six month. His workmanship and attention to detail are excellent. He is reliable, efficient and tidy ( cleans up after himself). And as a bonus he is a lovely guy. The prices quoted were very fair with no hidden extras. He is a good Locksmith but also a very clever and diligent handyman- works out how to do things and does them very thoroughly. Sorted out a things that other people walked away from.
Asif Islam Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018
Efficient, Fast and Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Lock doctors out and within a few hours had someone come over to change a few locks. Member of staff was very friendly, extremely helpful and done a fantastic job overall. Looking forward to recommending them to family and friends, as well as using their services again when needed.
V29078 Posted on 25/11/2017 , work completed 25/11/2017
Bathroom lock fixed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The lock on the bathroom door was broken and required the replacement of 2 bits of mechanism.
Peter, Peter Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
Frendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was having problems with my front door and back door they were very stiff and hard to lock properly
Davo, Davo Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
Fast response and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Awkward job that was dealt with, with ease. Great finish on completed work and left the site very tidy. Pleasure to deal with, polite, on time and efficient. Will use again.
Anonymous Posted on 06/11/2017 , work completed 06/11/2017
Reliable locksmiths
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came when I called and fixed the porch door in less than 30 minutes. It was an evening job which was completed satisfactory.
Audrey Posted on 02/11/2017 , work completed 02/11/2017
Charged for nothing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called up for lock repair, the guy turned up very quickly, a very nice and polite guy, took down the lock but couldn't repair it, he suggested he would need to take it back to shop to reset etc, I said to him i would need to think about it but he still charged me £55.00, I noted to him that I thought there is no call out charge and he didn't mention anything about cost before, but he said this is only for regular customers which I feel is very unfair
Adler Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017