We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

The Lock Doctors Ltd

Profile thumb lockdoclogo
4.9

59 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

The Lock Doctors was started by Richard Humphrey in 2010 and is a family run business which has gained a reputation for providing a reliable, local emergency locksmith service for residential & commercial customers over the years.
Since our humble beginnings in East London, the company has now expanded across London..

We offer full locksmith services as well as all aspects of carpentry work and security installations. This includes repairs to doors and windows, and installing intercom systems, access control, CCTV cameras & door/gate automation for residential and commercial customers.

Our customers include individuals as well as local councils, schools, shops, churches and non-profit organisations where we provide the servicing and maintenance of existing systems to the full planning & fitting of new installations.

We have experience of working with the elderly, and in environments supporting vulnerable groups including children & those with special needs.

EMERGENCY LOCKSMITHS

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • Masterkeyed systems
    • UPVC lock specialists
    • Access control
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Electric gates
    • Door entry systems
    • CCTV installation
    • Alarm installation
    • Security activities
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • CCTV & video equipment
    • Burglar alarm systems
    • Intercom systems
  • More Services

    • access
    • entry
    • locks
    • repairs
    • electric gates
    • locksmiths

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
59 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fast, efficient, more than helpful and reasonably priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard arrived on time, focused on the challenge and resolved it as far as he good give the lack of parts and added a supplementary lock to deal with the immediate issue. He also adjusted another lock without charge - Richard got on with the task was pleasant and easy to deal with and is clearly understanding of customer needs and has the necessary expertise - happy to maintain his 5 star rating
1863095 Posted on 23/02/2017 , work completed 23/02/2017
Fast Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came the same morning I phoned. Serviced/adjusted ill fitting UPVC doors & lock. Polite, tidy tradesmen who cleaned up on completion.
1132 Posted on 16/02/2017 , work completed 16/02/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lock Doctors arrived within the hour as stated. They worked out what the problem was and dealt with it efficiently. Will definitely use them in future. Happy to recommend them.
alexandra.clarke Posted on 16/02/2017 , work completed 16/02/2017
4 Years of great service to date
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I manage a portfolio of over 100 residential properties and i've used the LOCKDOCTORS on numerous occasions to repair locks, to replace locks and even as an emergency contact for tenants who've locked themselves out. His service has always been prompt and there has never been a case where he came out and was unable to resolve the problem. I've recommended him before and will continue to do so in the future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/12/2016 , work completed 19/12/2016
Fast efficient & quality service at a fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a somewhat difficult that required a new chub lock on glass door and fixing the current yale lock. I was very impressed with the efficiency and problem solving skills to get the job done. I was away at the time so everything was agreed over the phone . An excellent job done by an efficient and experienced locksmith. Many thanks !
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/12/2016 , work completed 06/12/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Door lock fell apart. Richard fixed and made safe
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/10/2016 , work completed 03/10/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard has just rescued us again. One of our big conservatory blinds broke in the middle of the recent heatwave - which was a disaster. But he responded immediately and was on the doorstep within 48 hours. Always an absolute pleasure to deal with and determined to solve any problem you present to him.
Liza Jane Posted on 22/07/2016 , work completed 22/07/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can recommend Richard and Singh highly. I have had a problem with an electric loft ladder and I was let down badly by being sent the wrong part and then the tradesman who was supposed to come back and fit the correct one was unobtainable. Richard said on the phone that they liked challenges and this job certainly was one but they coped very well, re-installed the broken rung and now are trying to fix the bit that was broken because of being sent the wrong part. As Richard said, ''they like challenges" and they succeed. They are reliable, friendly and very capable.
CLEARY Posted on 13/07/2016 , work completed 13/07/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard worked on fitting a new lock and handle on one of the bedroom doors. He arrived on time, did the work at the quoted price and cleaned all the mess he created.
pgalpay Posted on 04/06/2016 , work completed 04/06/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found this company via local recommendation and I am so pleased to add them to my list of local traders. Brothers Richard and Terry run the company and although locksmithing is the starting point of the business they actually have a multiplicity of skills. I employed them to supply and replace some new skirting boards and also to do some painting, as well as to fit a new lock for our patio doors. They will tackle all sorts of home maintenance jobs; small and large. They took enormous care and they worked incredibly hard. I was very pleased indeed with the results. They are also are a pleasure to have around and their charges are fair and transparent. Not exorbitant at all. I will be definitely be using them again and so I rather hope they don't get too busy on the strength of this recommendation.
Liza Jane Posted on 13/04/2016 , work completed 13/04/2016