We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Loft Boys Ltd

Profile thumb the loft boys logo 2011 rgb med

4.9

53 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:00
  • Monday 08:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:00
  • Thursday 08:00–16:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

The Loft Boys love lofts!! Our love for all things lofts, is always displayed through the quality and professionalism we apply when transforming dreary attics into usable storage spaces. We like spending our days working in people’s homes, which means we always work in a tidy and considerate manner to ensure we end up with happy customers!

If you need your loft boarded out for storage, we’ll always take the time required to work efficiently and professionally, with a minimum of disruption to our customers. Maybe you need your loft floor raised above insulation, no problem! We’ll fit the government-backed LoftZoneTM StoreFloor system for you.

To gain access to your loft, you’ll need an adequate hatch and a loft ladder to use it. If your loft hatch is a tad too small, we can extend the opening and fit your choice of ladders from our wide range. To find what you’ll be storing in your loft, you will likely need some form of lighting. We can even fit a roof window to make use of natural light.

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

  • More Services

    • loft boarding
    • loft ladders
    • loft lighting
    • loftzone
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
53 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very happy with the service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed not just by the quality of work, but the whole process from first contact, through the survey, the very efficient paperwork, and the execution. I was pleased to be offered a cheaper option than the one I expected and am very happy with the result. I would certainly recommend The Loft Boys.
Alexander in Greater London Posted on 13/05/2021 , work completed 12/05/2021
The trader replied (on 14/05/2021)
Thank you very much Alexander for this lovely review. We're also happy that you're pleased with your new loft. :) Stay safe and have a good weekend!
Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service we received from The Loft Boys was excellent from first contact to the completion of our loft work. The communication was brilliant, the staff were all friendly and efficient and welcome pack was one of the best I've received from any company. Would highly recommended!
Sue in Greater London Posted on 06/05/2021 , work completed 04/05/2021
The trader replied (on 11/05/2021)
Hi Sue. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and we're very happy you think we did an excellent job! Enjoy your new loft and stay safe. :)
Efficient And Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Loft Boys have demonstrated 5 star service from the first contact through to the survey and installation. They made pragmatic suggestions during the survey and conducted a quick, clean installation free from disruption, Whilst sticking to Covid restrictions throughout. The work entailed partial flooring in the loft of a new build. The quality of communication and efficiency of the back office staff was unusually high, leaving no room for confusion. Although less expensive options exist this is a really professional company, who thoroughly understand their product, and existing rules and regulations. I have no hesitation in highly recommending this company.
Michael in Suffolk Posted on 26/04/2021 , work completed 26/04/2021
The trader replied (on 04/05/2021)
Hi Michael! We're happy that you think we did a good job. Thank you very much for your recommendation! We appreciate that you took the time to leave this lovely review. If you need anything else, don't hesitate to contact us. Stay safe. :)
Professional, helpful, friendly and tidy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial quote request and survey, to the work being done and completed - this was a really professional and friendly job. Mark was great when looking over what needed to be done and gave me a robust quote fully broken down and didn't give me any grief when I chose to use my own electrician for the lighting elements. Then Tom and Scott came round to do the actual work of clearing out 20 years of rubbish, insulating and then boarding the loft. I kept the original hatch and ladder and they went out of their way to ensure it was reset so it was even more stable. They cleaned up really well after the job and throughout were very careful re social distancing etc. They have also offered to assist with moving boards when I have A/C installed with pipes going up and across the loft to ensure my warranty isn't voided. Super helpful, great job and highly recommended.
N M in Greater London Posted on 14/04/2021 , work completed 07/04/2021
The trader replied (on 15/04/2021)
Thank you so much for this detailed review of your experience with the company. We appreciate you taking the time and we're happy you recognise we did a professional and great job. We've let the guys know and it made their day! Enjoy your loft and stay safe. :)
Excellent work, really tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom and Reece from the Loft Boys boarded my loft today, including bracing to help with insulation, etc... I've used the Loft Boys in the past at two of my previous properties, and they really help make the most of the additional storage I need for my house. Tom and Reece arrived when they said they would, and kept me in the loop regarding arrival times, and once they were here they respected COVID guidelines and wore masks throughout. The completed work was high quality and done faster than I was expecting, and they tidied up really well and removed junk that was in the loft. I was happy with the work and would use Loft Boys again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/03/2021 , work completed 11/03/2021
The trader replied (on 16/03/2021)
Thank you very much for being a loyal customer and we appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with our company. We've passed on your kind words to the boys and that made their day! Thank you :)
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish an excellent job. Prompt professional service. Good contact with office. Delighted with work. Site left clean and tidy. Would thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/03/2021 , work completed 03/03/2021
The trader replied (on 04/03/2021)
We're glad that you think we did an excellent job. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate it! :) Stay safe.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I decided I needed a loft ladder mainly to save any workmen who may come on a future occasion to carry a ladder up the stairs and have safe access to my loft. The pre paper work was very helpful and concise. The boys arrived on time and quickly got on with the job. they worked quietly and efficiently and the job took the time they said it would. On completion they showed me how the ladder worked cleared up and reassured me to contact their office if any problems.
Customer in Southend-on-Sea Posted on 16/02/2021 , work completed 15/02/2021
The trader replied (on 25/02/2021)
Thank you for sharing your experience with The Loft Boys and we're happy you think we did an excellent job. Thanks again and stay safe. :)
Very professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used The Loft Boys to install a new loft hatch. Very pleased with the end result. Would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/02/2021 , work completed 11/02/2021
The trader replied (on 25/02/2021)
Thank you! If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to contact us. Stay safe. :)
Huge extra storage space and loft ladder - Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked the Loft Boys to board the central area in my roof space and to install a timber loft ladder, including extending the hatch. The booking process was very easy and the quote was broken down very well. The work was done in a very professional way, minimising the disruption as far as possible and doing a good job of cleaning all of the dust, etc... after they had finished - and the guys were really friendly. I'm really happy with the new space, and the ladder makes it dead easy to get things up and down. We have already managed to clear loads of boxes of stuff away up there which gives us a lot more space in the house. I'd definitely recommend the Loft Boys to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
The trader replied (on 25/02/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad you're happy with your new loft space and that it gave you more living space. :) If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to contact us. Thanks, from all of us at 'The Loft Boys'.
New Loft Ladder & Part Loft Reboarded
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great experience from start to finish, from the initial enquiry and quick response/correspondence by Lily & Sharron, to the very thorough survey by William and then the efficiently executed installation by Wayne & Tom within 1 day. Very competitive pricing and very pleased with result. Overall a very professional company who I would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/01/2021 , work completed 18/01/2021
The trader replied (on 28/01/2021)
Thanks for this lovely review and we're happy that you highly recommend The Loft Boys based on your experience with our company. If there is anything we can help you with, please let us know. Stay safe. :)
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I couldn't be happier with the service and workmanship I received for my loft hatch extension and ladder installation. Mark was very professional in starting us off with detailed quotes and Lily and Sharron got the work booked in and invoiced in a timely manner. All were happy to answer any questions I had. On the day Wayne did an expert job and was clearly very experienced, he even tidied up some of our disturbed loft insulation from a bathroom re-fit whilst he was there! He took great care in clearing up as well, leaving the landing as it was before he got here, and gave a run down of what was done and how to operate the ladder before he left. All in all, very satisfied, would definitely recommend these guys.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/01/2021 , work completed 07/12/2020
The trader replied (on 28/01/2021)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a detailed review about your experience with The Loft Boys. We're pleased that you're satisfied with everything. We'll pass on your lovely words to everyone you've mentioned and once again, thank you. Stay safe! :)
Professional From Start to Finish - Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attracted by the ultra-informative website we found The Loft Boys to be totally pleasant and professional in all dealings, from handling the first enquiry, to the survey (Dean), the quote and scheduling (Sharron & Lily), and the installation (Wayne & Tom). The whole job - insulation, floor, hatch and ladder - was completed in one day and the clean-up left our house spotless. Many thanks to all.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 23/12/2020 , work completed 21/12/2020
The trader replied (on 04/01/2021)
You're welcome and thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review about your experience with The Loft Boys. We hope you had a good Christmas and a Happy New Year!
Loft ladder installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The initial survey and the final installation were both completed on time and we were very satisfied with the final result. There were no hidden charges so that our final invoice agreed with the quotation to the nearest penny. The installers were cheerful and quick. The only minor problem was having to remove the packing from the two tube lights that the electrician had left in the loft and vacuum up the mud that he had left on the stairs.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 23/12/2020 , work completed 17/12/2020
The trader replied (on 04/01/2021)
We're glad you are satisfied with the installation. Please accept our apologies for the issues you had to deal with after the installation, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope you had a fantastic Christmas! :)
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came took all the rubbish I left up there away and did an excellent job. Clean and tidy as they worked. Thoroughly professional company and I would highly recommend them. Yes I could have had the loft floored cheaper but I wanted a proper job and that is exactly what I got. They kept us informed of any issues and progress and their covid safety protocols were followed well.
Customer in Luton Posted on 23/12/2020 , work completed 08/12/2020
The trader replied (on 04/01/2021)
Thank you so much for this fantastic review. We hope you had a good Christmas and a Happy New Year! :)
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed with the Loft Boys right from our initial enquiry through to the completion of the job. This company is obviously on top of its game and is "a cut above the rest". I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/12/2020 , work completed 18/12/2020
The trader replied (on 01/02/2021)
Thank you so much for your recommendation, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Stay safe. :)
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Drawn to company through its excellent website, which is informative and humorous! Survey was carried out by Sam & Bill, and they came up with an excellent solution to our loft space. Installation date was indicated as 3 December, but brought forward to 2nd. The fitters were fantastic. Moved all stuff out of the attic to allow us to sift and discard. They removed all the unwanted toot, which filled almost the whole of the back of their van. Everything fitted in 2 days, and wanted goods moved back to the loft. We noticed some damage to the ladder, and this was no problem as replaced the next day. Because everything had been brought forward, electrician was delayed. But again he turned up on the Monday and fitted the light we had requested. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a new loft, or a refurb of an existing loft.
Customer in Essex Posted on 18/12/2020 , work completed 07/12/2020
The trader replied (on 04/01/2021)
Wow, thanks so much for this detailed review. We appreciate it and we'll make sure to pass on your kind words to the guys. We hope you had a fantastic Christmas! Thanks again.
Great work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with all aspects. These guys are very professional, respond promptly, and obviously care about the customer. The survey was very useful with some good advice from Mark. The lads that did the fitting (George and Rhys) were very professional and worked very hard, and genuinely try to keep the customer happy. We’re very happy with the quality of the joinery and the overall finish. Highly recommended.
Customer in Essex Posted on 28/11/2020 , work completed 27/11/2020
The trader replied (on 04/01/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're pleased you're happy with our work! We'll make sure to pass on your kind words to the lads. Stay safe. :)
Complete transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a loft that used to be dark, dusty and difficult to access. We now have a fantastic usable space. The loft entrance was enlarged and a good sturdy ladder fitted. The whole area has been boarded and we also have Velux windows put in. The installation team were fantastic. They were polite, hard-working and left the place very clean at the end of every day. They followed all the covid rules to the letter. But most of all they did a really great job. I can't fault the installers or the people back at the office. Communication all the way through was brilliant and nothing was too much trouble. A very pleased customer. Will certainly recommend them.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 24/11/2020 , work completed 06/11/2020
The trader replied (on 04/01/2021)
Thank you for this review and we're glad you're pleased with your new loft space. Stay safe! :)
Professional, effective and courteous work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to create more storage space in the loft as well as improve the access to it. Mark came out to survey and took the time to explain the options and associated costs. Once we had decided to go ahead, the contact process for arranging the installation was very professional and smooth. All the legal and contractual papers are clearly laid out on the website and inspired confidence that we were dealing with experienced people. The electrics / lighting was installed first. Although this is sub-contracted to electrical specialists, the link ups with the main team were seamless. George and Scot, who carried out the main work over two days, were very hard working, courteous and kept us informed of progress. They kept up the COVID 19 safety procedures. Everything was cleaned properly before their departure. All in all, a very professional, seamless and courteous performance from The Loft Boys. Thank you.
Customer in Milton Keynes Posted on 12/11/2020 , work completed 10/11/2020
The trader replied (on 20/11/2020)
You're welcome and thank you so much for this detailed review. We'll make sure to pass on your lovely words to George and Scott! Stay safe :)
Revamped my loft, better than a loft conversion!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely marvellous and once decorated will post photos on my website. I will not disclosed how much it was, but lets say that a full loft conversion would have cost me 5 times more what the loft boys charged. What I got is a very clean, loft wood panelled with bottom doors for storage, a much bigger door to access the loft and 2 velux windows. They are very professional and spent at least 20mn before leaving cleaning the house stairs and landing. They only took just over one week always respecting my pet parrots, dog, me and the house. No rubbish left on the driveway nor the landing or anywhere else. Pure joy to have them around. A big applause to the Loft Boys and recommend them with all my heart.
Customer in Essex Posted on 28/10/2020 , work completed 27/10/2020
The trader replied (on 20/11/2020)
Thank you so much for the lovely words. We're looking forward to seeing the photos of your new loft on your website! :)
Loft
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found the service provided by The Loft Boys to be of very high quality. From the initial contact and quote through to the fitting, we were very pleased with the whole process. The workmen were friendly and professional and abided strictly to all the social distancing guidelines whilst in the house. We were particularly pleased at the end of the job when they kindly put some items into the loft for us - saving us lots of time and bother! We are now looking forward to using the space they created for us.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/10/2020 , work completed 14/10/2020
The trader replied (on 27/10/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience with our company. We are really pleased to hear of your satisfaction with the guys workmanship and professionalism, and are glad to hear that you were happy with the steps the guys took to ensure they adhered to our social distancing policy. Thanks again
Excellent work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work needed was removal of old insulation, new insulation and boarding. Having searched via Which Trader website, I was very impressed with the information, advice and guidance on the various options available on Loft Boys own website. It made the choice to use them much easier The whole process from the initial enquiry the survey, quote, installation to final paperwork was carried out very efficiently and correctly. All of the people I dealt with were pleasant and helpful. I was pleased with the end result.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/10/2020 , work completed 05/10/2020
The trader replied (on 20/11/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We're happy to know that you found us pleasant and helpful and that you're pleased with your newly boarded loft! Cheers :)
Loft boarding and ladder install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 2 loft areas boarded out. It was delayed slightly due to coronavirus but Sharron kept in touch and got us booked in as soon as possible. Unfortunately the installers came up against a live wasp nest and had to stop work unexpectedly. Sharron was great and booked us back in a week later once we had managed to get that dealt with and was very understanding. Couldn’t fault them from survey through to completion, a fantastic service and genuinely nice people to deal with. I would definitely recommend this company without reservation.
Mike in Buckinghamshire Posted on 25/07/2020 , work completed 17/07/2020
The trader replied (on 12/08/2020)
Hi Mike. Thanks for leaving this awesome review. It really does help to let others know they are in safe hands. Stay safe
Perfect Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We booked The Loft Boys to board the accessible part of our loft and install some foil insulation and a couple of battery operated lights. The whole team were a joy to deal with from start to finish, including Sam who did the initial survey and was really fair and helpful with the quotation, to Sharron in the office (so lovely to speak to and super-efficient) to the boys who did the install (tidiest workman I have ever had!). Very friendly, professional service, fairly priced and very respectful of our home. I would definitely recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 09/07/2020 , work completed 07/07/2020
The trader replied (on 12/08/2020)
Thank you for posting these lovely words. Please feel free to yell if there is anything we can help with.
Great service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Loft Boys fitted new insulation, boarded out the loft space and fitted a loft ladder. At the initial meeting the surveyor explained the various options available and their costs. At no point did I feel under pressure to sign up to anything. The team arrived on the agreed date and the work was completed in the two days scheduled. My loft has very little headroom and I’m sure they must have banged their heads more than a few times. In spite of this they were always good-humoured and courteous. I am extremely pleased with the finished work. I would definitely recommend their services.
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 05/07/2020 , work completed 17/03/2020
The trader replied (on 12/08/2020)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this great review. We’ve taken your words on board and now send all the guys out with bash hats :0)
Loft insulation, boarding and loft ladder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Loft Boys were recommended by our neighbour who was very impressed by their work. We contacted them for a quote to insulate and board our loft and install a new ladder. This was at the beginning of this year, but corona virus stopped them starting the job. Sharron was very helpfully in contact with us throughout the lock down, and as soon as it started to ease gave us a date and how they would proceed with the safe distance etc regulations (which they did excellently). The two fitters were Steve and Wayne and they were very professional with the work and cleaning up at the end of every day. Nothing was too much of a problem and they kept us informed with their eta at the start of every day and how the job was going throughout. All the work was carried out within the agreed timescale and budget. We are very pleased with the end result and thoroughly recommend this company.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 28/06/2020 , work completed 22/06/2020
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Loft Boys prepared our loft for insulation, lay the new insulation and installed some boarding. They did great work and were very friendly and helpful. The removal and disposal took an hour longer than estimated and quoted for, but they didn't charge for the extra hours work. I have been very impressed with their work and I highly recommend them. The service and quality of work is excellent.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/06/2020 , work completed 15/06/2020
Herculean effort
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So glad to have used TLB to help clear out 30 years worth of stuff from loft and flat. Its amazing the amount of junk we keep, but after two days hard uncomplaining graft it all disappeared and in its place new insulation, new flooring and space. The work was completed in two days as per estimate at the beginning of December and it was really cold - so hot chocolate all round. Team were great and really friendly making the clearance fun. Fully recommend TLB.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/04/2020 , work completed 04/12/2019
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our loft hatch moved, a new ladder installed and the loft boarded. 'The Loft Boys' were very professional from start to finish. I was kept informed at every step of the process. The job was split into two, on two different dates (at our request) and so two different teams turned up during the course of the entire job. Both teams were punctual, professional, courteous, tidy and nothing was too much trouble. The job was completed on time and at the agreed price. I can highly recommend 'The Loft Boys', they take pride in delivering the complete package.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/04/2020 , work completed 22/01/2020
Great work from honest people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Loftboys did a fantastic job on boarding up my loft and providing me with the right ladder to access it. They were not trying to sell me expensive solutions and with some areas in the loft, they recommended leaving it in rather than incur huge costs for removal and storage. When they came in, they were quick, efficient and unobtrusive - they explained the scope of work very clearly at the beginning and there were no unexpected surprises or costs that they had not discussed with us. We are very impressed with Loftboys and would highly recommend them to anyone needing their loft done up.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/04/2020 , work completed 27/09/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our loft boarded using Loftzone, a loft ladder and electric light installed in our new build house. All communications leading up to the installation were followed up promptly and all questions answered fully. In fact the whole process from survey to completion and receipt of the guarantee went very smoothly. All the team were very polite and helpful throughout. The installation was completed in a day. We are very happy with the work and would recommend this company to our friends.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/03/2020 , work completed 19/03/2020
Quick install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The loft boys insulated and boarded our loft, they called to give an ETA on the day and arrived punctually. The works were scheduled to take 2 days but they finished the works in 1 day and we are very pleased with the final output
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/02/2020 , work completed 21/02/2020
Replacement of a loft ladder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The experience of using The Loft Boys was one of complete professionalism, from the beginning to the end of the work. Mark came first to estimate the job explaining exactly what was needed and what the cost would be and a date was given for the works to be carried out. The guys came, one of which was Steve and they were both efficient and helpful. I certainly would have no hesitation in recommending the company to anyone in the future.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/02/2020 , work completed 15/02/2020
Job well done, all round friendly and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had loft part floored with loftzone, extended hatch and new ladder. The surveyor was very thorough and came up with a better solution than the other people I asked to quote, I also liked the loftzone system. The fitters did a really good job and were helpful and respectful. Work was completed in the time window stated even though someone stole their van while they were working.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/02/2020 , work completed 05/02/2020
Straightforward, friendly, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first interaction to the last the Loft Boys were really easy to deal with, they communicated everything clearly, followed everything up efficiently. Did a great neat and tidy job on the loft and we are very happy!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/02/2020 , work completed 25/01/2020
Excellent service and a professional job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Loft Boys were highly professional from the initial conversations and estimate, right through to the completion of the job. Grant was polite and very friendly, as were the two guys who completed the works on the day. When they showed me the finished job it was better than I expected. No untidy corners or incorrectly measured areas, and the new loft ladder and hatch are perfect. I would highly recommend them to anyone thinking of using this company.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/01/2020 , work completed 24/01/2020
Velux windows and Loft floor & ladder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a great team... great service from start to finish. I trusted The Loft Boys with a demanding job; board out two attics, fit a fold down ladder to one and replace four ageing non-Velux roof windows with new Velux windows. From the time of the quote I felt a high level of confidence in the company, this was validated when the work commenced. The fitting team are polite, friendly and tidy. I wanted the window openings opened up to let in more light, the fitters listened to my thoughts and included as many as practicable. The December weather caused an unavoidable delay, but the team were back as soon as the rain stopped to finish the work. I now have two attics with floors I have faith in and easy access to them. I also have four solar powered Velux windows, working from the wall switches or the app on my phone! I'm also pleased to say the minor unforeseeable snags encountered were dealt with swiftly and contained within the original quoted price. I highly recommend The Loft Boys.
Paul Posted on 14/01/2020 , work completed 20/12/2019
Excellent service from the Loft Boys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have now used the Loft Boys twice (they boarded out our old loft in 2011) and would highly recommend them. From the original quotation to the leaving the property they have once again been highly professional and friendly. There was no hard sale to upgrade to options I didn't want. The quote was very reasonable and I have now been left with a high quality and highly insulated loft. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/01/2020 , work completed 04/01/2020
Appalling customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my installation booked for multiple weeks in advance only to be rescheduled twice. All for reasonable reasons: death in the family of the installer and gory detailed visit to A&E shared with me. However, when I called to rebook again they did not acknowledge my frustration, got angry for my "lack of understanding" and pointed me to their T&Cs. Worst customer service I have received in years. I would have been happy with "We are sorry, these were out of our control, but here's how we are making up to you". Simple solution, just not the way they prefer to do business. If you use these guys I hope every goes smoothly. Else expect to see the true colours of their customer service. Either way, good luck! Note: As of today still trying to understand whether they will ever come to install the ladder or will give my money back. Will update review with the outcome.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/12/2019 , work completed 05/12/2019
The trader replied (on 15/04/2020)
Hi. Thank you for the review and for the opportunity to use your feedback to improve my company’s service. One of the biggest areas I pride myself on is the customer service we provide, which is a common positive in most of the feedback and reviews we receive. To hear of someone who hasn't had the experience I always strive to provide is quite upsetting and is certainly something I will look to address in this case. If possible, could I ask that you send me a direct email so I can work with you to get this resolved please. I’m unable to locate any information regarding outstanding installations or refunds due so can’t reach out to you directly. It is not my intention, or our company policy to have customers left feeling neglected or under valued so I’d love to resolve this with you as soon as possible. Many thanks and stay safe. Kindest Regards Dean Taylor Managing Director & Founder of The Loft Boys (dean@theloftboys.co.uk)
Fantastic customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job by Loft Boys! Arrived on the date work was to suppose to start and subsequently each day they worked. Polite, on time and very clean and tidy. The works was done without any hiccups and done to a fantastic level. Any issues that did occurs were self with swiftly and communicated to us, to keep us informed at all times. Fantastic customer service!
Justin Posted on 02/12/2019 , work completed 22/11/2019
Very happy, would highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Loft Boys insulated and installed a cross-bracing floor in our loft space. They were very easy to deal with, from first contact to quoting and then doing the work. The job was great quality, and the installer was friendly, efficient and helpful, and added a few extras that made the space work even better. Many thanks Loft Boys.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/11/2019 , work completed 18/11/2019
Efficient, friendly and quality product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Loft Boys have created a hobby room for me - clearing, insulation, boarding, lining, eaves storage, power and Velux window. My loft is unrecognisable from the filthy unpleasant space I started with! Everyone I dealt with in arranging the work - Grant and Sharron - were helpful, friendly and professional - everything explained to me. Allen supervised and did much of the actual work, he is really thorough and easy to deal with. Very happy with this work - an extra room for relatively little outlay! Recommended.
Matt - Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/10/2019 , work completed 11/10/2019
Very happy customer, would highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently had our loft boarded out, the hatch extended and a new ladder fitter as we was finding the old boarding in the loft wasn't up to standard and the ladder was unsafe! Having contacting other companies I came across The Loft Boys, they sent Grant the surveyor out to quote which we was happy with so booked The Loft Boys in. Alan was the fitter that came to complete the work and he was fantastic from start to finish, he even stayed late to finish the job so it didn't run into the following day, job was completed to a high standard and he even cleared up after himself! The team in the office were extremely helpful and always called or emailed me back when needed (thank you Sharron and Mark) We would highly recommend The Loft Boys to anyone looking to have work done in their lofts. Thanks again The Loft Boys.
Natasha Posted on 04/10/2019 , work completed 09/08/2019
Great service - has created a really useful space
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used The Loft Boys twice now. We recently moved house and booked them for shortly after our move. The service is terrific - the office staff are super helpful, and Alan our fitter was very experienced and talked us through several aspects of the job. The result is a superb and useful space for many years to come! I would thoroughly recommend.
(your username) Posted on 23/09/2019 , work completed 20/09/2019
Outstanding work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was left in a real pickle by a rogue trader who came to board my loft. I bought the equipment as he advised and we fixed a day. On the said day of installation I started to get worried when he said that my loft doesn't look like the one on You Tube and could he borrow a saw! He spent the day making lots of noise and then said that he would need to come back another time to finish it. I paid him for the day and then I discovered that that he had only completed a fraction of the work, (which was later found to be unsafe) I couldn't have him back. I was advised to call The Loft Boys. I explained my dilemma to Sharron who was really understanding and sent their surveyor round. He advised that the whole lot would need to come out but they would be able to undertake the work. They gave me a very fair quote. There were a couple of unforeseen delays 1. a heat wave 2. a rethink. Finally the work was completed this week by Allan. He worked like a machine and clearly knows his stuff. The loft looks great and I know it was not a straightforward job. There was not a speck of dust when he left. I must say that The Loft Boys have not only done an outstanding job but have given me peace of mind. I now have a space that I know is well insulated and safely boarded by a professional company. Thanks again guys.
Customer in Essex Posted on 14/09/2019 , work completed 11/09/2019
Excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The original three-day loft-zone job was delayed by two days due to factors out of the Loft Boys' control (their van was broken in to and a staff member was ill). However, once started, the first stage was completed within 48 hours (with early starts and a late finish on the second day): the fitter made it his business to complete the job as close to the original promise as he could. A two day delay was turned into a one day delay by his amazing work-ethic! The fitter was also very open and honest about the choices I had made for the type of loft I had. On experimenting with our new loft space (which was superb!) and discussing matters with my wife, we opted to take the fitter's advice and so we ordered some follow-on work: switching to the wooden eco-ladder and an extended loft hatch with balustrade. The Loftboys team managed to fit in an appointment for the *same* *fitter* to come to complete the work on a Saturday morning (at the start of *his* week of holiday)! He did an excellent job again: early start and finished before lunchtime!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 24/08/2019 , work completed 24/08/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had our loft cleared of rubbish, insulated, boarded and fitted with a telescopic ladder. I cannot recommend The Loft Boys highly enough. Working in filthy conditions in a confined space and coping with the tremendous heat, the job was completed professionally and quickly by Allan. We now have a fantastic loft space that we are delighted with. Sharron at Head Office was super efficient and friendly - a pleasure to deal with. If you want your loft done - use them and you won’t be disappointed.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 26/07/2019 , work completed 25/07/2019
Excellent service, knowledge and expertise
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Loft Boys were highly professional throughout the entire service when dealing with my loft. My loft was in need of boarding and my current hatch was not in the most ideal position. The Loft boys provided a free consultation where they offered different options ideal to maximise my loft space and minimise costs. The job itself was highly skilled in moving the existing hatch into a different position and boarding the entire loft. As an additional bonus, the job was completed ahead of time! Special thanks go to Alan, Grant and Sharron for their service. I would highly recommend them for their professionalism and service.
Emir Sheikh, Milton Keynes Posted on 13/07/2019 , work completed 06/07/2019
Excellent Team!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can highly recommend The Loft Boys. Whole process from start to finish was outstanding. Very professional, informative and friendly, excellent communication. Our thanks to Sharron back at base who was so efficient, professional and friendly, to Grant who carried out the survey and explained all options in a clear, non-pressurised manner and obviously knew his stuff! and last but not least, our thanks to Allan who came out and widened the loft hatch and boarded out the loft, did an amazing job, so pleased with the results. We now have a great usable space in the loft we can use safely and access safely. Thank you to the whole team!
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 11/07/2019 , work completed 10/07/2019
Highly recommend 5*
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It gives my great pleasure to give this company a 5 star review. They did everything right from the first meeting with Grant, the installation with Alan and head office support from Sharron. I cannot fault them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/07/2019 , work completed 09/07/2019
Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the service from the Loft Boys has been nothing but exceptional! From the booking of the survey, the visit from the surveyor and the installation has exceeded my expectations. The Loft Boys came to install some Loft Flooring for my Daughter and the whole process was very professional. They were well presented, very polite and friendly. I would highly recommend The Loft Boys!
Customer in Essex Posted on 20/06/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019
Loft Boarding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, from start to finish. The two guys from Loft Boys worked diligently to create exactly our requirements. They were polite and cleaned up after themselves. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 07/06/2019 , work completed 05/06/2019
Met expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent outcome at a very reasonable cost. Worked diligently and took care in their work and tidied up afterwards. Very happy with result
Customer in Reading Posted on 04/06/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019