We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

The London Bath Co.

Profile thumb large master
4.8

24 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–16:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–18:00
  • Sunday 10:00–16:00

About

At The London Bath Co. we undertake bathroom design and installation projects across the whole of London and beyond.

To ensure on complete satisfaction we insist on managing the entire installation process. All our quotations are for a fully inclusive service, one price, one supplier to deliver a fully functioning and completed bathroom. We can transform virtually any space into a place of tranquillity where you can relax, unwind and revive the senses.

Our skilled designers will work closely with you every step of the way to create a beautiful bespoke installations offering a range of specifications to suit your individual requirements and vision, alongside exquisite attention to detail.

We understand that your bathroom is one of most important rooms in your home. It needs to be well-designed and functional and yet a place of privacy and relaxation. The choice of shower enclosures, baths, suites and accessories is huge, so that a professional designer is pretty much essential.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom tiling
  • More Services

    • fully fitted bathrooms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
24 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.5
Sort by
High quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 2nd bathroom London Bath has installed for me. Excellent service as before, André did a superb design and installation by Michal was professional, efficient and very high quality. Given the environment and supply difficulties etc. The whole process was as smooth and efficient as one could hope for. Jason
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/01/2022 , work completed 10/12/2021
Great work and no fuss
Customer Service
Quality
Value
London Bath Co were great - no hassle and very clean. They were meticulous and did a great job. The finish is excellent and they solved pre existing issues.
Sharon in Greater London Posted on 13/01/2022 , work completed 24/12/2021
100% Peace of Mind
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After searching far and wide for a company that would really do it all and also truly care about the project as if they were an owner themselves, we found London Bath Co. The whole process was super smooth, professional, and reassuring throughout. After having done the design consultation via Webex and gone back and forth a bit on different tile samples we agreed on a plan. We then left the country and handed over our keys to our 1 bed London flat knowing we were in safe hands. Despite being out of the country, Nisha and Emma were providing progress updates almost daily via email including pictures (this was our preference) and flagged important questions that needed our attention. They really cared that the bathroom be exactly according to our specs and wishes and genuinely went above and beyond to make that happen. Sigis, the installer or should I say artist, has the best workmanship I have seen with real attention to detail. For e.g. Sigis aligned tiles, put things together with the same care and thought he would as if he were installing this bathroom in his own house. You cannot wish or ask for more! Even now with the bathroom complete everyone on the team made sure that everything was exactly to our liking and there were a few things we wanted to change a bit and modify, and without any issues Sigis and his team were here within a few days and did everything. Trust me you will be extremely happy you went with London Bath Co.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/09/2021 , work completed 27/09/2021
High quality, great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent service. Nothing was too much trouble. Florin and the whole team were extremely attentive and professional. And the end result is of an extremely high quality.
Jonathan in Greater London Posted on 16/07/2021 , work completed 05/07/2021
Amazing result and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with the work done by London Bath Company on the complete refit of our family bathroom - Jonathan Middel produced a great 3D design and completely took our feedback on board to optimise the space and create our dream including walk-in shower. As a result we could totally visualise what to expect - a Covid safe showroom made it super easy to finalise our choices - lots of tile options were delivered to us to allow us to choose colours in situ (hence able to judge colours during day / evening) - Pawel was amazing at building the entire bathroom and coordinating the whole process with the electrician where necessary - always on time, friendly, hard working, checking with us when there were options, great attention to detail, craftmanship etc we just could not fault him - the entire team in the office was also always checking we were happy with the progress and we felt our project was very professionally managed throughout. Deliveries arrived on time, and the project was completely substantially on schedule (1 day behind which I think is amazing on any building project especially in old Victorian houses when things always turn up to address) In a nutshell we could not recommend a better firm to manage your bathroom refit.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/05/2021 , work completed 03/05/2021
First class, all the way through
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The London Bath Company have just finished a complete refit of the bathroom of my small London flat. I couldn't be happier - the result is simply beautiful, despite challenges (a tiny space, imposing constraints on the design; hideous 1970s plumbing, which all had to come out; and an awkwardly placed boiler). The office team could not have been friendlier or more flexible; Jonathan did a fabulous design, and adapted it as we went along; and Tanko and his installers were lightning quick, inspired confidence, and finished everything to an amazingly high standard. LBC aren't cheap, but I wanted something top notch, with no fuss, and they delivered that well above my expectations, so I would say that they are good value (such a slick bathroom is a massive asset to the property) and would recommend them without hesitation. First class, all the way through.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/04/2021 , work completed 15/04/2021
Beautiful new bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a lot of bathroom installer research I opted to use the London Bath Co because it offered a one stop shop for design and installation....and I wasn't disappointed. We already had a good idea of what we wanted the bathroom to look like and our designer Andre brought it to life via a very cool 3D online presentation following on from a zoom call. Our installer Tom was brilliant, clean, tidy, polite and hard working. The installation took slightly longer than anticipated but it was worth the wait and the LBC was in regular contact to check all was going to plan. The few snags were immediately resolved and I feel very comfortable knowing that there is a good warranty period to cover any unforeseen problems in the future. As other reviewers have said, it is not a cheap service but I believe you get what you pay for. I would definitely recommend the London Bath Co.
RJ in Greater London Posted on 20/04/2021 , work completed 08/04/2021
You get what you pay for
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have the most beautiful bathroom as a result of Jonathan's designs and Tanko's installation. LBC were great to deal with - and handled everything quickly and quietly - cleaned up after themselves and when we had a small snagging issue, came round the next day to fix it. I would highly recommend them. The work wasn't cheap, but their professionalism kept my (usually high) anxiety levels under control and the finish is excellent. I got exactly what I was after and my bathroom now feels like it belongs in a high-end hotel. From being two rather shabby rooms, my bathroom is the nicest room in the flat!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/03/2021 , work completed 05/03/2021
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with my new en-suite bathroom. The installers did a fantastic job, taking care of the communal parts and clearing all the rubbish away. There were a couple of problems with the wrong items being delivered but these were quickly rectified, leaving me with a bathroom I’m very happy with. The use of high quality materials resulted in a fabulous new room.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/12/2020 , work completed 11/12/2020
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I stumbled upon the London Bath Co while trying to find a company to change up my girls bathrooms from their bath to a more mature looking bathroom with a shower. I had the initial consultation which led to me receiving a really well organised design plan of what I could expect. I went in to choose my tiles and fixtures and the project commenced a week later. The whole process was so well organised and the biggest compliment I can offer aside from how the bathroom came out, is how well each player communicates with one another, so that the original selections are exactly what the end guy is installing. The guys on the job spent the first day laying down mats and wall sheets to ensure that everything was covered so well. They were kind and came and went without a big noise. The process was very smooth, I would use them again. The bathroom looks great! Very pleased.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/11/2020 , work completed 06/11/2020
Delighted with our new bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
3 weeks into lockdown we suffered a major leak from our family bathroom. Having decided it was time to refresh the design completely we started to look for a company who could take on the complete job from design through to installation. The London Bath Company had taken a very proactive approach towards Covid preparedness and we were able to swap photos, measurements via email and discuss the bathroom design via Zoom meetings. We were very grateful for Steve's patience as he worked through our questions and fine tuned the design to meet our needs. The communication between ourselves, the office and the installation team were excellent throughout and we felt we knew exactly what was going on at every stage. The bathroom installation was such a success that we decided then to go ahead and ask The London Bath Company to refit our ensuite bathroom as well. Both bathrooms look stunning with good quality fixtures and fittings and well designed storage. Where problems did arise the team was tenacious in tracking down the issue until it was properly resolved. Really impressed by everyone in the team and can heartily recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/11/2020 , work completed 18/11/2020
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After trying three other companies to replace our small challenging bathroom, I came across the London Bath Company, Steve Baker produced a stunning design, my response was that if that bathroom could be achieved in that space they had the job! I really did not believe it was possible then I met the installer - Piotr. He undertook the whole process - surveyor, tiler, electrician, plumber and builder. I felt part of the whole process, always being asking for my input. The final result is totally down to his his attention to detail and perfectionism. Always punctual, he worked tirelessly throughout the whole day with the minimum break, considerate and always cheerful. He made sure I had a functioning toilet during the whole process! My office contact Emma regularly checked that I was happy with the progress, addressed any queries or passed them on to the relevant person. A date was set to remove the contents of the old bathroom and the timing was spot on and completed in less than hour, I would mention that access to the property is very difficult, with narrow twisty stairs. Upon completion a cleaner appeared to clean the bathroom, adjoining room, patio door windows and stairs Steve advised that it was the smallest bathroom they had to deal with and Piotr, that it was the most complicated! I am unreservedly pleased with the result and still find it amazing that it was achieved exactly as Steve's original video. It makes me smile every time I open the bathroom door!
Posted on 20/11/2020 , work completed (undated)
Great service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were attracted to the London Bath Company by their offer of a complete service from design to installation. Jonathan’s design was superb - we hardly had to do anything except choose the tiles. The work undertaken by Yurii and his team was of the highest quality, with any issues we raised tackled quickly and efficiently. We felt well looked after by Emma throughout the whole process. It was also useful to know exactly what we were going to pay with a fixed price quotation, which meant no nasty surprises. We would thoroughly recommend the London Bath Company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/11/2020 , work completed 15/11/2020
The Challenge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The project we gave the London Bath Co. was really quite a challenge from the problems of a very poor untouched 1966 pink bathroom being made into a modern, light, habitable, efficient bathroom. From Steve's original creative ideas, through Emma and Jonathan's administration and communication skills, which we are sure were put to the test. To Yuri, Pavel, Sacha and Roman's practical skills the project was well conceived, well thought out, well timed and executed and kept to deadline. The complete team where flexible in the sense that any problems that occurred or presented themselves where quickly and professionally addressed. Our overall feeling was one of confidence and competence with the London Bath Co. in what we where trying to achieve and that they where completely behind us and there to give us advice when needed and keep us up to date on any on-going costs. We where so encouraged by the finished product that another project may be proposed next year. Again, Thank you the London Bath Co.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/11/2020 , work completed 21/10/2020
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two bathrooms completed. Quick, efficient and good communication throughout. The sub contractors were highly efficient. Not cheap but good value. Thank you
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 06/11/2020 , work completed 06/11/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are Which members and had checked previous reviews in WHICH before we confirmed The London Bath Co to design and install our bathroom. Our bathroom rebuild took place during the more lenient restrictions of COVID -19. We were most impressed with the commitment of the total team to get this completed for us as quickly as possible. Initially our work was done on line with Steve who assessed our needs and led with an exciting design. We requested very few alterations but anything we mentioned was quickly adapted to our satisfaction. The next part of the process was choosing tiles and this was tricky as some tile warehouses were closed - however Emma persisted and we eventually found exactly what we wanted. Finally the installation - the team started on the date we had been booked for and committed to busy days even cleaning up every evening before they went home. Even though we had a big bathroom makeover they were able to complete short of the 3 weeks we had been told to allow. The end result- one stunning bathroom and two very happy owners. Thank you The London Bathroom Co.
Posted on 02/11/2020 , work completed (undated)
Bathroom reno done from Singapore via Zoom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Id just like to say thank you to the team at London Bath Co who have executed on my full bathroom renovation completely remotely. As I am based in Singapore, it was essential that I used a team that I could trust to manage the entire process (soup to nuts) without any fuss. The great reviews led me to London Bath and I wasn't disappointed. The services levels were exceptional- always providing prompt replies and updates to any queries I had. Outside some unplanned delays due to stock imperfections (that needed to be replaced), things went smoothly and to plan. Picking tiles was definitely the hardest to do from a brochure, but seeing the final photos I can see my decisions were fine - the design team supported my choices which de-risked things a bit! The team also retiled my kitchen floor in the same tiles at the same time, to keep the flat working as one. We've really brought the place up to spec! I just cant wait to see the new look - hopefully soon. Thanks Jonathan, Emma and Steve and all the rest of the team at London Bath.
Lee Posted on 06/10/2020 , work completed 21/09/2020
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The design was very good, builders done a fantastic job, very helpful with queries, done to a very high standard and the design features was done as expected. Cleaner came in the next day and she also ddne a very good job
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/08/2020 , work completed 20/08/2020
Brilliant from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I entered the process of designing and executing my bathroom change with a degree of trepidation. Previous building work had left me wary that it would be troublesome and badly executed. From day one, Steve and the team were professional, courteous and polite. Design was excellent, and the actual build was amazing. Cannot speak highly enough of builder. Brilliant experience and would wholeheartedly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/05/2020 , work completed 17/04/2020
10/10
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and all the London Bath team were an absolute dream to work with - from initial design to final tidying up. The bathroom concepts Steve came up with and developed to suit my tastes were vividly brought to life in glorious CAD and match perfectly with the finished products. His staff on the ground were polite, tidy and kept me in the loop throughout and together the team took care of everything seamlessly leaving me free to get on with business as usual, and they worked overtime to get things done, and came back without any fuss to take care of any minor snagging. The bathrooms are now my favourite part of the flat hands-down. I would recommend the London Bath Co in a heartbeat.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/03/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
Wonderful bathroom company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had both bathrooms in our house re- built by the London Bathroom Company. They are wonderful - everything went according to plan, all materials, fixtures and fittings arrived on time and are of very high quality. Tom, the person who fitted both bathrooms, has done an absolutely expert job on both bathrooms, which are different in design and layout. He was extremely tidy, considerate, hard- working , helpful, warm and friendly, and a joy to have around the house. The whole operation is meticulously organised, and any trouble- shooting is dealt with straight away. Nothing is too much trouble for them and I am sure that I could not have found a better outfit to do the work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/02/2020 , work completed 15/02/2020
Expensive, but excellent service and build quality.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had two bathrooms rebuilt in my home by the London Bath Company. They got a lot of important things right: the build quality is very good, they are very responsive to questions (even answering emails at the weekend), and their contractor really respected my home, was very friendly and trustworthy, kept out of my way as much as he could and really tried to clean up after himself. There were inevitably a few minor things I had to chase and correct, but that's inevitable on projects like this, and overall the experience was as close to stress free as I could have reasonably expected. You do pay a premium for this service - their quotations were the highest I received by some margin - but I felt it was well worth the money and I would use them again.
Andrew Posted on 21/01/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
Successful small bathroom renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
LBC designed, spec’d all materials and installed a new bathroom in a 1BR flat. After Steve proposed a design to completely reconfigure the placement of the shower, WC and sink to better use the space, we worked with Veronika on all of the design finish details. We were able to schedule the work to begin on exactly the date that worked for us. The work took about 3.5 weeks. Tomasz, the builder, was prompt everyday and very communicative. We had updates via WhatsApp regularly and he was happy to explain the progress along the way. It’s finished beautifully and we are very happy. There were a few snags of course in an 1895 building but everyone at LBC was super fast to respond and follow-up with every detail. Our only regret is that we didn’t have this work done sooner. I had anticipated all sorts of hassles and overseeing such a project but Steve’s whole team actually made it really easy for us as clients. I would highly recommend.
Bermondsey Posted on 03/12/2019 , work completed 03/12/2019
Fantastic bathroom design and build company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Three bath/shower rooms were totally redesigned, everything was newly specified and installed within a central London block of flats. Each stage was meticulously carried out with care and professionalism. As a result these (tiny) spaces were totally transformed from cheap, poorly plumbed ’cupboards’ into fully tiled, luxurious well-lit and heated spas. Everything was planned and executed by London Bath Company staff who overcame every difficulty (including the 4th flat with a tiny lift and no parking outside the building ) with a timely and tidy solution. Always responsive, polite and punctual they were a pleasure to do business with. We are delighted with the result of their efforts.
LouiseLaw Posted on 01/08/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019