We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

The Original Roofing Company

Profile thumb roofinglogo
4.8

37 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

With over 50 years of experience, our company offer roof repairs and new roofs to domestic and commercial customers throughout the South East of England.

If you require high performance felt or traditional slate tiling we will ensure you will only receive the highest level of workmanship.
We pride ourselves on our reliability, which is confirmed by the fact the vast majority of our work comes via recommendation, and repeat business.

Reasons for choosing our company:Over 50 years of experience Domestic and commercial work Fully insured, Reliable and honest service, Flexible hours. We offer photographic evidence of all damage before any work is commenced.
All work undertaken is guaranteed. We are also happy to undertake insurance work..

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Lead work
    • Flat roofing
  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • More Services

    • loft extentions
    • dormers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
37 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is our first time to use this Company Cris and his team came across as very knowledgeable friendly and trustworthy, they installed 4 vents in our roof the were punctual friendly and tidy having had bad experience in the past we were nervous on deciding who to call, Cris put our minds at rest by his friendly knowledgeable and efficient team we would have no hesitation in using this company again.
Anne/Ken Posted on 19/11/2019 , work completed 16/11/2019
Excellent and professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an emergency roof problem. Chris was very prompt to come and assess the job. He advised me accordingly and gave me his honest views of the problem. I decided to have the whole roof renewed which was completed to agreed schedule, budget and more importantly to my complete satisfaction with the reassurance of their guarantee. Chris and his men were polite, professional, helpful if I had a query while the works were being carried out and kept the channel of communications open all the time. The company is to be commended for their professionalism, reliability, attendances and care. They took great care of the house while carrying the job. The aftercare was very good and they left the house in a clean and tidy state. I settled the account on completion of the works and there was no pressure put on me during the course of the works. I will strongly recommend this company to anyone. Well done Chris and you are a credit to your company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/09/2019 , work completed 24/08/2019
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had some flooding and needed. Needed quick fix and he got the job done! I would recommend.
Caroline Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
Friendly and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found this company very easy to work with. Turned up when expected and carried out work as estimated at the cost quoted. They kept me informed as the work progressed. I would happily recommend them.
Marilyn, Surrey Posted on 04/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris & Robert were quick to offer a reasonable quote and delivered. Professional, polite and hardworking in replacing the tiles. Hopefully will use again for further work and would recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/02/2019 , work completed 09/02/2019
Excellent as always!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired my leaky roof on time, to cost, with no requirement for me to be home for the job to be undertaken.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Very high standard of workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work included two fiberglass dorma roofs, relining part of the roof involving tile removal and replacement, lead work, renewed guttering and general cementing and repointing. All the work was carried out to a very high standard and to the quoted price. Extra work was required as an unseen problem was discovered when the roof was stripped but this was fully explained and cost agreed. Chris, Robert and their employees are honest hard working individuals willing to answer any queries and issues in a friendly and professional manner. All waste was cleaned up and taken away. They also guarantee their work for ten years. I would recommend them to family and friends without hesitation.
AndyGeddes Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the company very professional and completed a very good job.
June, Surrey Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
Great work, very reliable and exceptional customer care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and Robert fixed a leak we had in my roof. I spoke with them and made a appointment, they turned up on time and took time assessing the issue. They fully explained the issue with me and went to work straight away. They kept me up to date with the progress. They worked hard and were very professional. They tidied up when they finished and made sure everything was ok with me. They are two very hard working men. A few weeks after they fixed the problem they connected me to make sure everything was ok, which I thought was a nice thing to do. They just really look after their customers. I would highly recommend them.
DaveJW Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
Expensive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Overpriced for a few small jobs. Also when asked for a breakdown of costs failed to provide a standard itemised invoice.
Karen T Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 24/05/2018)
Dear Karen, We are surprised and very disappointed with your comments that we are expensive and that you did not receive a breakdown of costs? When you requested our services, you were given a quote in which you were very happy with at the time and accepted. The work consisted of fitting a ridge with bonded cement, recementing the other ridge next to it and then we repointed both. We also realigned the front gutter, supplied and fitted a new clip. We also cleared the gutters out the front and rear and unblocked the rear down pipe all for the sum of £370. I emailed a breakdown of costs upon your request. We came and fixed all these problems within a few days of our busy schedule. We pride ourselves on delivering an all-round top quality service from workmanship to customer service. So believe our prices are very reasonable for the skills we employ, and we guarantee all our work for 10 years. Apologies for the delay in responding to your review, we have had system problems with our Which? account and therefore they have posted this our our behalf.