We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

The Pure Water People

Profile thumb pwp logo
4.8

1156 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–19:30
  • Monday 08:30–19:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–19:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–19:30
  • Thursday 08:30–19:30
  • Friday 08:30–19:30
  • Saturday 08:30–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 21

About

We've had a name change from Aquatec Ltd t/a The Pure Water People to The Pure Water People Ltd.

We have been fulfilling the water purification needs of homes and businesses since 1993.

The Pure Water People Ltd (PWP) will provide you with a scientifically advanced water purification process. The system we use purifies your drinking, cooking and even household water to degrees only dreamt of by your supply company.

Our household water purification systems are exclusive to us. They will deliver an advanced purification and filtration process with the technically engineered ability to purify and filter the water in your home or business.

With thousands of satisfied customers, our passion is the purity of your water and the numerous benefits it provides. When you choose one of our systems, you can be confident you have chosen the highest specification product and will receive the purest water possible throughout your home.

What we do

  • Water softener installation and maintenance

  • Plumbers

    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Water treatment

  • More Services

    • water purification
    • drinking water treatment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
1156 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.5
Sort by
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer was Kevin. Was very pleased with the way he did everything. Left everything in a clean state and was impressed with his workmanship.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/11/2021 , work completed 22/11/2021
The trader replied (on 25/11/2021)
Five fabulous stars mean a lot to us here at team PWP Many thanks - Cathy
Annual Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer - Kevin provided us with an excellent service and was friendly, helpful and competent.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/11/2021 , work completed 22/11/2021
The trader replied (on 25/11/2021)
Thankyou for your 5 star ***** review ! Much appreciated.
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed approx 20 years ago. Moved 8 years ago and they moved the equipment over to the new home. Left everything spotless. Totally reliable, courteous, efficient, helpful. Came on the 15th to do the annual service which was carried out meticulously.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/11/2021 , work completed 22/11/2021
The trader replied (on 25/11/2021)
20 years of wonderful treated water, and a house move too! We are super happy that you are, thankyou for your custom and support over the past 20 years! Take care x
Service of water softening system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lewes turned up on time. He was friendly and explained what he was going to do. He carried the work out effectively. He gave me and my wife a number of tips to save money in the future when operating the washing machine and dishwasher.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 22/11/2021 , work completed 19/11/2021
The trader replied (on 25/11/2021)
Thankyou for taking the time to review us - Lewis is very thorough, and he really does want you to get the very best from your investment with us. I would definitely take his advice and action the tips too! Many thanks - Cathy.
Good service, fast & efficient installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation date agreed within one week of placing order. Engineer Mike turned up on time, explained plan for the day & expected completion time. Worked cleanly & efficiently, helped with making some key positional & operational choices - even though these could have made installation a bit more complicated. Made sure everything was in place and working. Explained system and gave some hints & tips for making best use of it.
Customer in West Berkshire Posted on 22/11/2021 , work completed 03/11/2021
The trader replied (on 25/11/2021)
Happy new water day! I am pleased that your installation went well, Mike is an absolute perfectionist and an exceptionally good water quality engineer. Here's to getting the very best out of your system and all of its wonderful benefits!
Annual filter changes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lewis completed our annual filter change today and also repaired leaking tap. On time, very polite and efficient, completed the work in good time and clearly explained everything. Pure Water fitted our system four years ago, from the delightful lady who phones to arrange our appointments they are all very courteous and efficient Thoroughly recommend this Company.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/11/2021 , work completed 17/11/2021
The trader replied (on 25/11/2021)
Such a lovely review for all of the team - we are very happy that you are! See you soon and take care.
Maintenance and CRV Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a visit from Kevin on 15/11/21. He arrived on time, tested water quality, explained what he is planning to do and he completed servicing and CRV replacement to our satisfaction. Job well done. Thank you Kevin.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 16/11/2021 , work completed 15/11/2021
The trader replied (on 25/11/2021)
Short and sweet, thankyou for your lovely review. Five stars is all that we could want for! *****
Trader arrived on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual Service which included replacement filters and checking quality of our water. All undertaken in a friendly and professional manner.
Michael in Devon Posted on 16/11/2021 , work completed 16/11/2021
The trader replied (on 25/11/2021)
***** Five wonderful stars - from a very happy customer - many thanks*****
Service call
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a visit today, from Kevin, to change our water filters and check the system. Kevin arrived on time and explained everything that he was doing. The visit was quick and efficient. I have no hesitation in recommending The Pure Water People and especially Kevin.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 16/11/2021 , work completed 16/11/2021
The trader replied (on 25/11/2021)
I will pass your kind comments on to Kevin and please do recommend us to lot's of people, we have a wonderful referral programme here at PWP if you want to spread the pure water word ;-] Take care and many thanks.
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lewes has visited us for a few years so knows our system very well. He is on time and does the job efficiently and knowledgeably. He explains what needs doing and discusses any follow up. .
Customer in Surrey Posted on 16/11/2021 , work completed 15/11/2021
The trader replied (on 25/11/2021)
Lewis is very efficient and he really cares about you getting the best out of your system - thankyou for taking the time to review us - we do appreciate it!