Endorsed by Which?

The Pure Water People

4.8

1606 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–19:30
  • Monday 08:30–19:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–19:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–19:30
  • Thursday 08:30–19:30
  • Friday 08:30–19:30
  • Saturday 08:30–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

AUGUST 2021

About

We can do everything and anything to make your water wonderful at home, from softening to more advanced levels of purification, we provide you with an energy efficient solution that requires minimal salt and saves you money!

The Pure Water People Ltd (PWP) will provide you with an exclusive range of products that will purify your drinking, cooking and even household water to degrees only dreamt of by your water supply company.

With literally thousands of satisfied customers, our passion is the purity of your water and the numerous benefits it provides.

Our outstanding reviews speak for themselves, we love to make water wonderful and our ethos is to deliver an outstanding service with one of the best products in the market place today!

What we do

  • Water softener installation and maintenance

  • Plumbers

    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Water treatment

  • More Services

    • water purification
    • drinking water treatment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
1606 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.6
Sort by
Water Filter Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer was very polite and efficient and carried out the service expediently. He explained what the service entailed and gave useful advice about maintaining the filtration system which includes a drinking water filter.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 21/12/2023 , work completed 21/12/2023
The trader replied (on 05/02/2024)
***** five fabulous stars - thanks from all at team PWP!
Annual Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lewis came round to do our annual service. Everyone I deal with are friendly and helpful. I’ve never had any problems with The Pure Water Company and have been a customer for over 15 years. I had a system fitted at our previous house, and when we moved house, we had a system installed on our new property. We live in a hard water area and having a water system installed in your house makes a major difference.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 21/12/2023 , work completed 11/12/2023
The trader replied (on 06/02/2024)
We are pleased to hear that you have had such a great experience with your water softener and with the team over the past 15 years. We appreciate your kind words.
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a good service. Lee was outstanding and he went out of his way to help us.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/12/2023 , work completed 14/12/2023
The trader replied (on 06/02/2024)
Lee is a smashing engineer and a credit to the business - thanks for giving us 5 fabulous stars ***** we really do appreciate it.
Reinstallation of Pure Water kit and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin reinstalled the Pure Water kit that had been laid aside when the kitchen had been refurbished. As ever he was friendly, on-time, efficient and quick. The Pure Water system now continues to give excellent water quality.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 21/12/2023 , work completed 21/12/2023
Great professional service, nothing too much trouble.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the whole experience we have had with The Pure Water People. We went on recommendation from family who have had their water treatment system for over 25 years so we knew this was a good company to work with. From first phone call, to a home consultation with Neil and today with the installation by Mike... All was very professional, helpful and communicated very well. Nothing was too much trouble, we had lots of questions and wanted to make sure we got things right. The installation went well and has been done very nicely and tidily. We are looking forward to seeing the results in due course... No more limescale!!! And purer water all round! Good guarentees too. Many thanks.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 20/12/2023 , work completed 20/12/2023
The trader replied (on 06/02/2024)
Thanks for this really lovely review, we really do pride ourselves in making sure that you are involved in every step of the process and that you feel that we have invested in you too. I will forward your very kind words on to Neill and Mike.
Water system service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lewis was very professional, knew what he was doing, checked water quality round the property, changed all the filters and serviced the unit thank you
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 20/12/2023 , work completed 20/12/2023
Service and Maintenance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee our service and maintenance engineer, did a no fuss and expedient on our water softener and filtration systems. Lee was helpful in responding to our concerns and questions, providing the information we enquired upon. Thoroughly recommend this company in both the products and aftercare that they provide.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 20/12/2023 , work completed 08/12/2023
The trader replied (on 06/02/2024)
Thanks for reviewing us - and please do recommend us to friends and family. Enjoy your wonderful water at home.
An Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Pure Water People have serviced my system annually since it was installed 10 years ago and moved it to my new home some years ago. They always contact me to offer available dates and times when their engineer will be in my area. The engineer was punctual and discussed the initial monitoring readings before starting work. He then showed me the discoloured filters after the new ones were fitted as part of the maintenance schedule. He left the area clean and tidy. The annual service keeps my system in good condition providing clean water which needs little detergent for washing up and leaves minimal deposits in items such as kettles.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/12/2023 , work completed 08/12/2023
The trader replied (on 06/02/2024)
The optional annual service really does support longevity of your equipment, it also guarantees you continued softening, lower salt usage and quality drinking water. Thanks for taking the time to review us .
This review is long overdue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lewis has just finished the larger five year service, when all filters are changed and the control system checked, with his usual polite, efficient manner. This system was installed eleven years ago, and the odd occasion when I spend a number of weeks away, and my children, both over 18, are left to fend for themselves, and forget to keep the salt level topped up, the difference in water quality is quite noticeable, certainly not something I would like them to drink ! This have this system installed, was undoubtedly one of my better decisions.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/12/2023 , work completed 19/12/2023
The trader replied (on 06/02/2024)
Treating your water with us is always a wise decision ;-} Thanks for your kind words and for over 11 years of custom too!
Water softener installation
We had a water softener and purification system installed. We can highly recommend The Pure Water People. They are extremely professional while remaining friendly. We were very impressed right from setting an appointment to have our needs accessed, the actual consultation and the installation. They followed up to ensure the appointments were still convenient and they were punctual each time. Neil was brilliant during the consultation and answered all our questions. Installation was quickly arranged and Lee was super. He arrived on time, his work was impeccable , fully explained the solution and left everything spotless. All in all a great experience and definitely recommend. A great people to do business with
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 18/12/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 06/02/2024)
Music to our ears - we are so happy that you are, we really do aim to deliver in all aspects of service, and we appreciate your kind words. Many thanks