We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

The Pure Water People

Profile thumb pwp logo
4.8

1100 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–19:30
  • Monday 08:30–19:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–19:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–19:30
  • Thursday 08:30–19:30
  • Friday 08:30–19:30
  • Saturday 08:30–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 21

About

We've had a name change from Aquatec Ltd t/a The Pure Water People to The Pure Water People Ltd.

We have been fulfilling the water purification needs of homes and businesses since 1993.

The Pure Water People Ltd (PWP) will provide you with a scientifically advanced water purification process. The system we use purifies your drinking, cooking and even household water to degrees only dreamt of by your supply company.

Our household water purification systems are exclusive to us. They will deliver an advanced purification and filtration process with the technically engineered ability to purify and filter the water in your home or business.

With thousands of satisfied customers, our passion is the purity of your water and the numerous benefits it provides. When you choose one of our systems, you can be confident you have chosen the highest specification product and will receive the purest water possible throughout your home.

What we do

  • Water softener installation and maintenance

  • Plumbers

    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Water treatment

  • More Services

    • water purification
    • drinking water treatment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
1100 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.5
Sort by
Pure Water Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My water man was Kevin who was very polite and friendly and did an excellent job what more can I say?
Julie in Bath And North East Somerset Posted on 10/09/2021 , work completed 10/09/2021
The trader replied (on 22/09/2021)
say no more......FIVE STARS ***** ARE ALL THAT WE NEED TO SEE Thankyou
Annual Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike arrived promptly yesterday morning to service our system. He was extremely efficient and went the extra mile to point out the front outer wooden cover of the equipment could be turned around as it had suffered damage from the sun. He did this for us and also gave us a good tip to protect the lid in the future. All in all, we were extremely pleased with the service visit.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 09/09/2021 , work completed 08/09/2021
The trader replied (on 10/09/2021)
Thanks for your glowing review, Mike is very efficient and really wants you to get the best out of all aspects of your investment with us - even your exterior system housing! I will pass your kind comments on to him. Take care and we will see you next year - Cathy.
Water System Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin came out and he arrived on time, performed the tasks properly, politely and efficiently
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/09/2021 , work completed 08/09/2021
The trader replied (on 10/09/2021)
We appreciate you taking the time to give us a fabulous five-star review. Many thanks - Cathy
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Kevin has been coming for a few years always done a very good job. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/09/2021 , work completed 08/09/2021
The trader replied (on 10/09/2021)
Five fabulous stars - please do recommend us, we love the converted spreading the pure water word! Much appreciation - Cathy.
Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin who came to do the fitting was exceptionally good. Everything he did was perfect. Very considerate.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/09/2021 , work completed 03/09/2021
The trader replied (on 10/09/2021)
A lovely review, we are over the moon that you called Kevins craftsmanship and your installation perfect - here’s to loving your wonderful water around your home! Much gratitude - Cathy.
Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin was a champion, he was excellent. He explained everything to detail, very patient and professional, everything you would want from a tradesman. You can tell he enjoys his work he takes pride in his work as if it is his signature, it is very hard to find dedicated traders like this with good experience and the level of commitment was excellent. Very happy with his work and we highly recommended him. He should never be allowed to retire! :)
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/09/2021 , work completed 01/09/2021
The trader replied (on 10/09/2021)
We love reviews like this here at PWP, we work really hard to create a harmonious balance in our team, and it is reviews like yours that highlight the passion and pride that we have for our customers and products -and your investment in us! Kevin is a champion!!!!! He’s a thoroughly lovely man and brilliant at what he does and we are very proud he chooses to work for us. I have tagged him into this - he will be very chuffed. Thanks so much - Cathy
Annual service plus outside tap supplied and fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Elliot arrived on time and carried out the above work in a timely and competent manner. The system was tested and demonstrated to my satisfaction and the work site left clean and tidy.
Customer in West Berkshire Posted on 08/09/2021 , work completed 08/09/2021
The trader replied (on 10/09/2021)
Thanks for a solid review - we cannot ask for better than five fantastic stars Much appreciated - Cathy
Perfection is possible!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Today I had two great guys turn up, Mike & Kevin, to install our water purification system. Mike did the initial survey, and it was really nice to have that level of continuity on the order. The survey showed that whilst possible, it was not a straight forward installation as the bits and bobs would need to be sited in different locations. But Mike said, not a problem. They turned up this morning just before 9 a.m. After driving up from Bristol area. They went to work. I needed to pop out for a few hours, and had no concerns leaving them in my home unsupervised. It was nice to hear their banter between themselves, which was polite at all times. I really like the fact they were like this on my job, and shows how happy they are in their work. At all times my Wife and I were treated politely, and with respect - as you would expect. I am so glad I used this company, and did not go elsewhere. This was not a good decision it was a great decision.
Chris in Hampshire Posted on 06/09/2021 , work completed 06/09/2021
The trader replied (on 10/09/2021)
Hi Chris, this review honestly made me so proud (and a bit emotional !!) Your installation was not an easy one - the extreme heat and the loft location presented itself with difficulties (as do so many of the jobs that we undertake) but we are water quality engineers and skilled professionals and your comments convey and support everything that we set out to achieve. Mike and Kevin are wonderful ambassadors for PWP, time served, happy, extremely talented and they are passionate about our products and achieving perfection in your home - they are absolute professionals and we are very proud they work for us. we appreciate your custom and this wonderful review and I know that the lads do too. Comments like yours make it all worthwhile! Huge appreciation! Cathy
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lewes arrived on time, explained what he was going to do and then gave a thorough annual service. Friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. This filter system is one of my best investments. Very happy with all aspects of this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/09/2021 , work completed 01/09/2021
The trader replied (on 10/09/2021)
we appreciate you taking the time to review us, and that you feel your investment in us and our products was a wise one! We couldn’t ask for more - customer satisfaction is paramount to us here at PWP! Thanks and take care.
Annual review and check.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Planned beforehand for a convenient time, accurate time of arrival fine. Efficient check all round the actual equipment, all taps in the house and garden, electric plug point. Salt topped up, which was a great help, saving me a heavy lift. Could not have asked for anything more. Well pleased.
Mike in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 01/09/2021 , work completed 31/08/2021
The trader replied (on 10/09/2021)
five fabulous stars We are happy that you are! see you next year and take care - Cathy