Endorsed by Which?

The Pure Water People

4.8

1606 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–12:30
  • Monday 08:30–19:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–19:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–19:30
  • Thursday 08:30–19:30
  • Friday 08:30–19:30
  • Saturday 08:30–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

AUGUST 2021

About

We can do everything and anything to make your water wonderful at home, from softening to more advanced levels of purification, we provide you with an energy efficient solution that requires minimal salt and saves you money!

The Pure Water People Ltd (PWP) will provide you with an exclusive range of products that will purify your drinking, cooking and even household water to degrees only dreamt of by your water supply company.

With literally thousands of satisfied customers, our passion is the purity of your water and the numerous benefits it provides.

Our outstanding reviews speak for themselves, we love to make water wonderful and our ethos is to deliver an outstanding service with one of the best products in the market place today!

What we do

  • Water softener installation and maintenance

  • Plumbers

    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Water treatment

  • More Services

    • water purification
    • drinking water treatment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
1606 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.6
Sort by
High Quality Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our filter system was removed in order to replace the patio on which it stood. The filters subsequent replacement and installation of a new housing was completed by Kevin. He overcame a couple of obstacles with a smile and a high level of skill. A very competent member of staff and a credit to The Pure Water People. We look forward to the luxury of soft water again, as well as no longer having the chemical smell that Fluoride gives to the very hard water which clogs pipes and kettles etc. Thank you very much Kevin.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 15/12/2023 , work completed 14/12/2023
The trader replied (on 06/02/2024)
Kevin really is a credit to us, he is a highly skilled and very kind member of the team. I will pass your very kind words on to him. Many thanks.
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lewis was very pleasant and efficient, and I didn't experience any problems at all.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/12/2023 , work completed 13/12/2023
The trader replied (on 06/02/2024)
***** five fabulous stars***** huge appreciation.
Fit of new water purifier
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The task was carried out by KEVIN who initially said it should take about 2 hours. He ran into various problems as the brief he had been given did not fit the actual task. The work took over 6 hours but was carried out exceptionally well, keeping us informed on all work being undertaken as it progressed. There were problems with the system enclosure due to sloping concrete, the electrical part of the system which required a socket and unfortunately there was a drain in the way. Kevin was really good at sorting each problem as it occurred, having an excellent trade knowledge and the finished job is very good. We can only say a really big thank you to him for taking the time to sort the problems out in such a professional manner.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 09/12/2023 , work completed 09/12/2023
The trader replied (on 06/02/2024)
Kevin is a wonderful water quality engineer, we do work hard to overcome all of the obstacles in a house that can sometimes occur during an installation. We hope that you enjoy your wonderful new water at home and look forward to catching up with your progress soon.
Thorough and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many thanks to Lewis for the way he diagnosed and corrected the problem with our water softener. He checked our whole cold water system, updated the machine's computer, replaced a suspect small pipe joint, tested float operation and left us with a correctly working machine. He was friendly, courteous and gave us an impression of confidence. We'd be happy to meet him again.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 05/12/2023 , work completed 05/12/2023
The trader replied (on 06/02/2024)
Sounds like a job well done - we are pleased that you are back up and running with wonderful treated water once again. Many thanks.
Above and Beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike came on time and worked tirelessly on a difficult job He had to replace valves which were leaking and adjust the cabinets to fit a very snug softener. He took on the the task with determination and good humour until it was perfect He also was excellent at explaining the new set up He didn’t go until he was completely satisfied Well done
Customer in Somerset Posted on 05/12/2023 , work completed 05/12/2023
The trader replied (on 06/02/2024)
We aim to please - Mike is a perfectionist and we appreciate you choosing us once again to treat all of your water at home. We love a happy customer!
Servicing water system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin attended within the time period specified on making the booking. He was checking the drinking water and replacing filters for drinking water. In addition he was exchanging the Cr v unit, testing and flushing main unit and checking for leaks. Did this well flushed the system and was very helpful and well-mannered. Checked for leaks and gave us information on what was done. Happy with results and done in good time.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 03/12/2023 , work completed 01/12/2023
Annual service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were on time. Very neat and tidy. Nice young man called Mike. Told me about the new products but no pressure whatsoever in getting me to potentially change. Did the annual service and left it all tidy afterwards.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/11/2023 , work completed 28/11/2023
The trader replied (on 06/02/2024)
Thanks for taking the time to give us five ***** fantastic stars *****
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything very satisfactory. Head Office in Bristol very helpful. Kevin the engineer's work was excellent and he was very polite and helpful. I hope he visits next time.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 30/11/2023 , work completed 20/11/2023
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee, the engineer from Pwp, did a fantastic job installing our water system. Arrived on time and did a great job. Very professional and installed the filter in the right location by saving space in the kitchen.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 29/11/2023 , work completed 28/11/2023
Excellent service of water softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had the water softener for 14 years and we have always had excellent service by the company The Pure Water People. We have just had the annual service provided by Lewis who checked everything thoroughly and changed all the filters. He gave us very useful information regarding our stop cock that really needs changing. The office staff are always very pleasant and helpful.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 27/11/2023 , work completed 27/11/2023
The trader replied (on 06/02/2024)
Happy customers mean a lot to us here at team PWP as do great reviews. Huge appreciation for your very kind words.