We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

The Pure Water People

Profile thumb pwp logo
4.8

1156 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–19:30
  • Monday 08:30–19:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–19:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–19:30
  • Thursday 08:30–19:30
  • Friday 08:30–19:30
  • Saturday 08:30–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 21

About

We've had a name change from Aquatec Ltd t/a The Pure Water People to The Pure Water People Ltd.

We have been fulfilling the water purification needs of homes and businesses since 1993.

The Pure Water People Ltd (PWP) will provide you with a scientifically advanced water purification process. The system we use purifies your drinking, cooking and even household water to degrees only dreamt of by your supply company.

Our household water purification systems are exclusive to us. They will deliver an advanced purification and filtration process with the technically engineered ability to purify and filter the water in your home or business.

With thousands of satisfied customers, our passion is the purity of your water and the numerous benefits it provides. When you choose one of our systems, you can be confident you have chosen the highest specification product and will receive the purest water possible throughout your home.

What we do

  • Water softener installation and maintenance

  • Plumbers

    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Water treatment

  • More Services

    • water purification
    • drinking water treatment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
1156 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.5
Sort by
Annual Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual service of my pure water equipment was completed quickly, efficiently and in a friendly helpful manner, the engineer (Lewis) replaced the necessary components and took the old items away to dispose. Very pleased with the service we get from all who work for The Pure Water People.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 04/11/2021 , work completed 27/10/2021
The trader replied (on 10/11/2021)
Such a glowing review - we love it that you are happy with every aspect of the service that you receive from us. See you soon! Thankyou and take care - cathy.
10 out of 10
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual service of my pure water equipment was completed quickly, efficiently and in a friendly helpful manner. He clearly knew his job very well and did everything easily. Nothing to complain about. I thank the engineer for being as unobtrusive as possible in the house. He arrived early and had to wait for me to return just before his scheduled time of start which I did. He seemed surprised when I said I would pay by banker's transfer although I had told his firm that this was what I would do. The charge made was what was scheduled. No surprises. And a stress free experience. Well done all round.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 04/11/2021 , work completed 03/11/2021
The trader replied (on 10/11/2021)
10 OUT OF 10 ***** we couldn't ask for better could we? A smashing review - many thanks. Cathy
Annual service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin came to undertake the annual service of our water filter system. He arrived promptly and was very efficient, polite and courteous, explaining what he was doing as he went through and obviously knows his trade very well. Highly recommended.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 03/11/2021 , work completed 01/11/2021
The trader replied (on 10/11/2021)
***** Five fabulous stars for Kevin,he is a very experienced highly talented chap, thankyou for reviewing us so positively. Kind regards, Cathy.
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a customer of this company since about 1992 before I married in Bristol and after I moved to my present address. They are excellent . Lewis attended this time and explained to me what he was doing and advised me to make certain changes which will be done shortly. The work was carried out quickly and efficiently. I think the length of time I have been a customer speaks for itself. The work was excellent this time as always.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 03/11/2021 , work completed 27/10/2021
The trader replied (on 10/11/2021)
Thankyou so much for being one of our most cherished customers of **29 YEARS** what can you buy today that lasts for 29 years ?? Your purification system is still working after all this time (the benefits of regular servicing) and you still love us! Thankyou, we really do take huge pride in everything that we do here at PWP and your review makes us so happy! Here's to many more years of wonderful water to come! Take care and thankyou for all of your valued custom.
reliable, knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
filters changed and dripping tap fixed, plus information on new tap. Courteous and prompt service, arranged from the office and on time as agreed ( a rare thing nowadays).
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 03/11/2021 , work completed 29/10/2021
The trader replied (on 10/11/2021)
We do respect and value all of our customers, and being on time is also something that we strive to achieve. A five star review is Just brilliant! Many thanks.
Annual service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’ve had the water filtration system for over 15 years and we are always delighted by the service we get from the Pure Water People. The service engineer was prompt and efficient and left the area tidy and clean.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 02/11/2021 , work completed 02/11/2021
The trader replied (on 10/11/2021)
15 years of wonderful water and 15 years of custom, thankyou so much. Reviews like yours clearly show that our water treatment systems exceed their warranties age expectations and do exactly what they say on the tin! Here's to many more years of wonderful pure water to come. Thankyou for years of support and custom - warm regards Cathy.
Reliable Servicing and Reliable Product.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin from The Pure Water People carried out our water purification system's annual service this time. He arrived at the agreed time and presented himself masked and ready to begin work. He was friendly and informative throughout. This was our third annual service visit. Every engineer has arrived at the agreed time and they have all carried out the work professionally and all have been courteous and informative. The company always contact me a few weeks before the service is due to arrange the service appointment. I have always been impressed by their friendly and helpful office staff. I would recommend The Pure Water People for anyone who is looking for a water treatment system which goes beyond simply softening your water supply. It softens, filters and re-mineralises drinking water. we are in a hard water area and this system makes limescale a distant memory, and provides clear, clean and pure drinking water
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 02/11/2021 , work completed 01/11/2021
The trader replied (on 10/11/2021)
****WE LOVE YOUR REVIEW!!**** you have highlighted every single wonderful benefit of having purified water all around you home, massive appreciation for such a marvellous review - it was like reading our brochure or watching our demonstration- ( and no bribes either ;-) Our systems live up to their promises - and you love us too! Please do recommend us to lots of people - and thankyou for your glowing review and support! Warm regards - Cathy.
So Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual service time and Pure Water’s guy arrived nicely within the timed slot! Affable and polite (as they all are) - nothing too much trouble and all concluded speedily and efficiently - thanks very much👍
Customer in Surrey Posted on 01/11/2021 , work completed 01/11/2021
The trader replied (on 10/11/2021)
We appreciate you taking the time to review us so positively! Many thanks.
Maintenance visit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Elliot the engineer arrived early and completed the maintenance task and filter change quickly. He was very tidy and thorough.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 01/11/2021 , work completed 01/11/2021
The trader replied (on 10/11/2021)
Thanks for your review, short and sweet - many thanks, Cathy
installation of replacement system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin called and diagnosed the problem and explained how a replacement system could be installed. He returned to install a new system including the Premium Drinking Water system, plus the installation of a new tap which was far superior to the one we had, at a considerably reduced price. He could not have been more efficient or helpful and left his details for me to contact him for any problems or questions I had. There have been no problems since the installation which by its efficiency should result in less running costs. I would recommend Kevin and the Pure Water People without question.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 31/10/2021 , work completed 15/10/2021
The trader replied (on 10/11/2021)
Thankyou for purchasing a new whole house purification system from us once again - Your previous system worked very hard treating every drop of water that enters your home for just over 26 years, and we are over the moon that you came back to us once again! This is such a brilliant advertisement for us here at PWP - what can buy today that lasts for 26 years ??? Well you can from us....our products stand the test of time and treat water to unbelievable degrees! Thankyou for your years of custom and support and here's to many more!