Endorsed by Which?

The Pure Water People

4.8

1606 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–12:30
  • Monday 08:30–19:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–19:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–19:30
  • Thursday 08:30–19:30
  • Friday 08:30–19:30
  • Saturday 08:30–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

AUGUST 2021

About

We can do everything and anything to make your water wonderful at home, from softening to more advanced levels of purification, we provide you with an energy efficient solution that requires minimal salt and saves you money!

The Pure Water People Ltd (PWP) will provide you with an exclusive range of products that will purify your drinking, cooking and even household water to degrees only dreamt of by your water supply company.

With literally thousands of satisfied customers, our passion is the purity of your water and the numerous benefits it provides.

Our outstanding reviews speak for themselves, we love to make water wonderful and our ethos is to deliver an outstanding service with one of the best products in the market place today!

What we do

  • Water softener installation and maintenance

  • Plumbers

    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Water treatment

  • More Services

    • water purification
    • drinking water treatment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
1606 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.6
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a water filter replacement, the trader was excellent polite and efficent. Cleaned up after himself and was very informative about the work being carried out. Excellent service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/11/2023 , work completed 23/11/2023
The trader replied (on 06/02/2024)
Thanks for giving us ***** fantastic stars - much appreciated.
Fantastic customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have always been impressed by the quality of The Pure Water People's annual service but this year was exceptional. Not only was Mike extremely knowledgeable about the system, but he explained what he was going to tweak and why and also talked through various options going forward given my current system is 17 years old. There was no sales pressure whatsoever but, on hearing the various options, I was persuaded to go for a new drinking water system which would give me much greater flow given I had the whole family coming for Christmas and suggested he could probably fit before Christmas. I can't praise this company enough.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 27/11/2023 , work completed 27/11/2023
The trader replied (on 06/02/2024)
We really appreciate your very lovely review. Equally 17 years of custom and support means a lot to us too. Thanks for your repeat custom and kind words, I will pass this on to Mike - he loves to get a mention.
Exceptional Engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The yearly inspection including the change of filters was carried out by Mike. All done at the arranged time in a very friendly and tidy manor. Seeing that I was having difficulties with a punctured tire on my car Mike took over and carried out the work which was beyond my capability. My thanks to Aquatec for sending me such a wonderful engineer.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/11/2023 , work completed 21/11/2023
The trader replied (on 06/02/2024)
A system service and a tyre change in the same visit - now that's value for money! If we can help (within reason) we will always do our best. Many thanks - take care.
Always a pleasure
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a pleasure to welcome engineer Mike back on site. He was punctual, polite and friendly, and as pleasant to deal with as ever. He serviced my unit and replaced a small leaking split tap (after 13 years use!) on one of the cylinders. His work was professional and thorough as always and his general advice on the care and maintenance system, which continues to work well, was greatly appreciated. A great product and an engineer who is a credit to his employers.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 23/11/2023 , work completed 09/11/2023
The trader replied (on 06/02/2024)
Mike really is a credit to us, all our engineers are marvellous to be fair. Five stars mean a lot to us here at team PWP! I will pass your very kind words on to Mike - he loves to see his name in lights!!!!
Really effective water softener for whole house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’ve been happy with the quality of the water produced by the system. It was already installed when we moved in and have had it serviced every year by Pure Water People with a filter changed this year. It’s usually Lewis who services the unit and it is good to have someone who really knows how it works to call on. We are in a very hard water area and when we could not use the water softener due to building work the kettle furred up almost overnight so we wouldn’t be without it.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 23/11/2023 , work completed 23/11/2023
The trader replied (on 06/02/2024)
Softened water really is just brilliant - we couldn't live without it either. Thanks for your very lovely ***** five star review.
Annual maintenance visit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was an annual maintenance and system check visit to ensure that my water softener system was working to maximum efficiency. Engineer Lewis arrived well within the promised time “window”, explained what he planned to do and, basically, just got on with the job giving advice as he progressed. I pay for this service by monthly direct debit and regard the service as money well spent. I should add that the girls in the office are super efficient in handling bookings etc. Many thanks to The Pure Water People Team.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 21/11/2023 , work completed 21/11/2023
The trader replied (on 06/02/2024)
Five fabulous stars mean a great deal to us here at team PWP - many, many thanks.
Pure Water installation service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our Pure water system was installed six years ago, a very worthwhile investment. The annual service was completed today by Mike who installed the equipment six years ago. Arrived as arranged, a very personable and efficient engineer…
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/11/2023 , work completed 20/11/2023
The trader replied (on 06/02/2024)
Thanks for investing in us, and for your very kind review and words.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a soft water system installed in 2018. It performs exactly as we were told it would, all appliances which use water have no limescale build up now, even our 18 year old washing machine now runs like a dream! It has saved us money in cleaning products and more importantly time that we used to spend trying to remove limescale damage on kettle, sinks, taps, toilets etc.. The service engineer Lewis who came to give our system it’s annual service turned up punctually and was very considerate, he explained everything he was doing and when he left us the kitchen was clean and tidy.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/11/2023 , work completed 15/11/2023
The trader replied (on 06/02/2024)
Treated water really is marvellous, it can reverse the ageing process that scale has caused and prevent it from building up again. Thanks for taking the time to review us.
Replacement of filters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was excellently done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/11/2023 , work completed 14/11/2023
The trader replied (on 06/02/2024)
Thanks for taking the time to review us and for giving us five wonderful stars, we really do appreciate it.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lewis was very precise and thoughtful as I live on my own. Everything was explained very clearly to me and I felt comfortable about the whole service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/11/2023 , work completed 09/11/2023