We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

The Real Bridgnorth Windows UK Ltd

Profile thumb bnorth windows logo
4.9

120 Reviews

About

The Real Bridgnorth Windows UK Ltd are a family run business based in Bridgnorth, Shropshire.
With over 21 years experience in the industry, Martyn Donnelly, our Managing Director offers a personal, yet professional service to our vast customer base, we don't employ any salesmen.
We offer the very best quality products coupled with our experienced and fully qualified team of fitters in the following:
Doors
UPVC Windows
Orangeries
Conservatories
Fascia Soffits & Guttering
You can visit our extensive showroom, open Monday to Friday 8am to 5pm and Saturday 8.30am to 3pm.
You can now visit our NEW showroom at:
5 St Johns Hill
Shrewsbury
SY1 1JD.
Call 01743 271069 or 01743 365995.
Follow the link above for our Website.

What we do

  • Conservatories

  • Doors

  • Glaziers

  • More Services

    • sliding sash windows
    • resident collection

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
120 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Beautiful new front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a front door replacement, a replacement for an existing window, and a door for a new window at the rear of the house. My first dealings with Martyn were very helpful. He promptly came out to look at the job and to prepare an estimate. We went for a new front door from Solidor which was not straight easy as the door is quite wide and has a large arched fanlight above. Nick came out to measure all of the openings. He managed without any problems but I was a bit nervous over the next month wondering how he could measure the arch accurately and how it would fit. However, when the doors and window came, they all fitted perfectly. Nick spent two days fitting everything with help from a young lad on the second day. They worked continuously and did a brilliant job. Nick was always friendly and helpful, explaining how the was going to fit in each stage of the work. He was able to re-use the period architrave around the door and curved arch and was meticulous with fitting the moulding and sealing around both sides of the door The rear widow and door look great but the front door is beautiful. This is a 1930s house and the door really looks the part with two lower panels and a large glazed upper panel with a stained glass design. It does exactly the job we wanted which was to let in much more light than the old door and to be in the style right for the period of the house. Thanks to Martyn and Nick and the rest of the team at Bridgnorth Windows for their lovely work.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 10/12/2019 , work completed 06/12/2019
Great from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial call & quote to the final day of installation everything was easy. The fitters were great, super tidy, cleaning up at the end of day. Would recommend without hesitation.
Amanda, Shropshire Posted on 21/11/2019 , work completed 21/11/2019
Patio Door Replacement
It is not often that I feel compelled to leave a review - this is one of those occasions. Today (17th October 2019) two gentleman (Nick & Mike) came to replace our Patio Door, removing the old one was not particularly easy as it was well fixed in place. However, they persisted and all was well, the new Patio Door is great, fits well and has cut all draughts away. We have to say, we have NEVER seen such ATTENTION to detail and the calm, methodical approach was great, in fact they went a bit further and put sealant around the skirting board leading from the recess of the door. Exemplary work and cleanliness as they progressed, we had not big cleanup afterwards. We HIGHLY RECOMMEND this company and Nick and Mike to all. Thank You. A G Webb & C Platt
Gizmowm - Customer in West Midlands Posted on 21/10/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Brilliant job - local trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff was professional, preparation to protect carpets etc. Worked extremely well in the heat. Minimum touching up of paint required glass left sparkling. I have no hesitation recommending.
Gillian, Shropshire Posted on 07/08/2019 , work completed 07/08/2019
Hard working & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In general we found the company to be professional and efficient. Geoff and Mike spent 4 days fitting 2 large bay windows, which were not entirely straight forward. Geoff in particular went above and beyond to give excellent quality work and service. Recommended!
Nicola, Shropshire Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 16/07/2019
Superb work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Previously I have had a patio door and a front door fitted. Today I have had a new window fitted and have experienced the same consistent punctuality, and attention to detail along with the work site being left clean and tidy. The products are of excellent quality and value for money. In addition, everyone is friendly, polite and courteous and I felt reassured that every effort would be made to ensure that I was completely satisfied with my purchase. I plan to use the company again in the future, and have no hesitation in recommending Martyn, Bianca and the team - well done, and thank you.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 28/06/2019 , work completed 28/06/2019
Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All good!
Shaun, Shropshire Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 11/06/2019
New Replacement windows and doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Real Bridgnorth Windows have replaced all of our old windows and doors. The quality of the new windows and doors is excellent. Right from the original contact to the completion of the work the whole experience has been outstanding. The installation team have been professional, very skilled and considerate. I would highly recommend them.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 08/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
New doors.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our first contact to the final fitting of the doors, the service has been of a high standard. We were able to discuss our requirements and advised of the suitability. The removal of the existing and fitting of the new where undertaken efficiently and dearly. The fitter was extremely friendly.
Richard, Shropshire Posted on 04/06/2019 , work completed 04/06/2019
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly, did a great job, Very neat & tidy workers.
Joy, Shropshire Posted on 03/06/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019