We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

The Roofing Division Ltd

Profile thumb logo the roofing division
4.9

25 Reviews

About

The Roofing Division Ltd

Specialists in roof and chimney leak repairs.

EPDM Flat roofs.
New felt roofs
Conservatory roofs
UPVC Double glazzing
Re-pointing
Guttering
Chimneys
Lead work
GRP flat roofing

What we do

  • Roofers

  • Bricklayers

  • Builders

  • Groundwork contractors

  • Patios and driveways

  • Landscape contractors

  • More Services

    • tarmac and resurfacing resin aggregate pattern concrete

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
25 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Job done swiftly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a small job; a leak from a gutter joint. Trader agreed a start time and was here on the dot. Work carried out swiftly, despite the rain! All fixed and done and cleared up in 15 minutes. Very happy customer, with no hesitation in recommending the company.
Alun in Southampton Posted on 24/05/2021 , work completed 24/05/2021
Roof repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient from initial quote to getting the job done. Did what they said they would, when they said they would do it, and for the price quoted. I would use them again.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 04/05/2021 , work completed 22/04/2021
Roof repair and maintenance to ridge tiles
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam and his team were able to repair our storm damaged roof at short notice. His team were efficient, polite and friendly arriving on time to errect the scaffolding and make good the repair. The short insurance report was produced promptly for us, enabling us to have our claim settled. The repair looked good, rubbish taken away and the site left very tidy. We decided to use them a second time for roof maintenance on a second ridge. This again was done by very efficient, professional and amenable staff. They did a superb job. They provided a 10 year guarantee giving peace of mind.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 27/01/2021 , work completed 22/01/2021
Fantastic work and a great team!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot fault this company! Their communication was excellent, from the start and continued to be as work was proceeding, I knew exactly what was happening. The quoting was reasonable too. The work carried out was excellent and all members of the team were friendly, polite and very helpful. Once work was complete we had the report and guarantee with us the next day. We will certainly be recommending these guys to all.
Customer in Southampton Posted on 25/01/2021 , work completed 22/01/2021
Roof repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam responded to my enquiry to repair a leaking gully on the day I made it - he visited the house and quote was received same day. Work was booked in and completed as per quote, a 3 day job, the team was efficient and polite, all waste removed on completion. After 2 1/2 weeks and some heavy rain, under the roof all is now dry.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 24/01/2021 , work completed 08/01/2021
Replacement of Ridge Tiles
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The roofers were a credit to the company. They were pleasant, from what we can see did a really good job and cleaned up as if they hadn’t been there at all. 😊 They replaced 3 ridge tiles and cemented the full apex of the property together with securing a vent tile.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 23/01/2021 , work completed 21/01/2021
Fast and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The repair was completed quickly and well, workers polite, punctual and tidy. Overall good value for money.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 19/01/2021 , work completed 18/01/2021
Leaky roof problem resolved
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job concerned a long-standing leak which several other companies had failed to resolve. Adam instantly knew how to address the problem, in line with our hunch- a complete redesign -with the latest materials. Result: a fantastic visually appealing transformation to an ugly and faulty dormer, improving both look and effectiveness! Excellent workmanship and customer service too, and prompt communication kept us up to date throughout the process. Thoroughly recommended.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 14/12/2020 , work completed 13/11/2020
Excellent roof repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contracted to repair leak in tiled roof and replace felt on roof of garden shed. Excellent level of service and the delay in starting the job was due solely to poor weather conditions. Both jobs completed to a high standard and the site left clean and tidy. I would definitely recommend this contractor.
Graham Belton Posted on 14/11/2019 , work completed 13/11/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a roofer urgently to remove a dangerous hanging slate on a high roof. They did the job quickly and well, replacing guttering and new slate.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 16/08/2019 , work completed 16/08/2019
Excellent work & Customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used the driveway division to get a resin driveway. We are extremely pleased with the end result it has exceeded all our expectations and the customer service from start to finish from Adam was second to none.
Emma, Hampshire Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
Superb Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As soon as I realised I had snow that had come through my roof and leaked into my bedroom ceiling, I contacted this company. They were hear to assess the situation and started the next day. The workmen were very polite and very pleasant. They completed the first portion of work in two days. After everything in my loft had dried out, they returned a month later to put back insulation and flooring also sealed and touched up paint on bedroom ceiling. They replaced the lead flashing on the gulley, also replaced broken tiles. I was very pleased with this company's work. It is the second time I have used them, and would recommend them.
Nita, Hampshire Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
New Resin Driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work. Kept me well informed about delivery and arrival on job.
Ryan, Hampshire Posted on 21/01/2018 , work completed 21/01/2018
Good work - recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked The Roofing Division to sort out a leaking chimney. Though not cheap, I thought they were good value because their attitude, workmanship and cleanliness were all excellent. Thanks guys.
Durbin Posted on 31/12/2017 , work completed 31/12/2017
Quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality and price.
James, Hampshire Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
High quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with dropped kerb work done by driveway division. Polite and very tidy workmen. Would certainly use this firm again. Work of a high standard.
Barbara, Hampshire Posted on 15/06/2017 , work completed 15/06/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, answered request very quickly and solved problem. Extremely polite, cleared up well. I have used them twice and have no hesitation in recommending them.
Marion, Hampshire Posted on 11/06/2017 , work completed 11/06/2017
Such great service is rare
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed professional help to get to the bottom of some issues with my roof. Thankfully I came across The Roofing Division. All my concerns resolved promptly and at a great price. I have no doubts in recommending Andy at The Roofing Division.
Tracey Posted on 05/04/2017 , work completed 05/04/2017
Roof and guttering repair.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean, tidy and polite. Very happy customer.
Christine, Hampshire Posted on 06/02/2017 , work completed 06/02/2017
Soffits and Facias
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After using The Roofing Division to carry out improvements on one of my student houses I will 100% be using them again, excellent customer service, friendly and very high standard of work.
Mr Richmond Posted on 19/01/2017 , work completed 19/01/2017
Roof Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
100% recommend - polite, professional, dedicated, knowledgeable and skilled. The Roofing Division came out at very short notice after a suspected leak in the roof was damaging our property. They assessed thoroughly to ensure they found the correct cause of the problem and explained showing photos of faults. They made a huge effort to get job done ASAP - back the next day and completed efficiently and quickly. Their follow-up has been the best service we have ever received from a contractor; not only did they do everything possible to fix the problem but also the damage caused. Definitely use again!
ALF607 Posted on 14/12/2016 , work completed 14/12/2016
Lead flashing and repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was delighted with the work and the speed it was carried out.
Chris, Hampshire Posted on 27/11/2016 , work completed 27/11/2016
New Tarmac Driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with with new Tarmac driveway. I had a couple of other quotations at a lot more money. I would 100% recommend.
Valued Customer Posted on 18/11/2016 , work completed 18/11/2016
Great Experience 1st Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James & the guys from The Roofing Division were fantastic. The service I received was second to none. The work on my roof was completed quickly & efficiently, and left clean and tidy.
LYNDSEY Posted on 18/11/2016 , work completed 18/11/2016
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The roofing division Ltd removed my chimney at my home. They did a great job and I had no complaints at all. The quality of work was great and I would recommend this company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/01/2016 , work completed 10/01/2016