We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

The Rubbish Removers Ltd.

Profile thumb the rubbish removers
5.0

44 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What makes our traders different?

Removals is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with removal businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

About

The Rubbish Removers Ltd. are a fully licensed registered carrier of waste with the environment agency as well as being a member of the trading standards Buy With Confidence scheme. We offer a fast, reliable same-day response to your enquiry and no job is too big or too small.

All rubbish, junk, waste and furniture is recycled and all of our staff are professional, friendly and reliable. The Rubbish Removers have been established for over 20 years and we now cover the whole of The North West, Greater Manchester and Yorkshire, please telephone for a free quotation. Our rubbish removal service includes all labour and waste transfer costs.

Contact us today -
North West: 0161-339-7938
Merseyside: 0151-271-3348
West Yorkshire: 0113-450-8477
South Yorkshire: 0114-438-7272
M: 07802860731

Email Admin@therubbishremovers.co.uk

W: www.therubbishremovers.co.uk

What we do

  • Rubbish Clearance

  • Waste Disposal

  • Cleaning services

  • Removals

  • More Services

    • waste disposal rubbish removal house clearance garden waste

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
44 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Quoted incorrectly despite pics and description
The people that came round were lovely but even though I sent three photos and explained in detail what needed removing, and was quoted £108, when the guys came they explained that they’d only been told about a tiny fraction of the rubbish, and the price went up to £300. That might be normal/reasonable but if I’d been told in advance, I wouldn’t have waited in or got my hopes up. As it is, I’ve waited in all day and they’ve had a wasted trip, because that’s much more than I can afford.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 20/07/2022 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 21/07/2022)
Hi, First of all, I would like to apologise for the misunderstanding. Having looked back through the original enquiry (description and pictures) and compared this with the information provided by my team on site, it is clear our team in the office considerably misunderstood what was to be removed. Whilst your pictures did display the whole yard, there was no mention of the garden furniture or rabbit hutch and so we did not realise these bigger items were also to be removed. As our prices are based on the volume and weight of waste to be disposed of the addition of these larger items required the price to increase from £90+vat to £250+vat. In future we will try and be clearer what specifically we have quoted for to avoid this happening again. Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. Kane Johnson (Operations Manager)
Great job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren and James worked flat out to clear twenty five years worth of junk from our cellar. They were professional and friendly, and let us know they were going to be late due to traffic, which was appreciated.
Madge in South Yorkshire Posted on 20/05/2022 , work completed 18/05/2022
The trader replied (on 21/05/2022)
Thank you for taking your time to leave this detailed and honest review.
Greenhouse removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mick and Barry arrived promptly, they were very pleasant and efficient. The old greenhouse was dismantled quickly and taken away. The site was left clean and tidy, nothing left for us to do. Extremely happy with the work, good price as well, would use this company again. Thank you, Mick and Barry.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 19/04/2022 , work completed 22/03/2011
The trader replied (on 27/04/2022)
Thank you for your valued custom and taking your time to leave this review.
Quick and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Emailed them last night after hours, got a reply early this morning and they collected two large sofas this afternoon. Very polite, quick and efficient. Would certainly use again.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 14/04/2022 , work completed 14/04/2022
The trader replied (on 27/04/2022)
Thank you for taking your time to leave this review.
Great Company, Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two men from this company who came to carry out the rubbish removal were really pleasant and courteous and went out of their way to be helpful, and to ensure that I was happy with the work they had done. All dealings with this company before and during the work were excellent. I will certainly use them again if the need arises and have no hesitation in recommending them.
Pat in Warrington Posted on 09/04/2022 , work completed 01/04/2022
The trader replied (on 27/04/2022)
Thank you for your valued custom Pat, if you ever need our services again please do not hesitate to get in touch.
Great.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Damian and Barry collected furniture today. Friendly, kind and the whole service was quick and easy to use. Highly recommend.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 08/04/2022 , work completed 08/04/2022
The trader replied (on 27/04/2022)
Thank you for taking your time to leave this review.
Shed and concrete coal bunker removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James and Mick came today to take my old rotten shed and a concrete coal bunker away for disposal. They were so efficient, it only took about 1 hour for the whole job to be finished. They left the site clean and I was so impressed with their service. The only thing that surprised me was that the estimate I got over the phone did not include VAT so the bill was £110 higher than I was told. Still, given the weight of the coal bunker, it was worth it. I would use them again.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 06/04/2022 , work completed 06/04/2022
The trader replied (on 27/04/2022)
Thank you for taking your time to leave this review.
Really impressed, this company are very efficient and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was not looking forward to getting the cellar cleared at a property I am selling, but from the initial telephone call to Richard I felt reassured. I sent some photos of what needed clearing and got an immediate quote. I arranged a convenient time and date for the job. Darren and Barry arrived on time and were so nice, polite and cheerful. They got straight on with the job, which was quite a large and dirty cellar full of all sorts of rubbish including an old washing machine which had to come up narrow cellar steps. They got the job done very quickly with no fuss at all, I was absolutely amazed. They are very nice people. They even brushed up the cellar too. I would definitely use The Rubbish Removers again and will recommend them to friends and family. They are fully certified and registered waste carriers.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 04/04/2022 , work completed 04/04/2022
The trader replied (on 27/04/2022)
Thank you for taking your time to leave this detailed feedback.
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reception was very informative and helpful. Traders were very thorough and quick. Very understanding of my needs. Would use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/03/2022 , work completed 02/03/2022
The trader replied (on 11/03/2022)
Thank you for taking your time to leave this feedback.
Mattress removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom & Pete called to remove a storm damaged mattress They phoned in advance & came within 30 minutes then removed the mattress with the minimum fuss. Both were aware of not causing any damage during the removal & were prepared to wear protective footwear A phone call was made to the company yesterday ( 28 Feb) an appointment was arranged with no fuss & today the mattress was taken away Delighted with the service provided & the care & courtesy shown by Tom & Pete
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 01/03/2022 , work completed 01/03/2022
The trader replied (on 03/03/2022)
Thank you for taking your time to leave this detailed review as a family run company feedback is essential to our quality control.