We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

The Rubbish Removers Ltd.

Profile thumb the rubbish removers
5.0

27 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

The Rubbish Removers Ltd. are a fully licensed registered carrier of waste with the environment agency as well as being a member of the trading standards Buy With Confidence scheme. We offer a fast, reliable same-day response to your enquiry and no job is too big or too small.

All rubbish, junk, waste and furniture is recycled and all of our staff are professional, friendly and reliable. The Rubbish Removers have been established for over 20 years and we now cover the whole of The North West, Greater Manchester and Yorkshire, please telephone for a free quotation. Our rubbish removal service includes all labour and waste transfer costs.

Contact us today -
North West: 0161-339-7938
Merseyside: 0151-271-3348
West Yorkshire: 0113-450-8477
South Yorkshire: 0114-438-7272
M: 07802860731

Email Admin@therubbishremovers.co.uk

W: www.therubbishremovers.co.uk

What we do

  • Rubbish Clearance

  • Waste Disposal

  • Cleaning services

  • Removals

  • More Services

    • waste disposal rubbish removal house clearance garden waste

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
27 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
A good job done by a reliable company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first contacted The Rubbish Removers to request a quote to remove a 3 seater sofa and a standard chair. I received the quote within the hour which I was happy with and I arranged a date for them to remove my furniture a few days later. The job has just been completed by two smashing guys from The Rubbish Removers who completed the job promptly, cheerfully and with the utmost courtesy. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend The Rubbish Removers as I found them to be helpful and courteous and the job was completed within the time frame and with the minimum of fuss.
Katharine in Greater Manchester Posted on 10/01/2022 , work completed 10/01/2022
The trader replied (on 12/01/2022)
Thank you for your valued custom and this amazing feedback Katharine, if you ever need our services again please do not hesitate to get in touch.
Quick and efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great experience with company from start to finish. From the phone call to get the quote and also arranging to come on a day that was good for me without any fuss and given an accurate quote. On the day of collection Tom and Pete were a very good team, I was given plenty of notice that they were on their way (30mins before turning up), and then they when they were here, they quickly removed the sofa despite it been a bit of a squeeze. They were also polite throughout and great that payment could be taken on card without any fuss.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 07/12/2021 , work completed 07/12/2021
The trader replied (on 13/12/2021)
Thank you for your valued custom and amazing feedback.
Fantastic Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barry and Darren were exceptionally polite, helpful, very careful and did exactly what we wanted, taking great care of the decorations as they did it. Was a reasonable price, everything was very clear.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/11/2021 , work completed 22/11/2021
The trader replied (on 23/11/2021)
Thank you for taking your time to leave this amazing feedback.
Great work, really friendly and COVID safe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks so much to Tom and Stuart for removing our stuff so quickly, being on time and explaining the legalities of the invoice. Tom/Stuart (sorry not sure which one!) was wearing a mask and kept their distance we felt really safe. He was really friendly too. Great service will definitely use again!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 09/10/2021 , work completed 09/10/2021
The trader replied (on 27/10/2021)
Thank you for the amazing feedback, it's greatly appreciated.
Great Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a garage clearing following a bereavement. The garage was used as a workshop by an old engineer and was full of a lifetime's old tools, off-cuts, doors, 100s of used drill bits, etc. From the first call the team were very helpful and we agreed a likely price. I needed a guaranteed date as the house sale completion was due the next day. The team turned up when they said they would and even called me to confirm arrival and cost. In the afternoon I received photographs showing the cleared garage (I live 100 miles away) and I was happy to pay the invoice straight away for the agreed price. The neighbour next door called me to say what a cracking job they had done and had even swept up afterwards. I would not hesitate to use this company again and certainly recommend them.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 29/09/2021 , work completed 29/09/2021
The trader replied (on 01/10/2021)
Thank you for your valued custom and amazing feedback.
The Rubbish Removers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked the company for a partial house clearance, Nick and Barry turned up promptly as agreed. The work was carried professionally and efficiently by the two lads. The were extremely polite. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company and would certainly use them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/09/2021 , work completed 06/09/2021
The trader replied (on 10/09/2021)
Thank you for taking your time to leave this amazing review its really appreciated.
Punctual, Professional and Polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well what can I say. Brad, Stuart and Darren arrived at my property and it was all plain sailing with the removal of a very dilapidated garden shed and its contents. It was all completed methodically and with great attention to detail and leaving the site completely clean and cleared. BIG THANKS. This team plus Kane in the office gets a thumbs-up from me. Don't hesitate booking these guys - you won't be disappointed.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 07/09/2021 , work completed 07/09/2021
The trader replied (on 08/09/2021)
Thank you for your valued custom and this amazing feedback.
The friendliest guys, and a fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had the absolute pleasure of Mick and Barry come to clean out my basement and garage before a house move. As an arachnophobic, they weren’t spaces I had gone into for over ten years, so I know the task I asked them to undertake was unpleasant, dirty work! They arrived promptly, cracked on at a superb pace, and left everywhere spotless after themselves. They were chatty, good-humoured and lovely throughout, and did exactly what I’d asked and for the price quoted. Really couldn’t recommend the company highly enough, but particular credit to mick and Barry personally who were just great representatives for the company, and so hardworking! After a spate of bad experiences with tradespeople, these two have restored my faith in there being absolute diamonds out there. Thank you guys - I really appreciate everything you did to enable me to get my house ready to sell!
Katy in West Yorkshire Posted on 01/09/2021 , work completed 01/09/2021
The trader replied (on 01/09/2021)
Thank you Katy for the outstanding feedback, I will be certain to pass this feedback onto Mick and Barry.
Removal of 6' x 4' shed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a quote on the phone, Tom and Stuart came when they said they would and removed the shed with a minimum of fuss leaving everything clean and tidy. They were polite and professional throughout. I would heartily recommend this firm; good value for money.
Customer in Borough of Halton Posted on 26/08/2021 , work completed 26/08/2021
The trader replied (on 01/09/2021)
Thank you for this amazing review and great feedback it really helps us.
Amazing Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Company was fantastic, took down shed and removed what needed to be removed. They were accommodating and can't thank them enough. Very courteous and polite. Great customer service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/08/2021 , work completed 13/08/2021
The trader replied (on 26/08/2021)
Thank you for this amazing feedback, I am glad we could have helped.
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom & James came to the house to today to clear away a shed, some plasterboard and loose stones under the shed. They worked efficiently and were very polite and easy to work with. Would recommend their services to anyone who asked - they were great.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 04/08/2021 , work completed 04/08/2021
The trader replied (on 12/08/2021)
Thank-you for the amazing feedback, its greatly appreciated.
Great work and thorough.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out was complete removal of a greenhouse and shed with contents, clearance of debris hidden behind both structures, complete clearing up of site and inside of walkthrough garage.The men were polite and cheerful and made the task look easy, which I am sure it wasn’t.Very professional. The work was done to agreed schedule and cost. Would not hesitate to use them / recommend them again.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 02/08/2021 , work completed 02/08/2021
The trader replied (on 12/08/2021)
Many thanks for your valued custom and for taking the time to leave this excellent review. I'm glad we could have helped!
Friendly and very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barry and Darren showed up on time and removed the garden waste in less than an hour with no fuss whatever. They were friendly and we can fully recommend their services.
Richard in Greater Manchester Posted on 13/07/2021 , work completed 13/07/2021
The trader replied (on 12/08/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this excellent feedback Richard. We value your custom.
Efficient friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out by Mike, Pete and Barry they were friendly, courteous carried out the task in hand quick and efficiently. They were in and out in about an hour job completed …. Would have took me hours and a sore back well worth the money. Thank you great job wouldn’t hesitate to use the service again.
Sandra in Merseyside Posted on 06/07/2021 , work completed 30/06/2021
The trader replied (on 12/08/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this excellent feedback.
Very professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike and Barry came, as agreed, to demolish my shed and remove all the rubbish. They were pleasant and proficient and invited me to inspect their work when they had finished. The site was left tidy and I felt confident that the rubbish would be disposed of legally as the company had previously emailed me a copy of their waste disposal licence. The invoice was fully detailed and the price was competitive. I was given a professionally printed card to pass on to a neighbour who is interested and I have no hesitation in recommending The Rubbish Removers.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 02/07/2021 , work completed 02/07/2021
The trader replied (on 12/08/2021)
Thank you for your valued custom and thank you for taking the time to leave this excellent and detailed feedback!
Garden waste removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick communication to produce quote, short turnaround to do the job, very professional, good service, would use again!
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 15/06/2021 , work completed 15/06/2021
The trader replied (on 12/08/2021)
Thank you for your excellent feedback.
Bedroom clearout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time that we have used this company. They did an excellent job last time so we asked them back to help with our bedroom clear out. They arrived on time and were quick, quiet and courteous. The bedroom is up narrow steep stairs and they needed to remove a King Size bed, mattress, headboard - plus bedroom carpet and underlay. This was a bulky heavy job which the guys did in no time at all. Everything removed and they even swept the room - all in just over 30 mins. I would recommend this company without hesitation. We will definitely be in touch again when we need help.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 01/06/2021 , work completed 01/06/2021
The trader replied (on 12/08/2021)
Many thanks for you custom and thank you for taking the time to leave this detailed feedback!
Great job well done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and efficient in removing two sheds in my back garden. Contents and all rubbish removed and swept up when they'd done. Would highly recommend them.
David Posted on 01/06/2021 , work completed 26/05/2021
The trader replied (on 12/08/2021)
Thank you for your excellent feedback! If you ever need to use our services again do not hesitate to give us a call.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed my freestanding fridge freezer removing and disposing of and they arrived within the allotted time and on a bank holiday, to move and dispose as arranged. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 01/06/2021 , work completed 31/05/2021
The trader replied (on 12/08/2021)
Many thanks for your valued custom and thank you for taking the time to leave this excellent feedback.
Very professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I only had a few bits to be taken away but the 2 guys who came were great. They insisted on taking their shoes off even though I said it didn’t matter. Very careful going through doors. Lovely people would definitely recommend them and I will certainly be using them again in the future. Top Job.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 12/05/2021 , work completed 11/05/2021
The trader replied (on 12/08/2021)
Many thanks for your valued custom and thank you for taking the time to leave this excellent feedback.
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, efficient service from start to finish. I felt reassured that my waste was going to be disposed of responsibility which I feel is very important these days. Would recommend!
Charlotte in Greater Manchester Posted on 06/05/2021 , work completed 26/04/2021
The trader replied (on 12/08/2021)
Many thanks for your valued custom and thank you for taking the time to leave this excellent feedback.
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bereavement house clearances can be difficult but The Rubbish Removers emptied my late father's house and garage efficiently and were professional from start to finish, leaving the site swept clean in under two hours. I would certainly recommend them if you want peace of mind that the job will be done properly.
Stuart in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 15/04/2021 , work completed 12/04/2021
The trader replied (on 12/08/2021)
Many thanks for your valued custom and thank you for taking the time to leave this excellent feedback.
The shed was emptied to the best and fastest way I could have ever hoped for. Professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professionals to the highest degree. Personal service (unusual these days). Thanks to Joe and James for a superb job. I would recommend this company for their efficiency and pleasant way of doing business.
Barbara in Greater Manchester Posted on 29/03/2021 , work completed 29/03/2021
The trader replied (on 12/08/2021)
Many thanks for your valued custom and thank you for taking the time to leave this excellent feedback.
Short notice fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just wanted to say how much I appreciated the quick response from you to be able to come at short notice and to take furniture that was no longer needed and dispose of it, also a big thanks to Kyle and Brad. They were a credit to themselves and your business that they were professional and efficient in what was required, personally got on very well with them too which is always helpful. Will recommend you to others and call again if I need the service.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 17/11/2020 , work completed 06/11/2020
The trader replied (on 12/08/2021)
Many thanks for your valued custom and thank you for taking the time to leave this excellent feedback.
Garage clearance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a very mixed and large pile of household rubbish following some renovation and decorating work on our house. We emailed Chris Johnson who replied the next morning and enclosed their waste carrier licence. The work was carried out that afternoon. Brad assessed the rubbish and gave us a fair quote. Brad, Kyle and their colleagues removed the rubbish like lightning! Not only that but they swept up our garage afterwards. They were very polite and informative. We wouldn't hesitate to use them again. It is reassuring to know that our waste will be disposed of safely and legally at the local authority tip and not strewn around our countryside.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 26/09/2020 , work completed 17/09/2020
The trader replied (on 12/08/2021)
Many thanks for your valued custom and thank you for taking the time to leave this excellent and detailed feedback.
Top Class removers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 lovely, friendly gentlemen who came and cleaned my shed and pulled it down too The way they did the job was so talented and cleaned up the garden so well that I didn't want to come out of the garden Thank you guys your the best rubbish removers I have ever come across till this day and worth the price too H.Jan Blackburn
Hadya Posted on 10/09/2016 , work completed 10/09/2016
The trader replied (on 12/08/2021)
Many thanks for your valued custom and thank you for taking the time to leave this excellent feedback.
Great job done, no fuss
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used the rubbish removers several times to clear various loads of office furniture. Very reliable - turned up and got the job done.
Esther, Lancashire Posted on 21/05/2016 , work completed 21/05/2016
The trader replied (on 12/08/2021)
Many thanks for your valued custom and thank you for taking the time to leave this excellent feedback.