We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Shower Room Limited

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–16:00
  • Monday 10:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–16:00
  • Thursday 10:00–16:00
  • Friday 10:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb short logo

5.0

50 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

The Shower Room Ltd is a friendly, family run company from the specialising in easy access bathing, shower rooms, wetrooms and bathrooms. Jago has over over 10 years experience in designing, supplying and installing bathing facilities and has been Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved for over 8 of those years.

Here at The Shower Room we aim to help you every step of the way. So, whether you require a new en-suite, a shower facility carved out of an unused space, a future proof easy access wetroom or a traditional or designer luxury bathroom we (my team and I) have the experience to deliver with the highest of standards.

All images are taken from projects that have been designed and installed by me and the team.

For friendly advice, further information or to arrange a consultation please call on 01707 861444 or visit our website

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Floor tiling
  • Disability and mobility

  • More Services

    • tilers
    • easy access bathrooms

Customer reviews

5.0
50 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shower ripped out and replaced within my bathroom. New hidden cistern for toilet installed. I found Jago and his team a pleasure to have working in my house. They were punctual, polite, tidy and delivered a high standard of workmanship. I had a query a week after the work was completed but Jago was round within a few hours and had it sorted in a few minutes. Charlotte paid a lot of attention to detail with her ideas for the tiles, shower, shower door etc so the new shower design compliments my bathroom and doesn't stick out as a new addition.
MHarley30/10/2018
The trader replied (on 12/03/2019)
Dear Mary, Thanks for your feedback. We are always there for those who are in trouble. We have completed a number of repairs and alterations where previous competitors/contractors have failed and we will always endevour to blend the new work in sympathetically. I glad we succeeded again this time. Here's to many years of leak free showering. The Shower Room Team
New family shower room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This time we had our family shower room remodelled. Jago and his team are very professional tidy polite and methodical. They are a pleasure to have in the house and the standard of their work is extremely high.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/10/2018
Two separate bathroom projects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Jago and his team to gut our existing en suite and update, and were so impressed we got them back six months later to do the same on our family bathroom. At every stage of the process they are professional and transparent – communication is always excellent. They will advise on design and products if desired, and are prepared to go the extra mile to achieve the perfect finish where others might cut corners. They were also very conscientious in trying to minimise the disruption for us, which was much appreciated. Above all else they are trustworthy – they turn up when they say they will, are honest about potential problems and don't make unrealistic promises about the cost or duration of the job. And the quality of the work is excellent. I have no hesitation in recommending.
Graham 06/10/2018
Satisfied Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New shower and tiles fitted by a friendly, reliable team who daily arrived and started work at the time promised. A minor problem which arose following completion was attended to and corrected within 2 hours of making it known. We are thoroughly satisfied with the end product.
Martin17/09/2018
A first class job changing bathroom to shower room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jago and his team completely altered our bathroom to suit my disabled husband. His ideas were excellent and the team were a pleasure to have in our home. They stripped the room back to brick walls changing all the pipeing and we found the sink unit and radiator weren't suitable where they were going to be. Without hesitation they then spent a complete day to get it changed to a new position saying it had to be right for us. We are delighted with our new room, the workmanship is first class and they were such clean workers. I have complete faith in recommending them to anyone.
Veronica30/08/2018
The trader replied (on 30/10/2018)
Dear Veronica, Thanks you for the feedback. I'm so glad that you went with me on the sink and radiator decision in the end. I felt that this was the best design. When the sink has always been in the same place, it can be difficult to visualize it somewhere else. I was happy to make the small changes to make this work and I think it all turned out perfect in the end. Thanks for the tea and biscuits and please recommend away. Best wishes Jago
Great service, good price, lovely result.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jago and Charlotte of the Shower Room were most helpful and courteous in dealing with us over installation of an accessible shower for my 100-year-old father. Nothing was too much trouble before during and after the intallation which was designed and completed very much according to my fathers requirements. The only glitch was when a supplier sent the wrong shower tray but it was spotted and quickly rectified. My father is very pleased with his new shower which is so much easier and safer than his old shower over bath arrangement. And it looks great too.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/08/2018
Fully satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our bath removed and a shower area installed. Jago was excellent in his work ethic his timing his professionalism his knowledge and of course his skill.I trusted his advice and our ensuite now looks beautiful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/08/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with the finished job. Great attention to detail and very clean. Tidied up every night and nothing was too much trouble. The quality of products and the finish is excellent. Special mention must go to Will, who was meticulous on his work.
Andrew, Hertfordshire31/07/2018
The trader replied (on 30/10/2018)
Dear Andrew, I'm so glad you're happy with your new shower room. I try and plan every project with the end result and finish in mind and I'm lucky enough to have the team to execute my plans. I have already passed your comments onto Will. Thank you for completing the review. It means a lot to us. Kind regards Jago
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, professional and respectful workforce. High quality and standard of work.
Arthur, Hertfordshire30/07/2018
The trader replied (on 30/10/2018)
Dear Arthur, I will pass your kind comments onto the rest team. They did do a great job removing the bath without impacting the rest of the room. I know that the new walk-in shower area will make thing easier and more enjoyable and you would never know there was once a bath there. Take care and thanks again Jago
Extremely Happy Customer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The new bathroom was actually for my Mum who due to ill health and age was struggling to get in and out of the bath. So she had the bath removed and a walk in shower fitted and a total re-decoration of the bathroom as it was very old and in desperate need of modernisation! The Shower Room were extemely professional from the start and really listened to what my Mum needed. They were so helpful and nothing was too much trouble, I would recommend them to anyone who requires a proper, professional job done by genuine, caring people.
Bridget Light15/07/2018