We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

The Shower Room Limited

Profile thumb short logo
5.0

71 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–16:00
  • Monday 10:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–16:00
  • Thursday 10:00–16:00
  • Friday 10:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

The Shower Room Ltd is a friendly, family run company from the specialising in easy access bathing, shower rooms, wetrooms and bathrooms. Jago has over over 10 years experience in designing, supplying and installing bathing facilities and has been Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved for nearly 10 years.

Here at The Shower Room we aim to help you every step of the way. So, whether you require a new en-suite, a shower facility carved out of an unused space, a future proof easy access wetroom or a traditional or designer luxury bathroom we (my team and I) have the experience to deliver with the highest of standards.

All images are taken from projects that have been designed and installed by me and the team.

For friendly advice, further information or to arrange a consultation please call on 01707 861444 or visit our website

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Floor tiling
  • Disability and mobility

  • More Services

    • tilers
    • easy access bathrooms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
71 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Shower room fitted .. Really high quality work and service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jago, and his team created me a beautiful shower room. I absolutely love it! From beginning to end Jago helped and advised on everything and helped choose all the fittings. . He kept me well informed at all stages. A very skilled and professional service. They also tiled my hall floor as the previous floor has been badly fitted. They done a great job.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/05/2022 , work completed 06/05/2022
The trader replied (on 16/05/2022)
Thank you so much for the review. It was a pleasure working with you on this project. I think we nailed it. A great looking and well balanced shower room. I'll put it up on social media soon for all to see. Best wishes and take care Jago
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jago and team refurbished my old dated bathroom into a lovely modern shower room. I was also very grateful for Charlotte’s help in choosing accessories. The work was done to a very high standard and the finish is impeccable. They were all very hardworking, reliable, polite and everyday left everything clean and tidy. I would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/02/2022 , work completed 28/11/2021
The trader replied (on 16/05/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. It's very much appreciated and nice to get so much positive feedback. Remember, if there's anything else please don't hesitate to contact us. We're always here to help. best wishes Charlotte & Jago
New bathroom refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with the work carried out by Jago and the amazing support and advise by Charlotte. Bathroom completely refurbished with new shower, suite and fully tiled, all expertly carried out by Jago. Never any mess at the end of each day and project was finished on time. Results are amazing and we love our new bathroom. Would definitely recommend and we just wished we hadn’t waited so long to get the work done. Thanks so much Harry & Kathy
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/11/2021 , work completed 01/11/2021
The trader replied (on 16/05/2022)
Dear Harry & Kathy, thank you for taking the time to review our service. It was great to meet you guys and very enjoyable building your new shower room. Glad you love your new bathroom and I'm sure showering will be a lot easier. You both take care. best wishes Jago
Superb job very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jago and his team did a lovely job of completely replacing our walk-in en-suite shower. We are delighted with the finished product which is better than it was when new. Advice provided and approach to working in our home was first class. Highly recommended.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/09/2021 , work completed 14/09/2021
pleasant and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having our ensuite and downstairs cloakroom renovated was hassle-free thanks to Jago, Will and Charlotte. Charlotte will guide you through the myriad of choices available and will make suggestions after having ascertained your colour/style preferences. Jago is excellent on the design aspect and ensures that your room is as aesthetically pleasing as possible. And Will just makes it all happen - really great workmanship. I have 2 really lovely rooms.
Kate in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/09/2021 , work completed 16/07/2021
Bathroom Refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jago and his team were personally recommended to me by a friend after they renovated her bathroom and kitchen and I am so incredibly grateful as they have done such an amazing job. I had a few quotes from different tradesmen but Jago’s professionalism really stood out - he was knowledgeable, super helpful and above all, he came very highly recommended! Jago helped, advised and guided me through my design layout which was certainly a challenge due to the awkward dimensions, sloping ceilings and the fact that I can be extremely fussy but….he made it work and I really couldn’t be any more pleased with the end result! Jago and his team were extremely professional, very trustworthy and above all, they pay meticulous attention to detail in everything that they do which really shows in their workmanship and this is what stood out to me more than anything! Their after-sales care is also 2nd to none…they really have restored my faith in tradesmen and I would not hesitate and would very highly recommend them to anyone!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/08/2021 , work completed 03/05/2021
New bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jago and he team did an outstanding job of stripping out or old and dysfunctional bathroom and installing a beautiful new one. Jago and Charlotte provided lots of help in choosing the right products, including tiles that met my niche requirements but made things more complicated for them. They couldn’t have been more helpful and took the stress out of choosing the right things. When the old bathroom was removed we discovered the walls and floor were in a terrible state and Jago and team meticulously rectified the structure before commencing installing the new bathroom. They worked really hard while they were here, sticking to the timeframe, and handled problems like the wrong toilet being sent, so we didn’t have to get involved. The end product is really beautiful! They did such a good job. It looks amazing and is very practical as they considered this in helping us plan the design. When I had a couple of minor problems after the job was finished, Jago came back immediately to make sure everything was ok. I can’t recommend The Shower Room Ltd highly enough. They are professional, friendly and helpful. The standard of their work is excellent and they take most of the stress out of such a big project, which I think elevates them above any other contractors we have used before.
Gita in Greater London Posted on 27/05/2021 , work completed 16/04/2021
Excellent Workmanship and Great Value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jago together with Will and George carried out the complete renovation of both our bathroom (refitting it as a shower room) and the utility room, stripping both backs to a shell. Both jobs were highly professional and carried out to an excellent standard. There was always tremendous attention to detail, not just in the final finish but also in the unseen preparation work. Jago is a perfectionist, especially with the tiling! We couldn't be more pleased with the end results. When unforeseen problems occurred (due to the age of the house and previous faulty workmanship) these were dealt with in a timely and professional manner. Before starting the work, Jago visited a number of times to get the designs absolutely as we wanted them. He showed great insight, making suggestions that we would not have thought of. Both Jago and Charlotte gave us a great deal of help with choosing products, including supplying lots of samples (all showrooms were closed due to Covid lockdown) which was invaluable as we would not have known where to begin. The team always arrived on time in the morning and worked extremely hard throughout the day. They always covered floors and were very careful to minimise all the possible Covid risks; it felt safe having them in the house. They finished both jobs within the time frame originally given to us. They are returning later in the year to carry out another job for us and we would recommend them without reservation.
Valerie in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/05/2021 , work completed 25/03/2021
New design converting an existing separate bathroom and toilet into a Wetroom/showeroom and separate refurbished comfort height toilet matching decor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would highly recommend The Showeroom Limited company to others. We are delighted with the completion of redesigning and converting an existing bathroom and separate toilet into a fully adapted wetroom shower and separate installation of a comfort height toilet with new matching tiles, non slip flooring, lighting, grab rails, blinds, with matching fixtures and fittings. The wet room has a shower seat, sliding door, heated towel rail bespoke shower screen and slim fit radiator. First impressions of Jago, Charlotte, Will and George were what flexible kind caring friendly genuine people they are. The project was very well lead communication was very clear and their wealth of knowledge and experience showed. They listened to our ideas, researched information on products, showed us samples making sure all decisions were correct and the right products ordered. They worked efficiently to a very high standard respecting and protected carpets and property. They cleared up after themselves every day. They are trustworthy and were responsible for keys as we vacated the property for 3 weeks. A lot of work went into reaching the final design and a clear quote which was agreed by us all. We ordered a few extra fixtures and fittings outside the original quote but the choices and prices were all agreed. The extra items extended the time scale slightly but again this was agreed between us otherwise the cost of the work matched the quote. We are delighted with the completed project.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/03/2021 , work completed 18/03/2021
Parents Accessible Cloakroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After using The Shower Room for my own projects (see review for - 2 Bathrooms Transformed) I decided to use them again for my parents who were in desperate need of a transformation of their 40 year old downstairs WC hallway bathroom. My parents are in their 80's and my Father has Parkinson's so needed grab bars as well as making the small room accessible. They did not want the room to look like a hospital toilet and so I chose them some modern products including tall toilets, wavy grab bars and dark granite porcelain tiles that are non slip. Jago and his team made a special effort to get the job done before Christmas and the result is that it looks stunning, while being accessible. My parents love it for its style and function and could not be more pleased. They are glad they listened to me rather than go to a high street bathroom fitter, as once again The Shower Room proved their worth beyond doubt.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/03/2021 , work completed 23/12/2020
The Shower Room Limited - Bathroom transformations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Choosing a company to carry out work without a personal recommendation is tricky and we have sometimes regretted our choice. Not this time. We decided to completely renovate our family bathroom and en suite. We obtained two quotations and chose The Shower Room because we felt that the price (whilst not inexpensive) was both affordable and reasonable for the quality of the products used. The Shower Room is a family run business. Jago (who does the intricate tiling and finishing off) and his wife Charlotte (who discusses and sources products) are both great, friendly and helpful. Their employees Will and George (who do the majority of the actual labouring) were polite, friendly, honest and trustworthy. When Jago informed us that work would begin at 8am, having had experience of other builders, we took that with a large pinch of salt! At exactly 8am on the first morning and every morning thereafter, the doorbell rang. Will and George never stopped working, we never saw either of them on a mobile phone and they, together with Jago, took a real pride in their work. All that was needed was a regular supply of tea! The projects were finished on time as promised and problems that emerged along the way were seen as challenges and were dealt with at no extra cost to us. Our finished bathrooms (one with a large walk in shower) are absolutely beautiful. We love them both, clean, bright and seriously a pleasure to use. We are so happy we chose The Shower Room.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/02/2021 , work completed 09/12/2020
The trader replied (on 21/03/2021)
Thank you so much for leaving a review. It's really appreciated. Personally, I'm so glad that my designs have worked so well in the space available. I'm very proud to have delivered both rooms that work so well in lay-out and finish. I genuinely hope you have daily enjoyment with the bathroom and especially with your new en-suite for many years to come.
Family Bathroom Transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our very dated family bathroom replaced by Jago and his team after they had been recommended to us. Although we may have been sceptical about getting tradesmen in we needn’t have been concerned. We had already bought some of the fitments, which wasn’t a problem for them. Jago and and his wife Charlotte advised us on tile and flooring choice which was very helpful as we always have issues deciding and they were very interactive and accommodating throughout the job. The team were very punctual each day and we knew exactly what was happening and when. The team including Will and George worked very efficiently and meticulously and we were very impressed with the high standards they used. As others have said they just needed a regular supply of tea, coffee and biscuits. They always cleaned and tidied up at the end of each day. The job finished on time and 3 months later all is good with no issues. They transformed our bathroom to one that we enjoy using and are proud to own. We cannot recommended them enough, a very pleasant experience.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/01/2021 , work completed 27/10/2020
The trader replied (on 21/03/2021)
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our service. I wasn't aware that we drank so much tea and eat so many biscuits. It's honestly not prerequisite to obtain a first class service. It's important to the team that we do our best to make the our clients as comfortable and at ease during the process of having builders and craftsmen in their home. I'm glad you feel that your experience was a good one. The room is a winner, I'm glad we delivered what you wanted. Enjoy and best wishes Jago
Lovely Shower Room Refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Shower Room recently completed a refurbishment of our rather outdated and dark shower room. What a transformation! It is bright and welcoming and it makes me smile every time I use it. The work was done on time and to budget and Jago certainly fulfilled his promise of providing us with a beautiful transformation. He, his wife, Charlotte who was very helpful in sourcing accessories and his team, Will and George, plus Roland and his team of plasterers arrived on time and worked hard leaving the place tidy at the end of each day. They were all pleasant and polite and willing to go the extra step. We were impressed with their work ethic and the standard of work and are more than happy to recommend them to others.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/11/2020 , work completed 21/10/2020
The trader replied (on 21/03/2021)
Thank you Colette. Always here for you. Jago
My Shower room & Toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose the Shower Room to replace my bath and toilet. A job that was long overdue. The result was amazing, fantastic unbelievable. Jago and his team's work was superb. They are true professionals. They are reliable, hardworking and trustworthy and they leave everywhere clean and tidy. I would recommend them to anybody. When you want the best, you get the best. I am thrilled to bits with the workmanship and the items Charlotte suggested for me. . I have a Shower room and toilet that is safe and beautiful. THANK YOU ALL VERY MUCH FOR A JOB WELL DONE.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/10/2020 , work completed 20/10/2008
The trader replied (on 21/03/2021)
You're the best Mrs P. Thanks for your most glowing review. It was an absolute pleasure working on your new shower room and see you soon when we transform your cloakroom next month. best wishes Jago
2 Bathrooms Transformed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jago and Will were here over a 6 week period transforming a tired family bathroom, and an outdated downstairs shower room, into two luxury hotel style bathrooms. My wife an I cant quite believe these new rooms are in our house. They are a pleasure to use. They certainly have the WOW factor. There is a lot of prep work in sourcing the right products and making sure everything will fit, but Jago will always guide you and is happy to come round and discuss multiple times until you are happy. The recommended suppliers will get quality products at the best price for you. I am slightly OCD and it helps that Jago is too, as all the little attention to detail items are covered, and its these little things that most other bathroom installers miss, or cant be bothered with. Jago is meticulous and strives for excellence. The installation process is quality through and through, you pay for what you get, and you can be rest assured that everything used, from the nuts and bolts, to the panels and fillers, are of the best quality. Jago's right hand man Will deserves a special mention. This chap is just brilliant at everything he does and is a credit to the team. He also drinks a hell of a lot of tea, so make sure you have enough teabags! I scrutinised every millimetre of work done in the 2 bathrooms and I have to say the final results are outstanding. All backed up with a 2 year guarantee. Have already recommended Jago, and will definitely use The Shower Room team again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/10/2020 , work completed 22/09/2020
The trader replied (on 21/03/2021)
Golly, not sure what to say other than that I'm moved and thanks so much. I must agree with you and me having a slight OCD trait. I think it made it easier for 'The Shower Room Team' to live up to your expectations. It was a little tough at times, but now strongly believe that if I can win you over with our service and delivery, then I can pretty much win over anyone. Great to meet and work for you and your family. Call me if you need anything. 2 year guarantee doesn't mean it stops there. Best wishes Jago
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jago and Will installed a shower room on the top floor of my house. They managed to keep the dust and upheaval to a minimum whilst providing us with a beautifully fitted shower room. Nothing was too much trouble, they provided an excellent service and good value for money.I would recommend them to anyone looking for top quality, trustworthy bathroom installers.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/08/2020 , work completed 20/07/2004
Exceptional attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb finish on the new shower room- many thanks Jago and Will. Looking forward to you transforming my son’s bathroom in near future. Reliable and trustworthy company who go the extra mile- always good to have a bathroom designer who genuinely listens to what the client would like and finishes the project on time.I would recommend The Shower Room to anyone, high standard work for a reasonable price.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/06/2020 , work completed 04/06/2020
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jago & Will take a pride in their work and made an excellent job of our shower room, they were very clean, tidy and personable. The job was completed on time and to a very high standard at the agreed estimate. We are exceedingly pleased with the end result and could not have asked for a better job. We would not hesitate to recommend them to friends or family.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/03/2020 , work completed 19/03/2020
Extended and fitted new bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are absolutely delighted with our new bathroom. Jago and his team removed our old bathroom and extended the room to give us more space. They advised us on the best layout and the kind of fixtures and fittings we would need which we then supplied. Jago and Charlotte were very patient with us while we decided about how we wanted the room to look and feel and they gave us some great advice when we needed it. The quote we got was very thorough and we found it easy to understand. Throughout the whole project we were really impressed with their workmanship and attention to detail. The new bathroom has been fitted to a very high standard, particularly the tiling which is well thought out and fitted, Jago ensured that there's continuity and consistency in the tiling layout which makes it look very professional. Jago and his team were very professional throughout, most days we left them to it while we were at work and every day when we came back the house was left clean and tidy. The whole project was completed on time and for the price agreed in the quote. We're very happy overall and we would recommend Jago and his team to anyone.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/03/2020 , work completed 13/02/2020
Brookmans Park refurbishment/redevelopment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Shower Room Limited (Jago & Charlotte) completed 4 bathrooms and a cloakroom at my comprehensive refurbishment/redevelopment in Brookmans Park, Hertfordshire. Jago & Charlotte's enthusiasm and passion is self evident from the moment you meet them, through the interactive design phase, and on into the actual installation. The site was also kept impeccably tidy at all times which is essential when you have multiple trades at any one time. Their advice, attention to detail and understanding of the brief led to an exceptional bathroom scheme, exquisitely finished, and completed on time and within budget. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending the Shower Room Limited.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/02/2020 , work completed 01/12/2019
Refurbish main bathroom and add ensuite to existing bedroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jago and Charlotte were fantastic. They over exceeded our expectations and went that extra mile without us asking. We will definitely recommend them to others. They came in on budget and completed the projects on time and were great value for money. Great job thanks very much to you both. Michael & Amanda
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/01/2020 , work completed 07/12/2019
Great job completed on time and to a very high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would like to thank Charlotte, Jago and the rest of the team for carrying out such a great job on refitting my Dads bathroom, it really has been transformed. Everyone was polite and friendly and the refit was completed on time and to a very high standard. The bathroom not only looks lovely but with helpful advice from Charlotte and Jago my Dad who is 90 this year now has a range of safety features installed that will enable him to live independently for as long as possible. The cost although not cheap was reasonable for such a professional job. I highly rate the Shower Room and would not hesitate in recommending them to others.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/01/2020 , work completed 13/12/2019
Perfect shower room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb workmanship, great project management and advice. Having spent over 50 years in the construction industry I can say with some authority that Jago and his team are up there with the best. Nothing was too much – Their attention to detail in everything they did has resulted in the creation of a new top-quality shower room from a tired old bathroom. We are delighted.
Dave and Penny Cording Posted on 22/12/2019 , work completed 01/06/2019
Fabulous conversion of bathroom to modern shower room.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was our second time using The Shower Room ltd and once again we are delighted with the outcome. This time Jago and Will completely refurbished our bathroom turning it into a modern shower room. Jago’s quote was clear and comprehensive. Each day they arrived on time and worked very hard. They made sure the work caused us as little disruption as possible and always vacuumed and left the work area clean and tidy. They take great pride in their work. Jago will always offer imaginative suggestions to ensure the project is completed to the highest standards of quality and aesthetics. They are a talented, hardworking and trustworthy team. We would use them again and would be proud to recommend them.
Cheryl and Gary. Posted on 25/09/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
Fitting of Wetroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have recently had an easy access wet room fitted complete with self washing toilet. Very happy with the service I received and design of the wet room is perfect for my needs. The after sales service was also brilliant. They helped me claim the vat back and complete the forms which was very helpful. I would not hesitate in recommending this company.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/05/2019 , work completed 27/04/2019
New Accessible Shower Room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This project involved the complete refurbishment of our aged bathroom, installing a walk-in shower with a seat and grab rails. From beginning right through to completion, Jago, Charlotte and the team were a pleasure to deal with – polite, friendly, honest and trustworthy. The quote that Jago provided was clear, detailed, and professionally presented. Disruption was kept to a minimum. The team worked all day, every day. They also protected carpets/furnishings and thoroughly cleaned up at the end of every day. They provided excellent advice and support – I particularly appreciated the suggestion of non-slip flooring rather than tiles, and the provision of a seat and grab rails that are not only practical but also look attractive. The work was completed to a high standard and solutions found to any issues that arose. There was just a small leak following the completion of the work but which was very promptly and satisfactorily dealt with. We now have a beautiful, modern shower room which we are delighted with and in which my elderly mother now feels much safer when showering. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this company.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/05/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
Excellent work from great team who really know what they are doing.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jago and his team put in a new bathroom and walk in wardrobe, as well as redecorating our bedroom. It involved knocking down walls, rebuilding walls, plumbing, tiling, under floor heating, lighting and decorating. They were incredibly patient with us and our suppliers and also regularly went the extra mile to find and/or pick up products which we weren't able to. They always turned up when they said they would and were entirely trustworthy. They tidied and cleaned up every evening before they left. They came up with solutions to keep costs down and kept to the budget. The quality of the work is excellent and the end product looks amazing.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 24/02/2017
My Fabulous New Family Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very start this company have been incredibly professional, thorough and listened to the brief I provided. They were recommended by several of my friends and I have been delighted with the service. We started by having two meetings to help look at ideas and layouts for the new bathroom suite. At this point Jago Pattenden, listened very carefully and then offered ideas based on my budget and overall concept. I then met his partner at a showroom which allowed me to properly select the high quality products I wanted. I was offered support to choose tiles and plans were reworked based on my choices. Once the work began, two incredibly polite and hardworking, gentlemen began the work. They cleaned up after every day so that I did not return to any mess.The main bulk of the job was completed in exactly the time specified in the original plans and tweaking of products ideas were sorted with no fuss with Jago returning in the evenings and at the weekend if necessary. In addition, throughout the process my husband and I received extremely detailed and informative emails letting us know how the work was progressing. This has been an extremely pleasant and easy installation of a new bathroom and we are all so happy with the results. A beautiful bathroom and fabulous service. I would recommend this company to all my other friends now! Thank you to 'The Shower Room Limited.'
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
Fitment of shower over bath
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This seemed to us to be quite a tricky job involving blending new tiling with old without requiring any decoration in the rest of the bathroom. Simon and Jago completed the work exactly as specified. Simon took great pride in his work and cleaned up at the end of each day. All the work was of high quality and care was taken to avoid any dirt or damage anywhere in our house. At the end of the work we asked for one modification. This was done promptly, neatly and without complaint. We would have no hesitation in recommending The Shower Room.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/02/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
A pleasure to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jago, William and Simon did an excellent job of refurbishing our shower room, including fitting a new shower screen, tray and backing tiles, new floor tiles and repainting throughout. The initial estimate was clearly set out and in fact the job was completed within budget. They were always considerate and helpful, and the work was done to a high standard, with minimum dirt and disruption. They also suggested and carried out some finishing touches we hadn't thought of. Payment was in stages and the final payment was not requested until we were absolutely satisfied with the finished job, which we were. I would highly recommend this company to anybody.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
The trader replied (on 12/03/2019)
Thank you for your review. I'm please that you had a first class experience with The Shower Room. If there is anything else that we can help you with please don't hesitate to contact us. Happy Showering Jago & The Team
Bathroom Conversion Project
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jago and his team took on a remodeling project to convert a large bathroom, along with an airing cupboard and passageway area, into a bedroom with an ensuite. Jago`s quotation was detailed and very clear. We were also ably supported by Jago`s suppliers who helped us to make the right decisions for fittings and tiles. Once the work begun they were professional and friendly, always arriving on time, each and every day, from start to completion and always putting in a full days work. They always vacuumed and left the work area very clean and tidy. The Shower Room have a wide skillset which enabled them to find excellent solutions to unexpected issues that arose during the project. Jago also suggested various imaginative ideas that enhanced the aesthetics and functionality of the space. They were meticulous in their approach and it was clear that they strive for excellence. We are delighted with the finished work which has enhanced our property. We would whole heartedly recommend them and will use them again.
Gary and Cheryl Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
The trader replied (on 12/03/2019)
Dear Gary & Cheryl, Thank you for your feedback. It takes a lot of hard work to hit the standards that we consistently meet. It was a pleasure working for you and I do hope that we meet again soon when you're ready for the bathroom project. Always there for you if needed. Best wishes Jago
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shower ripped out and replaced within my bathroom. New hidden cistern for toilet installed. I found Jago and his team a pleasure to have working in my house. They were punctual, polite, tidy and delivered a high standard of workmanship. I had a query a week after the work was completed but Jago was round within a few hours and had it sorted in a few minutes. Charlotte paid a lot of attention to detail with her ideas for the tiles, shower, shower door etc so the new shower design compliments my bathroom and doesn't stick out as a new addition.
MHarley Posted on 30/10/2018 , work completed 30/10/2018
The trader replied (on 12/03/2019)
Dear Mary, Thanks for your feedback. We are always there for those who are in trouble. We have completed a number of repairs and alterations where previous competitors/contractors have failed and we will always endevour to blend the new work in sympathetically. I glad we succeeded again this time. Here's to many years of leak free showering. The Shower Room Team
New family shower room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This time we had our family shower room remodelled. Jago and his team are very professional tidy polite and methodical. They are a pleasure to have in the house and the standard of their work is extremely high.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
Two separate bathroom projects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Jago and his team to gut our existing en suite and update, and were so impressed we got them back six months later to do the same on our family bathroom. At every stage of the process they are professional and transparent – communication is always excellent. They will advise on design and products if desired, and are prepared to go the extra mile to achieve the perfect finish where others might cut corners. They were also very conscientious in trying to minimise the disruption for us, which was much appreciated. Above all else they are trustworthy – they turn up when they say they will, are honest about potential problems and don't make unrealistic promises about the cost or duration of the job. And the quality of the work is excellent. I have no hesitation in recommending.
Graham Posted on 06/10/2018 , work completed 06/10/2018
Satisfied Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New shower and tiles fitted by a friendly, reliable team who daily arrived and started work at the time promised. A minor problem which arose following completion was attended to and corrected within 2 hours of making it known. We are thoroughly satisfied with the end product.
Martin Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
A first class job changing bathroom to shower room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jago and his team completely altered our bathroom to suit my disabled husband. His ideas were excellent and the team were a pleasure to have in our home. They stripped the room back to brick walls changing all the pipeing and we found the sink unit and radiator weren't suitable where they were going to be. Without hesitation they then spent a complete day to get it changed to a new position saying it had to be right for us. We are delighted with our new room, the workmanship is first class and they were such clean workers. I have complete faith in recommending them to anyone.
Veronica Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
The trader replied (on 30/10/2018)
Dear Veronica, Thanks you for the feedback. I'm so glad that you went with me on the sink and radiator decision in the end. I felt that this was the best design. When the sink has always been in the same place, it can be difficult to visualize it somewhere else. I was happy to make the small changes to make this work and I think it all turned out perfect in the end. Thanks for the tea and biscuits and please recommend away. Best wishes Jago
Great service, good price, lovely result.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jago and Charlotte of the Shower Room were most helpful and courteous in dealing with us over installation of an accessible shower for my 100-year-old father. Nothing was too much trouble before during and after the intallation which was designed and completed very much according to my fathers requirements. The only glitch was when a supplier sent the wrong shower tray but it was spotted and quickly rectified. My father is very pleased with his new shower which is so much easier and safer than his old shower over bath arrangement. And it looks great too.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/08/2018 , work completed 10/08/2018
Fully satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our bath removed and a shower area installed. Jago was excellent in his work ethic his timing his professionalism his knowledge and of course his skill.I trusted his advice and our ensuite now looks beautiful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with the finished job. Great attention to detail and very clean. Tidied up every night and nothing was too much trouble. The quality of products and the finish is excellent. Special mention must go to Will, who was meticulous on his work.
Andrew, Hertfordshire Posted on 31/07/2018 , work completed 31/07/2018
The trader replied (on 30/10/2018)
Dear Andrew, I'm so glad you're happy with your new shower room. I try and plan every project with the end result and finish in mind and I'm lucky enough to have the team to execute my plans. I have already passed your comments onto Will. Thank you for completing the review. It means a lot to us. Kind regards Jago
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, professional and respectful workforce. High quality and standard of work.
Arthur, Hertfordshire Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
The trader replied (on 30/10/2018)
Dear Arthur, I will pass your kind comments onto the rest team. They did do a great job removing the bath without impacting the rest of the room. I know that the new walk-in shower area will make thing easier and more enjoyable and you would never know there was once a bath there. Take care and thanks again Jago
Extremely Happy Customer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The new bathroom was actually for my Mum who due to ill health and age was struggling to get in and out of the bath. So she had the bath removed and a walk in shower fitted and a total re-decoration of the bathroom as it was very old and in desperate need of modernisation! The Shower Room were extemely professional from the start and really listened to what my Mum needed. They were so helpful and nothing was too much trouble, I would recommend them to anyone who requires a proper, professional job done by genuine, caring people.
Bridget Light Posted on 15/07/2018 , work completed 15/07/2018
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plan project. Strip bathroom to bare boards. install shower stall & shower, move sink plumbing and install sink, toilet. new ceiling, tiles walls and floor, cabinet.
Chris J-S Posted on 14/07/2018 , work completed 14/07/2018
The trader replied (on 30/10/2018)
Dear Chris, Thanks for the 5* review. best wishes Jago @ The Shower Room Ltd
Very professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used The Shower Room for a complete bathroom renovation, which involved stripping the existing bathroom back to the bare brick. It is a particularly small room and we were quite specific about the look we wanted to achieve, but Jago and Charlotte were extremely helpful in advising how to make the best of the space and contributed lots of ideas regarding design and finish. The team were all extremely professional and the after-care service was top-notch. We are delighted with our new bathroom and we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend The Shower Room.
Jo White, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
The trader replied (on 24/06/2018)
Dear Jo, I'm very please that we delivered what you wanted and glad that our design and style input has assisted you with your choices to achieve the great result. It's heartwarming to know that you feel well looked after during and after your project. After-care is something that we take very seriously as our aim is to keep a client for life. Best wishes Jago
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My very dated ensuite bathroom was transformed into a beautiful shower room. Jago Is a very professional, craftsman who listens and consults when required and respects the homeowners space. His expertise and experience is apparent and valued.
Susan S Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
The trader replied (on 30/10/2018)
Dear Susan, Thank you for the review. Client feed back is really important to me. I'm glad that you valued my help and creativity to deliver the perfect shower room. You have a great taste and it was a pleasure working for you. It is a beautiful room and I hope you enjoy it for many years. best wishes Jago
High quality Shower room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided to have our bathroom completely renovated and a shower replacing the bath. We wanted someone who we could trust to do a quality job, in a professional manner in line with the provided quote. We looked around but decided to go with The Shower Room (saw them on the Which Trusted Traders website). From the initial meeting and quote it was clear that they acted in a professional manner. They provided good advice & recommendations. They turned up on the stated day and time and took care in minimising mess, cleaning up at the end of each day. They delivered what was promised - a high quality job and with no hidden extras. The team were polite, conscientious and friendly. A special thank-you to Jago, Will and Charlotte. We are very pleased with our new Shower room and would have no hesitation in using them again.
Humphreys Posted on 28/05/2018 , work completed 28/05/2018
The trader replied (on 02/06/2018)
Dear Mr & Mrs Humphries, Thanks for your kind words. It was a pleasure working for you both and delivering the shower room that you had envisaged and always wanted. I hope the room continues to bring you pleasure for many years to come. best wishes Jago & Charlotte
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did shower room with grab rails, stool etc. All went really well. A few items done after, but no bother. A little late in some items but really pleased with end result.
Judith, Hertfordshire Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
The trader replied (on 02/06/2018)
Dear Judith, I'm really glad you're please with the end result. I personally think it was a triumph and firmly believe that the design worked out perfectly for you. I'm sorry that there was a slight delay with the extra grab bar, but it was special order with a longer lead time than usual. Wishing you many years of safe and happy showering. kindest regards Jago
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our experiences with The Shower Room have been really excellent. The quality of the work and the communication between us and them have been first class. They have been involved in two projects in the last six months and we're more than happy with the outcome of both. Apart from anything else, they've always been good company while here. We recommend them highly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/03/2018 , work completed 10/03/2018
The trader replied (on 02/06/2018)
So glad that you are happy with our service and enjoyed our company. We are nice people who like to work for nice people and we aim to look after you every step of the way. Enjoy your new shower rooms and best wishes Jago
Excellent New Shower Room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work required the complete gutting of our original bathroom and replacement with a new sink, toilet and walk in shower. After careful planning and selection of hardware the work commenced on time but was thwarted by unforeseeable structural, electrical and plumbing problems created by the previous owners botched attempts at DIY. These were quickly identified and rectified but put the schedule back slightly. This additional time and cost burden was borne by Jago without complaint. Suppliers then let us down by twice supplying the wrong shower screen. Again this problem was quickly resolved by the fitting of a temporary shower curtain enabling the family much needed showers. Finally the work was completed to our huge satisfaction and relief. The fittings were largely Jagos suggestion and suit us extremely well. The room is a delight to use and despite constant use bears up very well. I was very impressed throughout by the highly professional approach to the task adopted by Jago and his team. Every effort was made to reduce the intrusion into our lives and to clear the inevitable mess. I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this firm to anyone. A comprehensively excellent service from start to finish.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/12/2017 , work completed 15/12/2017
En-suite bathroom, great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Jago on Which? Trusted traders based on the positive customer feedback. I was not disappointed at all, Jago and his team were professional and helpful during the entire process from beginning to end, from sourcing products to making good of the walls and floor before tiling. Him and his team explained to me every step of the way, giving me the assurance that I needed. I was not disappointed with the finished product, a beautiful ensuite bathroom which I enjoy using every day! I have no hesitation in recommending Jago and his team and would definitely ask his team back when I come to do my second bathroom.
Ellen, London Posted on 02/10/2017 , work completed 02/10/2017
Ensuite bathroom, great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete refurbishment of ensuite bathroom
GK, Customer Posted on 01/10/2017 , work completed 01/10/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The business owner, Jago Pattenden and his team were all delightful & careful workers. As well as doing a splendid job, they did their very best not to cause dusty disruption on a big job.
Michael, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/09/2017 , work completed 01/09/2017
Bathroom Refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Refurbishment of a small bathroom. Jago and his team were superb throughout, and dealt very efficiently with a difficult job. Couteous and very helpful at all times. Very satisfied and we are using them again to refurbish our other bathroom.
Jon Dickins, Customer Posted on 12/08/2017 , work completed 12/08/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jago and his team refurbished a small bathroom in an old house. This was a challenging job which the whole team completed diligently, resourcefully and with good humour. We are using them again for our other bathroom.
Jon, London Posted on 31/07/2017 , work completed 31/07/2017
Conscientious, quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jago and team completely refitted our bathroom with built-in storage cupboards and new bath, shower, sink bidet and toilet. The work involved completely removing the old bathroom and then waterproofing walls, plumbing, some electrical work and fitting and customising units.... Jago helped to source many of the items and personally managed the project. There was very good communication throughout and I must say Sean and Will were tremendously courteous builders and took great efforts to keep everything clean before leaving. Jago and his team were very conscientious and were keen to make sure we were happy with every step, nothing was too much trouble for them. We love our new bathroom and highly recommend them for the complete service that they can provide.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/07/2017 , work completed 14/07/2017
Very professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used The Shower Room for a complete bathroom renovation, which involved stripping the existing bathroom back to the bare brick. It is a particularly small room and we were quite specific about the look we wanted to achieve, but Jago and Charlotte were extremely helpful in advising how to make the best of the space and contributed lots of ideas regarding design and finish. The team were all extremely professional and the after-care service was top-notch. We are delighted with our new bathroom and we wouldn?t hesitate to recommend The Shower Room.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/06/2017 , work completed 20/06/2017
Excellent - a job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bathroom refurbishment, an efficient and caring service with good quality workmanship and attention to detail. Fitters were polite and considerate, arrived promptly and worked consistently and conscientiously, I would recommend them.
Valerie, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017
Great professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Jago and his team for two showers repairs. Great work for both. Very professional team, very tidy, quiet and extremely reliable. 100% recommended.
aeloks Posted on 30/05/2017 , work completed 30/05/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jagio and his team were hard-working, conscientious & tidy. We are really pleased with our new bathroom & would not hesitate in recommending The Shower Room.
Jo, Hertfordshire Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
Consistent first class work with first class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've had Jago and his team do a lot of work to my house over the years including gutting the whole bathroom. Everything is always done perfectly and importantly with a great customer service too. You never mind them being in the house which isn't the case with all builders.
Daniel M Posted on 18/05/2017 , work completed 18/05/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The shower room produced an imaginative and practical solution to our needs. We are delighted with the result.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/05/2017 , work completed 02/05/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with our new bathroom and very impressed with the hard working team that installed it.
Marian, Hertfordshire Posted on 18/04/2017 , work completed 18/04/2017
Excellent customer service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jago came to give us a quote to refurbish our downstairs cloakroom. He gave us some good ideas of how to make the most of the space. We received a very detailed quote which was the price we paid. Everything went to plan, his workers were very polite and tidy. Excellent attention to detail at a very fair price. Definitely recommend.
John, Hertfordshire Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very diligent & cared about doing a good job. Helpful in getting us to a design decision i.e. had advice on options and steered us in the right direction. Highly recommended.
Lisa, London Posted on 17/02/2017 , work completed 17/02/2017
Amazing transformation of a tiny space
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jago and the team completed our shower room with such thought and care. They have transformed the space into a beautifully crafted accessible shower room. We are delighted with it and cannot praise them enough!
Susie H Posted on 16/02/2017 , work completed 16/02/2017
Stunning shower room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jago and team have done an excellent job and I will not hesitate to employ him for future renovations and also for future renovations and also to recommend him. Jago and team were very considerate, pleasant and always left the place clean and tidy at the end of the day. He was helpful with advice and did a good job of (***) in pipes which blend in with the decor.
Monica, Hertfordshire Posted on 12/12/2016 , work completed 12/12/2016
An excellent professional. Bathroom experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We felt at ease with Jay from the onset. He listened carefully to our requirements in converting our bathroom to a wet room along with renewing our separate WC with advice and help, we were able to choose the furniture and tiles. We worked with assistance from recommended supplies. There were some unexpected hurdles along the way given the floorboards were rotten underneath the old bath which needed replacing as well as reconstruction of the walls and ceiling. This was readily dealt with as was the entire job in a friendly and professional way. We were delighted with the outcome and have no hesitation in recommending Jay and his team.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/10/2016 , work completed 03/10/2016
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were recommended The Shower Room and from the start Jago and his team were a pleasure to work with. He listened to what we want to achieve and came up with innovative ideas on how to best utilise the available space. We were happy to accept his advice and now the job is finished are delighted that we did. The standard of work is excellent and the result exactly what we had hoped for. We have no hesitation in recommending Jago and his team and have already done so.
Peter M Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete bathroom refurbishment and replacement - Excellent quality of work; very good understanding of our needs and good project management. Excellent quality of work; very good understanding of our needs and good project management
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/08/2016 , work completed 15/08/2016
Excellent Shower Design and Install Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received excellent design advice and the work was carried out to a very high level on a timely manner. I have no hesitation recommending The Shower Room team
PJM, Middlesex Posted on 15/07/2016 , work completed 15/07/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top class work: A wonderful bathroom installed. Polite, conscientious hard working staff. Brilliant
Anonymous Posted on 20/04/2016 , work completed 20/04/2016
Delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely pleased with my en suite. Have an old cottage but now have a superb toilet and matching basin and bidet.
Very Happy Customer Posted on 01/04/2016 , work completed 01/04/2016