We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Sussex Bookcase Company

Profile thumb img 4477

4.9

57 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Are you looking for robust handmade storage furniture?

If you are fed up with flat packs that wobble or furniture that doesn’t quite fit your home, The Sussex Bookcase Company is here to help.

We offer a choice of finishes including solid wood, solid wood veneers and painted. You can choose to commission modern designs or reproduction classics. Fitted or freestanding, whatever sort of storage furniture you select, you can be confident that it will last.

Make the investment in storage for your home and you will feel the benefits every time you use it. Our bookcases and cupboards can be designed to fit small and awkward spaces. We can also design feature furniture and create family heirlooms.

To see further examples of our work and more information about The Sussex Bookcase Company please go to our website before getting in touch to discuss the furniture you would like made for your home.

What we do

  • Cabinet makers

  • Carpenters

  • More Services

    • fitted furniture
    • wardrobes
    • freestanding storage
    • etc

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
57 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb workmanship.
David, East Sussex Posted on 13/12/2017 , work completed 13/12/2017
The trader replied (on 18/07/2018)
Many thanks for your appraisal. You can see some pictures on the website under "Sitting room furniture" Nick
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, trustworthy & helpful with lots of design ideas, expensive but worth it.
Dave, East Sussex Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bespoke furniture - built well, focus to detail & looks great. Respectful, trustworthy & provides good service
Jo, Kent Posted on 04/08/2017 , work completed 04/08/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was achieved in a most professional manner to a tight time scale. The book cases were made to a very high standard and professionally installed. We cannot praise Nick and his team enough.
Robert, East Sussex Posted on 03/07/2017 , work completed 03/07/2017
Well above average
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick listens to what you want. Adds feed back. Executers first rate job. He may be slow, but the wait was worthwhile.
Ro, Kent Posted on 01/07/2017 , work completed 01/07/2017
Very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with the cupboard Nick has built it for me and wish I had done it sooner. Seeing how well it turned out! Will definitely use this company again.
Sophie, Middlesex Posted on 23/05/2017 , work completed 23/05/2017
Beautiful workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The bookcase was very well made, and the help and ideas from the company very useful. We are delighted with the finished bookcase.
Rachel, East Sussex Posted on 11/05/2017 , work completed 11/05/2017
Arts and crafts bookcase
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were delighted with our finished bookcase which more than met our expectations. Nick listened to our requirements, used our drawing as well as visiting us to look at the site and take measurements. He has produced a first class piece of work, beautifully finished with exact and well proportioned detailing.
Malcolm, East Sussex Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
Great job as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have now used Nick's business for a third time, mainly because we know he will deliver accurate, attractive, well designed and made items.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/12/2016 , work completed 01/12/2016
Superb Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used the company several times. We have always received excellent service and wonderful workmanship. Highly Recommended.
Elisabeth, Kent Posted on 13/10/2016 , work completed 13/10/2016