We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Window Centre (Harrow) Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb twc logo phone number

4.8

28 Reviews

About

The Window Centre are an independent home improvement company which installs high quality windows and doors to domestic homes.

Based in Harrow, Middlesex there are life sized examples of our products in our large double showroom.
Examples of windows and doors, including composite front doors and aluminium bifolding doors.
These displays enable our customers to see how things work and feel the quality.

Our staff are situated within the showroom to provide friendly help and advice.

All works undertaken by The Window Centre are professionally surveyed and installed by our own surveyor and installation teams.

As a local company we are able to provide an excellent service both before and after sales with many customers returning to us for additional works to be done.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Window consultants
    • Replacement window services and repairs
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Fire doors
    • Patio doors
  • More Services

    • porches

Customer reviews

4.8
28 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our new bedroom window was installed with speed and efficiency and the result was very satisfactory. The work was completed on the agreed date and to the agreed sum. We were impressed by the excellent service which we received from theWindow Centre and from the craftsman who carries out the work.
Michael, Middlesex03/09/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm very happy to recommend The Window Centre which has just provided us with a new front door and new set of windows. The whole experience was excellent from our first drop-in visit to the shop, through all the sales process - very relaxed and consultative - right through to the survey and installation. Everybody in the team that we dealt with was pleasant and highly professional.
Ian, Greater London08/08/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived and completed on time explained window operation, left clean and tidy. Excellent and neat workmanship.
John, Middlesex05/04/2019
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed and would use them again. I would recommend The Window Centre. The work was done as promised, it is eliciting, compliments from by passers. Certainly fast & efficient.
Liv, Middlesex21/03/2019
Good selection.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All good. Hard working men, polite & efficient.
Rosemary, Middlesex06/03/2019
Excellent work and prompt arrival
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work and prompt arrival
Donald, Middlesex23/01/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company twice and very much recommend. No hard sell and good value. Professional from start of process and throughout. The look of the windows is vey good. Thy were able to replace a stained glass design in one, perfect copy.
Hilary King12/10/2018
The trader replied (on 06/11/2018)
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on our service. Your comments are very much appreciated
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company to fit windows on 2 previous occasions and we have had excellent service each time. We have just had them here again to fit a replacement window in a bedroom and once again we were very impressed with the initial visits to estimate and measure up and then the actual fitting which was carried out in an efficient and friendly manner with great attention to detail and leaving everything clean and tidy afterwards. Overall we were impressed with the quality of the product and the service at all stages.
ChrisHarrow22/09/2018
The trader replied (on 06/11/2018)
Hi Just a quick note to than you for your comments. We are pleased to have been of service to you again. Once again, thank you for your business and positive words.
Professional and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had work completed by the Window Centre, who we chose because we were impressed with the information and choice given to us when they visited to quote for windows and doors for the whole house. The workers themselves turned up promptly and were polite, very meticulous and always cleaned up after they had finished working for the day. The issues we had were dealt with in a professional manner and we are very satisfied with the finished products. Yes, we would recommend them to others wishing to have windows replaced. Anne & Steve
Anne&Steve10/09/2018
The trader replied (on 06/11/2018)
Dear Anne & Steve Thank you indeed for choosing The Window Centre and for your very positive response to our work. Your post here is much appreciated.
Good meticulous work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All windows in my house were replaced. The end result was very satisfactory. Options were well explained and demonstrated, and senior staff ensured all was carried out properly.
Northwood03/09/2018
See review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Apart from being late, work was fast & efficient. The workers were helpful and all my questions were answered & they cleaned up afterwards. I would happily recommend to my friends & family.
Bernadette, Middlesex14/08/2018
The trader replied (on 06/11/2018)
Dear Bernadette Thank you for your review. We are glad that the end result has been a positive experience for you. Please don't hesitate to let us know if we can be of assistance in the future
Would not recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Damage caused in/around house during installation Problems began within 2 weeks of windows/doors being fitted Garden door draughty when closed but not locked, been adjusted several times Both patio doors draughty, been adjusted three times Plastic corners of the windows have a chipped appearance, manufacturer has confirmed they do have "inconsistencies which are as a result of machinery not damage". Offered to replace 15 out of 17 windows. Every single window currently scrapes, creaks or catches Technician visited at least 7 times After two years director confirmed windows not manufactured as they should have been hence need replacing. Offer to replace has been declined, currently suing for full refund T&C's state any damage to plaster/brickwork adjacent to windows caused during the installation will be "made good". Wide strips of plastic (trims) were permanently glued to window frames and adjacent walls which covered the damage. All cracked away within months of being fitted. When replaced with a slimmer alternative damage caused during the installation became visible plus there are now large uneven gaps between the trim and wall. Despite numerous adjustments garden door and both patio doors still draughty Surveyor (R.I.C.S) instructed to act as an expert witness and authorised by the court has stated "the standard of the supply and installation of the windows falls short of what the claimant should have expected" This is only a snapshot of the problems I've had
Chapska13/08/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Front door fitted and some remedial work to windows
Kb, .14/06/2018
The trader replied (on 18/07/2018)
Hi We just wanted to thank you for kindly taking time to post your review and thank you for the high scores Please do not hesitate to let us know if we can be of any further assistance Kind regards Jackie The Window Centre
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement windows throughout the house. Excellent quality workmanship, clean, tidy, diligent and excellent customer service.
Ashley, .14/06/2018
The trader replied (on 18/07/2018)
Dear Ashley Thank you for placing your review on Which Trusted Traders We are pleased that all is satisfactory and please do not hesitate to get back in touch if we can be of further help Kind regards Jackie The Window Centre
Wonderful service and products
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 windows and 1 front door replaced
Keith Grout, .14/06/2018
The trader replied (on 18/07/2018)
Dear Keith Thank you for taking the time to review us and for the high score This is much appreciated Kind regards Jackie The Window Centre
Excellent, and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Even before the work was carried out, I knew that I had chosen the right company. They met with my expectation in every possible way. The staff were polite and professional if answering queries. The workers were very polite, tidy and professional.
Rose, Middlesex12/03/2018
The trader replied (on 28/03/2018)
Dear Rose Thank you for your very positive review posted on the Which? Trusted Traders site. All customer comments are very helpful to us in terms of staff morale and assisting more new customers when making a choice. Thank you again from Jackie at The Window Centre
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader lived up to my expectations in every possible manner. The workers were punctual, polite and professional and tidied up leaving their working area clean and tidy. Highly recommended.
Rose, Middlesex12/03/2018
Brilliant job & prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team came nice and early at 8.30. They were efficient, neat, careful about the floor and side furniture as they covered everything before starting job. They worked continuously apart for lunch working as a team. I would definitely recommend the Window Centre to friends & family. I am happy that they did my windows.
Nitin, Middlesex12/02/2018
The trader replied (on 28/02/2018)
Dear Nitin Thank you for taking the time to review us On Which? Trusted Trader. Your positive comments are appreciated and it is always good for the guys to know they have done a good job. Kind regards Jackie at The Window Centre
Superb workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional work, clean and tidy. Excellent finish, beautifully installed windows. Polite & friendly crew. Would recommend company without hesitation.
Joyce, Middlesex29/01/2018
The trader replied (on 28/02/2018)
Dear Joyce Thank you for your kind comments posted to Which? Trusted Trader. We are very pleased that we were able to help you with your new windows. Please do not hesitate to get in touch if we can assist in any other way. Best wishes Jackie at The Window Centre
Amazing job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An absolutely fantastic job carried out by the best team we've ever encounted. Would absolutely recommend, efficient, very fast and a very competitive price.
Gerry, London16/01/2018
Efficient, courteous and fair.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Salesman was polite, helpful and efficient in guiding us through the options. Fitter was competent and clean, and we were very satisfied with the quality, and the price was fair.
John, Hertfordshire12/01/2018
The trader replied (on 19/02/2018)
Dear John Thank you very much for your positive review. If you do need us again in the future, please don't hesitate to get in touch. Regards Jackie
Excellent job - very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the start to the end, The Window Centre were very professional and efficient. The experience was great and hassle free. I would happily recommend the Window Centre to friend and family.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer12/01/2018
The trader replied (on 19/02/2018)
Thank you for your positive comments and we look forward to helping you or your friends in the future. Regards Jackie
Very Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, caring and efficient.
Brian, Middlesex18/12/2017
The trader replied (on 19/02/2018)
Hi Brian Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate the time taken by yourself and look forward to helping you again with any future works. Regards Jackie
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job from start to finish. Have used The Window Centre on many occasions and will continue to use them.
Karen, Middlesex24/11/2017
The trader replied (on 19/02/2018)
Hi Karen Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We look forward to helping you again in the future. Regards Jackie
Very impressed from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose The Window Centre to replace our kitchen window because of their good reviews and competitive pricing. Everyone I dealt with - from Neil in the office to Ted the installer - was friendly, professional and courteous. We were absolutely delighted with the end result.
Martin, London17/11/2017
The trader replied (on 19/02/2018)
Hi Martin Thank you for your recent comments regarding the replacement of your kitchen window. We appreciate you taking the time and look forward to helping you again in the future if you require any further works to be done. Regards Jackie
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got three window replaced by Window Centre. My neighbor recommended them to me and they were very polite and very friendly. The blokes were Romanian so didn't speak a lot of English so we couldn't always understand one another but the actual work they did they did was brilliant. They did a magnificent job at tidying up, so much so that I'd love for them to come back every week and and clean for me! They even hovered the front garden.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer28/10/2017
The trader replied (on 10/11/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to write such positive comments about The Window Centre. We are pleased that you are satisfied with everything and look forward to helping you again in the future should you require our services. Thank you again from all at The Window Centre
Wonderful service and products
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 windows and 1 front door replaced. The work was completed on time and I can't fault them at all.
Keith, Customer10/09/2017
The trader replied (on 10/11/2017)
Dear Keith Thank you for taking the time to review The Window Centre Your comments are very much appreciated and please get back in touch with us if we can be of any further assistance in the future. Thank you again from all at The Window Centre
Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All front bedroom and lounge windows and Patio doors. Previously installed front and back doors and windows at side and rear of house
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer30/08/2017