We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Window Co

Profile thumb the window co new logo

4.9

63 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

The Window Company has been serving homes in Stretford & the surrounding Manchester areas with exceptional double glazing. We specialise in installing double glazed windows, doors and conservatories, so you can be sure to find the perfect home improvement that suits both your property & budget.

As your local double glazing company, we pride ourselves on our excellent customer service, so you can trust that your project is in the safest of hands. We offer a range of products including uPVC windows, aluminium windows & timber effect windows. We also supply composite doors, aluminium doors & uPVC doors.

We can also offer you a range of uPVC conservatories, orangeries, conservatory upgrades, tiled roofs, flat roofs & roof lanterns. The innovative designs of all our products allow your Stretford or Manchester home to benefit from modern aesthetics & incredible functionality.

Get in touch today for quality products and free no-obligation quotes!

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
  • Glaziers

    • Window consultants
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass

Customer reviews

4.9
63 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Windows and doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used this firm. High quality products fitted. Efficient and friendly service by all staff involved. Great workmanship and hardly any mess afterwards. No high pressure sales. Just a quote for the work. I would highly recommend and would use them again.
G Lockett Posted on 07/12/2016 , work completed 07/12/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and clean and professional. We had a new front door fitted and the job was done quickly with no fuss or mess. Great communication prior to the job being booked in.
Elspeth, Cheshire Posted on 06/12/2016 , work completed 06/12/2016
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent product and fitters. Were very professional and efficient. We will use them again.
Paul, Cheshire Posted on 05/12/2016 , work completed 05/12/2016
Really good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good job, tidy, cleared up each day, a brilliant team. Darren, Toby & Dean - thanks very much.
Alan, Lancashire Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016
Very professional installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb professional service by all tradesmen, especially Dean, who carried out the survey & the installation very swiftly & cleanly.
Graham, Cheshire Posted on 27/11/2016 , work completed 27/11/2016
Replacement bay windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No pressure sales approach from this company with a reasonable quote. Work carried out efficiently by very friendly workmen who were very tidy, cleaning up after themselves each day when they finished. Quality of the work very good. I would recommend them to anyone else.
1439871 Posted on 07/07/2016 , work completed 07/07/2016
New Porch and Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sale Moor, January 2016. The Window Company fitted my new porch and door. My wife and I were very pleased with the standard of the construction and with the excellent, clean, tidy job that their outstanding fitters did. I would have no hesitation in using them again if anything else needs replacing. It is now six months since the work was done and we are still delighted with it. PFB
1887122 Posted on 07/06/2016 , work completed 07/06/2016
A first class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We required 2 bay windows to be replaced. We received full information and advice without any hard selling. All my questions were answered. The installation team were friendly, punctual and tidy. Our original leaded lights fitted perfectly in the new installation. A first class job.
Robert, Cheshire Posted on 23/05/2016 , work completed 23/05/2016
New windows and doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Window Co fitted new windows throughout our property as well as French doors. The quality of their work is fantastic and their customer service superb. Their fitters were very polite and friendly and tidied up after themselves, which I really appreciated. They re-created the Victorian architrave that we were so fond of and it looks great. I was particularly impressed by the fact that at no point were we given the hard sell. Instead, they patiently explained our options to us and helped us to pick options that fitted our budget and taste. I would definitely recommend this company. Thank you so much.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/04/2016 , work completed 14/04/2016
French Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Window Co fitted some french doors at our terraced house. The work required window removal and brickwork removal. All was done in one day with no fuss, and minimal mess. The workmen were spot on, cleaned up well and did a fantastic job.
TomD99 Posted on 09/03/2016 , work completed 09/03/2016