We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Theplumbers.org (UK) Ltd

Profile thumb theplumbers text ukltd transparentback
4.9

124 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

ThePlumbers.org (UK) LTD, working in conjunction with WellWater Plumbing was founded by Fred Keenoy over 10 years ago.

After completing a 5 ½ year City & Guilds advanced gas course, the business was established with the aim of providing the best service that would clear everyday stigma around the plumbing industry. This has evidently been accomplished as majority of ThePlumbers.org (UK) LTD customers are returning and the business continues to grow to-date through word of mouth.

ThePlumbers.org (UK) LTD can now offer fully qualified electrical work and are proud members of NICEIC.

Starting solely as a plumbing business, ThePlumbers.org (UK) LTD has grown into a full maintenance company, offering all household services including:- Electrics; Carpentry; Tiling; Carpet and flooring; Kitchen and bathroom installation; Central heating; Drain services.

As a company we aim to please and continue to grow with our solid reputation and commitment to our customers.

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • Bathroom fitters

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • More Services

    • we provide a full domestic refurbishment service call us

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
124 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Good work in an emergency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler packed up and after calling lots of plumbers who couldn't come that day, finally contacted Theplumbers.org who squeezed in a visit to us that afternoon to see what the problem was. The problem unfortunately was a boiler that had to be turned off for safety reasons, and needed replacing. Theplumbers.org got in a like for like replacement boiler as soon as they could (took a day for supplier to supply), and did some tricky flue work (had to open ceiling as there were no access hatches). It was an expensive job but we needed the work done asap and we didn't have time to get other quotes. The team were all very good, friendly and responsible during covid restrictions and worked well and responsibly. Work was very good and, as plasterwork had to be cut through, cleaned up the premises as much as they could (dust will go everywhere). I'd certainly use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/12/2020 , work completed 11/12/2020
Great company, would use them again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was really pleased with the service from this company. The plumbers are friendly, polite and professional and did a great job of repairing my boiler when it suddenly stopped working. I found their prices to be very reasonable and would happily recommend them to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/12/2020 , work completed 11/12/2020
Bath fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New bath fitted, with fitted shower and shower glass; wall retiled. Pleasant, efficient people who did a good job with no fuss.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/11/2020 , work completed 05/11/2020
Blocked pipe from washing machine outlet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumber named Hayden arrive on the dot of 0800. Neatly dressed, polite, articulate and knew how to solve the problem. He tested the outflow and all seemed to work OK. Unfortunately when we put a load of washing on it was not draining as well as the test. We contacted Hayden and he returned later on that day and poured sulphuric acid down the outlet to clear the blockage. The second load of washing went OK with a very minor back flow. We would recommend this company to anyone who values prompt and honest service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 30/10/2020
Good, quick, reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant, friendly worker
Louise, Middlesex Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 07/07/2020
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good with distance for virus. Tricky as taking all the calls.
Micaela, London Posted on 07/04/2020 , work completed 07/04/2020
External pipe work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent response and scheduled work in promptly. Worked hard in the rain to do technical work to change sections to straighten an external soil pipe.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/03/2020 , work completed 01/03/2020
Excellent plumber but eye watering invoice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carlo did an excellent job getting my Central Heating system back up and running - definitely top marks here. However, the invoice was far far more than I expected. A relatively simple replacement 3 port valve (Honeywell code V4073A1039) was costed at £240, including VAT. However, a simple search indicated that the current non-trade price for this specific item is less than £80. I contacted ThePlumbers.org about this but they decided to ignore my very polite query. The labour costs for this work was £780 for five hours on site (two visits: the first visit of 4 hours and the second for one hour) and so the total cost for this repair was £1,020. Quite eye watering!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/02/2020 , work completed 07/02/2020
Another great job completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a few niggling plumbing jobs that needed to be done so I had the plumbers come back again (I previously had a beautiful shower room designed and installed by the team) so,they fitted new radiator valves, new taps, a drip and a new waste system for the bathroom, again all without a grumble and with quiet efficiency... thanks team!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/01/2020 , work completed 10/12/2019
Excellent company that has a family feel to it
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used them 3 times 1st. Radiator change. 2nd full bathroom retif. 3rd tap change. They are friendly, tidy, professional and go beyond expectations s to help ( went and bought me a tap to fit my system and drove miles away to pick up bathroom tiles) whilst they may not be the cheapest I feel you get what you pay for. Quality.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/12/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019