We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Thomas Gilbey Interiors

Profile thumb thomas gilbey interiors logo

4.8

40 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–20:00
  • Monday 09:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–20:00
  • Thursday 09:00–20:00
  • Friday 09:00–20:00
  • Saturday 09:00–20:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Thomas Gilbey Interiors have been supplying and installing the finest Blinds, Curtains and Shutters for over 20 years, and as a local family run business you can be assured of the highest standards in professionalism and quality.

We cover a large area from our base in Salford Priors including Evesham, Pershore, Broadway, Moreton-In-Marsh, Stratford Upon Avon, Bidford on Avon, Alcester, Shipston-on-Stour, Redditch, Solihull, Henley-in-Arden, Warwick, Leamington Spa, Worcester, Cheltenham, and any town or village in between.

Comparing like-for-like, nobody beats us when it comes to sheer value-for-money... the combination of quality products, highly competitive prices, and top flight customer service, plus the peace of mind you get with a 10-year guarantee.

Call or email to make an appointment, and we’ll bring our mobile Blind and Curtain Studio right to your home - any day, evening or weekend. See the latest styles with no obligation. Advice is free, measuring is free, and expert fitting is free too.

What we do

  • Curtains and blinds

    • Awnings and canopies
    • Conservatory blinds
    • Curtain and blind fitters
    • Made-to-measure curtains and blinds
    • Plantation shutters
    • Roof blinds
    • Wooden shutters

Customer reviews

4.8
40 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
First Class tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Thomas Gilbey Interiors twice now for kitchen and conservatory blinds. The service provided was exceptional in every way. The attention to detail is second to none. I have no hesitation in recommending to anyone.
Brian and Margaret in Milckleton Posted on 03/07/2020 , work completed 01/07/2020
Excellent job, great product.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was professional, courteous and prompt. Competitively priced. Excellent product. The window blinds look absolutely brilliant. We are so pleased and have no hesitation recommending him.
Anthony, Worcestershire Posted on 19/02/2020 , work completed 19/02/2020
Would high recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The gentleman in question was on time every visit, very polite, took his shoes off. Very competent and cleaned up after himself.
Dixon, Badsey Posted on 25/09/2019 , work completed 25/09/2019
Recommended 100%
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John offered help & guidance when choosing. We are delighted with blinds fitted today. We shall definitely use John again when doing the rest of the windows. Punctual, reliable, very tidy and reasonably priced. Thank you again.
Penny, Warwickshire Posted on 07/08/2019 , work completed 07/08/2019
Curtains and Blinds
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with all of our blinds fitted today. Prompt and very professional. Quick, clean and tidy. Highly recommended.
Customer Posted on 24/07/2019 , work completed 24/07/2019
Very Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So very pleased with the service from the fitter and the quality of the product.
Diane Posted on 10/04/2019 , work completed 10/04/2019
Experience shows in workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly skilled curtain and blinds installer. John offered helpful guidance with choice of design of curtains and blinds. Quality of fabric was excellent and reflected in the high standard finish. John is a perfectionist and leaves the job tidy & clean. Thank you John.
Krys, Warwickshire Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
Perfect in everyway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job from start to finish. Punctual, courteous and ensured we were happy with our installation. Would highly recommend.
Jill, Warwickshire Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
A professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would certainly recommend John to one of my friends. We had a good choice of blinds, with a wide selection in price & colour. They were well made & fit nicely. John was a tidy worker & left no rubbish. I am very pleased with the result!
Mary, Worcestershire Posted on 14/12/2017 , work completed 14/12/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was a little apprehensive after the previous blinds I purchased but more than happy with the blinds and service from Thomas Gilbey.
Janet, Worcestershire Posted on 14/11/2017 , work completed 14/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would most definitely recommend John at Thomas Gilby. From the first day he came. He was most professional, very clean and tidy workman. Two very satisfied customers.
Daphne, Warwickshire Posted on 23/10/2017 , work completed 23/10/2017
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial enquiries to final fitting, I was impressed with punctuality, honesty, with reduction in cost. After initially miss-quoting and attention to detail with final fitting and that includes tidiness on completion.
Luke, Warwickshire Posted on 27/09/2017 , work completed 27/09/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish we received efficient, helpful and prompt service and will certainly be using them again in the near future.
Jill, Warwickshire Posted on 21/08/2017 , work completed 21/08/2017
Outstanding job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend to any body, done a fantastic job.
Donna, Warwickshire Posted on 04/08/2017 , work completed 04/08/2017
Always prompt, very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have dealt with Gilbey Interiors many times and have always been satisfied 100%
Margaret, West Midlands Posted on 02/08/2017 , work completed 02/08/2017
Excellent advice and service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial consultation to fitting we enjoyed excellent service. John was helpful in enabling us to manage a tight turnaround in terms of time to facilitate our personal commitments. We have a quality product fitted professionally and promptly. Highly recommended.
Cathy, Warwickshire Posted on 31/07/2017 , work completed 31/07/2017
Great work, beautiful blinds
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work from start to finish. Diligent and friendly company.
Pam Phillips Posted on 22/07/2017 , work completed 22/07/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attention, workmanship, courteous approach, exceeded all expectations.
John, Worcestershire Posted on 10/07/2017 , work completed 10/07/2017
Efficient, neat & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A prompt and friendly response on quotation and a neat, tidy installation of blinds at a very reasonable price.
Nick, Warwickshire Posted on 30/06/2017 , work completed 30/06/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant, efficient and very tidy, very pleased.
Alan, Worcestershire Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017
Delivered what was promised.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ordered conservatory blinds from Thomas Gilbey. No high pressure sales. Lots of choice at a fair price. Measuring done, and a quote given at the same time. The order was completed within the estimated timescale, and blinds fitted neatly with no mess for the price quoted. Happy with the service received.
Iona, Warwickshire Posted on 24/05/2017 , work completed 24/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
John, Warwickshire Posted on 16/05/2017 , work completed 16/05/2017
Everything immaculate on completion.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1. Good initial advice on choices. 2. Quote included date/times for delivery/installation. 3. Timings as agreed everything went smoothly like the proverbial clockwork. Everything immaculate on completion.
J, Worcestershire Posted on 16/05/2017 , work completed 16/05/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Each visit on time and very helpful work completed as and when said it would be.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Gordon, Warwickshire Posted on 09/05/2017 , work completed 09/05/2017
Lovely job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely job. Good service.
K, Warwickshire Posted on 03/05/2017 , work completed 03/05/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, highly recommend, will use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/05/2017 , work completed 01/05/2017
Prompt & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service good, punctual. Will use them again as previously have.
Keith, Warwickshire Posted on 28/04/2017 , work completed 28/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job.
John, Worcestershire Posted on 26/04/2017 , work completed 26/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Olive Mary, Worcestershire Posted on 25/04/2017 , work completed 25/04/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent product & service. Will use again very shortly.
Archibald, Warwickshire Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had blinds and curtains made as well as curtain alternations. We are really pleased with the results.
Cathleen, Warwickshire Posted on 20/04/2017 , work completed 20/04/2017
Very satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt service. I had blinds installed in my refurbished house 2 years ago including some complex electrically operated roof lights, and they have been very satisfactory. For one additional blind I went straight to Thomas Gilbey.
A, Warwickshire Posted on 17/03/2017 , work completed 17/03/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is not the first time we have used this company. First time was 2013 and since then we have used them further and also my mother for her whole property in 2014. Karen and John very professional and helpful team and very prompt service. Products good quality too.
Lynne P J, Warwickshire Posted on 16/03/2017 , work completed 16/03/2017
Brilliant job, top marks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. Very pleasant and friendly. Would certainly use them again and definitely would recommend them.
Ann, Worcestershire Posted on 08/03/2017 , work completed 08/03/2017
Everything was fine
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John fitted some new vertical blinds for me as well as replacing the chain, also fitted some bedroom curtains. I'm very happy with the work completed, I have no complaints. They came on time, were very polite and didn't push for sales, they were lovely. My neighbour also had work done by them and recommended them to me, I would also recommend and would certainly use them again if I needed to.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/10/2016 , work completed 12/10/2016
Brilliant Blinds
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was excellent from start to finish
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/05/2016 , work completed 01/05/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had duo blinds fitted with an electrically operated motorised opening system. My requirements were very specific as I needed a remote control system with blinds that also had privacy screening. The trader spent a great deal of time showing us samples and trying out different products to ensure that we had the most suitable products for our requirements. They were very careful and tidy when installing the blinds, ensuring that the blinds were fully and correctly operational before leaving. They carried out a follow up check to ensure that we were happy with the product.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/04/2016 , work completed 15/04/2016
No complaints
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One fitted blind in my bathroom
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/07/2015 , work completed 22/07/2015
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a simple roller blind fitted to my bathroom window
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/07/2015 , work completed 22/07/2015