We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Thomas Roofing Limited

Profile thumb thomas roofing logo maroon
5.0

44 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020

About

Thomas Roofing is a family operated business, operating throughout Chester, North Wales, the Welsh Border Country, Cheshire, the Wirral and the entire North West. With over 20 years experience, we at Thomas Roofing take real pride in our work and strive to provide a service that is professional, reliable and delivered on time.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Flat roofing
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Cladding
    • Emergency roofing service
    • GRP roofer
    • Roof Light
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
  • Canopies

  • Plastering

    • Rendering
    • Skimming
    • Pebble dashing
    • Flat ceilings
    • Plastering
  • More Services

    • tiling
    • slate roofs
    • velux windows
    • torch on felt
    • gutter cleaning

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
44 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have now used Thomas Roofing Limited twice and have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending them. The first job (2021) was substantial work to fix a number of roofing issues, and most recently (March 2022) fitting of replacement guttering. On both occasions, we have found them to be professional, efficient, helpful, honest, polite and courteous. Work is of an excellent standard and delivered with a very high level of professional competence and expertise. They thoroughly deserve their recognition as a Which? Trusted Trader.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 07/06/2022 , work completed 23/03/2022
Swift and excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My detached double garage has a pitched slate roof which was in need of attention along with a bay window roof and porch. This involved re- slating along with new timber and waterproof membrane, Additional facia and guttering. The work was carried out in a very professional and proficient manner by a crew of really nice people who were a pleasure to have around. The work on the porch roof involved remaking areas of adjoining slate with a skillfully addressed use of timber and lead flashing. First class business who I have no hesitation in recommending and will be happy to do business with again. Thank you to all.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 23/05/2022 , work completed 13/05/2022
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, excellent service. Arrived to give quote on time and did repairs on time. We would use them again.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 23/05/2022 , work completed 22/04/2022
The trader replied (on 24/05/2022)
Thank you very much for the kind words, hopefully, you won't need us but we are here if you do.
Re roofed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can only agree with previous reviewers' positive comments. It seems very unusual nowadays to find a business that does what it says it will do, when it says it will and all to a very good standard, and at a competitive, reasonable price. Helpful too. No hesitation in recommending Thomas Roofing and Thanks.
Customer in Isle of Anglesey Posted on 08/03/2022 , work completed 04/03/2022
The trader replied (on 24/05/2022)
Thank you very much for the kind words, we hope your recommendations reach far and wide! Here when you need us.
Excellent work, very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thomas Roofing Ltd quoted for replacement of felt on our garage flat roof which was damaged by Storm Arwen. We were given a date for the work when we accepted the quote. The workmen turned up on the day as arranged and the work was carried out over two days. The work was carried out in a professional manner and the workmen were polite and friendly. All communications with the company were responded to in a timely manner and contained all relevant information. All around, an excellent job, thank you.
David in Flintshire Posted on 16/02/2022 , work completed 12/01/2022
The trader replied (on 24/05/2022)
Thank you for your review, We strive to provide the best customer service possible. Always here if you need us.
Blocked down pipe, gutter clean, check roof around soil pipe.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Communication with the company was excellent. Workmen turned up on time. Any queries I had were answered and work completed. Investigation of problem of water ingress around soil pipe was supported by photos and then resolved. I would recommend this company.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 10/02/2022 , work completed 26/01/2022
The trader replied (on 24/05/2022)
Thank you for your review, Hopefully, you won't need us again but we are here if you need us.
Full praise for a domestic roofing job in Connah's Quay.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
February: four days of hard work, with scaffolding, fitting a dry-verge system to our family house in Connah's Quay. We were fully happy with all the work: punctuality and keeping to dates promised; staff friendly, knowledgeable and hard-working; the site left very tidily each day; and the whole job looking very satisfactory at the end. No complaints or misgivings at all; I'd happily have this company do work again, and I'm happy to recommend them.
Customer in Flintshire Posted on 05/02/2022 , work completed 03/02/2022
The trader replied (on 24/05/2022)
Thank you for your kind words. We enjoy hard work, and do our upmost to deliver a quality service to every customer we have, Hopefully you wont, but we are here if you need us in the future.
Polite and tidy work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second Velux window Thomas Roofing has fitted for us. We were impressed by the politeness and tidiness of the work and the communication was good at all times. We will definitely use them again.
Customer in Broughton Posted on 26/10/2021 , work completed 25/10/2021
The trader replied (on 24/05/2022)
Thank you for your review, always nice to see repeat customers! Here when you want your third window going in!
Very responsive, great quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Getting hold of roofers is hard, but Mike Thomas responded within in a day, came out quickly to look at our problem and then arranged promptly to sort it out. Some quite extensive roof works were required. Mike explained clearly what was required and why. The work was completed on the days scheduled and was done thoroughly and to a high quality. The communication throughout the process was very good.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 11/10/2021 , work completed 24/09/2021
The trader replied (on 14/10/2021)
Im glad to hear all is sorted now, no more issues. You know where we are if issues occur in the future.
Quick to quote and repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike came out to price the repairs on our roof and was extremely polite and reassuring. The quote provided was very reasonable and James in the office was a great help in answering questions about the job and providing the quote. Ryan and the lads that came to do the job took exactly the time estimated and the patio was totally cleared of waste afterward. All in all very happy with the job and already recommended this company to family members who need repairs.
Customer in Flintshire Posted on 08/10/2021 , work completed 28/09/2021
The trader replied (on 14/10/2021)
Thank you for the kind words, glad your all happy with the works. We appreciate the recommendation also that's very kind.