We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Thomas Roofing Limited

Profile thumb thomas roofing logo maroon
5.0

41 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020

About

Thomas Roofing is a family operated business, operating throughout Chester, North Wales, the Welsh Border Country, Cheshire, the Wirral and the entire North West. With over 20 years experience, we at Thomas Roofing take real pride in our work and strive to provide a service that is professional, reliable and delivered on time.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Flat roofing
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Cladding
    • Emergency roofing service
    • GRP roofer
    • Roof Light
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
  • Canopies

  • Plastering

    • Rendering
    • Skimming
    • Pebble dashing
    • Flat ceilings
    • Plastering
  • More Services

    • tiling
    • slate roofs
    • velux windows
    • torch on felt
    • gutter cleaning

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
41 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very professional and good quality Velux installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thomas Roofing supplied and fitted a Velux window in a sloping roof. I was very happy with standard of work and helpfulness of fitters. Guys arrived on time and work completed as per schedule. Despite disruptions to their workload due to bad weather - Thomas Roofing were still able to fit the Velux on the date previously agreed. Would certainly recommend them
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 12/03/2020 , work completed 05/03/2020
No more sleepless nights
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Flat roof/balcony was leaking into my kitchen. Thomas Roofing have replaced the boards which were absolutely rotten and then sealed everything thoroughly and re-felted. The guy worked on it as if it was his own and talked me through everything he was doing. Everything was left neat and water tight. The team were punctual, very pleasant and considerate and tidied up. It was a pleasure dealing with them and when it rains in future I can sleep soundly without worrying about the kitchen roof falling through.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 09/03/2020 , work completed 08/03/2020
Excellent experience with using this company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My elderly mum had water pouring down her inside wall. Over the years this had been ‘repaired’ many times by various firms by fixing a flat roof but Thomas Roofing identified the problem was actually from the main roof. I had contacted them on Monday, they came to look the same day, received a well set out and informative quote on Tuesday and by Thursday the job was completed. Punctual, fast, efficient and very pleasant people to deal with. They even picked up overturned pots on the patio that the storm had blown over. My mum is 80 and they were very good with her. It’s good to know when you are unable to be there with them when work is going on. I would highly recommend Thomas Roofing.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 14/02/2020 , work completed 13/02/2020
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again this company did our ridge/hip tiles as requested. All work was completed and the men doing the work were very professional and polite. I would not hesitate to recommend this company.
Customer in Flintshire Posted on 07/02/2020 , work completed 06/02/2020
All round excellence.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of 1 Velux window. From the start this Company filled me with confidence. After all, the thought of having a large hole cut into the roof of my house was enough to make me extremely anxious. However, there was no need to worry. The work was done to the highest standard, on time and all finished off with superb plastering. I cannot praise them enough. You should definitely choose and use Thomas Roofing.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 13/12/2019 , work completed 11/12/2019
Excellent service all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Thomas Roofing in to repair the garage roof at our holiday let property in Wales and we couldn't fault them. From initial inspection to completion, they were polite, thorough and hard working. We were really pleased with this firm and will certainly use them again when needed.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 20/03/2019
A pleasure to have Thomas Roofing do the work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The men worked quickly and thoroughly. Re-attaching a barge board and fitting timber battens. Cutting and fitting tiles. They were on time and polite, I am very pleased with their work, I hope they can fit me in again soon as I have more work I would like them to do.
Customer in Flintshire Posted on 15/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
Once again a great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is 3rd time I have used Thomas Roofing and would highly recommend their services. Arrived on time and the two roofers were very polite and completed the work quickly on my guttering front and back of our house.
Customer in Flintshire Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019
Great Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thomas Roofing did a great job replacing our flat garage roof with rubber and at a very reasonable price. The guys were really pleasant and efficient despite the extreme heat (and also the unexpected rain) on the two days they were here, and kept us informed of progress. I would not hesitate to recommend them!
JulieH Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found a wet patch on my ceiling, and found Thomas Roofing's number on the internet. Within hours of calling they sent someone our to me and they fixed a leak and the tiles it had broken. They also found other problems that i hadn't yet noticed and fixe3d them for me also; then then re-plastered the ceiling for me afterwards. I then got the mout a few months later to fix another problem, which again they came promptly to fix. As my roof was very ld and i was frequently having problems, they suggested i have the whole roof replaced instead to save me some money. They didn't pressurise me into paying and they made sure i knew what was going on the whole way (for example by providing me with pictures of the work they had done on the roof so i knew what was going on). I would not hesitate to recommend them!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/06/2016 , work completed 28/06/2016