We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Thomas Roofing Limited

Profile thumb thomas roofing logo maroon
5.0

32 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020

About

Thomas Roofing is a family operated business, operating throughout Chester, North Wales, the Welsh Border Country, Cheshire, the Wirral and the entire North West. With over 20 years experience, we at Thomas Roofing take real pride in our work and strive to provide a service that is professional, reliable and delivered on time.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Flat roofing
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Cladding
    • Emergency roofing service
    • GRP roofer
    • Roof Light
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
  • Canopies

  • Plastering

    • Rendering
    • Skimming
    • Pebble dashing
    • Flat ceilings
    • Plastering
  • More Services

    • tiling
    • slate roofs
    • velux windows
    • torch on felt
    • gutter cleaning

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
32 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Thomas Roofing for the last five years since we moved into an older property. They have promptly sorted many different issues, from large and small leaks, to a whole re-roofing job on one part of the house. Their work has always been excellent, the lads on the job reliable and friendly, and the after-service care superb. After previous experiences with other firms, I wouldn’t use anyone else now.
Customer in Flintshire Posted on 08/09/2021 , work completed 07/09/2021
The trader replied (on 10/09/2021)
Thank you for the kind words, we always like to see familiar faces, and are always here when and if you need us.
Repair of flat roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This firm renewed the felting on the flat roof of my kitchen extension. They were clear about the timescale and dates. They came when arranged and did a neat and tidy job. They provide a 10-year guarantee. I would use them again and because they are good they get booked up well in advance.
Elizabeth in Merseyside Posted on 03/09/2021 , work completed 28/08/2021
The trader replied (on 07/09/2021)
Thank you, Elizabeth, such a pleasure to do work for, and you know where we are should you need us in the future.
Emergency Gable Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had used Thomas Roofing a few years ago to do some repair work and had to get them back to do some more in another area of the roof. Whilst they advised initially they were very busy and may not get to us for a while they fit us in when another job finished. The lads were polite, arrived very promptly and the work as the previous time was excellent. If the roof ever has additional issues they will be my first port of call
Chris in Flintshire Posted on 29/07/2021 , work completed 20/07/2021
The trader replied (on 07/09/2021)
Thank you Chris for the kind words. Our firm is always busy unfortunately for most people however we strive in trying to get to people who need work doing as soon as possible and get it done efficiently and to a high standard.
Excellent work and good communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thomas Roofing removed our old Velux windows and replaced with Solar power windows with internal and external blinds. It was clear what the cost would be from the start, they quoted and requoted timely and efficiently because we kept changing our mind. They informed us timely on a delay due to product supply difficulties. (I checked to see that there was a general supply difficulty with these windows, which there was) . They came on the agreed due date; and I can provide no criticism what-so-ever concerning their manner, professionalism and quality of work. They (understandably because of the nature of the roof) broke a few tiles and replaced them with similar type of tile (as our are not available anymore) and painted them to match. We can't which tiles are the new ones. They also rectified underlying faults in the roofing area around our windows. Well pleased.
Customer in Flintshire Posted on 18/07/2021 , work completed 10/06/2021
The trader replied (on 07/09/2021)
Thank you for the kind words, We pride ourselves in being as efficient and as forthcoming as possible, and pride ourselves in a job well done. Any problems in the future you know where we are.
vents in office and utility
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I thought the damp was due to chimney pots needing attention. Mike saved me a lot of money by putting vents in excellent job on budget cleaned up very respectful of property and polite I would highly recommend and call him again should I require his services again thank you Mike.
Maureen in Flintshire Posted on 01/07/2021 , work completed 26/06/2021
The trader replied (on 02/07/2021)
Your very welcome Maureen, were not here to make work we just want to do what's best for people to give them the best out come for a fair price.
Reliable, efficient and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My elderly mum had a leak into her bedroom which was coming from the chimney. Thomas Roofing came out straight away to assess and quote and provided a date to carry out the work. They arrived as promised and completed the work taking photos to show what they had done as they were up on the roof. Everything was satisfactory and they tidied and took all rubbish away. They were very polite and courteous with my mum and I didn’t feel like I had to be there whilst they worked. We have used them on a few occasions and wouldn’t use anyone else now. I would highly recommend them.
Catherine in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 16/06/2021 , work completed 14/06/2021
The trader replied (on 02/07/2021)
Thank you Catherine, Im glad we could be of assistance to your mother. Any problems in the future we are only a phone call away.
New Flat Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thomas Roofing were asked to undertake a temporary repair on a flat roof of my tenants kitchen which had suddenly started to leak. They undertook the work promptly, sent me photos of the problems and included a quote and estimated date for carrying out the work. The work was completed on time and to the specification. All rubbish was removed and the area left clean and tidy.
Elaine in Flintshire Posted on 14/06/2021 , work completed 01/06/2021
The trader replied (on 02/07/2021)
Thank you for the kind words Elaine, its greatly appreciated. Any further problems in the future you know where we are.
Replacement Velux Window Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job well done. Good quote for work to be completed - this was installation of 2 replacement windows, removal of moss growing on one aspect of the roof and removal of a couple of aerials no longer in use. Timeline for window installation was pushed out due to Brexit issues out of the control of the company, which they communicated well. Work executed efficiently, in good time and areas were swept after removal of old window debris, and moss. All 4 workers were courteous, friendly and pleasant. Would highly recommend them for any future work
Customer in Flintshire Posted on 09/06/2021 , work completed 28/05/2021
The trader replied (on 11/06/2021)
Hello, Thank you for the kind words. You were completely understanding with the delivery of your Velux products, they are a nightmare at the moment so we appreciated your patience and I'm glad its all sorted for you now. All the best.
Roofing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Garage re roofed with rubber roof and work around chimney area of main house. Work done efficiently and to quotation cost. Area kept cleared. Roofers also quickly came after job completed when contacted to replace old tiles dislodged on main roof in high winds.
C Hughes Jones in Conwy Principal Area Posted on 02/06/2021 , work completed 18/03/2021
The trader replied (on 08/06/2021)
Hello Mrs Hughes, Thank you for the Kind words, if you ever have any issues in the future you know where we are.
Review of Potential Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I sought a visit to assess whether my roof /attic needed repair following high winds over winter and early Spring. Called Tuesday, had a visit from Mike on Wednesday. Mike took the time to allay my concerns and found that there was nothing that needed to be done. There was no rushing from him and he kindly answered all my questions about other work I was thinking of completing. It was just refreshing to have a friendly expert happy to talk despite not having any business to quote for. I went back to Thomas Roofing because a couple of years ago, they came same day to sort some guttering issues I had and it seems their business and customer treatment and ethics is second to none from what I have experienced. They will be my first call for any roofing needs.
Rob in Flintshire Posted on 24/04/2021 , work completed 20/04/2021
The trader replied (on 03/06/2021)
Hello Rob Thank you for the Review, Your kind words are much appreciated. You know where we are if you ever need us again.
Velux Window Instalation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with Thomas Roofing, they responded quickly to our request for viewing job and submitting quote. Mike advised on several options that would fit our type of roof construction. The installation was carried out efficiently by the fitters who friendly and kept us informed of what they were doing. Mike called couple days later to ensure all ok. Very impressed, in fact we have booked Thomas Roofing to do our gutters as well.
Andrew in Merseyside Posted on 17/04/2021 , work completed 13/03/2021
The trader replied (on 21/04/2021)
Hello Andrew, Thank you for the kind words, And we look forward to seeing you again soon to carry out the gutter works.
Two beautiful loft windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After 30 years using our loft room with no natural light we finally got around to getting 2 Velux windows fitted. I found Thomas Roofing online after reading many positive reviews from their customers and I would like to add my positive review to these. After raising my interest I was contacted the following day and an appointment was quickly arranged to complete a survey and show the various window options. A date was scheduled for the work to be completed. Throughout the experience I found staff to be highly professional, and I was kept informed at all times, and the final cost was exactly as had been quoted. Where there were some unexpected issues such as roof tiles being broken these were rectified quickly and efficiently. We now have a beautifully light and airy room and could not be more pleased.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 17/04/2021 , work completed 15/03/2021
The trader replied (on 21/04/2021)
Thank you very much for the kind words, we pride ourselves in being professional and efficient with every job. We hope you enjoy your newly lit space in the loft, and thank you again.
Replacement Flat Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was introduced to Thomas Roofing by a neighbour. Initially Mike and his team carried out a temporary repair to the existing leaking flat roof to get us through the bad weather. Following on I requested a quotation for fitting a complete flat roof which I accepted and this was planned in to suite us both. Mike and the whole team were very professional and friendly throughout the whole of the job. The removal of the old flat roof proved to be tougher than anticipated but with a few extra guys it was done and at no extra cost to myself. At the end of each working day the job was tidied up. The fitting of the new boards and membrane roof went really well along with new trims and lead work. I was kept fully in the loop as to what was happening each day by the guys on site and by the office. I am completely satisfied with the service Thomas Roofing supplied and very pleased with the new flat roof. I would highly recommend them to anyone for any job large or small.
Customer in Posted on 03/04/2021 , work completed 25/03/2021
Skilled, Professional and Courteous Team - with heart
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thomas Roofing was my first thought when I wanted advice this year: after all, they had, in 2016, replaced all rainwater goods, soffits and fascia boards, dealt with Asbestos removal, re-roofed a double garage flat roof with fibreglass and fitted a light dome into this where it extended over a utility room and workshop. Their work generated my full confidence in Mike and the team and I had called them the following year. Now I needed only help with flashing around the chimney stack and with cleaning vegetation from parts of the roof on the house - so was this job too small? No, it wasn't, thank you, Mike, for I met with the same courtesy as before work scheduled timeously and completed to Thomas Roofing's exacting standards. I feel fortunate to have such a helpful and professional firm with a "family" feel in my locality. Thank you.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 05/12/2020 , work completed 30/09/2020
Work to replace roof valleys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thomas Roofing were recommended to me by my neighbour and from the first moment I contacted them I had the sense that I was in good hands. For me what was important was the level of communication by the two main individuals involved - Mike and James - and the feeling that they cared about my job. Everything they said would happen, did happen! I was unable to be at my property when the work was carried out but I was confident about the whole thing. The work was done efficiently and to schedule and I was provided with photos that helped explain exactly what they had done. It was a good experience all round.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 16/11/2020 , work completed 17/08/2020
Superb Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thomas Roofing have just completed a Dry Ridge System on our property. Mike and James went above and beyond for us, providing a top class service for which we are very grateful. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Superior workmanship and true professionalism. Excellent communication throughout and ensuring customer satisfaction was paramount to them. They exceeded all of our expectations. The finished job is superb. We would have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Caroline and Will in Flintshire Posted on 28/10/2020 , work completed 26/10/2020
Very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out various repairs to slate roof and chimney stack and installed new flat roof. Team arrived punctually and were pleasant, polite and professional. Completed work in a day and a half and left everything tidy and clean. Have used this company before and would certainly employ them again. Have no hesitation in recommending Thomas Roofing.
Customer in Flintshire Posted on 18/09/2020 , work completed 17/09/2020
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had a sun tunnel put into a windowless bathroom, it has gone from a room so dark during the day you had to put the light on, to one filled with light, it far exceeds our expectations, amazing. We also had replacement Velux windows at the same time. We cannot recommend the team at Thomas roofing more, they were great to deal with from start to finish, and the team that did the work were always polite and very professional. Thank you so much, we would not hesitate in using Thomas roofing again or recommending them to others.
Customer Posted on 28/06/2020 , work completed 25/06/2020
Flat Roof Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was in business in Chester and have used Thomas Roofing before. Once again they have done the work required when promised and as per their Quotation. I would have no hesitation in recommending them and would not hesitate to use them again if required.
Norman Hargreaves Wirral Posted on 14/06/2020 , work completed 10/06/2020
Velux windows
Excellent workmanship,polite technicians, sales office and everyone else involved Very professional throughout Thank all the team at Thomas roofing it's transformed our home. Paul, Cheshire.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 20/03/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Trustworthy, professional and responsive. Highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were extremely pleased with the work on our roof by Thomas Roofing. The team were friendly, responsive and professional. They upheld their guarantee to maintain our roof after exceptionally heavy rainfall, and responded to our call very quickly. We are very grateful and highly recommend Thomas Roofing.
Catharine and Leo Posted on 14/03/2020 , work completed 07/02/2020
Very professional and good quality Velux installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thomas Roofing supplied and fitted a Velux window in a sloping roof. I was very happy with standard of work and helpfulness of fitters. Guys arrived on time and work completed as per schedule. Despite disruptions to their workload due to bad weather - Thomas Roofing were still able to fit the Velux on the date previously agreed. Would certainly recommend them
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 12/03/2020 , work completed 05/03/2020
No more sleepless nights
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Flat roof/balcony was leaking into my kitchen. Thomas Roofing have replaced the boards which were absolutely rotten and then sealed everything thoroughly and re-felted. The guy worked on it as if it was his own and talked me through everything he was doing. Everything was left neat and water tight. The team were punctual, very pleasant and considerate and tidied up. It was a pleasure dealing with them and when it rains in future I can sleep soundly without worrying about the kitchen roof falling through.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 09/03/2020 , work completed 08/03/2020
Excellent experience with using this company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My elderly mum had water pouring down her inside wall. Over the years this had been ‘repaired’ many times by various firms by fixing a flat roof but Thomas Roofing identified the problem was actually from the main roof. I had contacted them on Monday, they came to look the same day, received a well set out and informative quote on Tuesday and by Thursday the job was completed. Punctual, fast, efficient and very pleasant people to deal with. They even picked up overturned pots on the patio that the storm had blown over. My mum is 80 and they were very good with her. It’s good to know when you are unable to be there with them when work is going on. I would highly recommend Thomas Roofing.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 14/02/2020 , work completed 13/02/2020
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again this company did our ridge/hip tiles as requested. All work was completed and the men doing the work were very professional and polite. I would not hesitate to recommend this company.
Customer in Flintshire Posted on 07/02/2020 , work completed 06/02/2020
All round excellence.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of 1 Velux window. From the start this Company filled me with confidence. After all, the thought of having a large hole cut into the roof of my house was enough to make me extremely anxious. However, there was no need to worry. The work was done to the highest standard, on time and all finished off with superb plastering. I cannot praise them enough. You should definitely choose and use Thomas Roofing.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 13/12/2019 , work completed 11/12/2019
Excellent service all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Thomas Roofing in to repair the garage roof at our holiday let property in Wales and we couldn't fault them. From initial inspection to completion, they were polite, thorough and hard working. We were really pleased with this firm and will certainly use them again when needed.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 20/03/2019
A pleasure to have Thomas Roofing do the work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The men worked quickly and thoroughly. Re-attaching a barge board and fitting timber battens. Cutting and fitting tiles. They were on time and polite, I am very pleased with their work, I hope they can fit me in again soon as I have more work I would like them to do.
Customer in Flintshire Posted on 15/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
Once again a great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is 3rd time I have used Thomas Roofing and would highly recommend their services. Arrived on time and the two roofers were very polite and completed the work quickly on my guttering front and back of our house.
Customer in Flintshire Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019
Great Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thomas Roofing did a great job replacing our flat garage roof with rubber and at a very reasonable price. The guys were really pleasant and efficient despite the extreme heat (and also the unexpected rain) on the two days they were here, and kept us informed of progress. I would not hesitate to recommend them!
JulieH Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found a wet patch on my ceiling, and found Thomas Roofing's number on the internet. Within hours of calling they sent someone our to me and they fixed a leak and the tiles it had broken. They also found other problems that i hadn't yet noticed and fixe3d them for me also; then then re-plastered the ceiling for me afterwards. I then got the mout a few months later to fix another problem, which again they came promptly to fix. As my roof was very ld and i was frequently having problems, they suggested i have the whole roof replaced instead to save me some money. They didn't pressurise me into paying and they made sure i knew what was going on the whole way (for example by providing me with pictures of the work they had done on the roof so i knew what was going on). I would not hesitate to recommend them!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/06/2016 , work completed 28/06/2016
Absolutely brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thomas Roofing replaced faciers and guttering in my home. They were very clean and tidy and gave a competitive quote, they did a great job! They were happy to discuss extra requirements had so i had a few more more things done. They were great at comminicating and responding to my calls/texts. They were really friendly and i would absolutely use again!
Jenny, Deeside Posted on 07/05/2016 , work completed 07/05/2016
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed some tiles on the roof for me. Did a really good job, turned up when they said they would, and had a very competitive price. Overall a really good experience.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/04/2016 , work completed 18/04/2016