We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Tim Lawson Electrical Contractors

Profile thumb 1 small

4.9

23 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–16:30
  • Monday 09:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–16:30
  • Thursday 09:00–16:30
  • Friday 09:00–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

No job is too Small or too Big!

Have you found it difficult to find an Electrician in Grimsby & Cleethorpes, to carry out small job?

Based in the local area, and with over 20 years of experience, Tim Lawson Electrical Contractors specialise in domestic installations and the provision of a range of services directly to Homeowners.

We specialists in small residential electrical works. From changing light fittings to replacing fuse boxes in your home, Installing outside lights and extra sockets in your home.

What we do

  • Electricians

  • More Services

    • small electrical works undertaken

Customer reviews

4.9
23 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Good work but pricey materials
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very personable and knowledgeable. Tim is a good worker and is happy to answer any questions on all aspects of electrical work. The only gripe I had was the excessive cost of the materials. Tim explained that it was his ‘markup’, but I think that 200 - 300% is getting a little OTT! He subsequently offered a 20% discount but that hasn’t put much of a dent in the bill! However, I accepted the quote in order to complete the job asap but, next time, I will do my research a little more thoroughly - it spoilt an otherwise excellent job!
Customer in North East Lincolnshire Posted on 01/02/2020 , work completed 27/01/2020
The trader replied (on 02/03/2020)
Thanks for your review. We always aim to do the best job possible for our customers with the best service we can offer and high quality materials. All our materials are sourced through local suppliers and should not be comparable to internet prices. Any mark up on materials we supply allow us to provide that high quality service with a warranty where appropriate, incase problems occur in the future. I can also assure you that any mark up we put on is minimal and not anywhere like the 200% you suggest. We also provide all quotations in written form so that you can compare with alternative providers for the service you require. Once again thanks for your review. From All at Tim Lawson Electrical Contractors
Great Job , recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, arrived on time and did a great job, highly recommended trader. Fitting new socket and earth tip.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 22/01/2020 , work completed 22/01/2020
Electrical work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Lawson came to give an estimate on the day and time as arranged for the fitting of outside light. Once agreed the price, the work was carried out efficiently and work area cleaned up before he left. Overall we were very satisfied with the job and would recommend Mr Lawson, and would not hesitate to call on him again.
Customer in North East Lincolnshire Posted on 21/12/2019 , work completed 16/12/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks for fixing spotlight and extractor fan in my bathroom. Very satisfied with service and price. Would recommend and use again in the future.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 15/12/2019 , work completed 10/12/2019
Efficient, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim changed my fuse box for me and then encountered problems with the wiring. Despite it being an unexpected problem Tim took the time to sort it out logically and efficiently. Several weeks later I encountered another problem, which turned out to be unrelated and, despite a busy schedule he fitted me in and solved the problem once again. He is friendly, reasonably priced and reliable and I would recommend him to anyone. I will definitely use him again for some other work I have.
Customer in North East Lincolnshire Posted on 05/12/2019 , work completed 05/12/2019
Electric double sockets x2 and cables tidying up.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Free quote one good thing arrived on date and on time. Neat and tidy job. Even put my furniture back in place. Very please and will not hesitate to call them again. Well done to the team.
Customer in North East Lincolnshire Posted on 02/12/2019 , work completed 27/11/2019
work well done to satisfaction.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim Lawson recently completed the installation of a new consumer unit at my house along with additional earthing of my lighting loop. It was extremely professionally carried out with prior full explanation of all aspects of work to its conclusion. My wife and I are both happy with his professional approach to his work and will indeed be requiring his ministrations in the future. His work was both tidy, and completed on time to our satisfaction.
Dave and Pauline Firth, Old Waltham. Posted on 06/11/2019 , work completed 26/10/2019
Not cheap, but very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I thought that Tim Lawson Electrical contractors did a very good job. The cost was as they said. The workman was polite and tidy, knew what he was doing and was willing to explain each step of what he did. He resolved the problem to my satisfaction.
Customer in North East Lincolnshire Posted on 25/09/2019 , work completed 11/09/2019
Very highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim arrived bang on time and was extremely pleasant to chat with, great with our dog, and did a very quick and fantastic job on putting up an outside L.E.D light, in place of the old non-working tube light that had been there. Cannot recommend Tim Lawson HIGHLY enough, & will definitely be getting him back for any electrical work we require in the future.
Malc & Jan Posted on 17/09/2019 , work completed 13/09/2019
Reliable Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Tim Lawson to have a couple of outside lights fitted. Tim attended as promised and gave an estimate, which was accepted. The later work was completed to a high standard at a reasonable cost. I recommend this company.
Customer in North East Lincolnshire Posted on 19/08/2019 , work completed 08/08/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service by a wonderfully courteous and helpful company. I felt that the engineer went out of his way to explain the issues and was friendly and professional. From arranging and rearranging the visit (date change for my convenience) to the visit and arranging payment...everything was handled perfectly and all the staff are a credit to the company. Will certainly be my first port of call again and I would highly recommend to others 😊
Customer in North East Lincolnshire Posted on 02/07/2019 , work completed 25/06/2019
Light fittings
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim replaced centre lights, a light switch and replaced some bodged cabinet lights in our kitchen. All done very professionally with good communication throughout - he wasn’t sure if he would be able to sort out the kitchen cabinet lights due to access problem with floor boards but explained it clearly and what the cost would be to try even if it didn’t work out. Can’t ask for more than that ! Very happy with results and will definitely use again.
Customer in North East Lincolnshire Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
Electrical Safety Survey
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Tim based upon the reviews on this website. We arranged a date and time for Tim to carry out an electrical survey to ensure our recently purchased property was safe at a pre agreed price. Tim was courteous, polite and friendly. The survey was completed within a good time frame and Tim pointed out the improvements/flaws that may need attention. Overall we are very happy with Tim and would recommend and would use again.
Customer in North East Lincolnshire Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
Consumer unit replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful before coming to price my job, gave me a very reasonable price, turned up on time on the day of the work and explained everything to me, very happy with the work carried out, wouldn't hesitate recommending, nice to find a tradesman you can trust.
Customer in North East Lincolnshire Posted on 23/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Tim twice for electrical jobs. Always on time, friendly, tidy and very reasonable charges. Always first on my list when jobs need doing.
Customer in North East Lincolnshire Posted on 21/02/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim was very good, very clean. No problems and made sure we were happy with his work. Everything was very good.
Kenneth, North Lincolnshire Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim and his partner, carried out some work for me, from getting my quote which was very reasonable, to completing the job, which all went smoothly. All the work was carried out in a very professional manner, with no mess. Both Tim and his partner, where polite and friendly and helpful. I will definitely be using Tim again. All I can say is thanks for a great job.
Customer in North East Lincolnshire Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
Prompt and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, clean and tidy. Good time keeping and reasonably priced. Been and done two jobs in our new house and booked for a third.
Stephen, South Humberside Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
Very helpful & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived during suggested time period. Very helpful & polite. Carried out work efficiently. Would certainly recommend to others.
Shirley, South Humberside Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
Quick and Easy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian had to fit a outside socket for us. He was easy to deal with. Ian arranged a date quickly got the job done. We have already recommended him to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have moved into our new home and the wiring was pretty dated. We called Tim round to see what work needed to be done. While we had him we also got our oven sorted and some outside lighting work done. It was our Family who have used Tim and recommended him to us.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/05/2018 , work completed 01/05/2018
Value for Money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time i have had work done by Ian. He knows what he is doing, never any mess and as polite as you get . He put in a new electric box unit. I have already recommended him to my mum. Great guy very reliable and value for money .
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/05/2018 , work completed 01/05/2018
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work completed at the appointed time. Excellent.
Tony, North Lincolnshire Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018