We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Tincknell Heating

Profile thumb tincknell heating
4.9

347 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

June 20
Nov 2019

About

Tincknells serves customers across Somerset, Wiltshire, Dorset, Avon and south Gloucestershire. It’s already a well-known name in the South West, with a great reputation for integrity and customer service. Company director Rob Ormond and heating services manager Richard Beck both emphasise that Tincknells is a ‘modest’ company, concerned more with providing a good service than making a fuss about it. But its recent win could change all that.

Tincknell Heating Services is one wing of the long-established fuel business, Tincknell Fuels. ‘It’s a win for the industry,’ said Rob Ormond. ‘The fuel industry, which we’re part of, doesn’t always get the best press, but this is a really positive step.’
Winning the Which? Trusted trader of the year award and being elevated above the thousands of other businesses on the Which? Trusted Traders scheme means a lot to the company. But it’s adamant that this won’t change the way it works.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • oil central heating
    • range cooker servicing
    • gas boiler work

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
347 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
New gas fire and fire place
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tincknell Heating were wonderful. They fitted our new gas fire and surround. Right from the start they were professional and helpful in advising as to what suitable gas fires/surrounds etc. would work for us and once we had picked our preference, and a price for the whole job was established, all was ordered and a date was fixed for installation. The day arrived and all went well. Great care was taken throughout the job and once the fire and surround were insitu, a tidy up was undertaken. We really can’t speak highly enough of the whole experience.
Tracey in Somerset Posted on 28/03/2022 , work completed 24/03/2022
The trader replied (on 29/03/2022)
Thank you for your lovely review and kind comments of our services. It is always a pleasure knowing we have been able to help. I will make sure your review is passed onto our installation team, I know they will appreciate such positive feedback. If we can be of service to you in the future please feel free to contact our dedicated Heating Services team and we will be only too happy to help. Warmest regards everyone at Tincknell Heating.
V happy with the service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm v happy with the service. The engineer was friendly and went about his work in a pleasant manner. Can't fault any part of the call. I trust and have confidence in Tincknells Heating as a service provider.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 22/03/2022 , work completed 18/03/2022
The trader replied (on 24/03/2022)
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It's great to receive such good feedback and your comments are highly appreciated. If there is anything else we can help with please feel free to contact our Heating Services team on 01749 678828. Warmest regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
Breakdown.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The repair man was fast and very friendly as we have had him before. He put a part in and its been fine since. Good service, very satisfied.
Veronica in Somerset Posted on 22/03/2022 , work completed 15/03/2022
The trader replied (on 23/03/2022)
Thank you so much for your time and lovely review. I am really happy to hear you are pleased with the work carried out. Please feel free to contact our Heating Services Team on 01749 678828. Kind regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
Very pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Tincknell engineer Paul, yet again provided us with excellent service, prompt, polite, efficient and highly competent. We will miss him when he retires, but are confident his replacement will maintain the high standard that has been set.
Peter in Somerset Posted on 22/03/2022 , work completed 16/03/2022
The trader replied (on 23/03/2022)
Thank you so much for your brilliant review, we appreciate your kind comments and I will make sure Paul receives a copy. We look forward to being of service to you again in future and if there is anything we can help with in the mean time please feel free to contact our dedicated Heating Services team on 01749 678828. Best regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
annual service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Staff friendly, Job completed. I have Used Tincknells for over 40 years. Aga and Boiler sorted quickly and with care.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 17/03/2022 , work completed 10/03/2022
The trader replied (on 24/03/2022)
Thank you for your time in completing a review and your kind comments. We are very pleased you are happy with the work carried out and look forward to being of service in the future. Warm regards from everyone at Tincknell Heating.
Routine service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer was very efficient and carried out the work in a professional manner and kept me informed with what he was doing and on completion gave me a summary of the work and the condition of my boiler. I have no hesitation in recommending Tincknells for boiler servicing and oil delivery.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 17/03/2022 , work completed 07/03/2022
The trader replied (on 18/03/2022)
Many thanks for your time and kind review. I am so pleased you've had a good experience with Tincknells. We hope we can be of service to you for many more years to come. If there is anything else we can help you with, please feel free to contact our heating services team. Warm regards everyone at Tinckell heating.
Excellent Oil Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy arrived on time and worked without interruption until the job was done. He is clearly an expert and we were very happy with his service. I noticed the boiler was running more quietly after he had finished.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 15/03/2022 , work completed 11/03/2022
The trader replied (on 16/03/2022)
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It's great to receive such good feedback and your comments are highly appreciated. If there is anything else we can help with please feel free to contact our Heating Services team on 01749 678828. Warmest regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
Annual boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great efficient service from Rob at Tincknell heating undertaking my annual boiler service once again. Arrived, got on with the job and apart form a brief friendly chat I would hardly know he'd been. Always reliable I have used Tincknell for several years and will continue to do so.
Posted on 10/03/2022 , work completed 28/02/2022
The trader replied (on 11/03/2022)
Thank you very much for the fantastic review, we really appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to continuing our services for you for many more years to come. Please feel free to contact our Heating Services Department on 01749 678828. Best regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
Annual boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, polite and professional. Cannot fault them in any way whatsoever. 100% recommend.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 03/03/2022 , work completed 23/02/2022
The trader replied (on 07/03/2022)
Thank you for your kind review of our service. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future. If you ever need us, please feel free to contact our Team on 01749 678828. With warmest regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
renew a boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was excellent service from start to finish and we were pleased with the work carried out
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/03/2022 , work completed 24/02/2022
The trader replied (on 04/03/2022)
Thank you so much for your time and for your lovely review. I am really happy to hear you are pleased with the work carried out. If you ever need us, please feel free to contact our Heating Services Team on 01749 678828. Kind regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.