We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Tincknell Heating

Profile thumb tincknell heating

4.9

292 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–12:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

June 20
Nov 2019

About

Tincknells serves customers across Somerset, Wiltshire, Dorset, Avon and south Gloucestershire. It’s already a well-known name in the South West, with a great reputation for integrity and customer service. Company director Rob Ormond and heating services manager Richard Beck both emphasise that Tincknells is a ‘modest’ company, concerned more with providing a good service than making a fuss about it. But its recent win could change all that.

Tincknell Heating Services is one wing of the long-established fuel business, Tincknell Fuels. ‘It’s a win for the industry,’ said Rob Ormond. ‘The fuel industry, which we’re part of, doesn’t always get the best press, but this is a really positive step.’
Winning the Which? Trusted trader of the year award and being elevated above the thousands of other businesses on the Which? Trusted Traders scheme means a lot to the company. But it’s adamant that this won’t change the way it works.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • oil central heating
    • range cooker servicing
    • gas boiler work

Customer reviews

4.9
292 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
change from oil to gas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee and Liam did an excellent job. They were very polite, very tidy. They managed to fit some extra radiators for me. Which surprised me with the lock down and managing to get radiators. It was a job well done. Thank you for the flowers and l would highly recommend Tincknell for great service. Lee and Liam know their jobs and are very good at it.
Ann - Customer in Dorset Posted on 17/06/2020 , work completed 12/06/2020
The trader replied (on 29/06/2020)
Dear Ann, many thanks for your kind comments in your review. We are pleased to hear you are happy with the installation. I will be sure to pass on your review to Lee and Liam. Enjoy the flowers and should you need our services in the future we will be more than happy to help, feel free to contact our Heating Services Team on 01749 678828. Kindest regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
Heating install and service contract
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our oil boiler was installed and is maintained by tincknell heating. Boiler fitted 4 years ago and regularly serviced,always carried out efficiently clean and tidy.not a single problem todate very pleased with the service they provide, would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 15/06/2020 , work completed 11/06/2020
The trader replied (on 29/06/2020)
Thank you for your time and fantastic review. We appreciate your comments and I will make sure to pass your review on to our team. I hope we can continue to be of service to you in the future. Please feel free to contact our dedicated Heating Services team on 01749 678828. Best regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
Efficient & effective service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time & completed the boiler maintenance & cleaned up afterwards. Was very friendly throughout the visit.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 15/06/2020 , work completed 08/06/2020
The trader replied (on 29/06/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review of our services. Should you require our services in the future please feel free to contact our Heating Services department on 01749 678828. Warm regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
Excellent service notwithstanding Covid 19 constraints
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Due to Covid 19 our regular Aga service date had to be cancelled. However as lockdown eased Tincknells contacted us to rearrange a new service date if we wished to proceed. We were told exactly what to expect and sent a follow up email to confirm the arrangements and requirements. On the day the Engineer arrived at the expected time, carried out the work diligently and explained all that he had done after first establishing whether or not there were any specific issues or problems that we needed him to address. He tided up after himself and ensured that all was in order before leaving the site. Everyone involved in the cancellation, rescheduling and carrying out the Service was professional, courteous, friendly and apologetic for the delay which was clearly unavoidable and beyond the Company's control. Can't fault any aspect.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 15/06/2020 , work completed 09/06/2020
The trader replied (on 29/06/2020)
Thank you very much for the review and we appreciate your comments. I am pleased you are happy with the work carried out and I hope we can be of service to you again in the future. Feel free to contact our Heating Services Department on 01749 678828. Best regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
BOILER SERVICE
Excellent service from Tincknell Heating and their engineer was first class . It is reassuring to know that I have a reliable maintenance support for the heating system .
Larry - Customer in Somerset Posted on 15/06/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 29/06/2020)
Dear Larry, many thanks for your time in completing a lovely review. It's great to receive such good feedback and I hope we can continue offering our services to you in the future. Please feel free to contact our dedicated Heating Services team on 01749 678828. Kindest regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
Professional from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first coming to quote for the work for a new oil fired external boiler to installation Ticknells did a first class job. I particularly liked the fact that Ollie came to quote and he headed up he team of installers. Nothing was a problem, they communicated throughout the job and did a high quality installation. They were problem solvers, always polite and helpful. They came on time and cleaned up at the end of the day. They were careful to test everything and left plenty of time to ensure everything was working properly before they left. I had clear instructions on the system I am delighted with the result. Tinknells have serviced my boiler for a number of years and they are always very quick to come out if you have a failure and do not leave until they have sorted the problem. I would not go anywhere else.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 08/06/2020 , work completed 04/06/2020
The trader replied (on 16/06/2020)
Many thanks for your time and fantastic review. I am so pleased you've had such a good experience with Tincknells over the years. We hope we can continue to be of service to you for many more years to come. I am very glad that everything went well and you are happy with our visit. If there is anything else we can help you with, please feel free to contact our heating services team on 01749 678828. Warm regards everyone @ Tinckell heating.
New Oil-Fired Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our 25 year old oil-fired boiler developed a water leak on 11th May and after contacting Tincknell Heating, an engineer arrived a few hours later. He confirmed what I expected; that the boiler was finally unrepairable. Tincknells then sent one of their installers the following day (12th May) to carry out a survey for a new boiler, emailed a competitive quote the same day, and confirmed that they could install a new oil-fired boiler and balanced flue the following Saturday (16th May). We agreed to the installation and everything was back up and running by 3pm on the Saturday. Considering that this was at the time of a coronavirus pandemic 'lockdown', I consider this level of customer service exceptional. Throughout the 6 day period, Nick Turner, the Installation Manager, kept me fully informed of progress and checked that we were happy with everything after the installation. We have dealt with Tincknells for over 20 years (oil deliveries, boiler servicing, oil tank installation and now a new boiler) and have always found them to be good value for money and provide excellent, prompt and reliable customer service; they have our strongest recommendation.
Len in Keynsham Posted on 23/05/2020 , work completed 16/05/2020
The trader replied (on 05/06/2020)
Thank you so much for your brilliant review Len, we appreciate your kind comments and I will make sure our engineer receives a copy. We highly welcome your recommendation. We look forward to being of service to you again in future and if there is anything we can help with in the mean time please feel free to contact our dedicated Heating Services team on 01749 678828. Best regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tincknell Heating installed a new external oil boiler, removed the old boiler and replaced 16 radiators for us. We chose Tincknell Heating because they had a large team to call on and the quality of their brand and work looked clean and efficient. it prooved to be a good decision as they sent an experienced and friendly team who got the work done in the time they quoted and to a high standard. They were confident with their pricing but were also willing to adjust it when we reduced the scope of the job and tested some unknowns once onsite. We would recomend them to others as a quality supplier.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 22/05/2020 , work completed 21/05/2020
The trader replied (on 05/06/2020)
Thank you for your time and lovely comments in your review. Your feedback is highly appreciated and I will be sure to pass on your review to our team. Should you require our services again in the future please do not hesitate to contact our Heating Services department on 01749 678828. Kindest regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
Nothing Was Too Much Trouble
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One of the nicest companies I've ever dealt with. They came immediately to fix a leaking tank, very polit, friendly and effcient.
Customer , Somerset Posted on 20/05/2020 , work completed 01/05/2020
The trader replied (on 21/05/2020)
Many thanks for your time and kind comments in your review. I am glad we were able to help and hope we can be of service to you for many years to come. Warm regards and best wishes from everyone @ Tincknell Heating 01749 678828.
Could not be Happier
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted to thank you so much for Ollie Smart's visit yesterday to solve my boiler problem and get it all working again. Such quick and expert service at this difficult time was more than I dared hope for, and a splendid reflection on Tincknells as a local company of real quality. Ollie (whom I had met some ten years ago when he was assistant to a local carpenter) agreed with my local electrician in identifying the problem as pump failure; but in addition to draining the sytem and fitting a new pump and two valves, he renewed the Furnox, and then went right round the house testing every radiator and ensuring the thermostats were working properly. All too many had become stuck over the years, and I did not know what to do about it - now they are all working properly again, which is absolutely splendid (it is clearly a case of his expert knowledge of what to hit, and how hard!). That really was taking extra trouble, on top of the main job cheerfully and expertly carried through, and I am exceedingly grateful.
Neale, Somerset Posted on 20/05/2020 , work completed 23/03/2020
The trader replied (on 21/05/2020)
We are really pleased with the fantastic review you have posted and I know Ollie will appreciate your kind comments. I hope we can continue to offer our services to you in the future and if there is anything else we can help with please feel free to contact our Heating Services team on 01749 678828. Warmest regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.