We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Tincknell Heating

Profile thumb tincknell heating
4.9

317 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

June 20
Nov 2019

About

Tincknells serves customers across Somerset, Wiltshire, Dorset, Avon and south Gloucestershire. It’s already a well-known name in the South West, with a great reputation for integrity and customer service. Company director Rob Ormond and heating services manager Richard Beck both emphasise that Tincknells is a ‘modest’ company, concerned more with providing a good service than making a fuss about it. But its recent win could change all that.

Tincknell Heating Services is one wing of the long-established fuel business, Tincknell Fuels. ‘It’s a win for the industry,’ said Rob Ormond. ‘The fuel industry, which we’re part of, doesn’t always get the best press, but this is a really positive step.’
Winning the Which? Trusted trader of the year award and being elevated above the thousands of other businesses on the Which? Trusted Traders scheme means a lot to the company. But it’s adamant that this won’t change the way it works.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • oil central heating
    • range cooker servicing
    • gas boiler work

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
317 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Trustworthy and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As ever Tincknell's provided an excellent service. I have had to call on them for various reasons in 2020 and every time they have gone the extra mile to provide the help I needed with oil deliveries, tank replacement etc. All work has been done efficiently and in a very friendly manner. Well done to all Tincknell's staff both in the office and on the road.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 11/12/2020 , work completed 10/12/2020
The trader replied (on 08/01/2021)
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It's great to receive such good feedback and your comments are highly appreciated. If there is anything else we can help with please feel free to contact our Heating Services team on 01749 678828. Warmest regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
Replacement Oil Tank
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you to all at Tincknells for the excellent service you have provided us in regards to our oil tank replacement. From start to finish the service has been nothing but excellent from Tincknells. Mike and Gary who fitted the tank were punctual, polite, professional and extremely tidy. I would have no hesitation in recommending your services to others.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 24/11/2020 , work completed 18/11/2020
The trader replied (on 02/12/2020)
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am really pleased you are happy with the installation, and I have passed a copy of your review to Mike and Gary who will appreciate your feedback. I hope we can be of service to you again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us on 01749 678828 if you require any of our services. Best regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Tincknells to service our gas central heating system for several years and are pleased with both the quality of the work done and the charges. During a recent service we mentioned occasional malfunction of the ignition on the heating and hot water system so they made serveral visits checking possible causes, starting with the cheapest option. As the bill mounted up it seemed that a total replacement was the best option. This was carried out over two days. The first day involved setting up scaffolding which was well thought out as the scaffold company had made a previous site visit and recommended a cheaper option. Scaffold was.up and down on the first day and the work was completed on the second day. All work was clean and they consulted with us as the work progressed. A return visit after completion was no problem to clarify operation. We were not charged for the original service or fault-finding visits and parts which is very decent customer service.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 19/11/2020 , work completed 17/11/2020
The trader replied (on 27/11/2020)
Many thanks for your time and kind review. I am so pleased you've had such a good experience with Tincknells. We hope we can be of service to you for many more years to come. I am very glad that everything went well and you are happy with our visit. If there is anything else we can help you with, please feel free to contact our heating services team on 01749 678828. Warm regards everyone @ Tinckell heating.
Fantastic response to call out for overheating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot praise the team at Tincknells enough for their professional friendly and prompt actions experienced when our boiler started to overheat the house. I live with my mother who is in her 80's who has medical issues, therefore we keep the temperature to 21, however, even she was feeling the heat at a balmy 26. I reported the fault in the morning and was told someone would be out but priority would go to those without heating so may not be today. Later in the afternoon we had a call and some came out and fixed the fault. The fault was identified and faulty valve replaced there was no mess and control panel was explained we were not confident with the controls. Thank you to the office staff and maintenance Engineer all of whom were polite and professional at all times
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 04/11/2020 , work completed 03/11/2020
The trader replied (on 27/11/2020)
Thank you so much for your brilliant review, we appreciate your kind comments. I am pleased you had such a good experience with Tincknells. We look forward to being of service to you again in future and if there is anything we can help with in the mean time please feel free to contact our dedicated Heating Services team on 01749 678828. Best regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
New central heating boiler installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided to relocate our central heating boiler from the kitchen and on advice from Tincknell Fuels Ltd. we had an outside boiler installed. Tincknell provided us with a quotation which we accepted and the work was scheduled for October 19 and 20. The team of two engineers together with an apprentice arrived on the 19th. and on time. We were pleased to see that the two senior men treated their apprentice with consideration and integrity. The installation team were very caring and careful in moving around our property. We were very impressed with the professionalism and hard work of the men and the installation was completed on time and in budget. There was a minor problem found late on the last day which was dealt with to our satisfaction the following day. We would have no hesitation in recommending TINCKNELL FUELS LTD. for their quality and service.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 26/10/2020 , work completed 20/10/2020
The trader replied (on 03/11/2020)
Thank you so much for your brilliant review, we appreciate your kind comments and I will make sure our installation team receive a copy. I am pleased you had such a good experience with Tincknells and we highly welcome your recommendation. We look forward to being of service to you again in future and if there is anything we can help with in the mean time please feel free to contact our dedicated Heating Services team on 01749 678828. Best regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always, the engineer was punctual, friendly and efficient . I can recommend Tincknell with confidence
Customer in Dorset Posted on 25/09/2020 , work completed 20/09/2014
The trader replied (on 03/11/2020)
Thank you for your time and lovely review. I am really happy to hear you are pleased with the work undertaken. If you ever need us, please feel free to contact our Heating Services Team on 01749 678828. Kind regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
Oil boiler annual service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Tincknell engineer arrived on time and carried out a thorough service; he was helpful and friendly. Excellent service and I will use Tincknells again.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 23/09/2020 , work completed 08/09/2020
The trader replied (on 08/10/2020)
Thank you for your kind review of our services. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future. If you ever need us, please feel free to contact our Team on 01749 678828. With warmest regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
Reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a long standing customer of Tincknells I have no hesitation in giving them top marks. Over the years i have always had excellent service from engineers, fitters and telephone staff . They are always pleasant, polite and helpful. Any work has been problem free and efficiently carried out. I would recommend them to everyone.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 23/09/2020 , work completed 17/09/2020
The trader replied (on 08/10/2020)
Thank you very much for your review, its great to receive such good feedback and we welcome your recommendation. I hope we can continue to be of service to you in the future please feel free to contact our dedicated Heating Services team on 01749 678828. Best regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul usually carries out the annual boiler service for us. He is very thorough and always goes the extra mile to solve any problems.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 03/09/2020 , work completed 03/08/2020
The trader replied (on 08/10/2020)
Thank you so much for your time and for your lovely review. I am really happy to hear you are pleased with the work carried out by Paul. Please feel free to contact our Heating Services Team on 01749 678828. Kind regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole company are just very professional and helpful. The installation of the heating boiler has gone so smoothly, spotlessly clean up behind them. Lovely experience
Diane, Cheddar Posted on 20/08/2020 , work completed 11/08/2020
The trader replied (on 03/09/2020)
Dear Diane, many thanks for your time in completing a lovely review. It's great to receive such good feedback and I hope we can continue to offer our services to you in the future. Please feel free to contact our dedicated Heating Services team on 01749 678828. Kindest regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.