We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Tincknell Heating

Profile thumb tincknell heating

4.9

289 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

June 20
Nov 2019

About

Tincknells serves customers across Somerset, Wiltshire, Dorset, Avon and south Gloucestershire. It’s already a well-known name in the South West, with a great reputation for integrity and customer service. Company director Rob Ormond and heating services manager Richard Beck both emphasise that Tincknells is a ‘modest’ company, concerned more with providing a good service than making a fuss about it. But its recent win could change all that.

Tincknell Heating Services is one wing of the long-established fuel business, Tincknell Fuels. ‘It’s a win for the industry,’ said Rob Ormond. ‘The fuel industry, which we’re part of, doesn’t always get the best press, but this is a really positive step.’
Winning the Which? Trusted trader of the year award and being elevated above the thousands of other businesses on the Which? Trusted Traders scheme means a lot to the company. But it’s adamant that this won’t change the way it works.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • oil central heating
    • range cooker servicing
    • gas boiler work

Customer reviews

4.9
289 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Leak through tank overflow
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt response notwithstanding COVID-19. Problem diagnosed, leaking valve replaced. Efficient friendly service. Many thanks.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 07/05/2020 , work completed 28/04/2020
The trader replied (on 19/05/2020)
Thank you for your kind review and comments, we are always grateful feedback. We hope we can be of service to you again in the future and if there is anything we can help with in the mean time please feel free to contact our dedicated Heating Services team on 01749 678828. Best regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service as always. Faulty boiler fixed within an hour of phoning. I've been a customer of Tincknells for several years and have never been disappointed with their service.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 04/05/2020 , work completed 20/04/2020
The trader replied (on 13/05/2020)
Many thanks for your kind review. Your comments are highly appreciated. Please do not hesitate to contact us on 01749 678828 if you require any of our services. Best regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Stanley cooker decided to breakdown on me during the terrible times of the COVID lockdown! I made a call on Monday morning not expecting to get much joy but to my absolute joy I had an engineer with me the following morning. Fausto the engineer diagnosed the problem straight away and before fitting any parts checked that I was happy for him to do so. He did a great job and had Stanley up and running again in no time! I would highly recommend Tinknell Heating for there professional prompt service and will certainly be using them for Stanley's future calls.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 22/04/2020 , work completed 21/04/2020
The trader replied (on 28/04/2020)
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It's great to receive such good feedback and your comments are highly appreciated. I'll make sure to pass this to Fausto, I know he will be really pleased to read your review. If there is anything else we can help with please feel free to contact our Heating Services team on 01749 678828. Warmest regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boiler in our holiday let failed shortly before new visitors were due to move in. Nick Turner organised a replacement unit and installation within a few days. James and Ollie installed the new boiler efficiently and we are ready for our new guests. Tincknells offer an excellent all round service.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 12/03/2020 , work completed 12/03/2020
The trader replied (on 17/03/2020)
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It's great to receive such good feedback and your comments are highly appreciated. I'll make sure to pass this to Nick, James and Ollie. If there is anything else we can help with please feel free to contact our Heating Services team on 01749 678828. Warmest regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
Resolved a problem speedily
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a problem with the indoor tank oil level monitor. Thought it had been fixed at a service, but it went wrong again. They arranged for an engineer to come out at our convenience and he was able to fix the problem very quickly. Friendly, efficient service.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 12/03/2020 , work completed 12/03/2020
The trader replied (on 17/03/2020)
Many thanks for your kind review. Your comments are highly appreciated, and I will be sure to pass it onto the engineers and the office team. Should you require our services again in the future please feel free to contact our Heating Services team on 01749 678828. Kind regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
Very Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very fast and effecient in completing the work, neat and tidy, put plastic down. The boiler is very good, I would have no hesitation in recommending them to any customer in theis area.
Derek, Somerset Posted on 02/03/2020 , work completed 02/03/2020
The trader replied (on 30/03/2020)
Thank you so much for your lovely review, Derek. I am really pleased you are happy with the work carried out, and I have passed a copy of your review to the installation team who will appreciate the feedback. I hope we can be of service to you again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us on 01749 678828 if you require any of our services. Best regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
Boiler replacement.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After getting several estimates to replace my old boiler I chose Tincknells Heating due to their professional & friendly approach. My initial enquiry was with Nick Turner who was efficient and helpful and whose knowledge was invaluable in helping me choose the most economical boiler for my home. The paper work was made easy by Samantha and Nick when I visited the sales office to confirm my order and agree on the installation date with all aspects explained so clearly that it reassured me that I was in safe hands. On the installation day the engineers Lee and Ollie arrived looking ready for action in two very clean Tincknell vans. Lee ran through what was going to happen and we agreed a time for me to return as I was due go out. An hour before I was due to return I received a text to confirm the install was completed. I was a bit delayed in returning and while Lee was waiting for me he kindly fixed a loose handrail on my stairs and the dodgy handle on my bathroom door! Service indeed! Before he left Lee explained how the boiler controls worked which was much appreciated. A nice detail was a lovely bouquet of flowers. Thank you to all at Tincknell Heating for a job well done!
Nick Coombes - Frome Posted on 22/02/2020 , work completed 17/12/2019
The trader replied (on 20/04/2020)
Many thanks for your time and fantastic comments in your review. Its great to receive such good feedback and your comments are highly appreciated. I hope we can continue to offer our services to you in the future and if there is anything else we can help with please feel free to contact our Heating Services team on 01749 678828. Warm regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
New boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been having my boiler serviced by Tincknells for years and Just had a replacement boiler fitted after the old one finally gave up. They have been extremely helpful from the original service guy to the sales team and organised a new one to be fitted very quickly. The guys arrived on time, were both very polite and had the new boiler installed in no time. Before they left they made sure I was happy with what they had done and ensured I had no questions unanswered. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 03/02/2020 , work completed 03/02/2020
The trader replied (on 17/03/2020)
Many thanks for your kind review. Your comments are highly appreciated and I am pleased you are happy with all aspects of work carried out. Should you require our services in the future please feel free to contact our Heating Services Team on 01749 678828. Kind regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a new boiler and hot water tank installed and could not be more happy with the efficient and friendly service we received from both the company itself and the engineers attending to complete the work. Special thanks to Nick in the office and Lee the engineer.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 31/01/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
The trader replied (on 06/02/2020)
Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am pleased to hear you are happy with the installation of your new boiler and hot water tank. I will pass on your review to Lee and Nick, who I'm sure will appreciate the feedback. Should you require our services in the future please do not hesitate to contact our Heating Services team on 01749 678828. Warm regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
Replaced the boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutly perfect, wonderful guys and the service was second to none.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/01/2020 , work completed 14/01/2020
The trader replied (on 06/02/2020)
Thank you so much for your time and for your lovely review. I am really happy to hear you are pleased with the work undertaken. If you ever need us, please feel free to contact our Heating Services Team on 01749 678828. Kind regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.