We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Tincknell Heating

Profile thumb tincknell heating
4.9

322 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

June 20
Nov 2019

About

Tincknells serves customers across Somerset, Wiltshire, Dorset, Avon and south Gloucestershire. It’s already a well-known name in the South West, with a great reputation for integrity and customer service. Company director Rob Ormond and heating services manager Richard Beck both emphasise that Tincknells is a ‘modest’ company, concerned more with providing a good service than making a fuss about it. But its recent win could change all that.

Tincknell Heating Services is one wing of the long-established fuel business, Tincknell Fuels. ‘It’s a win for the industry,’ said Rob Ormond. ‘The fuel industry, which we’re part of, doesn’t always get the best press, but this is a really positive step.’
Winning the Which? Trusted trader of the year award and being elevated above the thousands of other businesses on the Which? Trusted Traders scheme means a lot to the company. But it’s adamant that this won’t change the way it works.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • oil central heating
    • range cooker servicing
    • gas boiler work

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
322 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good work!
Ryan, Avon Posted on 09/02/2017 , work completed 09/02/2017
The trader replied (on 22/02/2017)
Hi Ryan, Thank you for your time in completing a review of our services. I do hope we can be of help in the future and should you need to contact us our number is 01749 678828. Warm regards, Nick and all the team @ Tincknell Heating.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt professional and empathetic service. A company who demonstrate superb customer service.
Martin, Avon Posted on 09/02/2017 , work completed 09/02/2017
The trader replied (on 22/02/2017)
Hi Martin, What a nice review - thank you very much. We strive to offer our customers a first class professional service in whatever services we provide. I am glad you are pleased with your experience and look forward to helping you again in the future. Warm regards from Nick and all the team @ Tincknell Heating
Excellent job all round - five stars.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Total heating system replacement: rapid initial inspection and advice. Installation far quicker than anticipated. Excellent workmanship throughout. Excellent engineers who were courteous, thoughtful, and a pleasure to have around. I can find no fault at all! The whole experience was highly satisfactory. I only wish all contractors were as good as this!
Barry, Avon Posted on 01/02/2017 , work completed 01/02/2017
The trader replied (on 23/02/2017)
Hi Barry, Thank you for your informative and complimentary review. We pride ourselves in offering a first class service to all of our customers and I am very grateful for your comments and pleased you were happy with the work carried out. I will pass on your thanks to my installation team. Please contact us should you require our assistance in the future on 01749 678828. Warm regards from Nick and the team @ Tincknell Heating.
Excellent problem solving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our radiators w3ere heating up well but the boiler was hot heating the water that comes from the taps. It was cold to wash with unless we turned on the immersion heater. He went up into our loft and found that lime scale in the pipes up in the loft had blocked the pipes. When scraped away, the water was hot,.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/01/2017 , work completed 31/01/2017
The trader replied (on 10/02/2017)
Many thanks for your kind and informative review. My engineer was pleased he was able to help. We look forward to of being of service to you in the future. Warm regards, The team @ Tincknell Heating.
Excellent and efficient service with personal touch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My mother suffers from dementia and lives alone. Her boiler broke down and was condemned during a very cold snap. Nick sent someone out the same day to assess the situation and to provide a quote. Within a week the new boiler was fitted and commissioned and my mum could return to her warm home and familiar surroundings. No mess, no fuss, just as you would want it. As a very thoughtful gesture mum also received a bouquet of flowers to welcome her back home, courtesy of Tincknells. I can happily recommend this company.
Robvohra Posted on 30/01/2017 , work completed 30/01/2017
The trader replied (on 30/01/2017)
Thank you Mr Vohra for your detailed and informative review and kind comments. I am so pleased we were able to help with the boiler change at your mum's property. I hope the boiler keeps her very warm for many years to come. If we can be of further service to you or your mum please feel free to contact me on 01749 678828. Warm regards, Nick, Ollie, Jamie and the team @ Tincknell Heating
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, efficient, helpful and professional.
Lyn, Avon Posted on 24/01/2017 , work completed 24/01/2017
The trader replied (on 10/02/2017)
Thank you for your kind review. If we can help with any other heating related problems you may have please phone our dedicated team on 01749 678828. Warm regards, All the team @ Tincknell Heating.
High quality heating engineers.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repairing a leak to a radiator. The response to the request for an engineer was excellent and the repair was carried out very efficiently
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/01/2017 , work completed 18/01/2017
The trader replied (on 24/01/2017)
Thank you for your kind review and comments. I am glad we are able to help with your leak. We look forward to being of service to you in the future. Warm regards, Nick and the team - Tincknell Heating
Professional, polite and tidy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been very pleased by the service I have had from Tincknell Heating, from the first phone call about a boiler breakdown, to the replacement of the system. I have had prompt, courteous and very helpful responses. Ollie and Jamie were excellent and a credit to their company. Thank you.
Nick, Wiltshire Posted on 13/01/2017 , work completed 13/01/2017
The trader replied (on 25/01/2017)
Thank you Nick for your informative review and comments. We are very happy we were able to help with your new system. If we can be of service in the future please feel free to contact me on our Heating services tel no. 01749 678828. Warm regards, Jamie, Ollie, Nick and the team @ Tincknell Heating.
Boiler change oil to gas.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineers were prompt, polite & considerate. Work was well organised & carried out with minimal disruption & to the agreed programme. Engineers Lee and Oliver.
Anna, Avon Posted on 06/01/2017 , work completed 06/01/2017
The trader replied (on 19/01/2017)
Thank you Anna for your kind review and comments of your recent boiler change. If we can be of service to you in the future please feel free to contact us on 01749 683941. Warm regards, Lee, Ollie, Nick and the team @ Tincknell Heating.
New oil tank installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tincknell Fuels were a tower of strength from the moment of the first oil tank leak to the completion of the new tank installation. I could not have coped without their guidance and brilliant work force!
Felicity, Avon Posted on 04/01/2017 , work completed 04/01/2017
The trader replied (on 11/01/2017)
Hi Felicity, many thanks for your very nice comments in your review. I am pleased we were able to help with your problem tank. If there is anything else we can help with in the future please feel free to contact me. Nick, Mike, Gary and all the team @ Tincknell Heating.