We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Tincknell Heating

Profile thumb tincknell heating
4.9

350 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Awards

2018

Awards 2018
June 20
Nov 2019

About

Tincknells serves customers across Somerset, Wiltshire, Dorset, Avon and south Gloucestershire. It’s already a well-known name in the South West, with a great reputation for integrity and customer service. Company director Rob Ormond and heating services manager Richard Beck both emphasise that Tincknells is a ‘modest’ company, concerned more with providing a good service than making a fuss about it. But its recent win could change all that.

Tincknell Heating Services is one wing of the long-established fuel business, Tincknell Fuels. ‘It’s a win for the industry,’ said Rob Ormond. ‘The fuel industry, which we’re part of, doesn’t always get the best press, but this is a really positive step.’
Winning the Which? Trusted trader of the year award and being elevated above the thousands of other businesses on the Which? Trusted Traders scheme means a lot to the company. But it’s adamant that this won’t change the way it works.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • oil central heating
    • range cooker servicing
    • gas boiler work

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
350 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Radiator changes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely superb. Can not speak highly enough of their efficiency and friendliness. Clean, tidy and very professional - a credit to Tincknells. Engineers Ollie and Lee.
Ellis, Somerset Posted on 25/04/2017 , work completed 25/04/2017
The trader replied (on 11/05/2017)
Hi Ellis, what a lovely review thank you for your comments. If we can be of service in the future please feel free to contact our heating services team on 01749 678828. Warm regards, Nick, Ollie, Lee and all the team @ Tincknell Heating.
Gas boiler change
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service & worked hard.
Michael, Somerset Posted on 21/04/2017 , work completed 21/04/2017
The trader replied (on 05/07/2017)
Thank you for your review Michael, great to hear such good feedback. Warm Regards, Nick & the team @ Tincknells
First class helpful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having negligently run out of oil over the weekend, called Tincknell first thing in morning. Tanker diverted, oil tank filled, engineer despatched to re-light boiler - all within a few hours. Delighted with this standard of service.
David, Dorset Posted on 18/04/2017 , work completed 18/04/2017
The trader replied (on 23/05/2017)
Hi David, thank you so much for your review, we're really pleased to hear about the service you received from our fuel delivery depot and our engineer. Please don't hesitate to contact us in the future. From all of the team at Tincknell Heating, 01749 678828.
Pain-free boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having an old boiler which fails on you is painful! Fortunately, Tincknells made the whole process of quotation and installation pain-free and efficient. Their installation guys did a first class job.
Gary, Somerset Posted on 11/04/2017 , work completed 11/04/2017
The trader replied (on 02/05/2017)
Thank you for your review Gary, we're very pleased to hear that the process was pain free! Many thanks for choosing Tincknell Heating, please don't hesitate to contact us on 01749 678828 if you need us.
Oil to gas combi boiler swap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service received from Tincknell's was excellent from start to finish, our boiler quotation and installation was dealt with promptly. The engineers were professional, efficient and done a brilliant job. Thank you Nick, Lee and Ollie
Rebecca Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
The trader replied (on 16/04/2017)
Hi Rebecca, thank you for your kind comments and review of our services. I will pass on your thanks to our hardworking team and look forward to looking after your new boiler for many years to come. If you have any questions or you need our help please feel free to contact our dedicated heating services department on 01749 678828. Many thanks for the order and warm regards from Lee, Ollie, Nick and all the team at Tincknell Heating.
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very efficient service, delivered to a very high standard. Would definitely recommend to others.
Sue, Avon Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
The trader replied (on 08/09/2017)
Hi Sue, Thank you for your time in completing a review of our services. It is always a pleasure knowing we have been able to help. I will pass on your thanks to our engineers responsible and welcome any recommendation of our Company to your friends and family. Warm regards from Nick and all the team @ Tincknell Heating (Tel no. 01749 678828).
Brilliant from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas boiler broke down on the Sunday. Engineer called on the Monday. We'd had a leak which had ruined the boiler. Quoted a price later that day via email - followed by hard copy the next day. 9am Friday - Ollie & James arrived with the new boiler. By 4pm, boiler fully installed! No mess to clear up. What a fantastic service. Very well done.
Bee, Somerset Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
The trader replied (on 24/04/2017)
Hi Bee, thank you for your time in completing a review of our boiler installation service. I am very pleased you are happy with Ollie and James workmanship and the new boiler. I hope we can be of service in the future. Please feel free to contact our dedicated heating services team on 01749 678828. Warm regards, Nick, Ollie, James and everyone at Tincknell Heating.
Outstanding local company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service throughout, from initial telephone enquiry to the installation and after service - polite, prompt, efficient, expert advice from an outstanding and professional local company. We couldn't have chosen a better one for the installation of our lovely new Worcester Boiler.
Margaret, Avon Posted on 05/04/2017 , work completed 05/04/2017
The trader replied (on 24/04/2017)
Hi Margaret. Thank you for your very informative and detailed review of our services. Your comments are greatly appreciated. I hope you have many years of trouble free use out of your new boiler. If you have any questions in relation to the boiler operation please feel free to contact our heating services department on 01749 678828. We look forward to looking after your new boiler for many years to come. Warm regards, Nick and all the team @ Tincknell Heating.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two chaps that put in my boiler were very polite, very, tidy workers and did an excellent job here. Could not have asked for more. Great chaps.
Rosemary, Somerset Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
The trader replied (on 24/04/2017)
Hi Rosemary, what a lovely review, thank you I will make sure your comments are passed to our engineer team. Please feel free to contact our office if we can be of help to you in the future on our telephone number 01749 678828. Warm regards, Nick and all the team @ Tincknell Heating.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, punctual. Extremely pleasant team.
Olga, Somerset Posted on 28/03/2017 , work completed 28/03/2017
The trader replied (on 06/04/2017)
Hi Olga, Thank you for your kind comments and time completing a review of our services. My installation team, James and Lee will be very happy you are pleased with the work carried out. I hope we can be of service to you in the future. Please feel free to contact our heating department on 01749 678828 if you need our help. Warm regards from Nick, James, Lee and all the team @ Tincknell Heating.