We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Tincknell Heating

Profile thumb tincknell heating
4.9

351 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Awards

2018

Awards 2018
June 20
Nov 2019

About

Tincknells serves customers across Somerset, Wiltshire, Dorset, Avon and south Gloucestershire. It’s already a well-known name in the South West, with a great reputation for integrity and customer service. Company director Rob Ormond and heating services manager Richard Beck both emphasise that Tincknells is a ‘modest’ company, concerned more with providing a good service than making a fuss about it. But its recent win could change all that.

Tincknell Heating Services is one wing of the long-established fuel business, Tincknell Fuels. ‘It’s a win for the industry,’ said Rob Ormond. ‘The fuel industry, which we’re part of, doesn’t always get the best press, but this is a really positive step.’
Winning the Which? Trusted trader of the year award and being elevated above the thousands of other businesses on the Which? Trusted Traders scheme means a lot to the company. But it’s adamant that this won’t change the way it works.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • oil central heating
    • range cooker servicing
    • gas boiler work

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
351 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, punctual. Extremely pleasant team.
Olga, Somerset Posted on 28/03/2017 , work completed 28/03/2017
The trader replied (on 06/04/2017)
Hi Olga, Thank you for your kind comments and time completing a review of our services. My installation team, James and Lee will be very happy you are pleased with the work carried out. I hope we can be of service to you in the future. Please feel free to contact our heating department on 01749 678828 if you need our help. Warm regards from Nick, James, Lee and all the team @ Tincknell Heating.
Professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Tincknell team arrived promptly. They drained and changed my oil tank quickly and professionally with no mess. A friendly bunch. Tincknell also serviced my boiler and so I will be using them again.
Jill, Dorset Posted on 27/03/2017 , work completed 27/03/2017
The trader replied (on 06/04/2017)
Hi Jill, Feedback from our services is always welcome and we appreciate the detailed review and your kind comments. We look forward to servicing your boiler for many years to come. If you require any help with your boiler, oil tank or heating system please phone our dedicated heating services team on 01749 678828 and we will be only too happy to help. With warm regards, Nick, Mike, Gary, Gerald and all the team @ Tincknell Heating.
Brilliant Customer Service, Prompt and Efficient Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved into our new home in January 2017 and the heating system came on at odd hours with no control of the temperature either freezing or boiling despite going online to work out how to set the manual 'pin style' timer. We spoke to Tincknells about our issues, they visited assessed the situation. A quote was provided the next day clearly confirming the cost to replace the manual timer with a digital timer. The work was carried efficiently and the engineer kept our property clean and tidy. Whilst doing a service they also picked up the boiler had not been installed correctly and they rectified this, making our system safe and legal! We are now in control of the heat in our home. Fantastic and Trustworthy workmanship, will recommend them to friends and family with no hesitation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/03/2017 , work completed 25/03/2017
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Hi, many thanks for your very detailed and informative review of our services. It is nice to know you now have peace of mind in the operation of your existing boiler. I will make sure your thanks and review is passed onto our engineer. We look forward to being of service to you, your family and friends in the future. Should you need our services we can be contacted on our heating services number 01749 678828. Warm regards, Nick and all the team @ Tincknell Heating.
Sorted!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee, the engineer from Tinknells arrived on time was very helpful, pleasant & got us sorted very quickly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/03/2017 , work completed 21/03/2017
The trader replied (on 31/03/2017)
Thank you for your time in completing a review of Lee's recent visit to your house. I am glad we were able to help, should you require our services again please do not hesitate to contact our heating services department on 01749 678828. Warm regards, Lee, Nick and the team @ Tincknells.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Jasmine, Somerset Posted on 15/03/2017 , work completed 15/03/2017
The trader replied (on 24/03/2017)
Hi Jasmine, Thank you for your time in completing a review of our services. If we can be of service in the future please feel free to contact our dedicated heating services office on 01749 678828. Warm regards, Nick and all the team @ Tincknell Heating.
Boiler change
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Tincknells to be efficient, helpful, good value, excellent service from a locally based, well-established company. Also found the Which guide very helpful.
Gillian, Avon Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017
The trader replied (on 24/03/2017)
Hi Gillian, Many thanks for your kind review and kind comments. We are very pleased you are happy with your new boiler and hope we can be of service to you again in the future. Warm regards, Nick and the team @ Tincknell Heating
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two operatives arrived promptly and parked sensibly and considerately with regard to our neighbours, in the shared driveway. They were pleasant and helpful and completed the job expertly. We have used Tincknells for some years now and would highly recommend them.
Dick H R, Dorset Posted on 11/03/2017 , work completed 11/03/2017
The trader replied (on 25/03/2017)
Hi Dick, many thanks for your time in completing a review of our services and also for your kind and informative comments. We hope we can be of service to you for many years to come. Please contact our heating services team on 01749 678828 if you require our attention. Warm regards, Nick and the team @ Tincknell Heating.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam arrived and accurately and quickly traced the problem. He gave me good advice and I would confidently recommend this company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
The trader replied (on 25/03/2017)
Thank you for your informative review. I am glad Liam was able to fix the problem quickly and hope the advice given will help in the future. If we can be of service to you again please feel free to contact our heating services on 01749 678828. Warm regards, Nick, Liam and the team at Tincknell Heating.
Very Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tincknells undertook a boiler replacement. The service received from those I dealt with all the way through was exemplary. Thanks to Nick and the installers Phil and Liam. Very professional and high quality workmanship. Would highly recommend them.
CliveB Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017
The trader replied (on 03/03/2017)
Hi Clive, Thank you very much for your kind comments and time to complete a review of our services. We are very pleased you are happy with the new boiler installation. I will make sure your thanks are past onto our installation team Phil and Liam. If we can be of service in the future please feel free to contact Tincknell Heating on 01749 678828. Warm regards, Nick, Phil, Liam and all the team @ Tincknell Heating.
Very satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have known Tincknells for many years & have no complaints & their instructions are simple & clear - specially for my age of 89!!
Marcelina, Somerset Posted on 27/02/2017 , work completed 27/02/2017
The trader replied (on 03/03/2017)
Thank you Marcelina for your time completing a review of our services. We are pleased to have looked after your needs for many years and look forward to offering you our best service for many many years to come. Warm regards, Nick and everyone @ Tincknell Heating