We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Tincknell Heating

Profile thumb tincknell heating
4.9

317 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

June 20
Nov 2019

About

Tincknells serves customers across Somerset, Wiltshire, Dorset, Avon and south Gloucestershire. It’s already a well-known name in the South West, with a great reputation for integrity and customer service. Company director Rob Ormond and heating services manager Richard Beck both emphasise that Tincknells is a ‘modest’ company, concerned more with providing a good service than making a fuss about it. But its recent win could change all that.

Tincknell Heating Services is one wing of the long-established fuel business, Tincknell Fuels. ‘It’s a win for the industry,’ said Rob Ormond. ‘The fuel industry, which we’re part of, doesn’t always get the best press, but this is a really positive step.’
Winning the Which? Trusted trader of the year award and being elevated above the thousands of other businesses on the Which? Trusted Traders scheme means a lot to the company. But it’s adamant that this won’t change the way it works.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • oil central heating
    • range cooker servicing
    • gas boiler work

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
317 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed with fast efficient service, our old boiler needed replacing due to fault found in it's service. We were fitted in for a replacement just before Christmas. The fitters were very clean & efficient and explained everything. Well, we would have no hesitation in recommending and will certainly use them again.
Paul, Somerset Posted on 14/12/2016 , work completed 14/12/2016
The trader replied (on 14/02/2017)
Many thanks Paul for your recent review. We were very pleased to of accommodated a short notice boiler change before the Christmas period. I will make sure your thanks are past onto my installation team. If we can be of service in the future please feel free to contact Tincknell Heating on 01749 678828. Warm regards, Nick, Lee Ollie and everyone at Tincknell Heating.
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of Oil Boiler. Work was completed quickly and efficiently with minimal disruption and mess.
Marc, . Posted on 06/12/2016 , work completed 06/12/2016
The trader replied (on 27/06/2018)
Dear Marc, thank you for your review. It is great to receive such positive feedback for the work carried out. I hope we can be of service to you again in the future. Kind regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service we received from start to finish was excellent, we received a prompt quote and were advised of the date work to be carried out. We were kept informed at all stages, the engineer did a good, clean job and interacted well with the client (my 85 year old mother). As the job was carried out quicker than the estimated time we were advised that the cost would be cheaper than that quoted. Amazing! Well done Tincknell.
Christina, Somerset Posted on 29/11/2016 , work completed 29/11/2016
The trader replied (on 22/12/2016)
Thank you Christina for your kind comments and review. I am glad we were resolve your mothers plumbing problem. I hope we can be of service in future. Merry Christmas and a Happy new Year. Warm regards, Nick and the team @ Tincknell Heating.
Brilliant job and service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been so impressed, from the original visit to view site and work out a quotation, to the regular appropriate contact from Tincknell Fuels, to the installation and post-job review telephone call to ensure satisfaction. I can't praise Tincknell Fuels Ltd highly enough.
Hazel, Somerset Posted on 25/11/2016 , work completed 25/11/2016
The trader replied (on 20/12/2016)
Thank you Hazel for your time in completing a review and your kind comments. We are very pleased you are happy with the work carried out and look forward to being of service in the future. Warm regards, Nick - Tincknell Heating
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A full central heating -domestic- system installed.This was specialised work as the property is listed.The installation was carried out to a high professional standard.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/10/2016 , work completed 30/10/2016
The trader replied (on 31/01/2017)
Thank you for your posted review and nice comments of our services. It was a pleasure to work on your interesting development. I am sure the house will look perfect on final completion. Thank you again for the order and if you need us please contact our team on 01749 678828. Warm regards, Lee, Ollie, Liam, Jamie, Nick and all the team @ Tincknell Heating.
Fantastic customer service and expert workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New oil boiler and associated electrical works
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/10/2016 , work completed 12/10/2016
The trader replied (on 14/02/2017)
Thank you for your review and order for the new boiler. We were happy to help. I hope we can be of service in the future. Warm regards, Nick and the team @ Tincknell Heating.
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler installed
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/09/2016 , work completed 11/09/2016
The trader replied (on 14/02/2017)
Thank you for your review and order for the new boiler. I am sorry you felt that you did not receive full value from our services. I hope in the years to come the saving on your running costs and our continued support servicing the boiler will change your mind on the initial cost paid. If we can be of service in the future please feel free to contact our Heating services department on 01749 678828. Warm regards, Nick and the team @ Tincknell Heating.
Thank you Tincknells
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of new oil-fired combi boiler. Our old boiler gave up the ghost during a cold snap, and Tincknells were most concerned that we should not be left without heating or hot water. They managed a temporary repair, and arranged the installation of the new boiler earlier than we expected. All their staff were very pleasant and considerate, and the new boiler is performing well.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/05/2016 , work completed 12/05/2016
The trader replied (on 14/02/2017)
Thank you for your comments and review. We always try our best if there is some urgency on installing a new boiler to provide a quick turn-around. I am so pleased we were able to help you. Should you need our services in the future please feel free to contact our heating services office on 01749 678828. Warm regards from Nick, and everyone at Tincknell Heating.
New boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had new boiler fitted. Excellent service .... always polite, considerate and reliable. Good price with excellent after sales care. Cannot recommend this company enough!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/01/2016 , work completed 11/01/2016
The trader replied (on 31/01/2017)
Thank you for your time in completing the review and also for your lovely comments. I am pleased we were able to help with the installation of your new boiler, and hope we can be of service to you in the future. Please feel free to contact our dedicated team on 01749 678828 if we can help. Warm regards, Nick and everyone @ Tincknell Heating.