We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Tincknell Heating

Profile thumb tincknell heating

4.9

292 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

June 20
Nov 2019

About

Tincknells serves customers across Somerset, Wiltshire, Dorset, Avon and south Gloucestershire. It’s already a well-known name in the South West, with a great reputation for integrity and customer service. Company director Rob Ormond and heating services manager Richard Beck both emphasise that Tincknells is a ‘modest’ company, concerned more with providing a good service than making a fuss about it. But its recent win could change all that.

Tincknell Heating Services is one wing of the long-established fuel business, Tincknell Fuels. ‘It’s a win for the industry,’ said Rob Ormond. ‘The fuel industry, which we’re part of, doesn’t always get the best press, but this is a really positive step.’
Winning the Which? Trusted trader of the year award and being elevated above the thousands of other businesses on the Which? Trusted Traders scheme means a lot to the company. But it’s adamant that this won’t change the way it works.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • oil central heating
    • range cooker servicing
    • gas boiler work

Customer reviews

4.9
292 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
New boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been having my boiler serviced by Tincknells for years and Just had a replacement boiler fitted after the old one finally gave up. They have been extremely helpful from the original service guy to the sales team and organised a new one to be fitted very quickly. The guys arrived on time, were both very polite and had the new boiler installed in no time. Before they left they made sure I was happy with what they had done and ensured I had no questions unanswered. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 03/02/2020 , work completed 03/02/2020
The trader replied (on 17/03/2020)
Many thanks for your kind review. Your comments are highly appreciated and I am pleased you are happy with all aspects of work carried out. Should you require our services in the future please feel free to contact our Heating Services Team on 01749 678828. Kind regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a new boiler and hot water tank installed and could not be more happy with the efficient and friendly service we received from both the company itself and the engineers attending to complete the work. Special thanks to Nick in the office and Lee the engineer.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 31/01/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
The trader replied (on 06/02/2020)
Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am pleased to hear you are happy with the installation of your new boiler and hot water tank. I will pass on your review to Lee and Nick, who I'm sure will appreciate the feedback. Should you require our services in the future please do not hesitate to contact our Heating Services team on 01749 678828. Warm regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
Replaced the boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutly perfect, wonderful guys and the service was second to none.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/01/2020 , work completed 14/01/2020
The trader replied (on 06/02/2020)
Thank you so much for your time and for your lovely review. I am really happy to hear you are pleased with the work undertaken. If you ever need us, please feel free to contact our Heating Services Team on 01749 678828. Kind regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
installation of replacement oil tank
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When our old oil tank started leaking, we called Tincknells for advice. The first engineer arrived within an hour of the phone call, and after a thorough inspection, called the 'tank team', who arrived within two hours, pumped out the old tank and quoted for replacement. The new tank was installed two days later, including removal and disposal of old tank. Very professional and efficient process. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 06/01/2020 , work completed 06/01/2020
The trader replied (on 16/01/2020)
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am really pleased you are happy with the work carried out, and I have passed a copy of your review to the installation team who will appreciate the feedback. I hope we can be of service to you again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us on 01749 678828 if you require any of our services. Best regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
Replaced our oil boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was really impressed, they were very polite and effiecent, they were brilliant. They even bought me a bunch of flowers to thank me for using them!
Diane, Somerset Posted on 31/12/2019 , work completed 31/12/2019
The trader replied (on 06/02/2020)
Dear Diane, thank you for your lovely review. It's great to receive such good feedback and your comments are highly appreciated. We're glad you enjoyed the flowers! If there is anything else we can help with please feel free to contact our Heating Services team on 01749 678828. Warmest regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
Helpful and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie and Liam moves out boiler and extended the flue so that the fumes were kept well away from our door. They were helpful, prompt and tidy. I would be happy to recommend them to anyone who needs work done on their boiler.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 11/12/2019 , work completed 10/12/2019
The trader replied (on 06/02/2020)
Many thanks for your time and review. I am really happy to hear you are pleased with the work undertaken, and we welcome your recommendation. Should you require our services again in the future please feel free to contact our Heating Services Team on 01749 678828. Kind regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
Update an old heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith and Liam arrived on time with smiles and good humour ready to tackle a problematic old heating system. They worked cleanly and efficiently, despite the freezing temperatures inside and outside the house! Nothing was too difficult and it was a pleasure to listen to their comedic banter all day. They fixed the system and left the house toasty and warm. Very impressed and highly recommend this company.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 18/11/2019 , work completed 15/11/2019
The trader replied (on 24/01/2020)
Many thanks for your kind review. Your comments are highly appreciated and I am pleased you are happy with all aspects of work carried out. I will make sure to pass this to Keith and Liam. Should you require our services in the future please feel free to contact our Heating Services Team on 01749 678828. Kind regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
Very Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We unfortunately, and unexpectedly, had to replace our oil fired boiler. Tincknells did a very efficient job. They were knowledgeable, tidy and paid attention to every little detail, above an beyond my expectations! I would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 14/10/2019 , work completed 08/10/2019
The trader replied (on 30/10/2019)
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments and gladly welcome your recommendation. I am pleased we met your expectations and I hope we can continue to offer our services to you in the future. Please feel free to contact us on 01749 678828. Warm regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have known Tincknell Fuels for 34 years and they have always given us good service. We felt it was time for a new boiler so it was Tincknell Fuels we went to. The 2 men that came to talk to us were very good especially Liam Woolley; he answered all the questions we asked him, we found him to be very knowledgeable and helpful. Liam and Steve both worked very hard and were tidy and cleared up after themselves each day. We would recommend Tincknell fuels and were delighted to to receive flowers on the last day. Thank you Tincknell for that lovely thought.
Posted on 10/10/2019 , work completed 10/10/2019
The trader replied (on 30/10/2019)
Thank you very much for your review, its great to receive such good feedback and we welcome your recommendation. I will make sure Liam and Steve receive a copy of your review. I hope we can be of service to you again in the future please feel free to contact our dedicated Heating Services team on 01749 678828. Best regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
Five-star service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One of the main reasons I chose Tincknell Heating to replace my ageing oil-fired boiler was because it gets consistently excellent reviews on this website and is recommended by 100% of customers. The reviews mostly say the same thing: its engineers are cheerful, friendly, professional and knowledgeable; they turn up on time, work long hours and clear up when they leave; and when they give you the final invoice, they also present you with a beautiful bunch of flowers. How right they were. Keith and Liam tackled what turned out to be a tricky installation, involving a scaffolding tower and inconvenient lumps of Mendip limestone, with patience and good humour. They never stopped apologising for the disruption and were a pleasure to have around the house. They completed the job on time, carefully explained how the new system worked and reassured me that help and advice was only a phone call away. They are a credit to what is clearly a well-run, local company that deserved to win the Which? Trusted Trader of the Year award.
Nick Wigzell Posted on 06/10/2019 , work completed 04/10/2019
The trader replied (on 30/10/2019)
Dear Nick Wigzell, thank you so much for the fantastic review and lovely comments. I will make sure our installation team receive a copy of your review, I know they will really appreciate your kind feedback. I am so pleased to hear you had such a good experience with Tincknells and I hope you have many years of trouble free use out of your new boiler. If you have any questions in relation to the boiler operation please feel free to contact our Heating Services Department on 01749 678828. Kindest regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.