We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Tolleys Gas Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb img 0052

5.0

28 Reviews

About

Hello and welcome to Tolleys Gas. We are a family run business with 48 years combined British Gas experience. Our Company includes father, daughter and son.

George/Ted Tolley started with British Gas straight from school as an apprentice and has built up a good reputation with all his customers over 42 years. As an enigneer he was always valued and trusted by his customers and colleagues and was often asked for by name.

Sarah Tolley followed in her fathers footsteps and started with British Gas as an apprentice in 2007 and was fully qualified 12 months later, gaining 6 years experience in gas appliance service and repair and being one of the first female engineers in the area.

In 2013 we joined together to create Tolleys Gas Limited, providing a friendly and professional service using the experience and expertise gained at British Gas.

In 2014 Antony Tolley joined the business as an apprentice. Antony is now a vital member of the team and hopes to be qualified soon.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
  • More Services

    • unvented heating systems
    • lpg

Customer reviews

5.0
28 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great work, very knowledgeable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, great communication from the start. Listened to our needs and recommended which boiler and radiators would/should be installed. Did a lovely job, really pleased with the service and such a lovely team.
Mrs Cutting28/08/2019
A Job Well Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A thoroughly excellent service from the word go. Tolleys were recommended to me when I needed a new oven to be fitted into an existing kitchen. They helped me to order the oven and came and fitted it for me. They turned up when they said they would and did a great job. They are a kind, friendly and trustworthy family business who go the extra mile for their customers. I cannot praise them highly enough.
Mrs JM Kerr, Warwickshire25/08/2019
Has fire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have always found Tolleys to be very friendly and reliable. Sarah came at short notice to fix a problem, their charges are also very fair.
Customer in Warwickshire24/08/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Tolleys for several years and always found them prompt and very friendly, they sorted out a problem with our gas fire which nobody else could and they have just installed a new boiler, hot water tank, flushed out the system and got a radiator to work that had been refusing to do so. Their work is excellent, thorough and very clean. I have no hesitation in recommending them for all aspects of gas/central heating work.
Mr Kearsey, Warwickshire10/08/2019
Reliable, friendly and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tolleys were recommended by a discerning friend when we were looking for a replacement boiler and a couple of radiators. Somewhat strangely for plumbing and heating engineers they turned up as arranged, gave sound advice, did what they agreed to do in the scheduled time and were professional to the core. On top of that, they are friendly and trustworthy individuals who made a point of following up after the installation to check everything was OK. They are to be thoroughly recommended.
Customer in Worcestershire06/04/2019
New Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tolleys were recommended by the previous owners of our house and they serviced the old boiler annually. It became apparent that we needed to replace the boiler and we asked them for advice and a quote. The first quote was out of our price range but they suggested alternatives which were most acceptable. They carried out the installation while we were on holiday, we had no trust issues both George and his daughter were clearly and reassuringly honest, on return the work had been carried out. The boiler was up and running and George had been round to ensure a warm house before our arrival. They are an exceptional company and I would have no hesitation in recommending them. On budget, on time and could not have been more helpful. Exemplary!
Customer in Warwickshire20/02/2019
First class, kind & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A family firm. Prompt, efficient and trustworthy.
H, Warwickshire25/09/2018
Great Company - Fully Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had an issue with my boiler. Sarah and her father could not be more helpful. They did the job quickly and efficiently. Excellent service!
SarahB8230/08/2018
New Gas Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the fitting of my new boiler. I highly recommend Tolley’s Gas a family firm. They were very efficient, helpful and supportive. They went through the new boiler with me in detail and I felt very confident. Feel as though I could call them if I have any problems. I will certainly call them back for future work. Excellent service clean, tidy and took all the old boiler away. very friendly.
Teresa Talnot22/08/2018
A true well run family business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very well run family business always on time, friendly and excellent work . They fitted two new gas boilers in our rented properties and made an exellent job and left everything clean and tidy when they finished.They now maintain and service them each year, and we have had no problems at all. Can be highly recommended.
Dennis20/08/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent family business, prompt, professional and caring
Alan, Warwickshire09/08/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tolleys Gas Ltd is a family run firm, Father, a Daughter and a Son, and you could tell. They all did different jobs within the main job, all played their part and the trust and camaraderie between them showed. Quick efficient service and a lovely clean job within time.
Susan, Warwickshire06/08/2018
Excellent!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replied immediately to my initial contact. Arranged visit. Arrived absolutely on time. Sarah was knowledgeable, friendly, personable and gave excellent advice re a couple of other issues. Did a couple of extra tasks above and beyond for no charge. And so reasonable! What's not to like?! Will certainly use again for any further gas work.
Griffiths26/01/2018
Fantastic service!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Tolley(Dad,Ted)arrived when he said he would to change the valves on a bathroom towel rail and pressurise the pressure vessel on the boiler. He also serviced the boiler(I've not had it done for at least eight years) while he was here even though he was not booked to do so. Sarah,the brains of the company,arrived later on with Ant,the apprentice and adjusted things to get the correct readings(she did explain it to me but I was lost after 15 seconds)and restore the boilers efficiency. Clean dust sheets were laid everywhere and they left the house so clean and tidy you wouldn't have known they had been. Best thing was the bill,a very,very pleasant surprise. Much less than I had been expecting. That isn't something you say very often these days. Lovely people,clean and tidy and reasonable charges. Thoroughly recommended Tolleys Gas.
Baldyman 13/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and thorough! Very tidy and extremely friendly.
Anne, Warwickshire06/10/2017
Very efficient and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently used Tolleys Gas to remove a gas boiler from our kitchen and install a new combi boiler in our airing cupboard and also install a fire surround and gas fire in our living room. This work was carried out very efficiently with minimal disruption to ourselves. The three members of this family business take great pride in their work and seem to have a philosophy of "only the best workmanship will suffice". We have no hesitation in recommending Tolleys Gas for any task, large or small.
Colin & Sally19/09/2017
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work. Would recommend them.
James, Warwickshire19/05/2017
Service with a smile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed with the professional and efficient service provided, and would be pleased to recommend them. Nice to meet such pleasant people.
Glen, Warwickshire08/05/2017
Gas fire removal, trapped bird in chimney.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Sarah to tell her of our plight. Sarah and George came round quickly, removed the gas fire easily and professionally and cleaned all the feathers and bird nesting debris from the back of the fireplace. Luckily the bird had made its way out. Whist they were there they looked at our boiler for us and quickly diagnosed a problem. We will definitely use them again. They were presentable, extremely friendly and reasonably priced.
misterponk20/04/2017
Fast & knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended to us. Fast to call & make appointment. On time to visit. Knowledge was above what expected & so friendly too. Will see them next year!
Jennifer, Worcestershire07/04/2017
Work was outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
George and Sarah (Father and Daughter) arrived in good time and did an outstanding job in fitting a new thermostat.
Harvey, Warwickshire03/04/2017
Excellent job from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our original enquiry to having the new boiler installation. We found all the staff very professional in everything they did. Would most definitely recommend Tolleys Gas Ltd.
Gareth, Warwickshire30/03/2017
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and knowledgeable, extremely polite, no hesitation in recommending to others.
Richard, Warwickshire07/03/2017
Good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sarah, George and Ant arrived to do the work as discussed. They did a brilliant job, clean and tidy as per usual.
Valerie, Warwickshire06/03/2017
Excellent, will use again - lovely people!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had my boiler serviced. Fast and efficient and a decent price - lovely people too. Will happily use them again. They were recommended to me by another satisfied customer. Thank you!
Trumalou17/02/2017
Very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Sarah to mend and service both my gas fire and boiler. I'm always happy with the work she does and issues are always fixed the first time round. I have no complaints and would recommend her to anyone.
Anonymous, Warwickshire02/03/2016
Great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leak on pipe leading to the meter
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/02/2016
Very quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leak on the pipe leading to the meter and Sarah and Ted were very quick at responding to the call and resolving the issue. Everything was completed within 24 hours.
SuzieO, Stratford-upon-Avon20/02/2016