We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Tom Leonard Heating Services

Logo on white
Profile thumb tom tc 2016

4.9

145 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2019

About

We are a local business based in Stockton on Tees and serve the surrounding area with heating installations service and repair work. We are a cost effective quality heating company that knows what matters when working in peoples homes.

Get the job done right first time,

Get Tom Leonard Heating Services

Please view our website on

WWW.TOMLEONARDHEATING.CO.UK

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler servicing
  • More Services

    • gas oil biomass heating installations service and repair

Customer reviews

4.9
145 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ripped out old hot air system in house and replaced with combi boiler and radiators. Very helpful in explaining everything very polite and friendly, spotlessly clean and tidy. Left no mess at all. Spent a week on the job. I will be recommending them.
Jackie, Cleveland21/10/2019
Excellent boiler (Worcester Bosch) replacement work, cleanly and efficiently carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler replacement and heating system flush carried out on date as promised, neatly executed and thoroughly explained. Courteous and efficient service
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees14/10/2019
The trader replied (on 25/10/2019)
Thanks for the reply, don't forget to contact me in a years time to carry out the service.
Excellent contractor. Very pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have not met Tom in person but found him on-line and asked him to attend to a property I let. There have been ongoing problems (caused by other companies poor workmanship) and I am delighted to say Tom was able to resolve everything simply and quickly. My tenant also commented how polite and ‘nice’ he was which unfortunately is not the case always these days. I would happily recommend Tom and will be using him all the time from now on. It is a relief to have found a good, trustworthy and decent gas engineer.
Customer in Redcar and Cleveland24/09/2019
The trader replied (on 25/10/2019)
No Problem, anything else I can be of assistance with - don't hesitate
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company has carried out 2 different jobs for us this week. Both were completed to our satisfaction and a high level of care for a customer. All work was completed on time and to the agreed budget. I have asked them for quotes for more work in the near future and they will be my preferred selection. Very friendly competent workers. Made sure we were completely happy.
Brian, Cleveland11/09/2019
The trader replied (on 25/10/2019)
Thanks for the review Brian, Ill chase up the radiator grills for you too.
Very good workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Checked old boiler and renewed it for us. It took a little longer due to difficult ties in the structure of the house. Only noticed when the old boiler's fittings removed. The gas fitter called in a colleague to work with him the next day. They were prompt, helpful, considerate members of the family's welfare who were ill. They were calm around family pets. Very good workers who made very little mess. Swept up any mess before leaving the property. Good communication, kept us informed each day.
Margaret, Cleveland11/09/2019
The trader replied (on 25/10/2019)
Hi Maragaret, glad you have found the time to recommend us.
Efficient & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom came to do the initial inspection and costing of the work and advised me about boiler type and location. John, the plumber installed and repositioned a new combi boiler with the associated pipework. He positioned the flue to avoid solar panels and also filled a new bathroom radiator. John is extremely pleasant & focused. He worked tidily without any fuss. I just let him get on with it. I am extremely pleased with the finished work & have no hesitation in recommending the company. Excellent all round.
Julia, Cleveland20/08/2019
The trader replied (on 25/10/2019)
Hi Julia, lovely to see you again after all these years. Glad your enjoying your new heating system. Tom
Expert installaion with all promises kept
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was an installation of a new combi boiler moving from the old location within an under stairs cupboard to the new location within the attached garage. Tom came around and explained what the installation comprised of and we agreed the installation along with the charges which were very competitive. The dates wee agreed and the engineer (John) arrived promptly and commenced work immediately. The pipes were quickly laid in a neat and unobtrusive manner. John went through the options at each stage ensuring that I agreed to all the different proposals and options. The work was completed in the early afternoon on the following day. John went over the installation and explained the boiler functions along with the thermostat/ timer that had been fitted. Where new brickwork and plastering was required this was completed to a high standard. All in all a very professional, quick, well executed and friendly service. I have no hesitation in recommending Tom Leonard and especially John for their excellent work in the replacement boiler installation.
Derek02/08/2019
The trader replied (on 25/10/2019)
Hi Derek, thanks for the review and I hope the pressure has settled itself down now. cheers. Tom
Competitive and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Competitive estimate to replace boiler and modify pipework. Very reliable, arrived when promised to do the work. Worked carried out with minimum disruption and tidied up afterwards. Highly recommended.
Roger, Cleveland03/07/2019
The trader replied (on 25/10/2019)
Hi Roger, thanks for taking the time to give us a great review.
Great work, would recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did some work on my central heating system. Went above and beyond in all respects. Would recommend them and their work.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees18/05/2019
The trader replied (on 25/10/2019)
Thanks for the post we look forward to seeing you in a years time for the service.
Fantastic and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a boiler installed by Tom and we cannot rate him any higher. He is friendly, efficient and the installation was completed to a very high standard with minimum disruption. Thanks again Tom!
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees13/05/2019
The trader replied (on 25/10/2019)
Thanks for your feedback
New CH Boiler & Radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a new CH boiler and radiators fitted by Tom Leonard together with a new shower over the bath.The work was completed in 4 days, well within the estimated timescale. The initial work was done by John & he was joined by Tom to complete the job. Both were very pleasant and trustworthy, completing the job expertly and to a high standard. They explained everything to us, cleaned up as they went and had all of the waste removed as soon as the work was complete. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees10/05/2019
The trader replied (on 25/10/2019)
Thanks for the recommendation I hope your enjoying your new shower.
John
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was a very clean and tidy worker, very professional, nothing was too much trouble. Arrived on time and completed the job on time. I would recommend Tom Leonard to anyone who was looking for a heating service engineer.
Geoffrey, Cleveland02/05/2019
The trader replied (on 25/10/2019)
Thanks for the kind words Geoff.
Outstanding Work and Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial phone call to Tom the owner to ask him to visit us and give us advice on this job as we had to remove old boiler and install new Worcester Bosch in a new place and it involved a lot of new pipework. There was no high pressure sales at all, he was helpful with advice and he is very polite. John was the gentleman who fitted the boiler and did all the work, as it was a big job took nearly 4 days, he was amazing. Turn up on time every morning, dust sheets down, worked non stop, he was very considerate of us and our house, very polite and lovely man. He has a high standard of workmanship and very neat job done. We are more than delighted. Would highly recommend Tom Leonard. Mrs C Brown
Customer in Middlesbrough13/04/2019
The trader replied (on 25/10/2019)
Im pleased your nice and warm and enjoying the new system Mrs Brown.
A new heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A first class job was done by John and Tom. We had a new heating system fitted which comprised of removing the old back boiler system and fitting a new combi boiler, complete with pipework and valves on radiators. Plus heating to our loft conversion which we didn't have. The work was carried out to a very high standard and all rubbish was taken away. Including the old heating system. The house is very warm indeed. We aren't used to this heat. We would not hesitate to recommend Tom Leonard heating services.
Customer in Middlesbrough29/03/2019
The trader replied (on 25/10/2019)
Thanks for the kind words Stuart, no problem
Superb installation of new boiler. Excellent, highly professional work. A+++
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom fitted a new boiler in our previous house so was the obvious choice to upgrade the combi in our current house to an unvented cylinder to allow multiple draw offs. We also had a couple of radiators replaced. Work was planned for four days and as promised was completed by Friday lunchtime. Tom and John provided a superb service and were thoroughly professional throughout. Tom came back on the Saturday morning to see how we were getting on with the wireless thermostats. Very happy with the work and would thoroughly recommend. Thanks again Tom and John.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees04/03/2019
The trader replied (on 06/03/2019)
Thanks for the kind words Jonathan, we loved doing this job and are here if you need anything else, well get your cold water main sorted too.
Professional and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fitted new radiators for us in bedroom and dining room. From initial visit was very impressed with their attitude and the professionalism. The work was carried out on date agreed and was done to a very high standard. All rubbish was cleared and disposed off. So impressed have asked him to do more work.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees26/02/2019
The trader replied (on 06/03/2019)
thanks for the feedback
New boiler and upgrade to heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact through to completion the service from Tom was very professional. The work carried out by Tom and John was based on what was best for us rather than what was the easiest installation option. That said the price was competitive and all work completed ahead of schedule. Disruption to internals was kept to a minimum and the house was left clean, tidy and warm. Highly recommended!
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees22/02/2019
The trader replied (on 06/03/2019)
Thanks for the feedback, it was a testing gas run on this one!
Rapid response and highly professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Tom about a pressure loss system in our heating boiler which had been causing increasing problems over the last couple of weeks. Tom had previously undertaken work for us, and his advice and standard of workmanship had been exemplary. I did know, however, that he had no specific knowledge of the Glow Worm System Store which we have installed I still thought that it was worth a try to see if Tom could take on the job, and gave him a call. I called him after 10:00am, and he was on site at 3:00pm ! Tom analysed the boiler, reviewed the symptoms and fixed the problem in about 30 minutes... Not only did he solve the problem, he did so in his customary friendly manner Following the fix, I managed to talk Tom into the ongoing support and servicing of our Glow Worm System, and feel much more relaxed as a result. Fundamentally, I can't fault Tom, nor can I recommend him too strongly...he is outstanding.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees15/01/2019
The trader replied (on 06/03/2019)
Thanks for the words
New boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was completed to a high standard. Any changes and optional pricing was discussed. Work was completed on time. Pricing was better than competitors.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees14/01/2019
The trader replied (on 06/03/2019)
Thanks for the feedback, much appreciated
Excellent job done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great communication from initial enquiry through to completion of the job. Factual advice was given with no sales pressure. John worked cleanly, tidily and respectfully at all times (and didn't even stop for a coffee break!) We'll be recommending them to everyone!
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees13/01/2019
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Thanks for the feedback it means a lot to us
Excellent and Efficent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After comparing boilers and services I decided to go with Tom when having a new boiler fitted. The price for the work included was very good and the work was done to a very good standard. I’d recommend for sure and would have no qualms about using again.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees05/12/2018
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Thankyou for the words
Replace and resite boiler and fit new radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From getting the quote to completion everything was done as agreed on time and on budget. We wanted to resite and replace our existing heating system with a Worcester Bosch system and got excellent advice from Tom and John who carried out the installation. This was all part of a bigger project and so timing was important. All the work was carried out very efficiently and professionally whilst being extremely helpful and offering great advice. We have ended up with a much better system and would definitely have no problem recommending them or using them again. Excellent job. Thank you.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees21/11/2018
The trader replied (on 06/03/2019)
Thanks for the kind words,
Professional from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Arrived on time and finished the installation of a new boiler in a new location to specified schedule. Old boiler, cylinder and all rubbish removed and left everything in perfect condition. John even relayed landing carpet better than original. We would have no hesitation recommending Tom to anyone who wanted a new boiler fitting and it was reassuring to know their are still tradesmen around who take pride in their work.
Elaine12/11/2018
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Thanks for the words
Installed replacement boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From a very thorough site survey to a very smooth boiler installation I can only say Tom and John exceeded my expectations in terms of quality of work and keeping me informed on what was happening. John carried out the installation and quickly became somebody you felt was like an old friend while working continuously from the time he arrived until the time he left. I have no hesitation in unreservedly recommending Tom and John if you are considering having a new boiler installed because not only do you get quality work but they are genuinely delivering a friendly effective service that is very rare to find.
Barry Stockton01/11/2018
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Thankyou for your feedback
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, got on with job quickly, care taken and no mess left. Polite and efficient and will certainly use again. Will happily recommend.
SusanG20/09/2018
Thorough and competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced our oil boiler - picked up on three non-compliant issues with a previous installation. It has been serviced twice before today by other plumbers who missed these. Nothing overlooked, takes time. Very pleased and will definitely use again.
Caroline, Cleveland11/09/2018
Look No Further
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you are need of a heating engineer then look no further than Tom Leonard. We needed a completely new heating system (boiler and repipe) John the heating engineer working with Tom carried out the job professionally, expeditiously and with the minimal of disruption. I have no reservations in recommending Tom Leonard Heating Services if you require anything heating or plumbing.
Gareth 09/07/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed new boiler and radiator in a very professional manner. Job completed in specified time. Very conscious of customer needs. All waste material removed when job was completed. Highly recommended.
Richard, Stockton 08/06/1811/06/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, engineer was prompt. Very tidy, no bother at all. Fitted new boiler but also tidied old pipework that had been left by previous installer. Tidied shower pipework & refitted 2 radiators. Went above & beyond what I was quoted for. Would highly recommend.
Allison, Cleveland09/05/2018
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, pleasant, explained all. Could not ask for a better plumber. Highly recommended.
Leslie, Cleveland04/05/2018
Prompt service, great job, lovely guys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a plumber after being let down at the last minute by another firm. Tom came when he said he would (which is not a given with plumbers, based on our pervious experience!) he and john were lovely, trustworthy guys to have working around the house as they were working, most importantly they did a great job of moving our boiler from in the house to our new garage extension. Thanks guys, we will definitely highly recommend you to our friends and will certainly be using you again in the future.
Nicola, Cleveland02/05/2018
Prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived back from holiday to find our central heating wasn't working. Contacted Tom Leonard the following day, having found his name listed with you. He came out that day & assessed what was needed (A new boiler was our chosen option). The job was carried out a few days later. The work was very efficiently carried out, he left no mess and fully explained the new system.
Christine, Cleveland02/04/2018
Excellent professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom kept us informed all along. Arrived promptly to fit new boiler, brought his own vacuum cleaner etc, for cleaning up. Always pleasant and worked continuously all day.
Jennifer, Cleveland01/04/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded very quickly to boiler fault. Discussed options and agreed replacement boiler was the way forward. Arranged to come within 3 days. Arrived on time and completed work quickly and efficiently.
Peter, Cleveland29/03/2018
Excellent Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and Tom fitted a new Worcester boiler, with new valves to all our radiators. A truly professional and efficient job, with no mess left behind. Two extremely helpful and friendly guys, who explained the controls perfectly in simple terms. Well recommended!
David, Cleveland26/03/2018
Professional and efficiently done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Leonard located the problem we had within our heating pipework system and corrected it with professional efficiency, and I recommend his company without reservation.
Austin, Cleveland05/03/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with the work that was done. They were prompt and very professional and I would be very happy to recommend this trader.
Lynne, Cleveland19/02/2018
New boiler and two radiators fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a boiler and two new radiators fitted. arrived at specified time and work completed in two days.cleaned up all rubbish after them. Would certainly use Tom again. John work non stop, didn't even have us make him a drink . When finished went over how boiler and controls work with us.Tom Leonard is local, so very handy
Fairfield09/02/2018
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, courteous and helpful.
Eric, Cleveland19/01/2018
Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Obtained a quotation from Tom for a new gas Worcester boiler which was reasonable, accepted it and the job was carried out to our complete satisfaction. We subsequently had a failure of another boiler which also needed replacing and this was again carried out promptly on the dates promised. His attention to detail was demonstrated by the fact he discovered a wiring fault on the electrical supply to the boiler and also a leak on the gas supply meter. A master of his trade.
Clayton09/01/2018
Beyond Expectation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our 21-year-old Worcester Combi expired on Saturday, the day before Christmas eve. Tom came straight out to see the problem, and e-mailed a quotation to replace it, with a promise to complete the work on 3-4 January. He was true to his word, the new boiler was installed in under 2 days at the agreed price, including a 10 year parts and labour warranty. Everything went very smoothly, a neat job, no mess, and all rubbish removed. Thoroughly recommended.
JLevison09/01/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom Leonard is excellent at his work. I have used him for over 5 years. He has never let me down.
Peter, Cleveland07/12/2017
Heating Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service and advice given. Very professional. Highly recommend. Thank you
Gregory Smith27/11/2017
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My tank was old in my flat, I expected a mess and water everywhere, not so. A good clean job done.
Norah, Cleveland21/11/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time with a pleasant manner, serviced my boiler (Worcester 30 CDI). I would use him again.
David, Cleveland17/11/2017
Prompt, professional and pleasant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always a pleasure to do business with Tom. Turns up on time, does quality reliable work every time. Used him for years and recommended him to family and friends.
Jean, Cleveland03/11/2017
Very Satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this tradesman many times and always been satisfied with the workmanship and promptness of completion of the work.
Margaret, Cleveland02/11/2017
The trader replied (on 06/03/2019)
Thanks for the comments Margaret
Professional and no fuss
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, prompt and provided an excellent service. Nothing was too much trouble, and just got on with it. Thoroughly recommend.
Paul Arthur22/10/2017
The trader replied (on 27/10/2017)
Thank you for your feedback
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial quotation for replacement of our old gas central heating boiler to completion of job everything ran smoothly and professionally. The job was carried out cleanly and on time with every attention to detail . We would thoroughly recommend this company
Bob & Tricia19/10/2017
The trader replied (on 27/10/2017)
Thank you for your feedback
Speedy & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom Leonard Heating Services were very helpful & easy to book. While on the job they were polite, clean & efficient.
Simon, Cleveland10/10/2017
The trader replied (on 27/10/2017)
Thank you for your feedback
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom is is a very efficient engineer, prompt, tidy and can offer friendly advice
Lowden11/09/2017
The trader replied (on 27/10/2017)
Thank you for your feedback
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient - boiler delivered 8.05am, Mr Leonard arrived 8.30am. Old boiler and packaging & waste removed by 5.00pm.
K, Cleveland22/08/2017
The trader replied (on 27/10/2017)
Thank you for your feedback
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new combi boiler fitter. Tom and the team were very professional throughout the whole fitting and explained what would be happening at each stage.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer18/08/2017
The trader replied (on 27/10/2017)
Thank you for your feedback
Brilliant job. Thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed will certainly use them again. Highly recommended fast efficient service. I have no hesitation in recommending.
Jane, Cleveland21/07/2017
The trader replied (on 27/10/2017)
Thank you for your feedback
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly professional dependable and local.
Maggie, Cleveland14/07/2017
The trader replied (on 27/10/2017)
Thank you for your feedback
A well recommended firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom has fitted an excellent oil heating system for two cottages using a single boiler and storage tank, yet keeping two separate systems for each house. Everything was carried out very professionally and I am very pleased with the result, and his really good moneysaving idea. I can fully recommend both himself and John for their work.
Etches05/07/2017
The trader replied (on 27/10/2017)
Thank you for your feedback
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler stopped working Friday 30th June 2017. I rang Tom Leonard, he came 9am on Monday 2nd July to identify the fault, and returned the next day, Tuesday 3rd, to rectify the problem. A new valve was needed. He was polite, explained everything and worked efficiently and tidily.
Ruth, Cleveland04/07/2017
The trader replied (on 27/10/2017)
Thank you for your feedback
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service prompt & professional. Tom talked through what was needed & showed me how to work the boiler I.E. reset the pressure. Would definitely recommend.
Annie, Cleveland30/06/2017
The trader replied (on 27/10/2017)
Thank you for your feedback
Honest job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended.
Peter, Cleveland30/06/2017
The trader replied (on 27/10/2017)
Thank you for your feedback
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom is always helpful & his work is top notch.
Frederick, Cleveland27/06/2017
The trader replied (on 27/10/2017)
Thank you for your feedback
Prompt, professional, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will always recommend to family and friends. Very happy with his service.
Martyn, Cleveland20/06/2017
The trader replied (on 27/10/2017)
Thank you for your feedback
Exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We went away on holiday and left the front door key with Tom and when we returned everything was up and running. Tom even went out of his way to back and show me how it all worked. Absolutely fantastic job. Nothing was too much trouble.
Graham, Cleveland25/05/2017
The trader replied (on 27/10/2017)
Thank you for your feedback
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast and prompt job, left no mess explained how things worked. Didn't stop working till job was done. Very polite nice chap.
June, Cleveland20/05/2017
The trader replied (on 17/10/2016)
Thank you for your feedback
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom serviced our boiler today he turned up on time and did a very efficient and excellent job .This is the 7th time tom has serviced this boiler and his work has always the same.I would highly recommend him
Dave waldo18/05/2017
The trader replied (on 02/06/2017)
Thank you for your feedback! Tom,
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean worker. Prompt arrival. Patient with all explanations.
Janice, Cleveland17/05/2017
The trader replied (on 02/06/2017)
Thank you for your feedback! Tom,
Very Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom spec'd and installed our new central heating boiler when our old one was condemned. Unlike many of his peers, Tom always turned up when he said he would and did a very efficient and tidy job, exactly as he promised. I was impressed with his very professional yet friendly service. I have no hesitation recommending Tom's services to anyone.
DavidT12/05/2017
The trader replied (on 02/06/2017)
Thank you for your feedback! Tom,
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, efficient and easy to deal with.
Steve, Cleveland28/04/2017
The trader replied (on 02/06/2017)
Thank you for your feedback! Tom,
Very efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom arrived on time today to do our service for the boiler that he had installed. He is always very polite and efficient and has always been informative on what he was doing. He is also very tidy and leaves no mess. We have recommended him to other people who are also happy with him.
Ian, Cleveland28/04/2017
The trader replied (on 02/06/2017)
Thank you for your feedback! Tom,
Efficient & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom arrived promptly, having already phoned last week to confirm his appointment. He did a thorough check of boiler & system, which he installed 4 years ago and he has done yearly services to our satisfaction. He is a personable young man, an efficient and professional worker & we have already recommended him to a number of people.
Margaret, Cleveland24/04/2017
The trader replied (on 02/06/2017)
Thank you for your feedback! Tom,
Excellent, professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom first came to our rescue when our old boiler was condemned the week running up to Christmas. He installed a new boiler in super fast time. He has since serviced the boiler and installed new radiators. He arrives at the given time and carries out the work leaving no mess. Would definitely recommend.
EmJon7121/04/2017
The trader replied (on 02/06/2017)
Thank you for your feedback! Tom,
Would definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom first fitted my boiler 5 years ago and has since completed the yearly services. He is very reliable, easy to get in contact with and does an excellent job. I would definitely recommend to others.
LisaAtkinson21/04/2017
The trader replied (on 02/06/2017)
Thank you for your feedback! Tom,
Excellent Service from Start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom installed our new boiler and made sure we were fully satisfied with the work. Professional and trustworthy. We particularly liked the interest free option. I would have no hesitation in recommending Tom.
Anne Non18/04/2017
The trader replied (on 02/06/2017)
Thank you for your feedback! Tom,
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He is a very trusting person. When he says he will come at a certain time, he is there on the dot. I would recommend him 100 percent.
Joan, Cleveland13/04/2017
The trader replied (on 02/06/2017)
Thank you for your feedback! Tom,
Clean, tidy & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler serviced, advised on deteriorating parts to be changed next year. All clean & tidy and a fair price.
Ian, Cleveland10/04/2017
The trader replied (on 02/06/2017)
Thank you for your feedback! Tom,
Quality, quality, quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I sought out Tom Leonard Heating Services after two close friends spoke very highly of his work. I am not disappointed - not in the slightest. Quality of John's work is outstanding. Prompt, diligent, trustworthy, careful attention to detail, professionalism - all outstanding. He replaced an old boiler. Would I recommend Tom Leonard? Absolutely yes!
David, Cleveland10/04/2017
The trader replied (on 02/06/2017)
Thank you for your feedback! Tom,
A good reliable engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom has serviced our Worcester Bosch boiler for a number of years. He is professional, trustworthy and reliable. We would highly recommend his company.
jbnorthyorks07/04/2017
The trader replied (on 02/06/2017)
Thank you for your feedback! Tom,
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very satisfied with the way he went about his work, leaving everything clean after him. I will use him again any time.
Charles, Cleveland07/04/2017
The trader replied (on 02/06/2017)
Thank you for your feedback! Tom,
Efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class, professional and efficient job.
Bill, Cleveland05/04/2017
The trader replied (on 02/06/2017)
Thank you for your feedback! Tom,
Excellent, prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom Leonard has serviced our central heating for the past eight years, and has always done a professional job. He is prompt, reliable, and trustworthy, and I would have no hesitation in recommending him.
David, Cleveland05/04/2017
The trader replied (on 02/06/2017)
Thank you for your feedback! Tom,
Always provides great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Since installing our combi-boiler and radiators in 2014, Tom has carried out annual services on the system. The initial installation was a superb job and we haven't had a moments problem since that time. Highly recommended.
Stephen, Cleveland05/04/2017
The trader replied (on 02/06/2017)
Thank you for your feedback! Tom,
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Leonard will come out the same day that I ring him. If parts are needed he will try to get back that day, if not the next morning he always rings to let me know what is happening.
Joyce, Cleveland05/04/2017
The trader replied (on 02/06/2017)
Thank you for your feedback! Tom,
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and extremely efficient.
Gillian, Cleveland27/03/2017
The trader replied (on 02/06/2017)
Thank you for your feedback! Tom,
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick & efficient.
Bill, Cleveland07/03/2017
The trader replied (on 31/03/2017)
Thank you for the feedback
Super job as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although I have used Tom Leonard before and so have many of my friends, I still shopped around before I decided to use him to install my oil fired central heating systems in my new house. I was not disappointed. Competitive price and a quality, friendly and professional service.
Peter, North Yorkshire06/03/2017
The trader replied (on 02/06/2017)
Thank you for your feedback! Tom,
Far superior service than British Gas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our CH boiler needed replacing 4 years ago. We’d had a British Gas service contract for many years and asked them for a quote. The price they quoted appeared to be very high and they didn’t fill me with confidence that they knew exactly what was required for our property. I was advised by a friend to try an independent gas fitter and was very surprised that the quality of service and professionalism of Tom Leonard far exceeded anything I had experienced from British Gas. Tom also beat the BG price by over £1,500. Tom comes back to service the boiler every year, and we have never had any problems since the day it was installed. I used to think British Gas offered a “peace of mind” service, but Tom Leonard is better.
imacouchpotato05/03/2017
The trader replied (on 31/03/2017)
Thank you for the feedback
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom is a pleasant young man for whom nothing is too much trouble. Responds quickly to any problems and works until they're solved. I trust him and would recommend him to others.
Wendy, Cleveland28/02/2017
The trader replied (on 31/03/2017)
Thank you for the feedback
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom and John were the most polite and tidy workers, leaving little mess at the end of each day and approaching the job in a very professional manner. I was happy to leave them in the house and trusted them to do whatever was needed. I would recommend their workmanship and quality service.
Joy, Cleveland28/02/2017
The trader replied (on 02/06/2017)
Thank you for your feedback! Tom,
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Todays visit was the fourth service on our Worcester Bosch Boiler, supplied & fitted by Tom Leonard Heating Services. This company keep their appointments, arrive on time and do a good clean job. A very good service for the past five years. Will continue to use them.
Michael, Cleveland28/02/2017
The trader replied (on 31/03/2017)
Thank you for the feedback
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I thought he did a very good job of cleaning and servicing my combi boiler.
Nadine, Cleveland24/02/2017
The trader replied (on 31/03/2017)
Thank you for the feedback
Central heating.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were in my home working for 4 days. They arrived promptly and they were indeed very professional. They did a 1st class job installing a new boiler & renewing radiators. Cleaning up after themselves before leaving at night. I have no hesitation in recommended Tom Leonard.
Brian, Cleveland21/02/2017
The trader replied (on 02/06/2017)
Thank you for your feedback! Tom,
Excellent, quick, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Apart from having gone to the wrong house first (!), he did a fine job, very professionally. We're moving this year and will recommend him to the buyer.
David Walland20/02/2017
The trader replied (on 31/03/2017)
Thank you for the feedback
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Since having a Worchester-Bosch boiler fitted in 2009, Tom Leonard has called every year, promptly, to service the heating system. We have always found him to be professional and friendly. He is always willing to answer questions and explain queries in non-jargon language. His prices have always been value for money and his work is guaranteed to a high standard. We would highly recommend his work services..
Jacqueline, Cleveland20/02/2017
The trader replied (on 31/03/2017)
Thank you for the feedback
Really pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with installation of a new boiler & central heating system. Work completed at a high standard. Clean 'workers' removing all waste from the property. Would highly recommend to others.
Elaine, Cleveland17/02/2017
The trader replied (on 02/06/2017)
Thank you for your feedback! Tom,
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer07/02/2017
The trader replied (on 31/03/2017)
Thank you for the feedback
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done.
Donald, Cleveland07/02/2017
The trader replied (on 31/03/2017)
Thank you for the feedback
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and was kind and polite. Serviced both boiler and fire. Very efficient.
Susan, Cleveland05/02/2017
The trader replied (on 31/03/2017)
Thank you for the feedback
Prompt, professional and high work standard.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom always turns up when he says he will, but will notify you if he has been delayed for any reason. Good, professional and reliable work, and never leaves a mess.
Paul, Cleveland30/01/2017
The trader replied (on 31/03/2017)
Thank you for the feedback
Recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top class boiler fitting job. We always use this company. No hesitation in recommending.
Frederick, Cleveland27/01/2017
Nice Work at TS17
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My noisy system boiler had finally started to fail and cause me a number of problems. Tom and John supplied and fitted a new combi boiler removing old expansion tanks, bricking up old holes and re-locating the combi boiler in a new upstairs position over 3 days. John works without any interruption and just got on with the work required, tidied up when done. Price and work was spot on. Thanks
Al OxLey20/01/2017
The trader replied (on 31/03/2017)
Thank you for the feedback
Excellent job and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A prompt, efficient courteous service was provided. The work was completed on time as agreed and everything was left clean and tidy with our new boiler working well.
Kenneth, Cleveland18/01/2017
The trader replied (on 02/06/2017)
Thank you for your feedback! Tom,
Reliable & trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt action when you are in need of help. Reliable, tidy and helpful with any problems we have. Would definitely recommend.
M, Cleveland09/01/2017
The trader replied (on 31/03/2017)
Thank you for the feedback
Fast response - thanks.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We phoned several plumbers, as our boiler had stopped working. Some didn't phone back, others couldn't come for a week. Tom said he could come that day, and gave us a time. I am disabled and need a warm house and hot water. He did a fantastic job, got the heating on and came back the next day with the part that needed replacing. No hesitation in recommending and we will be using again. Thanks.
A, Cleveland09/01/2017
The trader replied (on 31/03/2017)
Thank you for the feedback
Great service, reliable and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom fitted our central heating boiler 3 years ago, and carried out a first class installation. He returns each year to carry out a service and is always reliable and carries out a thorough job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer03/01/2017
The trader replied (on 03/01/2017)
Thank you for your feedback
Prompt, professional and reasonable priced.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service was carried out professionally and with minimum of disruption. Would certainly recommend him to friends and family.
Geoff, Cleveland03/01/2017
The trader replied (on 11/01/2017)
thank you for your feedback
Prompt, personal, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the work carried out. They came when they said they would. They left everything clean & tidy when they finished.
Audrey, Cleveland23/12/2016
The trader replied (on 03/01/2017)
Thank you for your feedback
Very good service, would use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would use this person again, he knew exactly what he was doing and proved very capable. His telephone number is on speed dial if required.
Michael, Cleveland23/12/2016
The trader replied (on 31/03/2017)
Thank you for the feedback
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom called to see the problem within 2 hrs of my telephone call. Then carried out the repair the following morning, therefore very good service.
Michael, Cleveland22/12/2016
The trader replied (on 31/03/2017)
Thank you for the feedback
Excellent job done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, efficient and completed with very little hassle. Excellent service and happily use again.
Emma, Cleveland21/12/2016
The trader replied (on 11/01/2017)
thank you for your feedback
Prompt & suitable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Appears to do a professional job in installing & servicing the Worcester Bosch boiler. No complaints.
Pamela, Cleveland20/12/2016
The trader replied (on 11/01/2017)
thank you for your feedback
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom Leonard arrived as arranged to service the central heating boiler and carried out the job in a professional and efficient manner.
Colin, Cleveland20/12/2016
The trader replied (on 03/01/2017)
Thank you for your feedback
Customer satisfaction guaranteed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two of the considerations when choosing a replacement boiler are firstly selecting a good reliable manufacturer and secondly finding a skilled approved installer. I am very pleased to say I achieved both in Worcester and Tom Leonard. Tom advised me on the best choice available to best suit my family's needs, I was then able to make a more informed decision. An price was agreed and Tom installed the new boiler on the agreed time & without delay. He was very courteous and very professional in his approach to the task and extremely tidy. I would fully recommend his work, knowledge and customer focus. I am pleased to say I use Tom on my annual boiler service and will continue to do so. 10/10
Craig, Cleveland20/12/2016
The trader replied (on 11/01/2017)
thank you for your feedback
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom Leonard always gives us an excellent boiler service and is always on hand if things go wrong and we have to contact him. We always recommend him to our friends as he's reliable and friendly.
Angela, Cleveland19/12/2016
The trader replied (on 03/01/2017)
Thank you for your feedback
Excellent service - always.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom fitted my heating system in 2009 and has serviced it regularly ever since. His latest visit was to remove and replace two radiators with new ones. He has also removed and replaced radiators to enable me to decorate in the past. He is always polite, professional and punctual. I have never found it necessary to question the cost. I have recommended Tom many times.
Christine, Cleveland19/12/2016
The trader replied (on 31/03/2017)
Thank you for the feedback
Another satisfied customer!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient, courteous. No hesitation in recommending him as a trusted trader.
Dennis, Cleveland15/12/2016
The trader replied (on 03/01/2017)
Thank you for your feedback
First class installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heating Engineer arrived promptly & after preparing his working area & surrounding area to protect carpets etc. they started work. The new boiler was installed & connected up very efficiently further to removing old unit & any other equipment not required. The engineer worked constantly over the 2 day period & as customers we are very satisfied with the full installation.
Margaret, C15/12/2016
The trader replied (on 03/01/2017)
Thank you for your feedback
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time and quick service
Natasha, Cleveland14/12/2016
The trader replied (on 03/01/2017)
Thank you for your feedback
Great work, very polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and reliable worker.
Julie, Cleveland13/12/2016
The trader replied (on 03/01/2017)
Thank you for your feedback
work of a very high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom Leonard installed my boiler and heating system and has since carried out regular annual servicing of the same. At all times I have found all his work to be of a very high standard and at a reasonable cost. I have no hesitation in recommending him to future customers.
Alexander, Cleveland09/12/2016
The trader replied (on 31/03/2017)
Thank you for the feedback
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job. Very professional. Clean, Tidy work. Highly recommendable.
Pauline, Cleveland08/12/2016
The trader replied (on 20/12/2016)
Thank you for your feedback,
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service and advice. Thoroughly professional and helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer08/12/2016
The trader replied (on 20/12/2016)
Thank you for your feedback,
Always excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom took our old heating out, replaced with new boiler and heating in 2010. It gets serviced every year by him. You could not get a better or nicer man to work for you.
Derek, Cleveland06/12/2016
The trader replied (on 31/03/2017)
Thank you for the feedback
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class! Fast response to initial contact. Quick to diagnose problem. Repair solved the problem entirely with boiler service included. Thanks.
Michael, Cleveland02/12/2016
The trader replied (on 20/12/2016)
Thank you for your feedback,
Professional & early
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Tom for many years for heating servicing and recommended him to many family numbers.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer02/12/2016
The trader replied (on 20/12/2016)
Thank you for your feedback,
Brilliant, prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Today was a boiler service. Tom attended on time, was professional and friendly throughout. I asked him questions about our radiators and other heating related questions, and he gave us the info we needed and his opinion too. I have been hiring Tom for the last two years, and trust and value his opinion.
Lisa, Cleveland02/12/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler Service
P, Cleveland30/11/2016
The trader replied (on 20/12/2016)
Thank you for your feedback,
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from quotation through to new boiler/wave installation. Always on time, extremely tidy and considerate of our home, completely professional and thorough (and patient!) with explanations. We are delighted with the service given and happily recommend Tom Leonard Heating Services to others.
Lindsey, Cleveland30/11/2016
The trader replied (on 20/12/2016)
Thank you for your feedback,
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and efficient with good advice. Highly recommended.
John Laurence, Cleveland30/11/2016
The trader replied (on 20/12/2016)
Thank you for your feedback,
Always 1st class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom installed a new boiler in a new position in our last property and I was so impressed with his quality of workmanship that I have used him for all heating work since. He has worked in our new home since we moved in and I will continue to use him. I cannot recommend him highly enough. He is reliable and his work is quality and good value. Nice guy too.
Keith, Cleveland21/11/2016
The trader replied (on 07/12/2016)
Thank you for your feedback,
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional
Brian, Cleveland18/11/2016
The trader replied (on 31/03/2017)
Thank you for the feedback
Courteous and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both installation and servicing have been carried out very smoothly.
John F, Cleveland17/11/2016
The trader replied (on 20/12/2016)
Thank you for your feedback,
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Tom Leonard for past ten years and he has always provided excellent service over this period of time. He has responded very quickly to an emergency call out and has always fully explained his actions during servicing. I would fully recommend this tradesman.
John, Tyne and Wear16/11/2016
The trader replied (on 20/12/2016)
Thank you for your feedback,
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom Leonard has been servicing our boiler, which he installed 8 years ago. He is always prompt, polite, trustworthy and very efficient. Nothing is a bother to him. No hesitation in recommending him.
Jean, Tyne and Wear16/11/2016
The trader replied (on 20/12/2016)
Thank you for your feedback,
Great job "again"
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Tom for more than 10 years. He is a very professional and trustworthy tradesman. This is the second boiler he has fitted for us, he has always serviced our systems and provided a quality service every time we have used him.
Alan, Cleveland14/11/2016
The trader replied (on 31/03/2017)
Thank you for the feedback
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John who is working with Tom was here at 8am each morning & never had a break, not even for a cup of tea. I am pleased with my new heating and knowing its guaranteed for 8 years is a bonus.
Phyllis, Cleveland11/11/2016
The trader replied (on 07/12/2016)
Thank you for your feedback,
Efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job from start to finish.
Geoffrey, Cleveland06/11/2016
The trader replied (on 07/12/2016)
Thank you for your feedback,
excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom / John fitted my boiler and have since serviced it. They are clean and efficient and I will always use them. Friendly and no fuss
stanhope 04/11/2016
The trader replied (on 07/12/2016)
Thank you for your feedback,
Awesome shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had a shower fitted to run off the mains supply. He arrived promptly, completed the work quickly and to my complete satisfaction even matching existing grouting to give a flawless finish. I have no hesitation in recommending him, having had the central heating boiler installed and serviced by him on previous occasions.
Bagaunt09/08/2016
The trader replied (on 17/10/2016)
Thank you for your feedback
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom Leonard Heating Services did a fantastic job replacing my central heating system. The work they have done is top notch and made sure I was 100% happy with the work they done. Every aspect of their work was explained to me and even tidied up after themselves.
Lee, Cleveland19/07/2016
The trader replied (on 17/10/2016)
Thank you for your feedback
job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
taken old boiler out and fitted new oil boiler
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer28/06/2016
The trader replied (on 17/10/2016)
Thank you for your feedback
Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He fitted a new boiler for me, he did a great job, I already recommended him to my mother-in-law and she said he was fantastic too!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer28/06/2016
The trader replied (on 17/10/2016)
Thank you for your feedback
Good job, well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom first worked for me almost 3 years ago when he fitted my new boiler. I chose him because several friends had recommended him. He did a wonderful job and I've used him since to add more radiators and service the boiler. He's always prompt, cheerful, does a good job and clears up afterwards.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer27/06/2016
Good advice, good communication, good job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New central heating boiler, room thermostat and radiator thermostat valves fitted.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer07/06/2016
The trader replied (on 17/10/2016)
Thank you for your feedback
I always have used him and always will
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great person, does a great job, I have already recommended him to my son, every may I call him to service my boiler, I will always use him!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer05/06/2016
The trader replied (on 17/10/2016)
Thank you for your feedback
Highly satisfied.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new Worcester bosch boiler and radiators.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer12/04/2016
The trader replied (on 17/10/2016)
Thank you for your feedback
Really good!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He services my boiler every year, I really recommend him. Great work, tody clean and friendly!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/04/2016
The trader replied (on 17/10/2016)
Thank you for your feedback