Endorsed by Which?

Tom's Gutter Cleaning

5.0

24 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

I'm Tom, your local gutter cleaning specialist, covering South East London, Bromley and Croydon. I use the latest gutter-vacuum technology with high-reach poles and a powerful suction, able to reach properties up to 3 storeys high. No need for ladders or scaffolding.

Keeping your gutters clear is essential to avoid water ingress and potential damage to your property. All debris and blockages removed, incl. moss, leaves, grass, plants, and mud, to ensure your gutters are clear and the rainwater can flow.

I am a one-man band and proud of the high level of service I provide. When you book a gutter clean with me, you get me Tom on the job (not a random labourer). Many of my customers use me on an annual basis.

On the day I need access to a normal household power socket for my extension lead. Please note I am not able to clean gutters that have gutter guards or pigeon spikes installed.

To view my price list and to make a booking visit my website: tomsgutters.co.uk/prices

What we do

  • Cleaning services

    • Gutter cleaning
  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • Drain clearance contractors

    • Gutter clearance
  • More Services

    • gutter cleaning
    • blocked guttering
    • gutter repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
24 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous, efficient and professional service. A pleasure to deal with. Happy to use on a yearly basis.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/06/2024 , work completed 13/06/2024
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am so glad I checked on Trusted Traders for a gutter cleaning service - we had been putting the job off far too long. Booking with Tom was so easy - all the information you need is on his website, including exact pricing, and it’s so easy to book an appointment directly on the website - you get an immediate email confirmation which is really reassuring. If only more businesses would do this - it’s so much easier than trying to get hold of a busy tradesperson on the phone! Tom himself was prompt, incredibly polite, and did a wonderful job in good time. He even went the extra mile and cleaned a very difficult to access gutter on our garden room. I would absolutely recommend his service (and already have to my daughter).
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/03/2024 , work completed 12/03/2024
Friendly and Efficient Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After seeing the glowing feedback for Tom’s Gutter Cleaning, I went ahead and booked easily via his website. He arrived promptly on the allotted day and time. He politely introduced himself and explained what he was going to do. He set up his equipment and quickly got on with the task. The guttering at the back of our house was quite blocked up but Tom methodically removed all the built-up debris including clearing out a large blockage in a short length of downpipe. The work was completed within the allotted appointment time and Tom tidied everything away neatly. I have put a note in my diary to call upon his services again next year.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/03/2024 , work completed 06/03/2024
I've never met such a kind and pleasant workman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Super happy with Tom's work on my gutters. To be honest, I've never met such a kind and pleasant workman. It was really easy to book on his website, he showed up on time, worked hard to clear my (very full) gutters, and explained what he was doing along the way. Job was completed in about an hour. Took the rubbish with him. Already in my diary to book Tom again next year. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/02/2024 , work completed 05/02/2024
Fast gutter cleaning and repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom cleaned several gutters in Feb 23 and I was very impressed by his efficiency and friendliness. As the gutters are now filled with this years dropped pine needles I contacted Tom yesterday. Tom provide a quotation and agreed to undertake the work the next day. Tom worked non stop for approx 90min. In addition to cleaning the gutters Tom provided informed and candid advice concerning a coupled of gutter joints that I thought may need repairing or replacing. The result was neither of the anticipated repairs were required. Tom managed to resolve the problems via the cleaning and some "minor" physical work on the connections. As in 2023 Tom charged exactly the price that he quoted when agreeing the assignment. I would throughly recommend Tom for any gutter cleaning work and will contact him again in a years time.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/01/2024 , work completed 16/01/2024
Smooth sailing (guttering)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was so easy to see Tom's prices and how to book. I had a question before he came and he responded really quickly. Good availability. He turned up on time, was friendly and courteous, sorted out our gutters, gave some advice, and that was that, exactly what we needed! No problems, a good experience all round. Thanks, Tom!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/01/2024 , work completed 10/01/2024
Down pipe unblocking and gutter cleaning.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The arrangements for the time and place of the work were made very simply.Tom rang so I could make clear what was the problem. Tom was on time and set up rapidly explaining each stage of the process. The blockages were difficult to remove but Tom persisted and we had a successful outcome. I was provided with before and after photos so I could see the debris was removed. Prompt,Efficient,polite and a fair price. I would definitely recommend .
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/01/2024 , work completed 09/01/2024
Cleaned gutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was our first time using Tom but he did an excellent job cleaning our gutters. He was very courteous and professional and I will certainly be using him again in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/01/2024 , work completed 05/01/2024
Efficient service and a pleasure to work with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom was on time and completed the gutter cleaning very efficiently. He also sent me photos showing where the obstructions were and photos showing the cleaned gutters. He provided excellent customer service, was very helpful, considerate and polite.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/01/2024 , work completed 04/10/2023
Gutter cleaning on large property
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom come today to empty the gutters and downpipes on my large 6 bedroom house in Beckenham, Bromley. Being near a park, our house is covered in trees and it's a constant battle with the leaves. Tom and his machine got to work and produced 2 large sacks of debris. I was impressed by how easy everything was, from booking an appointment on his website, down to paying at the end. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/12/2023 , work completed 11/12/2023
Great work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the work done by Tom. He was on time and efficient. I was shown before and after photos of the gutters. He was very polite and great at communication. Perfect service!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/12/2023 , work completed 08/12/2023
Professional and Friendly Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an excellent experience using this company and will certain use them again. Correspondence was prompt and straight forward. Tom was able to accommodate a scheduling change at my request. Arrived on time and cleaned all gutters, including a hitherto unknown blockage, in approximately 60 mins. No mess left behind. Service was for professional and friendly throughout, I will be certainly be using this company again in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/11/2023 , work completed 10/11/2023
Efficient, prompt response to enquiry.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In the recent torrential rain we had an overflowing gutter. We had recently had the gutters cleared so suspected a more serious problem. We chose Tom’s Gutter Cleaning from the Which Traders list. He replied promptly to my phone message, and gave me an appointment time and scale of charges. He arrived on time, identified the problem, cleared a blockage and checked the rest of the guttering, as well as pointing out a few slipped roof tiles, which he pushed up in to place. Tom was very courteous and personable, gave us a six month guarantee on the work he’d done, charged us the amount we expected, and we’ll be happy to recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/10/2023 , work completed 24/10/2023
Good, professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom cleaned the gutters of my two story semi in South Croydon and did a great job. His communication before and during the job was excellent and his work was professional. He charged the price given on his website and an additional £10 for a small repair, which has solved a drip issue we had during rain. He cleared up and took away the debris. I am happy to recommend Tom to anyone.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/10/2023 , work completed 02/10/2023
Thorough and efficient gutter cleaning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From booking to getting the job done, this was super easy and efficient. Tom's easy to use online booking system was great and quick to use, and managed to get an appointment quickly. Tom's really friendly and polite. He was punctual, did a thorough job ensuring everything was clean and left no mess. Will use him again and recommend his services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/10/2023 , work completed 04/10/2023
Fantastic job & shared lots of info about my gutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom came around today as I had been concerned a downpipe was blocked. He was able to confirm that my pipes werent blocked with his vacuum machine, testing with hoses and listening to my pipes! He actually found a seperate issue with the guttering and resolved it. He also took videos on his phone of what it looked like in the gutters and also of him testing with a hose that they were draining and how the water runs down our roof tiles. I learned so much and feel like i have been up on my roof myself. Most importantly I learned what I thought was a problem wasnt, and also that there were some other things I needed to be aware of for the future. Highly recommend Toms service....feeling very satisfied with my choice
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/09/2023 , work completed 27/09/2023
Great service, totally recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality service from Tom. Our house isn't that best placed being on a hill yet Tom was fine with this, he had the equipment needed to do a professional job safely. He also found a plant thriving in our gutters! Tom was very responsive, did a great job and navigated a house on different levels. Totally recommend and definitely use again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/09/2023 , work completed 22/09/2023
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I first contacted Tom, he told me how much the work would cost and when work would be done. He arrived at the agreed time and carried out the work in a very efficient manner, and was very careful not to leave any mess. Will use him again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/09/2023 , work completed 18/09/2023
Great work and clean!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom was very friendly. He communicated well throughout, keeping me apprised of the progress and any observations. He cleaned-up after himself, and more, leaving me with no extra work. I will use his gutter cleaning service again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/09/2023 , work completed 11/09/2023
Excellent service and professional gutter cleaning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom arrived this morning at very short notice which was appreciated as I had a blocked gutter at the rear of my house. I was very impressed when he arrived that he had a high tech system that could reach the gutters via a long vacuum hose. This sucks all the trapped debris and water into a container on the ground with no need for him to use a ladder. The whole house was completed in less than an hour with no mess. I checked the results in one of the gutters from my flat roof and could see that all leaves and other dirt was gone. Great job !!!!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/08/2023 , work completed 22/02/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was worried as I had plants growing out of my gutters, but Tom cleared everything. Thanks
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/08/2023 , work completed 10/02/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom was fantastic. Excellent service, delivered with a smile. We would not hesitate to use him again - our gutters have never looked so good! We look forward to using his services again next year. Thank you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/08/2023 , work completed 10/02/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom carried out a deep clean of our gutters to clear leaves and sediment built up over the winter. I'd highly recommend his services. He was polite, friendly, efficient and thorough. He kept us informed throughout the process and showed us the before and after results using his high tech equipment. We will definitely be using him again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/08/2023 , work completed 23/02/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had badly blocked gutters which were causing leaks down the side of our house. Tom's Gutters uses an incredible machine that sucked out the blockages and which also showed camera shots of the gutters before and after cleaning. Tom was a really polite man, very helpful and thoroughly trustworthy. I heartily recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/08/2023 , work completed 03/07/2023