We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Tommy Clark's Tree Surgery & Garden Maintenance Limited

Profile thumb tommy clark square

4.9

88 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

​Tommy set up the business in 2012, after working for various companies in the trade, his dream was to work for himself in the job he loves. Gaining the relevant qualifications throughout his journey, he is now where he wants to be. Offering a range of Tree Services, Fencing and Gardening in Bexley, Kent and surrounding areas. We are a small family run business and have no plans on expanding. We plan to keep it this way so we can focus on giving every customer a top service, reliability and our full attention on all jobs.

Zero emissions has always been our aim, we finally achieved this in 2020. All hand tools and equipment we use, ranging from lawnmowers and hedge trimmers to leaf blowers and chainsaws are at a professional and commercial level, which are all battery powered (with the exception of some larger equipment such as our woodchipper). This also offers a more peaceful workplace for us, you and your neighbours. Tommy and his team all have a keen eye for detail and treat every garden like their own.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree planting
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Garden maintenance
    • Garden clearance
    • Hedge trimming
    • Garden design
    • Lawn mowing
  • Fencing

  • Turf suppliers and contractors

  • Rubbish Clearance

Customer reviews

4.9
88 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Cut hedges, prune front trees.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tommy was punctual and polite. His team worked well and did a good job. Very pleased with final result. Would highly recommend him and his team.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/12/2019 , work completed 10/12/2019
Friendly hardworking team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tommy and his team turned our garden from jungle to clear space in less than a day. On time and really friendly asking us if what he was doing was ok and what we had planned. From quote day to D.day Tommy did what was asked and nothing was too much trouble. Large overgrown coniferswere removed and Properly cleared up. We have even planned stage two of our garden makeover with him. Tommy tells you how much it costs gives you options and does an amazing job.
Customer in Kent Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 31/07/2019
Bringing Gardens Back to Life
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tommy and his team worked on our front and back gardens and the results are outstanding. There is a clear sense of pride and meticulous precision in the work Tommy undertakes and he and his team hold themselves to very high standards. Would recommend without question and will hire again in the future. Extremely pleased.
Customer in Kent Posted on 04/07/2019 , work completed 03/07/2019
Great and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have known Tommy for over 10 years, to do my garden tree pruning and chose to use his services again since I was always happy with his work. He and Darren recently did a terrific job installing a new shed, removing the old and clearing all up after. Highly recommended
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/05/2019 , work completed 22/05/2019
Clean and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tommy and his employee arrived on time to trim back my overgrown front hedges, and remove a large pampas grass clump. The work was done to my complete satisfaction, and cuttings were removed. I have no hesitation recommending Tommy Clark for garden work.
Colin, Kent Posted on 03/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
Very satisfied and a great job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tommy and his team did a very professional job pruning back my oak tree and arrived on time and cleared up after the job was finished. Would definitely recommend him to anyone - very satisfied.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/03/2019 , work completed 16/03/2019
Tree Surgeon - definitely recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tommy and his colleagues sorted out a 100 year old Plane tree for us. They reduced it in size by about 50% and have left it in a fantastic shape for years to come. The pricing was excellent and definitely a fair price for the amount of work that was carried out. I found all the guys to be really professional and respectful of our garden and trees. I would not hesitate to recommend Tommy Clark if you are looking for a tree surgeon and I fully intend to use his services again in the future.
Customer in Kent Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 05/03/2019
Efficient work with great professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tommy has done 3 pieces of work for us - cutting down huge conifers, general tree surgery, fencing and landscaping our front garden. He's always very professional and polite, very reliable and work is of a high standard. I'd highly recommend this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tommy and his team arrived on time despite the snow! Pruned and shaped a large plum tree. Clean, tidy, polite and professional. Would definitely recommend. Jo, Sidcup
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
Great work and communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Communication excellent - from quoting to confirming all the details. Arrived promptly - job completed exactly as asked. Really pleased with outcome - thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Kent Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019