Endorsed by Which?

Tommy Clark Tree & Ground Contractors Limited

5.0

116 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Tree Surgeons in Maidstone, Rochester, Chatham & Medway, Gardening Services in Bexley, Sidcup & Dartford. Covering all of the Kent areas.

We are a small family run company who care for the environment as much as our clients, giving 110% on every task at hand making sure we exceed expectations. We are a highly recommended business in the local area that have been providing a wide variety of grounds maintenance, garden services and tree care to both commercial and domestic clients for over 15 years.

We thrive on recommendations, taking pride in our work and reputation. We use professional ZERO EMISSIONS gardening tools and equipment, including ride on lawn mowers, leaf blowers and hedge cutters.

We offer services including Tree Felling, Tree Removals, Tree Pruning, Garden Maintenance, Lawn Mowing, Stump Grinding, Fencing and Clearance Work. Contact us today for a free quotation and advice. Your local tree surgeons and gardeners based in Medway.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree planting
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Garden maintenance
    • Garden clearance
    • Hedge trimming
    • Planting
    • Lawn mowing
    • Leaf clearance
    • Weed control
  • Turf suppliers and contractors

  • Landscape contractors

    • Turfing
    • Decking
  • Fencing

  • More Services

    • lawn mowing
    • garden tidying

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
116 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fantastic Service!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Tommy and his team. They are very professional, friendly and very tidy too!!
Michelle in Kent Posted on 30/04/2021 , work completed 30/04/2021
Excellent tree work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tommy and his team were awesome today! So cheerful and straightforward to deal with. The date was booked well in advance and Tommy confirmed that he was coming with a reassuring email the day before. The work was excellent - cutting back the neighbours overhanging trees and disposing of all the loose branches. Thanks very much Tommy!! I will certainly get back in touch with Tommy for any future tree work or garden maintenance!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/04/2021 , work completed 30/04/2021
Removal of conifers and planting hydrangeas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tommy and his team made light work of removing a couple of conifers from my garden which had been there for ages. He also helped source and plant in the hydrangeas to replace the conifers. He was a breath of fresh air. Turned up when he said he would, did the job in no time with little fuss, always with a smile. Would definitely use him again and would recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/04/2021 , work completed 14/04/2021
Excellent Garden Maintenance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tommy and his team have been looking after my mother's garden for over a year now making regular maintenance visits throughout the year. The garden looks like a park. It's beautiful and my mother loves it. Tommy is very professional and keeps us informed about visit dates and times, any unavoidable delays and we get a great video update after each visit to tell us what has been done and what needs doing. The team are a delight. They work hard, are flexible, listen to our ideas and input their own and they are very caring around my mother. The family would heartily recommend them.
Maggie in Greater London Posted on 09/04/2021 , work completed 08/04/2021
Removed a huge, ivy-covered sycamore tree from our garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired Tommy to remove a sycamore in our garden that was as tall as our house and rotting. Tommy and his team had it gone by 4pm the same day, including carrying all the waste out through our house – a small terraced house with no side access. The next day, they came back to bag up all the sawdust. Excellent work from an efficient and cheery team!
Russ in Greater London Posted on 31/03/2021 , work completed 31/03/2021
Really pleased
Used Tommy on the recommendation of a couple of neighbours and am really pleased I did. Quoted a good price, punctual, friendly and proud of his work. He did a tremendous job on the reduction of a silver birch and left my garden clean and tidy. I would not hesitate to use him again.
Customer in Kent Posted on 17/03/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great price, efficiency, and excellent work. Left no mess whatsoever and kindly took existing dead branches away as well. Highly recommended and well worth giving Tommy and his team an opportunity.
Andy Posted on 11/03/2021 , work completed 11/03/2021
Great Work - Great Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Tommy early January as needed our garden dog-proofing . Tommy visited within 48 hours and provided a quote that same day. We agreed for the work to be completed 24th and 25th February. Work was to erect a new fence which required the removal a number of small trees and shrubs so the fence could be erected. Tommy and his team worked tirelessly on both days, made an excellent job of the garden clearance and the fence looks superb. I highly recommend Tommy and his team.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/03/2021 , work completed 09/01/2021
Tree Works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The first time we have used this company. Tommy and his team arrived on a really wet day to do various tree works for the Parish Council. Some just removing dead and dangerous branches on very ancient enormous trees and one was completely removing a troublesome tree. They did a really good job, extremely efficient and cleaned up well afterwards. Excellent team and we will definitely be using them again.
Customer in Kent Posted on 04/02/2021 , work completed 03/02/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tommy and his team have been absolutely brilliant. Very efficient in everything they do. This is the second time I have used them to reduce the height of my leylandii trees. I would highly recommend.
Customer in Kent Posted on 30/01/2021 , work completed 29/01/2021