We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Tommy Clark's Tree Surgery & Garden Maintenance Limited

Profile thumb tommy clark square

4.9

88 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

​Tommy set up the business in 2012, after working for various companies in the trade, his dream was to work for himself in the job he loves. Gaining the relevant qualifications throughout his journey, he is now where he wants to be. Offering a range of Tree Services, Fencing and Gardening in Bexley, Kent and surrounding areas. We are a small family run business and have no plans on expanding. We plan to keep it this way so we can focus on giving every customer a top service, reliability and our full attention on all jobs.

Zero emissions has always been our aim, we finally achieved this in 2020. All hand tools and equipment we use, ranging from lawnmowers and hedge trimmers to leaf blowers and chainsaws are at a professional and commercial level, which are all battery powered (with the exception of some larger equipment such as our woodchipper). This also offers a more peaceful workplace for us, you and your neighbours. Tommy and his team all have a keen eye for detail and treat every garden like their own.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree planting
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Garden maintenance
    • Garden clearance
    • Hedge trimming
    • Garden design
    • Lawn mowing
  • Fencing

  • Turf suppliers and contractors

  • Rubbish Clearance

Customer reviews

4.9
88 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Good work and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tommy cut down a large conifer as agreed .Very good work and I am delighted with the result. He and his team also pruned my overgrown apple tree. All the team worked very hard. Would recommend Tommy one hundred percent.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tree pruning work carried out in a professional and efficient manner. Mr Clark is a polite and courteous person.
Charles, Kent Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
Professional & Informed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Clark was very professional in his approach to all aspects of his work. From initial visit, specific quotation and the handling of all the Local Planning Authority requirements. Arrived on time with his crew and kept me informed regarding what will be done that day. Always left working areas safe and tidy. Finished project two days early - so savings were welcomed. Will definitely use his services again and would highly recommend. David
Customer in Kent Posted on 30/12/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
First class work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tommy and his team have worked for us for over a year. Their work ethic and achievement is first class. Our property, which is a demanding mix of grass, woodland, lakeland, paddock and flower beds keeps them very busy all year round. It's never looked so good!
Customer in Kent Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
Thank you!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tommy and his team worked so hard in our garden today. They started early and worked till it was dark. We are so pleased with the results and would definitely recommend them thank you!
Amanda, Kent Posted on 09/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
Unreliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quite pricey but good work when he did arrive. A pleasant young chap but problem is he arranges to come then does not show and leaves you to keep ringing and texting him until he finally answers with an excuse ranging from vehicle broke down to tip busy. He appears to source very large gardens and estates to maintain and once gotten, the average garden he did commit to is dropped, with no explanation or apology. Why he just does not say outright he can't come anymore instead of re-arranging is quite bizarre. On the 6th time he did not show I gave up on him to find someone reliable.
Taylor Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
Trim and reshape two trees and fence repair.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job done by Tommy.Will use him again and no problem recommending him.Professional,honest and reliable.
Donkey Posted on 04/11/2018 , work completed 04/11/2018
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cut down and removed tree as quoted. All work was carried out to a high standard and completed on schedule and budget. The team were all polite and courteous. I'm very impressed and would recommend them to family and friends.
David, Kent Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
Fantastic Work As Usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tommy and his team are a trusted and reliable group to do all your garden needs! My entire family use Tommy for there gardening needs and never fails to disappoint. Very polite and always on time, does exactly what was discussed down to a tea and leaves the garden extremely tidy. Would highly recommend, always affordable which is useful as even my elderly grandparents use Tommy and his team for there garden needs. Would like to thank Tommy as always for the great job and him and his team for there hard work!
Joeyoung123 Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018
A Challenging Project Superbly Executed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Finding a trader to carry out the variety of work we needed proved difficult. We wanted a tree surgeon, a fencer, general garden maintenance plus someone to relay an aged patio. We set a budget of £5000 for the work and Tommy and his colleagues took on our challenge by providing the best quote comfortably within our budget. Tommy and his colleagues were very friendly, knowledgeable, professional and resourceful, completing the work to a high standard. Circumstances dictated that we needed flexibility in order to complete the work and I found Tommy to be very accommodating under difficult circumstances. As a consequence of the service Tommy has provided, our garden has been transformed. We have further projects for Tommy and his team for later in the year and would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone else. As Tommy is very busy, you may have to wait until he has an available slot but that, in itself, reflects the high quality of service he provides.
Susan D Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018