Endorsed by Which?

Tommy Clark Tree & Ground Contractors Limited

5.0

116 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Tree Surgeons in Maidstone, Rochester, Chatham & Medway, Gardening Services in Bexley, Sidcup & Dartford. Covering all of the Kent areas.

We are a small family run company who care for the environment as much as our clients, giving 110% on every task at hand making sure we exceed expectations. We are a highly recommended business in the local area that have been providing a wide variety of grounds maintenance, garden services and tree care to both commercial and domestic clients for over 15 years.

We thrive on recommendations, taking pride in our work and reputation. We use professional ZERO EMISSIONS gardening tools and equipment, including ride on lawn mowers, leaf blowers and hedge cutters.

We offer services including Tree Felling, Tree Removals, Tree Pruning, Garden Maintenance, Lawn Mowing, Stump Grinding, Fencing and Clearance Work. Contact us today for a free quotation and advice. Your local tree surgeons and gardeners based in Medway.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree planting
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Garden maintenance
    • Garden clearance
    • Hedge trimming
    • Planting
    • Lawn mowing
    • Leaf clearance
    • Weed control
  • Turf suppliers and contractors

  • Landscape contractors

    • Turfing
    • Decking
  • Fencing

  • More Services

    • lawn mowing
    • garden tidying

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
116 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Third time we've used Tommy and his team and I cannot recommend them highly enough. Spent the last 4 days transforming our overgrown garden. Outstanding work. Roll on the summer.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/01/2021 , work completed 28/01/2021
Highly recommend Tommy & his team!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So happy with Tommy & his team! Amazing service! Highly recommend! We had our tree trimmed ready for the summer and I could not be happier with the outcome!! Polite, professional & an all round 5 star service! Even checked to make sure I was happy with the final stage! Thank you again! Will definitely be using his service in the future!
Customer in Medway Posted on 21/01/2021 , work completed 21/01/2021
Professional excellence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tommy has just removed a 60 ft conifer to ground level in a very tight location above a green house. I was extremely impressed by his high profession standards. The team of four were very affable, considerate, and really hard working. Job completed to budget and faultless in execution. They went beyond my expectation in clearing the site. You may find a cheaper quote, but I doubt if Tommy will beaten on quality.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/01/2021 , work completed 20/01/2021
Excellent work again; could not recommend more highly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tommy has been looking after my garden for some time and, amongst other work, has carried our significant tree surgery for my 30 or so large Leylandii. All his garden work has been excellent. Today, he replaced a large section of featheredge fencing for me. Once again he carried out the work as scheduled and on budget. What else makes him stand out: He and his team are all very personable and very easy to communicate with. They are very considerate and will do little extras requested. Not only is the quality of the work excellent but it is also carried out efficiently, taking less time than I would have expected. He and his team take pride in what they do.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/01/2021 , work completed 13/01/2021
New privet hedge and tree pruning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tommy and his team did a very fast great job at completely removing and replanting our front garden privet hedge. They also pruned three of our conifers and everything was left in a very tidy state. Tommy is very professional, gave us great advice and all came in on the price quoted. We would have no hesitation in recommending him and would certainly use him again in the future.
Michael, South East London Posted on 22/12/2020 , work completed 21/12/2020
Didn’t actually use them
I found Tommy Clark on Which and he had such good reviews I gave him a call. He was really friendly and very helpful. He advised me what he could do but ended up saying that I may need to get a tree surveyor to look at my tree. He recommended a surveyor that he knew. He was so helpful and honest that I wanted to let others know although I didn’t end up using him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/12/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Always a great service and will continue to use
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tommy and his team are incredibly friendly and hardworking. My father used to use Tommy for regular maintenance and I use him for a bi yearly blitz including maintenance of some very high conifers. He’s always prompt and puts more than a shift in. Couldn’t recommend him and his team enough.
Customer in Medway Posted on 13/12/2020 , work completed 09/12/2020
Cared for my garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My garden is very precious to me. They checked exactly what I wanted before lopping branches. Appreciation of tree forms. Cut up logs and branches for me for my new stumpery. Nothing damaged in the garden. Left it immaculate. A pleasure all round.
Customer in Kent Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 04/12/2020
Experienced and competitively priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tommy and his team did a great job (and fast) at removing two very tall conifer trees from our back garden. Within two days the trees were gone, and everything left in a very tidy state. Very professional!
Customer in Kent Posted on 31/10/2020 , work completed 29/10/2020
Superb service and work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tommy initially came round to give a quote for a shed, fencing and tree cutting, offering a competitive quote the same evening. He was friendly, punctual and hard working despite the weather being exceptionally hot. The quality of the workmanship and the finished product was exceptional. I was very pleased with Tommy's work and would highly recommend him to anyone.
Neil Petts Wood Posted on 26/08/2020 , work completed 22/08/2020