Endorsed by Which?

Tommy Clark Tree & Ground Contractors Limited

5.0

117 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Tree Surgeons in Maidstone, Rochester, Chatham & Medway, Gardening Services in Bexley, Sidcup & Dartford. Covering all of the Kent areas.

We are a small family run company who care for the environment as much as our clients, giving 110% on every task at hand making sure we exceed expectations. We are a highly recommended business in the local area that have been providing a wide variety of grounds maintenance, garden services and tree care to both commercial and domestic clients for over 15 years.

We thrive on recommendations, taking pride in our work and reputation. We use professional ZERO EMISSIONS gardening tools and equipment, including ride on lawn mowers, leaf blowers and hedge cutters.

We offer services including Tree Felling, Tree Removals, Tree Pruning, Garden Maintenance, Lawn Mowing, Stump Grinding, Fencing and Clearance Work. Contact us today for a free quotation and advice. Your local tree surgeons and gardeners based in Medway.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree planting
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Garden maintenance
    • Garden clearance
    • Hedge trimming
    • Planting
    • Lawn mowing
    • Leaf clearance
    • Weed control
  • Turf suppliers and contractors

  • Landscape contractors

    • Turfing
    • Decking
  • Fencing

  • More Services

    • lawn mowing
    • garden tidying

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
117 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great work and communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Communication excellent - from quoting to confirming all the details. Arrived promptly - job completed exactly as asked. Really pleased with outcome - thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Kent Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
Good work and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tommy cut down a large conifer as agreed .Very good work and I am delighted with the result. He and his team also pruned my overgrown apple tree. All the team worked very hard. Would recommend Tommy one hundred percent.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tree pruning work carried out in a professional and efficient manner. Mr Clark is a polite and courteous person.
Charles, Kent Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
Professional & Informed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Clark was very professional in his approach to all aspects of his work. From initial visit, specific quotation and the handling of all the Local Planning Authority requirements. Arrived on time with his crew and kept me informed regarding what will be done that day. Always left working areas safe and tidy. Finished project two days early - so savings were welcomed. Will definitely use his services again and would highly recommend. David
Customer in Kent Posted on 30/12/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
First class work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tommy and his team have worked for us for over a year. Their work ethic and achievement is first class. Our property, which is a demanding mix of grass, woodland, lakeland, paddock and flower beds keeps them very busy all year round. It's never looked so good!
Customer in Kent Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
Thank you!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tommy and his team worked so hard in our garden today. They started early and worked till it was dark. We are so pleased with the results and would definitely recommend them thank you!
Amanda, Kent Posted on 09/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
Unreliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quite pricey but good work when he did arrive. A pleasant young chap but problem is he arranges to come then does not show and leaves you to keep ringing and texting him until he finally answers with an excuse ranging from vehicle broke down to tip busy. He appears to source very large gardens and estates to maintain and once gotten, the average garden he did commit to is dropped, with no explanation or apology. Why he just does not say outright he can't come anymore instead of re-arranging is quite bizarre. On the 6th time he did not show I gave up on him to find someone reliable.
Taylor Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
Trim and reshape two trees and fence repair.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job done by Tommy.Will use him again and no problem recommending him.Professional,honest and reliable.
Donkey Posted on 04/11/2018 , work completed 04/11/2018
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cut down and removed tree as quoted. All work was carried out to a high standard and completed on schedule and budget. The team were all polite and courteous. I'm very impressed and would recommend them to family and friends.
David, Kent Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
Fantastic Work As Usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tommy and his team are a trusted and reliable group to do all your garden needs! My entire family use Tommy for there gardening needs and never fails to disappoint. Very polite and always on time, does exactly what was discussed down to a tea and leaves the garden extremely tidy. Would highly recommend, always affordable which is useful as even my elderly grandparents use Tommy and his team for there garden needs. Would like to thank Tommy as always for the great job and him and his team for there hard work!
Joeyoung123 Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018