We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Tony Simpson Limited

Profile thumb 20141118 124347

4.9

37 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Tony Simpson Ltd is a family run business, which has been established for over 15 years. We only employ highly skilled and qualified technicians and the teams have over 60 years of experience between them.

Tony Simpson Ltd are independent Vauxhall, Skoda and Ford specialist but offer a comprehensive range of services on all makes and models.

We pride ourselves on a high standard of workmanship and commitment to customer services.

Why choose us:
We offer dealer level diagnostic testing on Vauxhall vehicles .
We have Three Vauxhall trained Technician's.
Latest Bosch test equipment for engine management
Friendly and professional services
Highly competitive prices
Work to an Office of Fair Trading approved standard
Well equipped garage using the latest technology

Services offered:
Servicing
MOT Testing
Engine diagnostics
Braking systems
Clutch services
Exhausts
Vehicle electrics and lots more

Our fully trained mechanics are on hand to help you get back on the road faster

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • MOT testing stations
    • Car radiator repairs
  • Garage related services

  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
  • More Services

    • mot testing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
37 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Good.
John, County Durham Posted on 11/12/2019 , work completed 11/12/2019
Retired
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full service, friendly, prompt service. Go out of their way to help. Nothing too much trouble. Been customer for about 15 years.
Patricia, County Durham Posted on 10/12/2019 , work completed 10/12/2019
ABS repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I approached Tony to investigate a damaged/faulty ABS unit after my 2 local garages were unable to help. Tony and his team gave me a diagnosis and offered me 2 options of a repair or replacement to which Tony tried his best to locate a compatible used unit but with no joy. We decided to go for a new unit via Vauxhall but the part was on back order. The team managed to keep the van on the road for me and to my surprise once the part was available it was fitted immediately and a refund was issued as the part was cheaper than originally quoted. Tony and his receptionist kept me informed of every update that was issued from Vauxhall I couldn't of asked for better service from start to finish and the professionalism they showed. I wouldn't hesitate to use Tony for any work on both mine and my families cars even though i live up Cumbria. Its hard to find such good service these days. Thanks.
Gary Walton Posted on 04/10/2019 , work completed 04/10/2019
Excellent, professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I visited Tony’s workshop on 19/9/19 for a diagnosis with my Ford Mondeo 2.0TDCI. The problem was a dual mass flywheel. My vehicle was booked into the workshop at 8.00AM on 23/9/19 for the work to be carried out. I received a notification at 3PM on 23/9/19 stating the work had been completed and my vehicle was ready for collection. I would also add the cost of the repair was considerably lower to that of a Ford main dealer. I would not hesitate to use or recommend Tony Simpson Ltd in the future.
Steve Brown Posted on 24/09/2019 , work completed 23/09/2019
Great professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been taking my cars to Tony Simpson for years. Always great service, friendly staff. I trust Tony 100pc with my car. Great customer service.
Debbie, County Durham Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 11/06/2019
Excellent Top Garrage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Porsche Cayman S repair I used Tony Simpsons many times now and could not be happier with the services. Took my Porsche Cayman S to Tony as it was making a straight noise when using the clutch, He instantly diagnosed the problem. They gave me a priced to repair using genuine Porsche parts which was a fraction that the main dealer was asking. Car is driving perfect and my wallet not completely empty. Can’t recommend this garage highly enough.
Mark Fryer Posted on 07/09/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018
Highly skilled professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A serious auto gearbox problem almost scrapped my 2012 Antara if it had not been for the skills of Tony Simpson and his professional team of mechanics. The car is now back to what it should be and at a fair price for the work involved in putting in right- excellent job and highly recommended
Charlesworth Posted on 29/01/2018 , work completed 29/01/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommendable with friendly, well trained staff!
Stephen, County Durham Posted on 02/06/2017 , work completed 02/06/2017
Brilliant work and customer service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work and customer service. I will never take my car anywhere else. Trustworthy company.
Judith, North Yorkshire Posted on 09/05/2017 , work completed 09/05/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys were prompt, courteous and very helpful. Although they were very busy and near the holidays they were on time with their estimations and when I got my car back it was in tip top order, cleaned etc. Very good job, recommend.
Paul, County Durham Posted on 22/12/2016 , work completed 22/12/2016