We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Tony Swainston Building Surveyor

Profile thumb tony swainston reduced size medium photo

5.0

44 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–21:00
  • Monday 07:00–21:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–21:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–21:00
  • Thursday 07:00–21:00
  • Friday 07:00–21:00
  • Saturday 07:00–21:00
  • Sunday 07:00–21:00

About

My name is Tony Swainston. I am a qualified Building Surveyor in Chalfont St Peter, a father to 3 girls, and set up my own practice in 2005. I manage to balance this responsibility with my other job of chief school run taxi driver!

I have more than 35 years’ experience. I have undertaken work as a Technical Assessor to trainee candidates and a site auditor checking upon other surveyors for compliance.

I provide Building Surveys and Specific Defect reports (eg. Damp investigations). My reports are written in an easy to understand format and likely include drone photographs of the property clearly identifying any visual defects.

I cover West London, the Home Counties, and surrounding areas. However, all areas are considered, and I have carried out work from Newcastle to Cornwall.

I also offer my clients the chance to join me for the last half an hour of the survey to discuss any defects or health and safety issues that I have identified, or to discuss any costs of improvement work. 07957 870 440

What we do

  • Builders

  • Surveyors

    • Building Surveyors
  • More Services

    • defect reports
    • full building and home condition surveys

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
44 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
A real pleasure to work with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony carried out a Home Condition Survey for us on a property in Basingstoke. Right from the start he was both professional and friendly, explaining clearly the different kinds of survey so that we could make the right choice. He wasn't the cheapest quote we had, but compared with the survey our purchasers had on our flat, Tony really gave value for money. He offered the chance to walk round the property with him for the last half-hour of his survey; as we live a long way off, this wasn't practicable, but he made an excellent video instead, pointing out in clear layman's terms all the things that would go in his report. The report was also excellent, crystal clear and well laid out according to an industry standard template. He has also been happy to discuss any matters arising both before and since sending out the report. Who could ask for anything more?
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/03/2021 , work completed 01/03/2021
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used Tony's surveying services in the past 3 months. In both cases I found the report including suggestions to be very comprehensive with an excellent report provided. The photographs in the reports were very helpful and clarified the points made in the report very well. One key element of the report was the inclusion of suggestions where improvements could be made. Very helpful. Tony was easy to deal with, communication was excellent and I found him to be very helpful throughout the process. Tony also surveyed the house I was selling and this is how I got to meet him. This is where I could see his thoroughness first hand and immediately I thought he was the person to involve for a survey on the property I was buying.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 07/02/2021 , work completed 19/01/2021
A fine job once again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Tony and, once again, he has done a sterling job. He happily travelled some distance to the site, having already arranged access directly with the vendor. His subsequent report was comprehensive, thorough, accurate and self-explanatory. As before, he was a pleasure to deal with and I have no hesitation in highly recommending his services.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 31/01/2021 , work completed 05/01/2021
Easy to work with, fast, excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony has helped me greatly with my property searches. He always responds to emails and phone calls with lots of detailed information and with great advice. I love the report that he has produced. The photos taken with a drone are fantastic and there is an abundance of useful information in the report which will help me with my renovation project. I can rest assured that every aspect of the house has been meticulously detailed by a highly knowledgeable professional. Tony enjoys his work and will go the extra mile for you. He is a pleasure to work with.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/12/2020 , work completed 08/12/2020
Outstanding Surveyor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife and I were extremely lucky finding a surveyor like Tony. He has carried out three SAVA Home Condition Survey for me for three different properties and I've recommended him to some friends of mine. In all cases, with no exception, Tony worked to the highest standard and his advice was invaluable. For the first survey I instructed Tony, he literally save my wife and me from buying a literally nightmare property, which on the surface seemed a good property. Surprisingly (and shockingly) two bank's surveyors gave the green light to the property with no objections at all, but, thankfully Tony pointed out that the property had multiple serious issues and even didn't meet with building regulations, so, he advice us to think carefully if we really wanted to buy that property. His knowledge about construction, building, regulations, and all relates matters are literally huge, and that is unsurprisingly reflected on the highest quality of his job, his advice and his reports. My wife and I don't buy any property if Tony doesn't survey it. His survey is the only valid green light for my wife and myself.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/10/2020 , work completed 21/09/2020
Experienced, knowledgable and full of sound advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony was a joy to work with - from early conversations to the survey itself, as well as being on hand to provide further information in follow up. He was the epitome of professionalism throughout - providing detailed written information, explaining things thoroughly and going as far as sketching things to visually explain what he meant! He is clearly very good at what he does and seems to genuinely enjoy it - an enthusiasm that you can’t help but admire. I would not hesitate to recommend Tony to anyone looking for a surveyor in the London area.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/05/2020 , work completed 22/02/2020
Professional, friendly and competent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony carried out surveys on 2 flats for us. He was very easy to deal with and carried out the surveys with the minimum of fuss. On completion he met with us and talked us through the key points, clearly explaining anything we did not understand. His subsequent report was easy to read, accurate and comprehensive. Really, we could not have asked for a better service and I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/12/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019
Reassuring, and generous with his time and knowledge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We could not have hoped for more from Tony's visit. He was professional, knowledgeable, and generous with his time. He went out his way to listen to and address our concerns, and ensured he used language which was jargon free and easy for the layman to understand. We would not hesitate to engage his services again.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 08/11/2019 , work completed 21/10/2019
Very thorough survey
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony's report detailed a very thorough survey, and was presented in readily-understood terms, with excellent photographs to clearly illustrate the defects found. As a result I shall undertake more research before deciding whether or not to proceed with the proposed purchase, and will hope that he is available to survey any alternative property that I consider buying.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/07/2019 , work completed 01/07/2019
Extremely thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you want to put your mind at rest and be reassured that your potential new home will be surveyed with a fine toothcomb then don't hesitate to commission a survey from Tony Swainston. He provides you with a detailed report and offers to meet with him at the property for a debriefing. I was not able to benefit from this opportunity but he was very amenable to discussing any issues on the phone afterwards. The only problem I had was that the report was some days later than anticipated due to what appear to have been exceptional circumstances. Nevertheless, he did provide me with a verbal summary of significant factors so that I could proceed to organise an additional investigation and to reassure me that there was nothing to warrant not proceeding with the sale.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/06/2019 , work completed 24/06/2019
Home survey
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony is a super professional. He is thorough, he is collaborative, he takes genuine interest in your case and will provide the best detailed advice. Tony is really great.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/06/2019 , work completed 30/04/2019
A professional working to the highest standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The overall impression of Tony from the very first contact to the final report was one of a professional working to the highest standard. The attention to detail was exceptional, albeit a little overwhelming when reading the report at 2am! I particularly liked the option to visit towards the end of the survey to discuss matters in person at the property.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 13/05/2019 , work completed 14/04/2019
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was hoping to buy a quaint cottage that was over 150 years old, hence I needed to get a thorough survey done so that I knew just what I was letting myself in for. The nearest Which trusted trader was Tony, & luckily he was willing to travel to Cambridgeshire to do a survey; he carefully explained the various survey types & sent me examples of reports, to help me choose the right one. Tony also asked that I highlight any particular concerns I had about the cottage prior to his visit, so that he could check these out during the survey. On survey day, I met him on site for the last half hour, & he gave me a brief resume of his findings, showing me what he had found. The report was very thorough, with photos to help understand the defects found & also suggested remedial work – very helpful to ensure that one can confidently approach trades people. It also contained a lot of pre-researched information & maps, including historical & flood risk maps. Tony found a major problem with the property that I was totally unaware of, & he advised me how much it might cost to resolve; he was also happy to take my calls, once I had been able to research potential solutions, to help me make an informed decision whether to proceed with the purchase. Unfortunately, the quotes I obtained came in at top end of his estimates, so I had to make the difficult decision to withdraw from the purchase. Therefore, I’m back searching for my next home, and Tony can expect a call from me when I find it!
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 21/02/2019
Excellent Surveyor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were really pleased to find an excellent surveyor like Tony. He is extremely thorough with his work. He is not only professional but really friendly and make you feel very comfortable chatting with him. We were given an option to meet him at the property which was an excellent idea as we wouldn't have so much understanding reading the report itself. He also offered to take calls if we there was any queries from the report. We just felt we had a good personal service. He explained in lay terms to make us understand and we felt we learned many new things which would help us in future. Tony is a good value for money and I will have no hesitation to recommend him to my family and friends.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019
Absolutely fabulous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot praise Tony enough - he really is brilliant. Tony is extremely thorough and his attention to detail is second to none. He goes above and beyond to investigate every nook and cranny of a house, spending many more hours at a property than other surveyors. What we loved most about Tony was that he offered to meet us at the property at the end of the survey, so that he could explain his findings. He walked us around the property, and even drew diagrams for us. Nothing was too much trouble and we felt we understood everything really well. He was also happy to answer additional queries on the phone later - nothing was too much trouble! Such a refreshing change from other surveyors we’ve used before. We commissioned Tony twice, both times for a full building survey. The first time, he found a series of major issues in a property and we decided not to buy it on the strength of his findings. When he came to survey the second property, he found no major issues but gave us really great detailed advice about possible improvements we could make. We feel so lucky to have found Tony. We would choose him every time over a cheaper surveyor - he can potentially save you tens of thousands in the long run and is worth every penny.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 09/02/2019
Very helpful and informative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted a Specific Defect Report on our house. Tony came round and was very clear in his explanations and shared his comprehensive knowledge of both causes and ways to fix defects. We felt the fee was a bit expensive but worth it.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
Exceptional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony Swainston carried out a survey on the home we plan to sell. Tony’s work is exceptional. His knowledge of property condition, building, and areas related to building surveys, is encyclopaedic. His approach is thorough, measured, thoughtful and guided by careful research. Tony spent hours going over every bit of our house and garden. His use of technology is strong – he videos and talks through commentary which he later uses to refer to and interpret in greater depth. Tony’s attention to detail is second to none and the conclusions he comes to are informative and helpful. I know that the research he did away from our property was also thorough and effective. Tony spent a long time talking us through his findings. He has also since been a great help in answering questions subsequent to our arranging for some work to be done on our house as a result of his survey. The report is clear, well written and of great use. I showed a relevant section to our local council building control surveyor, who told me that Tony was evidently extremely expert in his area. It is without hesitation that I recommend Tony Swainston as a building surveyor. He is professional, committed, thorough and extremely generous with his knowledge.
Customer in Essex Posted on 05/01/2019 , work completed 19/12/2018
Professional, thorough and very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife and I instructed Tony to carry out a survey on a property we were purchasing earlier this year and we did this due to the reviews on Trusted Traders. I can say that we completely agree with the previously posted comments and found Tony to be extremely professional, helpful and thorough throw out the entire process. I personally spoke to him on the phone on several occasions about certain issues found in the survey and also asking for advice which was freely given, informative and balanced. Unfortunately this purchase fell through and we are still searching for our next property but when we find it we will definitely be instructing Tony to carry out the survey. Highly recommended.
Pardoe Posted on 04/11/2018 , work completed 04/11/2018
Thorough, reliable and recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony has performed two home condition surveys for me in North and South London. If I ever need future surveys performed, I will be asking Tony to do them, without a moment's hesitation. I have used surveyors prior to Tony but Tony is in a different league to them. He clearly has a passion for his work and where others would spend 2 hours inspecting a property, Tony will take 5-6 hours. No stone (to the extent is is relevant to the survey) will be left unturned. At the end of the survey, Tony offers a 30 minute debrief onsite to talk through any concerns he has identified, which is very helpful before the report itself is produced. Given Tony's detail focused nature, his reports are not produced overnight and take 5-10 working days but the end result is as detailed as can be but understandable by a layperson. Tony's willingness to assist does not end at the point the survey has been produced. In my case, having identified a potential issue, he contacted the relevant parties to investigate the issue further and followed up with the relevant authorities himself, saving me a job that would be difficult for a layperson. Tony's fees are reasonable considering the effort he goes to. I have been charged more for poorer quality reports by other surveyors. It is worth noting that my conveyancing solicitor (in business since the early 1980s) told me that Tony's reports are the best he has ever seen and has started to refer his clients to Tony for their survey needs.
David Merlin-Jones Posted on 09/10/2018 , work completed 09/10/2018
Professional, thorough and extremely helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony came to my 1900's flat to investigate and give advice / recommendations (followed 2 days later by a report / email) to resolve a persistent damp problem in an internal wall. We were at the flat for about 2 hours. He was also happy to answer some subsequent questions I had after our face to face meeting. Various things had been done in the past as well as recently in attempts to resolve the long standing damp problem. The problem, as Tony explained to me appears to be a more complex situation. This is due to refurbishment works done to the rest of the flat over the years which inadvertently had not considered the impact those works would have on the property. Tony was most helpful, easy to talk to and helped me understand the very likely contributing factors to the damp problem and also gave clear recommendations what needs doing to put things right. In order to come to this conclusion, Tony went beyond the immediate brief of the task in order to clarify the wider scenario for me. He was very professional and thorough, clearly enjoys his work and is keen to ensure that he has done his job well. I would highly recommend Tony for any survey.
Privett Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018
Thorough, professional, put us in the best position to negotiate price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After getting four quotes we instructed Tony to conduct a Home Condition Report for a 1970s house that we were intending to buy. Reasons we chose Tony were that we wanted a good inspection of the roof and Tony uses WiFi cameras on poles and a drone to inspect inaccessible places, puts (good quality.) photos into the report as visual evidence, requests the property owners to complete a supplementary questionnaire. In the past we have had MRICS surveys so I read up about the schemes through which Tony qualified and was satisfied. Tony was very proactive in asking for specifics that we would like him to look into and was equally proactive in addressing these including finding additional info online. The report itself was absolutely excellent, far more thorough than our past MRICS Home Buyers Reports, excellent photographic evidence, great layout, clearly written in plain English. It does take longer to produce so if you're in a rush, it's worth checking when Tony will produce it. We waited two weeks. Tony gave great advice on follow-on inspections and also on how to build evidence to renegotiate the purchase price. The owners accepted our revised offer without debate, in part I believe because of the strength of evidence from the survey report and the follow-on inspections that we commissioned on Tony's advice. We saved 5X the survey cost on the renegotiated price. Final proof of the pudding: I've just recommended Tony to a good friend who is buying a house.
Nick Brain Posted on 08/09/2018 , work completed 08/09/2018
Helpful, thorough and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony conducted two surveys for us in quick succession as we had to make decisions about how to move forward. He was really easy to deal with, followed up for us with tricky agents and kept us in the loop at all times. His surveys were very thorough and made us feel completely informed about all aspects of the houses we were looking at. It was a great comfort to us as first time buyers to have such a friendly surveyor who was able to help guide us through the various issues we would need to contend with.
Sarah Fairbairn Posted on 15/08/2018 , work completed 15/08/2018
A Geek in Building structure and devil in detail on certain aspects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Home Condition Survey: External elements including: ======================= Chimney stacks Roof coverings Rain water pipes Main walls Windows Outside doors All other wood Outside decoration Any other outside detail Internal elements including: ======================= Roof structure Ceilings Inside walls Floors Fireplaces & chimney breasts Built in fittings Inside woodwork Bathroom fittings Dampness Any other inside detail Services including: Electricity Gas / Oil Water Heating Drainage
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
Outstanding Building Surveyor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony carried out a SAVA (Surveyors and Valuers Accreditation) Home condition survey on two bedroom semi detached bungalow in Watford. I find Tony very professional, polite and friendly. The surveys he carries out are meticulous and detailed. The information provided is clear and concise and is more than sufficient to assist in deciding to proceed with any house purchase decision.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/03/2018 , work completed 29/03/2018
A thoroughly good job carried out. Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Home Survey of a property that I was intending to buy. Satisfactory and quite in depth survey completed for me. Tony allowed me to spend 30 min at the property with him for him to point out specific areas of interest. Furthermore, Tony was happy to give me a rough estimate of the approx cost of work required.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony carried out a full survey prior to purchase on our proposed new house, he gave us a full written report which was easily understood as well as verbally explaining any concerns he felt we should be aware of.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
A* Service. Thanks Tony
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Tony to be not only professional but a pleasure to deal with, he seemed to have a genuine interest in making sure we knew everything about the property and also that we understood what he was talking about. This was our first purchase so we had very little prior knowledge. Tony took this into account and made sure we understood what was being done. The report was in depth and produced in a very timely manner as we had a deadline to meet. I would strongly recommend Tony with no hesitation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/10/2017 , work completed 01/10/2017
Which? Consumer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Tony to carry out a survey for a house I wanted to buy. I am a first time buyer. The advise was very good and helpful. I would recommend Tony and use him again.
Which? Local Review , 3920258 Posted on 20/01/2015 , work completed 20/01/2015
Which? Consumer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Extra information over and above the call of duty.
Which? Local Review , 1245773 Posted on 20/01/2015 , work completed 20/01/2015
Which? Consumer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Tony twice and can thoroughly recommend him. Tony is passionate about his work. He is very thorough. I like 2 additional particular things about him. 1. After he has done a survey he invites you to walk round the property and shows you what he has found and discuss the implementations. 2. He has a very good knowledge of the building trade and can recommend possible remedies to building problems and give you a rough estimates of the costs.
Which? Local Review , 122486 Posted on 20/01/2015 , work completed 20/01/2015
Which? Consumer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to find out how my house was constructed and if it had already been insulated. The insulating company were unable to advise me. I asked Tony to survey the house for me. He was very approachable and likeable and gave me a lot of useful advice. The outcome of the survey had probably saved me a lot of money. I would'nt hesitate to use Tony again in the future, money well spent.
Which? Local Review , 385790 Posted on 20/01/2015 , work completed 20/01/2015
Which? Consumer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony was very professional, with great communication and provided us with a very thorough, knowledgeable and valued survey report of our potential property. He took all the hassle out of getting the survey done and was quick to act. I recommended his services very highly indeed, a pleasure to deal with.
Which? Local Review , 2808024 Posted on 20/01/2015 , work completed 20/01/2015
Which? Consumer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Your report was very thorough, and the photos were useful. Your service was very prompt. I had several questions, and at every stage you were happy to offer further clarification and advice. I would happily recommend your services to others.
Which? Local Review , 75112 Posted on 20/01/2015 , work completed 20/01/2015
Which? Consumer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
"I was asked to find a Building Surveyor by a family member. Thought I'd use Which Local for the 1st time. I come across Tony Swainston who's reviews were good to read. The pressure was now on
Which? Local Review , 146240 Posted on 20/01/2015 , work completed 20/01/2015
Which? Consumer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Tony for a comprehensive survey of a property. Responsive, extremely thorough (while remaining practical and pragmatic) and also great to work with. Highly recommended and worth every penny.
Which? Local Review , 1139859 Posted on 20/01/2015 , work completed 20/01/2015
Which? Consumer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We went onto the Which web site for a surveyor for my daughter. The reports on Tony were very good and so we went ahead. From the time I contacted him he was absolutely fantastic. He does different surveys and recommended the best one for my daughter. He sent information by e mail straight away. The survey he did was fantastic. We were invited to attend for the last 30 minutes so he could go over over his views and show me what he had found. He has a great manner and goes beyond what he has to do. He recommended where to go to sort out any problems, that may have been an organisation or someone to actually do the job. He also did a survey for my son recently and it was just as good. Do not look anywhere else for a surveyor Tony will do a fantastic job for you.
Which? Local Review , 3714813 Posted on 20/01/2015 , work completed 20/01/2015
Which? Consumer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have now used Tony on 2 occassions after reading the reviews on here. I think the fact that we have given him repeat business speaks for itself. Tony is a really friendly, helpful guy. Meeting him at the property towards the end of the survey has always been invaluable and he speaks with authority and knowledge of his subject. He has always been extremely helpful afterwards when I have called to ask for a bit of advice or clarification. His prices are also extremely reasonable and competitive. Thoroughly recommended.
Which? Local Review , 2801321 Posted on 20/01/2015 , work completed 20/01/2015
Which? Consumer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Tony's surveying service and I can thoroughly reccomend it. Tony is highly knowledgable but explains thigs in a way that a non expert such as myself can clearly understand. As others have said he has a great, approachable manner. His survey was thorough and detailed and provided plenty of advice that went beyond what was just in the survey. I'd definately use Tony again for another purchase
Which? Local Review , 2687092 Posted on 20/01/2015 , work completed 20/01/2015
Which? Consumer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently used Tony to carry out a Home Conditions survey on a property we are buying. We chose him after reading the reviews on which local. I can say all the good comments are totally justified. Contact was faultless and the service was impressive. No stone was umturned. Look no further if you need a surveyor.
Which? Local Review , 677519 Posted on 20/01/2015 , work completed 20/01/2015
Which? Consumer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Tony three times in 9 months to conduct a Home Condition Survey on properties we wanted to purchase (that's the property market for you!) and every time he has been efficient, helpful and thorough. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending him.
Which? Local Review , 330094 Posted on 20/01/2015 , work completed 20/01/2015
Which? Consumer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, did excellent job, full clearance of waste, no collateral damage in difficult position. Prompt service, clearly knew the business - and easily the most competitive.
Which? Local Review , 327189 Posted on 20/01/2015 , work completed 20/01/2015
Which? Consumer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony's survey was very knowledgeable and helpful in assessing the faults in our proposed purchase and he was quick and easy to business with. I recommend Tony very highly.
Which? Local Review , 242021 Posted on 20/01/2015 , work completed 20/01/2015
Which? Consumer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Tony as my home surveyor. For a property I was going to buy. I was going to spend, a lot of mine, hard earned money, and did not want, to take any chances. I had cheaper quotes, but went with him. In return I got very professional service. He rang the estate agents, on my behalf, arranged a suitable day, and I got my full report within two weeks of appointing him. What I really liked was that, I had a chance to meet him, at the property, I was buying, so that he could point out, if anything that was wrong. I did not take up that chance, but he rang me, from the property, to say, that all was ok, and I could speak to him after I received my report. The report I received, with photos was just what I needed. I would recommend him, any time. Thank you Tony.
Which? Local Review , 284195 Posted on 20/01/2015 , work completed 20/01/2015
Which? Consumer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony completed a Home Condition Survey on a 1 bedroom flat for us and did a fantastic job. He was very professional and the report was extremely thorough. We met him at the end of the survey which we found particularly useful as he could point things out and discuss things live. We would certainly recommend!
Which? Local Review , 61176 Posted on 20/01/2015 , work completed 20/01/2015