Endorsed by Which?

Top Job Roofing

4.9

69 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

For over 25 years Top Job Roofing have been providing both homeowners and business owners with an unparalleled level of service and care when it comes to their roofing.

We specialise in both new roof installations and roofing repairs, and our team always give the same dedication to customer service and attention to detail to each and every one of our clients.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Chimneys
    • Roof and skylights
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
69 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Roof looks Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job roof looks fantastic, added a few extra bits at no additional cost. Will hopefully have them back for another roofing project.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/01/2023 , work completed 04/09/2022
Repaired a leaking roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top Job Roofing came to us on the basis of two strong recommendations from previous customers well known to us. We have had a leaking roof problem for several years off and on and several previous attempts had not solved the problem. Very professional and a repair quotation was sent to us within a couple of days which we considered and accepted. We were then booked in and the repair job was commenced about three weeks later due to prior jobs and very rainy days which would have made the repair impossible. Scaffolding access was also organised and swiftly erected. Equally important, it was dismantled and taken away within a couple of days of our request. The two days required were correct for the repair itself and there have been several storms in the since and no leaks! I have given five stars for value - it wasn't cheap - but it has certainly given no problems since and we could not fault the customer attention and service and indeed this review was at their instigation.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/11/2022 , work completed 18/11/2022
The trader replied (on 10/05/2023)
Thanks to taking the time to write a review and submit it. Regards Tony and The Team
Honest and reliable, and charged a fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Topjob roofing were everything I hoped they would be. They gave me a fair quote and did not deviate from it. Communication was great, keeping me informed of when they would arrive to do the work. The guys who did the work were delightful, and really helpful, doing a couple of extra little jobs whilst they were up on the roof. Most importantly they have resolved the leak that we had from the roof into the bedroom. I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/11/2022 , work completed 04/10/2022
Attended quickly to diagnose, quote and complete works.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had to have a leaking crown roof remedied between change of tenants. Tony attended quickly to diagnose and arranged repairs. He explained why the problem had arisen; the original roofers twelve years previously, had failed to place felt below the ridge tiles. Works completed in time for scheduled start date of decorators. Only did what was necessary. I have waited nearly three months from completion of works to ensure no problems before submitting this review. Can highly recommend.
Jiten in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/11/2022 , work completed 08/08/2022
The trader replied (on 10/05/2023)
Thanks to taking the time to write a review and submit it. Regards Tony and The Team
Efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In July of this year, Top Job Roofing removed the old felt on our flat garage roof and replaced it with new SBS Polyester Elastomeric flat roof felt system finished with a 5mm Charcoal grey capping sheet. Tony provided an excellent fully detailed quote which made it very clear what he was proposing. He and his team were helpful and courteous throughout, did a thorough job, turned up when they said they would, completed the job in the time they said it would take and left the site tidy. All in all very efficient. I would be happy to recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/09/2022 , work completed 06/07/2022
Flat roof replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top Job Roofing did a very nice job replacing a flat roof on an extension at the rear of my house, using an EDPM surface and with improved insulation. Email communications were prompt, and the work started on the date promised and was largely completed in 3 days, with just a short visit the next week to finish off some rendering. All the rubbish from the old roof was cleared away leaving the place clean and tidy. And no leaks in the heavy rain that came a few days later. Altogether very satisfactory.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/09/2022 , work completed 07/09/2022
The trader replied (on 10/05/2023)
Thanks to taking the time to write a review and submit it. Regards Tony and The Team
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top Job Roofing clearly identified the problem and rectified it in a speedy, highly efficient and friendly manner. Job was costed on a daily/hourly rate and a breakdown of work was provided- and compared to other quotes was very reasonably and fairly priced. I would have no hesitation in recommending Tony , his team and Top Job roofing.
Customer in Posted on 05/09/2022 , work completed 07/07/2022
The trader replied (on 10/05/2023)
Thanks to taking the time to write a review and submit it. Regards Tony and The Team
Good work and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to replace the car port roof. The work was excellent and completed on time, to a competitive price. Tony was very friendly and kept in touch throughout. Would be very happy to use them again for other roofing work.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/09/2022 , work completed 05/07/2022
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complex roofing project requiring liaison and co-operation with several providers, completed professionally and on time to a quality standard. Many thanks to the Top Job team.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/09/2022 , work completed 23/08/2022
Great work on our new roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony and his team did a great job on our new roof. We were kept up-to-date and informed at all times during the work. We were also given different options on certain aspects but never pushed or sold in to anything, so we had total control over what we wanted. We were also given options on costings on different materials etc. It was a big job, but the team completed it in good time and we are very pleased with the end result.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/07/2022 , work completed 08/06/2022