Endorsed by Which?

Top Job Roofing

4.9

69 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

For over 25 years Top Job Roofing have been providing both homeowners and business owners with an unparalleled level of service and care when it comes to their roofing.

We specialise in both new roof installations and roofing repairs, and our team always give the same dedication to customer service and attention to detail to each and every one of our clients.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Chimneys
    • Roof and skylights
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
69 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Top Job Roofing - they certain are!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Top Job for a couple of leaks on my roof (which is approaching it's centenary). They give sensible advice, are highly profession, very tidy, and reliable. They keep to their promises regarding start dates and their charges are reasonable. I have no hesitation in giving Top Job Roofing the strongest recommendation possible. Doug Flint
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/05/2024 , work completed 14/03/2024
Fantastic Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When you have an issue with a roof you are always worried about getting the right trades person. From the moment we contracted Top Job Roofing they made the whole process seamless & painless. They were prompt efficient clean & tidy and resolved our roof issue. They really gave a 5 star service with clear information efficient billing and nothing was too much trouble. Well done & thank you for everything to Tony & his team 👍🏻 🌟 🌟🌟🌟🌟
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/05/2024 , work completed 09/04/2024
Reliable and Friendly Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It is not easy to come across reliable roofers but Top Job roofing were brilliant. I have been messed around before by other companies but Tony kept me in the loop regarding when his team could come and they were really professional. The team were really honest about what they think was going on and as far as the leak goes - so far so good. Would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/01/2024 , work completed 07/12/2023
Professional approach, superb work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Top Job roofing through trusted traders. He initially came to fix “cowboy job” made by some con artist who did terrible job where roof was “replaced” but still had leaks. Tony @ top job was straightforward and explained that fixing wont give any guarantees and after sometime, we decided to go ahead with them and now i’m super happy that his team’s work - they gave us finally peace of mind we needed after more than a year living with a badly done roof. We are not worried about leaks and can relax knowing that we are also insured for at least for 10 years in case of any issues. Tony and Top Job roofing are highly recommended and i would say, dont waste money with “cheaper” roofers as you may have to pay again to be redone by Tony. Thanks Tony+team
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/01/2024 , work completed 22/12/2023
Replacement gutter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quote and work were carried out quickly and arranged around our commitments. We were told when things would be done so we could coordinate with our neighbours. Extra work was carried out at the same time and quickly. Reliable and polite workers. I would recommend this company.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/09/2023 , work completed 06/06/2023
Roof Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’d had a leaking roof for over a year due to foam loft insulation making it very difficult to repair. After speaking to numerous roofers I decided to get the roof replaced and foam removed. Tony from Top Job Roofing came and quoted the job. He was knowledgeable and patient with my numerous questions and took the time to go through the quote with me in detail which was really appreciated. Emails, texts and calls were replied to quickly. Their company focuses on one job at a time so once started they got the job done in very good time, with their staff polite and friendly on site. Once complete the relevant building regs paperwork was sent over quickly and the scaffolding and skip were removed promptly. Having meet my fair share of roofing companies over the last 18 months, I was really pleased I chose Top Job Roofing who were honest, reliable and very competitively priced.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/08/2023 , work completed 22/08/2023
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used them for roof works. Everything was explained in full, and they arrived promptly each day. Everything was left clean and tidy, and the guys were friendly and polite. I would certainly be happy to recommend them!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 10/05/2023 , work completed 26/01/2023
The trader replied (on 12/05/2023)
Hi Thank you for taking the time to fill in details and giving us a great review. Tony and the team
Chimney renovation and gutter replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Top Job Roofing on a couple of occasions now (one for a roof repair and latterly for a chimney renovation) and have found the team to be really good each time - friendly yet professional. From start to finish they turn up (including their scaffolding subcontractors) when they say they will, which is rare these days! Their work is efficient and considerate for you and neighbours. I have found both times the quote and job completed match so no nasty unexplained surprises. Totally trustworthy company. Highly recommended.
Katie in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/05/2023 , work completed 31/03/2023
The trader replied (on 10/05/2023)
Hi Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review. Regards Tony and the Team
Good work, friendly and courteous workers, good outcome, reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out well, and the workers were very friendly and polite. I'm pleased with the outcome, and the cost was reasonable. My only quibble was that it took quite a while to get a date, and there were a few postponements. However, the work wasn't urgent, so this was a minor issue.
Anne in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/03/2023 , work completed 25/01/2023
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top Roofing Job replaced a flat roof above a bay window for me. User friendly and efficient. They kept to schedule and a fair price. I would not hesitate to recommend this company. Their aftercare is also first-rate.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 01/02/2023 , work completed 16/12/2022
The trader replied (on 10/05/2023)
Thanks to taking the time to write a review and submit it. Regards Tony and The Team
Roof looks Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job roof looks fantastic, added a few extra bits at no additional cost. Will hopefully have them back for another roofing project.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/01/2023 , work completed 04/09/2022
Repaired a leaking roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top Job Roofing came to us on the basis of two strong recommendations from previous customers well known to us. We have had a leaking roof problem for several years off and on and several previous attempts had not solved the problem. Very professional and a repair quotation was sent to us within a couple of days which we considered and accepted. We were then booked in and the repair job was commenced about three weeks later due to prior jobs and very rainy days which would have made the repair impossible. Scaffolding access was also organised and swiftly erected. Equally important, it was dismantled and taken away within a couple of days of our request. The two days required were correct for the repair itself and there have been several storms in the since and no leaks! I have given five stars for value - it wasn't cheap - but it has certainly given no problems since and we could not fault the customer attention and service and indeed this review was at their instigation.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/11/2022 , work completed 18/11/2022
The trader replied (on 10/05/2023)
Thanks to taking the time to write a review and submit it. Regards Tony and The Team
Honest and reliable, and charged a fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Topjob roofing were everything I hoped they would be. They gave me a fair quote and did not deviate from it. Communication was great, keeping me informed of when they would arrive to do the work. The guys who did the work were delightful, and really helpful, doing a couple of extra little jobs whilst they were up on the roof. Most importantly they have resolved the leak that we had from the roof into the bedroom. I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/11/2022 , work completed 04/10/2022
Attended quickly to diagnose, quote and complete works.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had to have a leaking crown roof remedied between change of tenants. Tony attended quickly to diagnose and arranged repairs. He explained why the problem had arisen; the original roofers twelve years previously, had failed to place felt below the ridge tiles. Works completed in time for scheduled start date of decorators. Only did what was necessary. I have waited nearly three months from completion of works to ensure no problems before submitting this review. Can highly recommend.
Jiten in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/11/2022 , work completed 08/08/2022
The trader replied (on 10/05/2023)
Thanks to taking the time to write a review and submit it. Regards Tony and The Team
Efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In July of this year, Top Job Roofing removed the old felt on our flat garage roof and replaced it with new SBS Polyester Elastomeric flat roof felt system finished with a 5mm Charcoal grey capping sheet. Tony provided an excellent fully detailed quote which made it very clear what he was proposing. He and his team were helpful and courteous throughout, did a thorough job, turned up when they said they would, completed the job in the time they said it would take and left the site tidy. All in all very efficient. I would be happy to recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/09/2022 , work completed 06/07/2022
Flat roof replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top Job Roofing did a very nice job replacing a flat roof on an extension at the rear of my house, using an EDPM surface and with improved insulation. Email communications were prompt, and the work started on the date promised and was largely completed in 3 days, with just a short visit the next week to finish off some rendering. All the rubbish from the old roof was cleared away leaving the place clean and tidy. And no leaks in the heavy rain that came a few days later. Altogether very satisfactory.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/09/2022 , work completed 07/09/2022
The trader replied (on 10/05/2023)
Thanks to taking the time to write a review and submit it. Regards Tony and The Team
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top Job Roofing clearly identified the problem and rectified it in a speedy, highly efficient and friendly manner. Job was costed on a daily/hourly rate and a breakdown of work was provided- and compared to other quotes was very reasonably and fairly priced. I would have no hesitation in recommending Tony , his team and Top Job roofing.
Customer in Posted on 05/09/2022 , work completed 07/07/2022
The trader replied (on 10/05/2023)
Thanks to taking the time to write a review and submit it. Regards Tony and The Team
Good work and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to replace the car port roof. The work was excellent and completed on time, to a competitive price. Tony was very friendly and kept in touch throughout. Would be very happy to use them again for other roofing work.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/09/2022 , work completed 05/07/2022
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complex roofing project requiring liaison and co-operation with several providers, completed professionally and on time to a quality standard. Many thanks to the Top Job team.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/09/2022 , work completed 23/08/2022
Great work on our new roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony and his team did a great job on our new roof. We were kept up-to-date and informed at all times during the work. We were also given different options on certain aspects but never pushed or sold in to anything, so we had total control over what we wanted. We were also given options on costings on different materials etc. It was a big job, but the team completed it in good time and we are very pleased with the end result.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/07/2022 , work completed 08/06/2022
A sound job, at a busy time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We lost a few ridge tiles in the gales. The company visited and estimated quickly, and carried out a satisfactory job as soon as conditions allowed. The replacement tiles were an excellent match for the existing one, and we have no cause for complaints.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/04/2022 , work completed 03/03/2022
Whole roof replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job very well done every member of the team was polite and considerate. Communication and cheerfulness were absolutely at all times. I have never before been as impressed as I am with this company and workforce.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 10/02/2022 , work completed 02/02/2022
Highly recommended : Flat roof renewal and chimney removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Top Job roofing to renew a flat roof and remove an unused chimney. I was impressed with the initial communications and Tony quickly provided a quotation after a site visit. Scott and Barry completed the job whilst expertly working around inclement weather. They tidied up at the end of each day and I was kept informed at every step. I received all my guarantees and confirmation the work had been certified via the Component person scheme. Happy to report Top Job roofing live up to their name and highly recommend them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/01/2022 , work completed 19/10/2021
Replacement flat roof, roof vents, lead flashing, fascia work and gutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful in discussing works necessary prior to receiving quote. Once quote accepted works carried out promptly at a convenient time, to a high standard and with courtesy and site left neat and tidy on completion.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/01/2022 , work completed 17/12/2021
The trader replied (on 19/01/2022)
Thank you for your time in leaving a great review. Regards Tony Iain Scot Andrew and Oliver
Fast, friendly and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although I had to wait a long time for a free slot to come up in their diary, I knew it was worth the wait. I've used TopJob for my roofing needs since I moved into my property over 32 years ago, and I wouldn't go to anyone else. I first saw their ad in a local newspaper back in 1990, when I needed a valley replaced - pre-internet days! Since then they've been out to replace ridge tiles, do a general overhaul, some repointing and replaced slipped slates. They are always bang on; very experienced, tidy and courteous. Wouldn't trust anyone else!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/10/2021 , work completed 21/09/2021
Very professional and great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company to work with. Prompt inspection of our leaking roof by Tony following initial phone call and detailed quote emailed very quickly. Work commenced promptly at 8am on agreed date and we were kept informed of all work carried out at all times. No mess left at the end of each day and completed within time schedule and on budget. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Tony and the team from Top Job Roofing
Gill in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/09/2021 , work completed 22/09/2021
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial call to completion of the job, I could not fault the team at Top Job Roofing. Following a torrential downpour and damage to my flat roof, I was prioritised and the job was completed in a matter of days. Highly recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/09/2021 , work completed 30/07/2021
Church roof.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Top Job Roofing for many years on church and residential property and always found them prompt, professional and competitive. We have no reservations in recommending them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/09/2021 , work completed 03/08/2021
Excellent job and really nice team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our roof replaced in July 2022. Despite the challenges (COVID etc + scarcity of various materials) the team were excellent. I have been in contact with many roofers over the past year and top job excelled in their communication leading up to the job being undertaken. In terms of the quality of the work it really was a ‘top job’… Anyway. On top of the high standard that of work I have to say the guys who did the job were so polite and helpful. A pleasure to have them. Great clear up after too. I do not leave reviews unless I’m genuinely impressed and so took the time to leave one here. Great company. I will recommend to friends and family.
Tom in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/09/2021 , work completed 29/07/2021
The trader replied (on 06/09/2021)
Hi Tom Thanks for the positive review. I will pass on to Iain and Olly
Roof repaired to our satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our family have used Top Job for over 25 years. He has always turned up and carried out repairs to our satisfaction. Sometimes when they are busy we have to wait a while but we'd rather do that and do the job just once.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/08/2021 , work completed 16/07/2021
The trader replied (on 06/09/2021)
Hi thanks for taking the time to post a review from me and all the guy's Iain Scott Olly and Barry
Full reroof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony and his team carried out a full reroof of approx 200 square metres involving pitched dormers, valleys and gulleys taking approximately four weeks. Great communication, helpful attitude and nice people to have around. Particularly pleased about that, given we had a newborn at the start of the work!
Adam in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/07/2021 , work completed 27/07/2021
Top job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top Job Roofing have just recovered our garage and porch roofs plus some other ancillary works. Works completed as per quotation - taking 3 days on site. Very knowledgeable and helpful throughout right from the initial visit. We had previously used Top Job Roofing in 2012 to re-roof our house and would use them again without hesitation if the need arises.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/05/2021 , work completed 08/04/2021
New Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work on our roof was fantastic we found our experience with top job roofing very good. Tony Hill was very professional. Will definitely use him again.
Hazel in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/04/2021 , work completed 23/04/2021
Bungalow tiled roof repairs and solar tubes removal.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a visit to our house to inspect the roof which was leaking, Mr Hill provided an estimate within a day. The roofers came at the agreed date and time and within five hours the work was completed. We were very pleased with the way the jobs were carried out and would recommend Top Job Roofing to friends and family for roofing work. They are professionals and not cowboys.
Mr & Mrs G. in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/04/2021 , work completed 04/03/2021
The trader replied (on 09/04/2021)
Hi thank you for taking the time to reply to our request for a review and appreciate the positive response within you're review. Tony Hill \ TJR
Good service, good price, helpful and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The soffit required to repair and Tony came quickly and gave a very good quote for the job. The team came and did the work. They were really tidy and professional. Because of weather conditions, they were unable to gloss the area and arranged to come back at a more suitable time. This they did and I am very pleased with the work done and would use them again and am happy to refer them to my friends and family too.
G Stevens in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/03/2021 , work completed 08/03/2021
The trader replied (on 09/04/2021)
Hi thank you for taking the time to reply to our request for a review and appreciate the positive response within you're review. Tony Hill \ TJR
Great service from start to finish!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a leaking roof repaired by Top Job Roofing. The guys worked really hard, were polite and friendly and cleaned up the mess when they had finished. Great service from quote to completion.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/03/2021 , work completed 22/03/2021
The trader replied (on 09/04/2021)
Hi thank you for taking the time to reply to our request for a review and appreciate the positive response within you're review. Tony Hill \ TJR
Professional reliable roofers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My parents used Top Job Roofing to replace their garage roof and extension roof some years ago and are still happy with them so asking Tony to quote for replacing my garage roof and sorting out some guttering problems was a no brainier. He was polite and professional as ever, as was Ian and his colleague who actually came to do the work. They kept me informed throughout the job and tidied up at the end. Couldn’t have asked for a better job! Will definitely be using them again should the need arise.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/03/2021 , work completed 19/03/2021
The trader replied (on 09/04/2021)
Hi thank you for taking the time to reply to our request for a review and appreciate the positive response within you're review. Tony Hill \ TJR
Roof repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, friendly, Covid-19 safe, workmanship excellent and very reasonably priced. Would very much recommend to others.
Zoe in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/03/2021 , work completed 02/03/2021
The trader replied (on 09/04/2021)
Hi thank you for taking the time to reply to our request for a review and appreciate the positive response within you're review. Tony Hill \ TJR
Roof & Guttering Repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had previously 'phoned 2 roofing companies who did not even bother to return my calls. 'Phoned Top Job Roofing who arranged to visit to review what remedial work was required. Spoke to Tony on site who quickly identified the work that needed to be done and provided a detailed estimate for the work required. Job was booked in quickly and work carried out very efficiently. Overall very impressed with the service provided by Top Job Roofing. Would both recommend them and use them again. Thank you, Tony, a first class job and service.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/03/2021 , work completed 04/02/2021
The trader replied (on 09/04/2021)
Hi thank you for taking the time to reply to our request for a review and appreciate the positive response within you're review. Tony Hill \ TJR
Top Jobs !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used this company on many occasions, I cannot fault them. Anthony has always done his utmost to accommodate the work which needed doing and Iain has always completed the work to my utmost satisfaction. They are friendly and professional. I would not consider going anywhere else for roofing work and repairs.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/02/2021 , work completed 01/02/2021
The trader replied (on 09/04/2021)
Hi thank you for taking the time to reply to our request for a review and appreciate the positive response within you're review. Tony Hill \ TJR
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony & his guys did a great job. Very easy from start to finish and high standard of work. Would use again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/02/2021 , work completed 12/02/2021
The trader replied (on 09/04/2021)
Hi thank you for taking the time to reply to our request for a review and appreciate the positive response within you're review. Tony Hill \ TJR
Roofing repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roof problems remedied with new underlay, flashing and felt to stop leak in my porch. All work completed promptly and professionally in a friendly and timely manner to budget
Ian in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/01/2021 , work completed 22/01/2021
The trader replied (on 09/04/2021)
Hi thank you for taking the time to reply to our request for a review and appreciate the positive response within you're review. Tony Hill \ TJR
Flat Roof Repair/ Reconstruction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony, was very professional and quoted quickly and at a good price. His team, particularly Scott were great and sorted out a mess left by another roofer. Very professional firm with good pricing and workmanship.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/01/2021 , work completed 15/01/2021
The trader replied (on 09/04/2021)
Hi thank you for taking the time to reply to our request for a review and appreciate the positive response within you're review. Tony Hill \ TJR
Releaded a chimney and sealed another leak in a box gutter.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was professionally completed to my satisfaction, on time and at a reasonable price. No complaints.
Phil in Watford Posted on 12/01/2021 , work completed 08/12/2020
The trader replied (on 09/04/2021)
Hi thank you for taking the time to reply to our request for a review and appreciate the positive response within you're review. Tony Hill \ TJR
Leak in my slate roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top Job were punctual and friendly. They have 20 years or so of experience. I would use them again. They may not be the cheapest but it is worth including them in any bidding process.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/01/2021 , work completed 07/12/2020
The trader replied (on 09/04/2021)
Hi thank you for taking the time to reply to our request for a review and appreciate the positive response within you're review. Tony Hill \ TJR
Super Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company. great service. Reasonable prices and nice people. Did the job efficiently and great follow up.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/12/2020 , work completed 25/11/2020
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful advice given when met for estimate for job. General repair of roof including renewal of guttering and downpipes done. Work done looks good. Tony always easy to get hold of for queries. Comprehensive invoice. Would use again.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 14/12/2020 , work completed 18/11/2020
Good work and great new roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top Job reroofed my chalet bungalow with insulation to all areas. The team led by Iain also reclad the en suite extension and renewed and insulated its flat roof. They also installed new facias, soffits and gutters and the loft was insulated internally and boarded. It was done to the agreed schedule allowing for a couple of days of bad weather. It was completed within budget with some extra cost agreed for additional work. The roofers behaved in a courteous and professional manner and I was kept informed of daily progress. A couple of issues were resolved quickly and satisfactorily. Tony did a great job of researching in order to find the correct French clay tiles to match those of my neighbours. I believe that the new roof has been well built and is aesthetically pleasing to the eye.
Helen in Greater London Posted on 03/12/2020 , work completed 03/11/2020
Slate roof repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work, including the erecting of scaffolding, was carried out in a thoroughly professional manner. The location is difficult to access so it was necessary to rely on them totally to do what was necessary. The photographs they supplied afterwards are reassuring. I've used Top Job Roofing a number of times over the years, as have some of my neighbours, and have always been completely satisfied.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/12/2020 , work completed 13/11/2020
Newman Towers refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I find it hard to speak highly enough of the recent work that Top Job Roofing carried out on my property. The whole job went as smooth as clockwork, from the visit to assess the work required all the way through to completion of the work - which was carried out on budget and ahead of schedule. The team who carried out the works were always punctual, friendly and took care to ensure that the property was left in a clean and tidy fashion once the work was completed. I wouldn't hesitate for a moment to recommend them to anyone in need of roofworks.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/11/2020 , work completed 19/11/2020
Two leaks fixed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys from Top Job Roofing arrived on time and quickly identified the cause of the leaks. They took pictures on a phone to explain the problems and what was needed to rectify them. The work was carried out in the estimated time, and more pictures used to show close ups of the finished job so that they could explain what had been done in detail.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/11/2020 , work completed 09/11/2020
Roofing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony did a sensational job. Exactly as outlined in his quote, and additional work to be done when uncovered halfway through was done professionally, sensibly and with a good price as well. Very pleased with Tony and can recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/09/2020 , work completed 24/09/2020
A new garage roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was completed on our garage roof in time and budget. Good company and employees helpful and friendly. A top job Top Job.
DW in St Albans Posted on 08/09/2020 , work completed 17/08/2020
Excellent workmanship. Good value for money. Work carried out as per agreed schedule.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Existing flat roof was replaced with new one. The installers carried out the work with focused and professional approach, culminating into highly satisfactory finish. The place was left very clean. I would highly recommend Top Job Roofing for undertaking flat roof jobs.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/09/2020 , work completed 10/08/2020
Brillant work and very speedy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely first class service. All roofers were so very polite and respectful of the home. So very tidy and totally cleaned the premises up before they left. Cannot be faulted in any way. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/06/2020 , work completed 23/06/2020
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks to Top Job Roofing for taking on a complicated job on Mum’s garage. Neat and tidy work completed quickly. Good communication with the customer at all times. Would certainly recommend them
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/03/2020 , work completed 13/03/2020
Prompt responder and solid work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When our flat roof began leaking I contacted Top Job Roofing. Tony arrived quickly for an assessment. He gave authoritative advice and what seemed to me to be a fair quote. When we agreed to proceed he was able to schedule us in relatively soon despite a busy order book. His team worked hard and with consideration. The invoice when it arrived was slightly inside the original quote and since, the roof has had to contend with storms Ciara and Dennis and no trace of leaking has emerged. We would be happy to recommend Top Job Roofing to others.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/02/2020 , work completed 16/01/2020
Work done promptly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work all done on roof of our single storey extension with parapet as advised and with no problems. A proper job!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/02/2020 , work completed 04/02/2020
Very happy with work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Top Job successfully before on the same property about 9 years ago so when we had water ingress into the garage we knew to make contact again. We agreed a plan to remove tiles and trace back the cause of the problem. Sure enough this revealed the expected cause and the necessary work was done to rectify the problem. All was within budget and carried out efficiently. Hopefully this now solves issues for the foreseeable future but we would not hesitate to use Top Job again and recommend them to our friends.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/02/2020 , work completed 01/02/2020
Garage roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this company on the recommendation of my brother who had used them before. Needed the garage roof repaired quite urgency due to the boiler being installed within it. All was explained before hand along with a detailed quotation. Went ahead with the price, job duly carried well, as well as coming back almost immediately after we needed other work related to the boiler (brackets need to be fitted to make secure) that the technician (not employed by them) who had come to check the boiler did not do. All worked out well.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/01/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
Efficient and excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out to a very high standard and very efficiently despite adverse weather conditions. Good relationship and friendly and obliging staff.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 31/10/2019 , work completed 20/10/2019
Replace two flat roofs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and workmanship using good materials. Care taken throughout the job so nothing damaged in our garden. Cleaned up well afterwards.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/09/2019 , work completed 20/09/2019
flat roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He came on time, gave detailed quote, carried out the work and it's all perfect. We had a minor delay but it was due to the weather.
rachel Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
Chimney work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They took down a chimney and made good, they also did a temporary repair to a leaky area. All done as agreed and it was a fixed price. The communications on the skip could have been better but I was very happy with the work
K, Watford Posted on 28/04/2015 , work completed 28/04/2015
Happy to recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most recently - he repaired some broken tiles on the roof 2 years ago he put on a new flat roof over the dormer window. Happy with them i has done the trick.
Mark, London Posted on 01/03/2015 , work completed 01/03/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Their quote was towards the lower end of the scale, and, for the punctuality, workmanship and communication (Tony reminded me to send the warranty paperwork back so I wouldn't loose-out), I wouldn't hesitate in using TJR again.
MikeFdes Posted on 18/12/2012 , work completed 18/12/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called the firm and made an appointment for Tony to look at flat roof of out house.Arrived on time and a quote arrived within 2 days.Team arrived and were very polite and courteous.Worked very hard and left everything neat and tidy.I would highly recommend this company.
edsonboy Posted on 28/03/2010 , work completed 28/03/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed the old wooden fascias and windows on my loft conversion replaced. Double glazing companies would not tackle the fascia work because of the overlap of the felt roof over the fascias. They provided a detailed quotation, setting out exactly their proposed work. Top Job were extremely helpful and arranged for the scaffolding to be in place a couple of weeks before they needed it so that the windows could be replaced. This did not incur an extra cost. Tony of Top Job liaised with me closely to ensure that everything went smoothly. The workmen arrived on time and did a very neat job (although I did not get onto the roof to check!). The scaffolding was removed promptly and the garden was left neat and tidy. I have no hesitation in recommending Top Job Roofing.
LizL Posted on 23/12/2008 , work completed 23/12/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Re-roofed flat roof on dormers, new gutters, fascias and soffits on main roof. Impressed with them right from the start. Provided written quotation with good detail. The men were polite, disciplined, tidy and did a good job. The only drawback was the few weeks I had to wait before work started, because they were very busy due to the bad weather.
Diane L Posted on 03/08/2007 , work completed 03/08/2007