We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Top Job Roofing

Profile thumb top job

4.8

15 Reviews

About

For over 25 years Top Job Roofing have been providing both homeowners and business owners with an unparalleled level of service and care when it comes to their roofing.

We specialise in both new roof installations and roofing repairs, and our team always give the same dedication to customer service and attention to detail to each and every one of our clients.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Chimneys
    • Roof and skylights
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)

Customer reviews

4.8
15 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.6
Sort by
Brillant work and very speedy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely first class service. All roofers were so very polite and respectful of the home. So very tidy and totally cleaned the premises up before they left. Cannot be faulted in any way. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/06/2020 , work completed 23/06/2020
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks to Top Job Roofing for taking on a complicated job on Mum’s garage. Neat and tidy work completed quickly. Good communication with the customer at all times. Would certainly recommend them
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/03/2020 , work completed 13/03/2020
Prompt responder and solid work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When our flat roof began leaking I contacted Top Job Roofing. Tony arrived quickly for an assessment. He gave authoritative advice and what seemed to me to be a fair quote. When we agreed to proceed he was able to schedule us in relatively soon despite a busy order book. His team worked hard and with consideration. The invoice when it arrived was slightly inside the original quote and since, the roof has had to contend with storms Ciara and Dennis and no trace of leaking has emerged. We would be happy to recommend Top Job Roofing to others.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/02/2020 , work completed 16/01/2020
Work done promptly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work all done on roof of our single storey extension with parapet as advised and with no problems. A proper job!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/02/2020 , work completed 04/02/2020
Very happy with work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Top Job successfully before on the same property about 9 years ago so when we had water ingress into the garage we knew to make contact again. We agreed a plan to remove tiles and trace back the cause of the problem. Sure enough this revealed the expected cause and the necessary work was done to rectify the problem. All was within budget and carried out efficiently. Hopefully this now solves issues for the foreseeable future but we would not hesitate to use Top Job again and recommend them to our friends.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/02/2020 , work completed 01/02/2020
Garage roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this company on the recommendation of my brother who had used them before. Needed the garage roof repaired quite urgency due to the boiler being installed within it. All was explained before hand along with a detailed quotation. Went ahead with the price, job duly carried well, as well as coming back almost immediately after we needed other work related to the boiler (brackets need to be fitted to make secure) that the technician (not employed by them) who had come to check the boiler did not do. All worked out well.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/01/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
Efficient and excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out to a very high standard and very efficiently despite adverse weather conditions. Good relationship and friendly and obliging staff.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 31/10/2019 , work completed 20/10/2019
Replace two flat roofs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and workmanship using good materials. Care taken throughout the job so nothing damaged in our garden. Cleaned up well afterwards.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/09/2019 , work completed 20/09/2019
flat roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He came on time, gave detailed quote, carried out the work and it's all perfect. We had a minor delay but it was due to the weather.
rachel Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
Chimney work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They took down a chimney and made good, they also did a temporary repair to a leaky area. All done as agreed and it was a fixed price. The communications on the skip could have been better but I was very happy with the work
K, Watford Posted on 28/04/2015 , work completed 28/04/2015
Happy to recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most recently - he repaired some broken tiles on the roof 2 years ago he put on a new flat roof over the dormer window. Happy with them i has done the trick.
Mark, London Posted on 01/03/2015 , work completed 01/03/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Their quote was towards the lower end of the scale, and, for the punctuality, workmanship and communication (Tony reminded me to send the warranty paperwork back so I wouldn't loose-out), I wouldn't hesitate in using TJR again.
MikeFdes Posted on 18/12/2012 , work completed 18/12/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called the firm and made an appointment for Tony to look at flat roof of out house.Arrived on time and a quote arrived within 2 days.Team arrived and were very polite and courteous.Worked very hard and left everything neat and tidy.I would highly recommend this company.
edsonboy Posted on 28/03/2010 , work completed 28/03/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed the old wooden fascias and windows on my loft conversion replaced. Double glazing companies would not tackle the fascia work because of the overlap of the felt roof over the fascias. They provided a detailed quotation, setting out exactly their proposed work. Top Job were extremely helpful and arranged for the scaffolding to be in place a couple of weeks before they needed it so that the windows could be replaced. This did not incur an extra cost. Tony of Top Job liaised with me closely to ensure that everything went smoothly. The workmen arrived on time and did a very neat job (although I did not get onto the roof to check!). The scaffolding was removed promptly and the garden was left neat and tidy. I have no hesitation in recommending Top Job Roofing.
LizL Posted on 23/12/2008 , work completed 23/12/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Re-roofed flat roof on dormers, new gutters, fascias and soffits on main roof. Impressed with them right from the start. Provided written quotation with good detail. The men were polite, disciplined, tidy and did a good job. The only drawback was the few weeks I had to wait before work started, because they were very busy due to the bad weather.
Diane L Posted on 03/08/2007 , work completed 03/08/2007