We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Total Gas Safety Ltd

Profile thumb logo

5.0

40 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Our work is carried out to the highest standards and our customers satisfaction is our upmost priority. Our staff are professionally trained and all our work is fully insured and guaranteed.

We fit...
Central Heating Boilers
Gas Fires
Smart Controls
Gas Cookers
Powerflushing
Magnetic Filtration Devices

Central Heating Boilers
Gas Fires
Cookers, electric and gas
Landlords Gas Safety Certificates

And offer...
24 Hour Breakdown
Cover
Full system cover
Annual service included
24hr Contact
Peace of mind
Priority response
Unlimited callouts
All parts & Labour

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • More Services

    • boiler and central heating break down cover

Customer reviews

5.0
40 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Annual Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recognised when I called to set up the service which is a nice touch. And when James arrived he raised a topic about a minor problem which had arisen when the boiler was installed. I got a text message to warn me of his arrival which was useful as he was running a bit later due to demand. The service was quick and efficient. James took care to keep the place clean and tidy, just like the contents of his tool box (always a good sign). Apart from a glitch in the mobile phone connection when trying to pay the bill, he was quickly finished. I will get him back next year!
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 25/11/2019 , work completed 25/11/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John, Merseyside Posted on 01/11/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
Great service and advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt response to my telephone enquiry and my boiler was serviced the same day. Other work was also carried out at the time and everything left fully working and serviced. Can't ask for more!
Customer Posted on 28/08/2019 , work completed 27/08/2019
Prompt.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Elizabeth, Merseyside Posted on 27/07/2019 , work completed 27/07/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly, got on with and repaired the fault. He also rewired an incorrect wiring job by our previous guy.
William, Merseyside Posted on 07/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
Excellent in all aspects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Total Gas replaced or old boiler with a modern condensing unit. They gave us a fixed price quote and despite finding a few historical issues which they needed to fix there was no suggestion of them charging more. The fitters were very careful to make sure no dirt or damage was left from their work. They were also very friendly and polite. The work was completed in the time they had estimated and we were given a thorough walk through of how the new boiler and thermostat worked. In summary, I wish all companies were this good to work with. We have used Total Gas for a number of years and have no intention of moving our custom anywhere else.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 16/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
Fast response efficient and helpful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked over the telephone for the following week. James called before he arrived so there was no waiting around all day. He completed the work efficiently and professionally with no fuss. Will use this company again and I would definitely recommend them if you are looking for a professional, competent, friendly and helpful service.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James removed mums old gas fire and fitted the new one. Brilliant service - punctual, everything was checked out, and he sent me a photo of the new fire in and working. Excellent service and a good price. I'd highly recommend them.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 02/02/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Total Gas Safety Ltd always deliver a professional service. Would highly recommend their services.
Sharon, Merseyside Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am totally impressed with the service from Total Gas. James is so reliable and competent. He fixed my elderly mum's central heating system so efficiently. It's great to have a local firm you can rely on everytime. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Total Gas.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 30/12/2018 , work completed 29/12/2018