We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Total Gas Safety Ltd

Profile thumb logo

5.0

44 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Our work is carried out to the highest standards and our customers satisfaction is our upmost priority. Our staff are professionally trained and all our work is fully insured and guaranteed.

We fit...
Central Heating Boilers
Gas Fires
Smart Controls
Gas Cookers
Powerflushing
Magnetic Filtration Devices

Central Heating Boilers
Gas Fires
Cookers, electric and gas
Landlords Gas Safety Certificates

And offer...
24 Hour Breakdown
Cover
Full system cover
Annual service included
24hr Contact
Peace of mind
Priority response
Unlimited callouts
All parts & Labour

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • More Services

    • boiler and central heating break down cover

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
44 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Prompt & excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reported Combi Boiler water pressure fault at 10.00 and engineer was on-site at 13.00 with problem resolved at 13.30, at no extra cost. Clean, efficient and friendly. I am on an annual contract with TGS which is excellent value for this level of service and support. I would highly recommend Total Gas Safety for their excellent service, prompt response and great value for money.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 09/01/2020 , work completed 08/01/2020
Prompt.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt - friendly - efficient service.
R, Merseyside Posted on 18/12/2019 , work completed 18/12/2019
Courteous.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James was courteous helpful. Got my heating up and running again within 2 days part needed was ordered immediately we found the fault would recommend Total Gas Safety 5 star.
Alice, Merseyside Posted on 13/12/2019 , work completed 13/12/2019
Always good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Total gas for many years and always been highly satisfied. They have just repaired my ageing boiler and afterwards we discussed replacing it but there was no sales pressure. I have always found that they are good at diagnosing and fixing those odd faults which are so annoying. I would thorougly recommend them.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 28/11/2019 , work completed 21/11/2019
Annual Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recognised when I called to set up the service which is a nice touch. And when James arrived he raised a topic about a minor problem which had arisen when the boiler was installed. I got a text message to warn me of his arrival which was useful as he was running a bit later due to demand. The service was quick and efficient. James took care to keep the place clean and tidy, just like the contents of his tool box (always a good sign). Apart from a glitch in the mobile phone connection when trying to pay the bill, he was quickly finished. I will get him back next year!
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 25/11/2019 , work completed 25/11/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John, Merseyside Posted on 01/11/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
Great service and advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt response to my telephone enquiry and my boiler was serviced the same day. Other work was also carried out at the time and everything left fully working and serviced. Can't ask for more!
Customer Posted on 28/08/2019 , work completed 27/08/2019
Prompt.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Elizabeth, Merseyside Posted on 27/07/2019 , work completed 27/07/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly, got on with and repaired the fault. He also rewired an incorrect wiring job by our previous guy.
William, Merseyside Posted on 07/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
Excellent in all aspects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Total Gas replaced or old boiler with a modern condensing unit. They gave us a fixed price quote and despite finding a few historical issues which they needed to fix there was no suggestion of them charging more. The fitters were very careful to make sure no dirt or damage was left from their work. They were also very friendly and polite. The work was completed in the time they had estimated and we were given a thorough walk through of how the new boiler and thermostat worked. In summary, I wish all companies were this good to work with. We have used Total Gas for a number of years and have no intention of moving our custom anywhere else.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 16/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019