We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Total Services

Logo on white
Profile thumb total services

5.0

40 Reviews

About

Total Services is a family run business that has been active for more than 25 years working around the M25 area, London, Surrey, Middlesex and Hertfordshire.

On Our site you will learn more about our comprehensive services, will find examples of our work in our gallery page, see what services we can provide and view testimonials from previous clients.

We specialise in a wide variety of building & home improvement projects including loft conversions and renovations,total room makeovers, housing access/driveways as well as fitting kitchens, bedrooms and bathrooms.

We take pride in our work and constantly strive to achieve the highest possible standard, this is something we believe that only a family run business can successfully deliver.

We offer materials i.e floor and wall tiles and can supply kitchens, bathrooms and bedroom furniture all at competitive trade prices.

As a company we are gas safe and niceic registered and work alongside building control to current building regulations.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Extensions
    • Conservatories
    • Loft conversions
    • Garage conversions
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Granite Worktops
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom Installation
  • Conservatories

  • Bedroom fitters

Customer reviews

5.0
40 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Total Services = total service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Total services to build our loft and single storey rear extension to our bungalow. We are very happy with the work done and used them for kitchen and bathrooms renovations. They are now working on our garage and deck. Throughout the process they were very professional and showed an attention to detail. Mark and John were always helpful and kept us in the loop when there were options so we could have the finish we wanted. They always arrived promptly and concentrated on our work, they didn’t try to juggle other jobs at the same time. If we ever did similar work again we’d not hesitate to use them again. We highly recommended them.
Customer in Greater London29/05/2019
Several jobs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and Mark, with their apprentice, have done several jobs for us. They installed a built in electric cooker where a gas cooker had been, with the attendant electrical work, and took off my old kitchen tiles and replaced them with shiny new ones. I was really impressed with the trouble taken over these. I have a niche in the wall behind the hob which needed tiling, and as the tiles were quite large and did not fit without cutting, he even slightly re-sited the niche so that the tiles would fit round it nicely. I was really pleased. The latest job was to replace the flat roof of our kitchen extension, taking off the old worn out bitumen and replacing it with a smart acrylic (I think) material. They came to our rescue when we had leaks while we were waiting for the job to be done, for which I was most grateful. The water-stained ceiling has now been repainted and looks very good. Everything was cleared away and left clean and tidy in all cases. I would certainly use the company again, as everything was done very professionally.
Mans02/12/2018
New kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and Mark have provided us with a fantastic new kitchen . Nothing was too much trouble from the word go and they sorted one or two separate jobs for us whilst carrying out the main job. The work included some building work which was all completed on time and very efficiently. I would not hesitate to recommend Total services , the work was outstanding and when thy left everything was clean and tidy . Could not be more impressed.
Mulcahy06/08/2018
Rooms opened up
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John gave us a competitive estimate for creating an opening in the wall between our kitchen and dining room, as well as some useful advice. His team completed the work to perfection and on time over a couple of days. We were particularly grateful that, after considerable searching, John managed to find the matching floorboard to create a seamless flow between the two rooms. We would highly recommend Total Services, and we would certainly use them again.
Yassamine M25/07/2018
Great quality work done on time by nice guys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John, Mark and Reece stepped into the breach when we were let down at short notice by another builder - we were lucky that they had a small gap in their schedule. Our job centered around creating an opening between two rooms including putting in a steel but when we later decided to add internal bifold doors to the opening they were good enough to do that too (and importantly price the extra work beforehand). For me it's nice that they are easy to get hold of and easy to talk to; they don't rush you. And they always had good ideas how best to do something or where to source doors, tiles or flooring. We'd like them to do some other work on our house - the only problem is they are very busy!
Peter Champ02/07/2018
3 New Bathrooms, Extension, Alterations, New Kitchen. Total Re Wire and New Heating System.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After several quotations for the above work, we chose Total Services, on first contact, they gave sound professional honest advice, were very courteous, trustworthy and went the extra mile. Once the work started, it was clear they had excellent knowledge and skills for all of the above work, the quality of Workmanship was excellent, plus they exceeded expectations when giving further advice and the constant little tweaks we requested, going that extra mile to come up with innovative ideas to satisfy our needs in the constant "hiding of cables". The 14 x 4metre extension and associated ground works is built to very high standards, Marks ability to turn his hand to all types of tools and trade is fantastic, with John forever giving excellent advice and going above and beyond to ensure the customer is always happy, the kitchen installation of in excess of 20 cabinets is finished to our expectations. Any issues were addressed and rectified without any fuss. The work was completed with quoted costs and any extra costs were advised before the work was done. We would highly recommend Mark and John, there is no need to be at home when they are working, as they are extremely trust worthy and we would not hesitate to employ their services again.
Csmudger2708/04/2018
Expectations exceeded
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Total Services is an accurate description of this small family company that completely revamped our kitchen. John and Mark are professional in everything they do with extremely high standards of workmanship. As well as fitting new units for us they tiled the walls and floor, installed new electrics, new lighting, new window and back door as well as arranging for the existing boiler to be moved and for the final bit of decorating to be done after the more major work had been completed. They dealt with everything without fuss and cleaned up every day and have turned out to be probably the best company we’ve ever had in to do work in our house. Having your kitchen done can be an upheaval but they succeeded in turning it instead into a pleasant experience with the minimum of inconvenience. They were helpful from the very first phone call onward, giving advice and suggesting suppliers who, in turn, also gave us excellent service. They respected our home, returned calls, turned up when they said they would and they stuck to their price estimate, which we thought was very good value for the extremely high standard of work done. To say that we are pleased with the end result doesn’t really do justice to the stunning new kitchen we now have that has far exceeded our expectations. We have no hesitation in recommending this company. They would be our first choice for any more work we need doing.
Colin Moon02/03/2018
Went the extra mile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Total services team literally dug us out of a huge hole left by an unscrupulous individual. After due consideration they undertook remedial work and progressed the extension project to a successful conclusion. All this with as little disruption to our lives as possible. A good job well done.
T K, Hertfordshire15/04/2017
New Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and the team at Total Services have just completed my kitchen, they are a fantastic business, I cannot praise them enough for the work they done on my house, they gave me the time of how long it would take and was completed by the time, and they are reasonably priced with any work they do. They maintained my house in a clean order and completed the work to a high standard. Professional and trustworthy team.
New kitchen 07/04/2017
Cupboard under stairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TS agreed to remove the wall under my staircase, so I could judge if it could be turned into storage space. They subsequently came back and lined it all and installed a well-fitted and perfectly functioning door. They were quick, efficient and tidied up. Recommended.
Murray, Eastcote27/03/2017
Hassle Free new bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and the team have been helping us renovate a 1960's house over the past year. The latest work done by them was to remove the outdated pink bathroom and completely replace. We are absolutely delighted with the finished result. All work was carried out on time, on budget and even though we were away at the start of the project, we had regular updates and photos as to how it was going. We have no hesitation in recommending Total Services and plan to use them for our kitchen re-fit in the near future.
Steve and Sabina24/03/2017
Absolutely first class workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We previously employed Total Services, in June 2014, to refurbish two bathrooms, and to move an internal bedroom wall to create an en suite bathroom. They did such an excellent job that we asked them to design, supply and fit a new kitchen for us. This kitchen work required the complete removal of the existing kitchen units and appliances, and the fitting of the new units and appliances. Furthermore, the task required the replacement of the floor, rewiring of the kitchen, and a redesign of the kitchen plumbing to incorporate a water softener, and a hard and soft water supply to the kitchen, and garden. The work also required the fitting of an externally vented cooker hob extractor, through a pitched roof. As before, all work was of excellent quality, with high attention to detail. Our thanks go to John, Mark and their team. They not only delighted us with their outstanding superior workmanship, they completely took away the stress of it all! We have no hesitation in highly recommending this professionally family run business.
2011-06-06 22:08:09.60315/03/2017
Kitchen Refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose T.S. by consulting 'Which?', for a local 'trusted trader' and were not disappointed. The kitchen has now been in use for a month and we are delighted with the appearance and standard of the finish. They carried out the work efficiently and to schedule, and they suggested some modifications which have greatly improved the final result. Working to their high professional standards they pointed out the need for new wiring and unobtrusively installed a new ring main for the kitchen. At the end they left everything clean and tidy, and a kitchen ready to use. Our thanks to John and his team.
TonyGo20/01/2017
New bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have to say I have been really impressed by John who runs the company. He is extremely reliable and keeps you posted as to when he will be with you and what will happen when. The quality of work is excellent from this family run business - they have fitted both a new kitchen and bathroom for us and both jobs are to a very high standard - we couldn't have hoped for better. Thank you John, Mark and the team.
Armit105/12/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
"Trusted Traders" s a very appropriate term for John & Mark. They are exactly the kind of people that you hope to find when looking for craftsmen; they are honest,straightforward people who are very skillful at what they do. The fact that we have already used their services twice, & have booked further work, is a testament to how highly we regard them. We were very impressed by their professionalism when they completely refitted our kitchen to a very high standard four years ago, & they have recently transformed a tired family bathroom into a fantastic wetroom. They quoted a fair price for the work & kept to that quote, & at the planning stage, made very helpful (always tactful!) suggestions about possible improvements/alternatives to the original design. They are extremely hard-working, take pride in what they do & are always keen to ensure that you are happy with the quality of their service, & the end result.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer06/08/2016
Quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used T.s for bathroom and kitchen fitting. All done to a very high standard and happy to come back and sort out snags and clean up thoroughly after themselves. All together very professional job.
Ian, Middlesex18/04/2016
Brilliant people, brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm so pleased we met John and Mark. They're quite simply brilliant tradesmen who do their family business and trades proud. We embarked on an ambitious refurb project that included knocking down a structural wall between the dining room and kitchen, installing an RSJ, rewiring the whole house's electrics, installing a brand new kitchen, and fitting two new bathrooms and two washrooms. Being new to large-scale refurbishments, at times we felt somewhat out of our depth. But John and Mark were always on hand to give us great advice that helped guide our decisions, took the time to explain the pros and cons of different options, and when unforeseen issues arose they were ever ready with solutions. We genuinely felt no problem was too big for them. And the finish of everything was impeccable. I've used several tradespeople previously who I thought were good - John and Mark set a new benchmark for quality and customer service. You might think this comes with a large price tag, but it doesn't - I compared many quotes and they were extremely competitive. Ultimately, what sets John and Mark apart is that they really, genuinely care. They care that you're delighted. They care that every problem is solved. They care about sweating all the little details. They care that the finish is outstanding. And they care that they do a wonderful job. And believe me, they will do just that.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer30/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A few words spring to mind; honest, trustworthy, hard working, punctual. One very happy customer who will be booking many more jobs with Total Services.
David, London07/03/2016
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Total Services have just completely renovated our kitchen to a very high standard and for a reasonable price. We were really impressed by their helpful and professional approach. We asked for a couple of additional jobs as the work developed - including installation of a new boiler. This was very quickly arranged between templating and installation of the worktops. Nothing was too much trouble for John and Mark and they also gave us some very useful advice - with great results. We would have no hesitation recommending Total Services or using them again ourselves. This is a family firm that really strives to make sure their customer is happy. Top marks all round!
Alan4529/11/2015
Fantastic Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
they have created the most amazing Wet room. They were professional, polite and on time. They also questioned us when they thought we were possibly, going down the wrong road, The finish and quality is 10 out of 10. Thanks
Christine, Surrey19/09/2015
Top quality extension and refurbishment.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time we have used the guys from total services, and once again we were hugely impressed by their professionalism, vision, range of skills and value for money. They have transformed the downstairs of our house and kitchen and I cannot praise them highly enough. I commend them to all.
Nick, Middlesex08/09/2015
Top job, would recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent from start to finish, great at breaking down and explaining building terms and processes, have recommended to other first time buyers who have a project!
Eoghan, London02/07/2015
Brilliant Finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I retained Total Services to convert my ensuite bathroom into a wet room. The quality and finish is fantastic. I wish I had used John and Mark on other building works I had previously had done as their finish is far superior. Looking forward to using them again.
Mark, Middlesex02/07/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his team have fitted out our new bathroom and toilet from hacking off 2 layers of old tiles, re-plastering and right through to the finished article. They worked hard using their skill and experience, and their good humour was much appreciated. They are trustworthy and reliable and finished the job to budget. They will be the first we contact when we come to update our kitchen.
alanmicsim19/06/2015
Wonderful workmen, excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent group of reliable and talented builders. Went out of their way to make sure everything was exactly as we wanted it. So happy with our extended bathroom, finished to perfection. Would definitely book these down to earth guys again. Excellent value for money.
Emily, Surrey16/02/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Total Services refurbished two bathrooms, from scratch, and repositioned an upstairs bedroom wall. This is a family firm that is very professional in its attitude towards its commissioned work, and to its customers. They quoted a price that was reasonable and completed the work for that price. They used quality materials for all the work, gave good advice on the purchase of sanitary ware etc. They also much improved our own original design for one of the bathrooms. Their attention to detail and quality of finish is as good as it gets. We have employed many tradesmen over the last forty years, in several houses. Total Services is amongst the best we have used. I highly recommend them
George Taylor06/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Total Services refurbished two bathrooms, from scratch, and repositioned an upstairs bedroom wall. This is a family firm that is very professional in its attitude towards its commissioned work, and to its customers. They quoted a price that was reasonable and completed the work for that price. They used quality materials for all the work, gave good advice on the purchase of sanitary ware etc. They also much improved our own original design for one of the bathrooms. Their attention to detail and quality of finish is as good as it gets. We have employed many tradesmen over the last forty years, in several houses. Total Services is amongst the best we have used. I highly recommend them
George Taylor06/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional and reliable family run company whom can trust to deliver. John and his team recently installed a German kitchen for us. The quality of workmanship was very good and the project was completed in time. It was a pleasant, hassle free experience and I would highly recommend them. Peace of mind assured
Anant0614/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional and reliable family run company whom can trust to deliver. John and his team recently installed a German kitchen for us. The quality of workmanship was very good and the project was completed in time. It was a pleasant, hassle free experience and I would highly recommend them. Peace of mind assured
Anant0627/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly proficient and reliable. Fitted and decorated new bathroom to a very high standard, on time and at a reasonable cost. They took a great deal of care and attention to detail. I would certainly use them again.
Ashford Local Traders23/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly proficient and reliable. Fitted and decorated new bathroom to a very high standard, on time and at a reasonable cost. They took a great deal of care and attention to detail. I would certainly use them again.
Ashford Local Traders23/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional family run Company whom I had chosen to install two bathrooms and one kitchen - the jobs were completed to a high level of finish and excellent customer interface. All the members of the crew were self motivated, taking pride in each project by making the best constraints and enhancing any special features. Simply a pleasant experience.
Queenbee88806/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional family run Company whom I had chosen to install two bathrooms and one kitchen - the jobs were completed to a high level of finish and excellent customer interface. All the members of the crew were self motivated, taking pride in each project by making the best constraints and enhancing any special features. Simply a pleasant experience.
Queenbee88812/12/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We bought a new kitchen from John Lewis and Total Services were appointed by them to fit the kitchen for us. We cannot praise their workmanship and dedication to the job enough! We were so pleased with their work that we subsequently engaged them to install a new bathroom and this was also done to our absolute satisfaction. Both John (father) and Mark (son) somehow manage to think around any problems and produce the right solutions. The workmanship is top class and both of them are pleasant, cheerful and very hard-working.
Henry Benson22/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a John Lewis kitchen fitted and the standard of work was excellent. They communicated well and were a pleasure to deal with. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
eric the penguin19/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a John Lewis kitchen fitted and the standard of work was excellent. They communicated well and were a pleasure to deal with. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
eric the penguin19/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We bought a new kitchen from John Lewis and Total Services were appointed by them to fit the kitchen for us. We cannot praise their workmanship and dedication to the job enough! We were so pleased with their work that we subsequently engaged them to install a new bathroom and this was also done to our absolute satisfaction. Both John (father) and Mark (son) somehow manage to think around any problems and produce the right solutions. The workmanship is top class and both of them are pleasant, cheerful and very hard-working.
Henry Benson08/07/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John, Daniel, Mark and Chris fitted my kitchen under contract to John Lewis. They are highly professional and expert in their field. The disruption was kept to a minimum and the job completed earlier than I expected. I can recommend Total Services wholeheartedly - just remember to keep the tea flowing but no biscuits!
somean4916/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John, Daniel, Mark and Chris fitted my kitchen under contract to John Lewis. They are highly professional and expert in their field. The disruption was kept to a minimum and the job completed earlier than I expected. I can recommend Total Services wholeheartedly - just remember to keep the tea flowing but no biscuits!
somean4916/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent quality work & customer care attitude. Conscientious, reasonable price.
JohnGLD01/06/2010