We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Tower Heating Ltd

Profile thumb which  tt profile
4.9

594 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Tower Heating is a family-run, central heating and gas company operating in Formby and it's surrounding areas.

Established in 1990, we have grown steadily due to demand for the excellent service that we provide.

We pride ourselves on being second-to-none when it comes to our knowledge, workmanship, cleanliness and the friendliness of our team.

We aim to go beyond simply satisfying our customers and are proud of the relationships we have built over the years. As can be seen from our reviews, many of our customers welcome our team back into their homes with open arms.

We are a Worcester Bosch Accredited Partner. This means that we are now able to offer up to TWELVE years guarantee on boilers that we install.

We also have the following Hitachi finance options available for new boilers:
- Up to two years at 0% interest.
- Three to ten years at 9.9% APR.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • intelligent controllers
    • pressurised hot water
    • plumbing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
594 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service by local company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my old water tank system converted to a new Worcester/Bosch system. The work was carried out on time and to agreed budget, with professionalism and efficiency by Callum, Chaise and Tom. They gave clear explanations of the process and were hard-working and polite. I would have no hesitation in recommending Tower Heating.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 18/12/2020 , work completed 30/11/2020
The trader replied (on 31/12/2020)
Thanks for recommending us and for sharing your experience. Your review really helps our business and we're truly appreciative. Thanks for mentioning that we stuck to our original quote too. We always provide a quotation in writing and we stick to it! We're glad you're found our level of service to be excellent and our engineers to be hard-working and polite. We've built our business around our excellent customer service, so it's great to receive such positive feedback!
New boiler installed and relocated from downstairs to loft
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thoroughly impressed with professionalism throughout, from the quote right through to completion. Clear itemised quote, good explanation of work involved, no hard-sell, accurate estimation of time needed to complete (3.5 days as predicted). James and Chase were quiet as they worked, tidied up really well at the end of each day, and they were neat and careful as they moved pipes. They were respectful of Covid-19 rules. There were a couple of problems along the way, but these were responded to as soon as was possible and they did not affect our view of the work completed. Thank you, highly recommended.
Sarah in Lancashire Posted on 12/11/2020 , work completed 26/10/2020
The trader replied (on 01/12/2020)
Thanks for taking the time to leave such a detailed review Sarah, from quotation, through to the completed installation. We're glad you are pleased with our engineers and the way in which they went about their work, safely, tidily and professionally. Sorry to hear that there were a few problems along the way, but glad you were happy with how our engineers responded to them. Thanks for recommending us so highly, it's really appreciated. Stuart
Replacement Greenstar Highflow 440CDI Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish an excellent and professional job by Gordon and Kieran, on schedule and on budget, no extras. Nothing too much trouble, I have no hesitation in recommending Tower Heating. Glyn, Merseyside 19 October 2020.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 19/10/2020 , work completed 16/10/2020
The trader replied (on 21/10/2020)
Thanks for taking the time to leave such a glowing review Glyn. We're really glad that you were impressed with our engineers and the service provided by Tower Heating. Thanks for your business and for recommending us too, we really appreciate it. Stuart.
Great service, keep it local at the difficult times.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good booking process. Lee arrived dead on time, fully masked up and fully aware of social distancing. Our boiler is in the garage and he didn't come in the house which was welcome at these COVID times. Paid him with a cheque so I don't need to do anything else. The place was spotless after he had finished. I have used Tower heating last year after cancelling a well known gas service plan and very pleased with the way this has worked out. If your looking for a local high quality and friendly heating firm look no further.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 22/07/2020 , work completed 22/07/2020
The trader replied (on 02/09/2020)
Thanks so much for recommending us and for taking the time to share your experience, we really appreciate it! It's great to hear that you're happy with our service, especially having switched to us from a national company's service plan. Thanks as well for sharing your experience of the extra safety measures we've put in place and how courteously Lee has handled it. It'll really help our future customers to feel comfortable inviting us to their house.
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean and professional. Hard working and very careful of one's property. To sum up both excellent workers James & Kieran.
Glenys, Merseyside Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 01/07/2020
The trader replied (on 15/07/2020)
Thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review Glenys. We're really pleased that you found our engineers to be hard working and careful with your property. We understand that having tradesmen in the house can be a little worrying, so it is very important to us that we respect your home by being careful and working in a tidy manner. Thanks again, Stuart
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tower Heating fitted a new boiler and from start to finish, the service provided was faultless. We had the work done during Covid-19 but George went out of his way to minimise the impact on the household and practised social distancing and other safety measures at all times, as well as doing an excellent job on replacing the boiler! George worked tidily, knew the answers to every question and nothing was too much trouble. Tower Heating have done work for us previously and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending them - the whole team are friendly, approachable, professional and knowledgeable.
Alison, Merseyside Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 06/07/2020
The trader replied (on 15/07/2020)
Thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review Alison and for recommending us. We were really glad to be able to get the heating back up and running for you and your mum after all these weeks. I appreciate, at the onset of the pandemic, how difficult it must have been to choose between going without heating or having engineers in the house and I think your decision to wait and have the work completed when you did was spot on. We're really pleased that you were happy with our work and our service, but were especially pleased that you felt comfortable with the way George handled social distancing as we know this was a major concern. It was a pleasure to meet you both and thanks again for your kind words, Stuart
DUPLICATE Excellent work completed by professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new Bosch Worcester boiler and filter installed along with a new heated towel rail by Gordon. The work was completed by Gordon quickly and without fuss. It was clear to us that Gordon is a skilled and knwoledgable professional. We were consulted on the installation and Gordon observed the social distancing required when in the house. Gordon was very professional and respectful at all times. We would use Tower Heating again.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 30/06/2020 , work completed 25/06/2020
The trader replied (on 14/07/2020)
Thanks for taking the time to leave such a glowing review! We're really glad you found Gordon to be so professional and respectful. Thanks again, Stuart.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following an appraisal of the job by Greg via Zoom, such are the times we live in, Gordon and Tom did an excellent job of replacing our old boiler. Gordon and Tom were both friendly and helpful and explained everything to us. They were both very efficient, the installation went smoothly and they cleaned up after themselves. I would definitely recommend Tower Heating.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 28/06/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
The trader replied (on 14/07/2020)
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and for recommending us. We're really pleased that you're happy with your new boiler and the way in which it was fitted by Gordon and Tom. They'll be pleased and proud to read your comments. Thanks again, Stuart
Brilliant worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James is a brilliant worker and a very nice lad. He turned up on time, worked hard all day and left everywhere spotless. Very happy with everything
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/06/2020 , work completed 09/06/2020
The trader replied (on 23/06/2020)
Thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. James will be very pleased to read your kind words. Thanks for using Tower Heating, Stuart.
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James & Tom have done an excellent job. Nice boys.
Ann, Merseyside Posted on 19/06/2020 , work completed 03/06/2020
The trader replied (on 19/06/2020)
Thanks for your review Ann. We're glad you're pleased with their work and their attitude too. Stuart.