We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Tower Heating Ltd

Profile thumb which  tt profile
4.9

598 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Tower Heating is a family-run, central heating and gas company operating in Formby and it's surrounding areas.

Established in 1990, we have grown steadily due to demand for the excellent service that we provide.

We pride ourselves on being second-to-none when it comes to our knowledge, workmanship, cleanliness and the friendliness of our team.

We aim to go beyond simply satisfying our customers and are proud of the relationships we have built over the years. As can be seen from our reviews, many of our customers welcome our team back into their homes with open arms.

We are a Worcester Bosch Accredited Partner. This means that we are now able to offer up to TWELVE years guarantee on boilers that we install.

We also have the following Hitachi finance options available for new boilers:
- Up to two years at 0% interest.
- Three to ten years at 9.9% APR.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • intelligent controllers
    • pressurised hot water
    • plumbing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
598 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new boiler and some new radiators fitted. Chaise and Will were very polite and did an excellent job, completing everything in a professional manner. You would not know they had been! Will definitely use again.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 25/11/2021 , work completed 24/11/2021
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Tower Heating several times. Keith has always carried out the work promptly and professionally. Nothing is too much trouble. I would highly recommend them and will definitely be using them again.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 15/11/2021 , work completed 02/11/2021
Reliable and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Tower Heating a few times now and always been pleased with the services they provided. The date of this years annual service had been altered twice by the company at short notice, due to unforseen circumstances, including an Engineer becoming ill. We were called and informed of the problems and the new dates were agreed. The inconvenience of the changing dates however was mitigated by the Company keeping us informed of the situation and not just "not turning up" on the day, which sadly many Tradepeople often do. Today the Engineer and an Apprentice arrived on time and as expected, they carried out a service of our Boiler and Fire. They sorted out a problem with a radiator not heating up fully, and also sorted the fire remote which was not working (new batteries in the fire was the problem). The Engineer gave us a full report on the boilers condition, he explained and highlighted potential issues and gave us options and likely costings for its replacement in the future. This information was very helpful as knowing this will allow us to plan and budget for this job to be carried out in due course. All work was done efficiently and cleanly and we would thoroughly recommend this Company to anyone looking for a quality Heating and Plumbing firm.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 29/10/2021 , work completed 29/10/2021
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A totally professional, efficient and friendly experience from initial phone inquiry to inspection visit to work completion. Keith arrived spot on time, was kind, approachable and explained everything in a meaningful and helpful manner. The original estimate was even reduced as the time taken to complete the job was less than anticipated. How often does that happen?! On the basis of our experience we would have no hesitation in recommending Tower Heating, and Keith the engineer to everyone. Thank you for your top-notch service from start to finish and very fair price.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 27/10/2021 , work completed 26/10/2021
Superb tradesman, professional, tidy and did a great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted to replace old-style radiators with new Avoca ones. Greg did a survey and quoted me a great price. Work was completed by Nigel and Stuart on 27/9/21. These guys are true professionals. They arrived when they said they would, kept me informed of their progress throughout the day and did an unbelievably excellent job. They were respectful of myself and my home. I would recommend this local company to everyone. A truly outstanding job. A great customer experience - Thanks Tower Heating team.
Pauline in Merseyside Posted on 28/09/2021 , work completed 27/09/2021
Very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When my old gas boiler started playing up and becoming unreliable, I sought a quotation for its replacement from Tower Heating, a company I have relied on for many years. A thorough and professional quotation was received which satisfied my needs and I, therefore, accepted the same, having then agreed a start date. The work started at the appointed time, all working areas were suitably protected with dust sheets by the installers, who were courteous and respectful and carried out the installation professionally with a minimum of disruption. At the end of each day they left the working areas very clean and tidy. The recommended boiler is working well and I can relax in the knowledge of continuous heating and hot water. I have no hesitation in recommending Tower Heating, from my first phone call to them to finally paying the bill I have dealt with professional and friendly staff.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 16/09/2021 , work completed 14/09/2021
Heating System Upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided to upgrade our heating system and after previous excellent service for minor repairs from Tower Heating asked them for a review and quote. Following a thorough assessment by Greg, our new system has now been installed and is running well. We were very impressed by the hard work of Steve and Tom who efficiently and very neatly replaced our aged boiler and heating system. I would again highly recommend Tower Heating and will certainly be asking them to service our heating system over the coming years.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 09/08/2021 , work completed 06/08/2021
Just Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tower Heating are a local firm and we were mid-lockdown. I'd heard from others that their service was Covid- compliant. Their assessment of what we needed was done professionally and very safely. The work was done with minimum fuss and disruption, checked by the boss once completed, and has worked immaculately since its installation. Excellent.
Andrew in Merseyside Posted on 08/07/2021 , work completed 21/01/2021
Installation of a new fully pumped S plan Worcester Bosch Greenstar Ri boiler system.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Tower Heating for many years for emergency plumbing and heating all outs. So they were the obvious choice to replace a very old boiler and gravity fed system. In our 60s house, the siting of the old boiler, gas and water supply made the work of designing and installing the boiler - including a flue through the flat garage roof - not straightforward. 2 old radiators were replaced and a new one fitted. A new hot water cylinder was installed and TRVs to all existing radiators. It all went very smoothly and much quicker than we had imagined with very little disruption to us. Cold and hot water were off for only a matter of hours. The work was carried out very quickly over 4 days. The pipe work, designed by Neil for the new boiler is a work of art! We could not fault the way Neil and the lads helping him carried out the work, sometimes in very tight physical situations in the house. Very efficient and seemed to be enjoying their work. We were not surprised by the high standard of the whole project, but were delighted!
David in Merseyside Posted on 07/07/2021 , work completed 17/06/2021
central heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new boiler transferred from loft to downstairs cupboard and 8 new radiators.Work was carried out quickly and efficiently. Staff were very polite and hard working.
Norma in Merseyside Posted on 31/05/2021 , work completed 26/05/2021