We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Tower Heating Ltd

Profile thumb which  tt profile
4.9

598 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Tower Heating is a family-run, central heating and gas company operating in Formby and it's surrounding areas.

Established in 1990, we have grown steadily due to demand for the excellent service that we provide.

We pride ourselves on being second-to-none when it comes to our knowledge, workmanship, cleanliness and the friendliness of our team.

We aim to go beyond simply satisfying our customers and are proud of the relationships we have built over the years. As can be seen from our reviews, many of our customers welcome our team back into their homes with open arms.

We are a Worcester Bosch Accredited Partner. This means that we are now able to offer up to TWELVE years guarantee on boilers that we install.

We also have the following Hitachi finance options available for new boilers:
- Up to two years at 0% interest.
- Three to ten years at 9.9% APR.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • intelligent controllers
    • pressurised hot water
    • plumbing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
598 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve serviced the boiler and 2 fires and mended 2 leaking pipes under the sinks. All completed in less time than I expected. I couldn't have asked for a better service. Steve arrived on time, was efficient, competent and friendly. Job was reasonably priced. I would recommend to all.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 16/01/2020 , work completed 16/01/2020
The trader replied (on 19/02/2020)
Thanks for leaving such a shining review for our engineer Steve. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to him.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As our old boiler developed a number of problems, Tower Heating were very responsive in providing out of hours service to keep it functioning. Having decided to replace our old boiler, Tower Heating gave us sound advice on the choices available and the best option for us. Greg then arranged a fitting date within a week. George H fitted the boiler very professionally as usual, very polite and friendly service.
Alan, Merseyside Posted on 08/01/2020 , work completed 08/01/2020
The trader replied (on 19/02/2020)
Thank you very much for this great review! We have someone on call from 8am to 8pm every day so we can always get to an emergency as quickly as is possible! We hope you are happy with your new boiler.
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are extremely pleased with the installation of our new Worcester Bosch boiler carried out by Tower Heating, Formby. From the prompt and very professional way in which Greg from Tower dealt with out enquiry right through to competent and efficient way James and Chaise carried out the work, ensuring we were not inconvenienced in any way whilst they completed the work. We would have no hesitation in recommending Tower Heating.
Robert, Merseyside Posted on 07/01/2020 , work completed 07/01/2020
The trader replied (on 19/02/2020)
Thank you for such a great review, we really appreciate the time it takes to leave us a review.
No complaints!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent initial advice from Greg. First class installation and workmanship from George, and his assistant Kieran. Professional, friendly service from Tower Heating, would highly recommend! 5 star *****
Mike and Joyce Posted on 06/01/2020 , work completed 03/01/2020
The trader replied (on 19/02/2020)
Thanks for the 5 stars ***** Mike and Joyce, we really appreciate you recommending us, it means a lot!
Fantastic service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James has been very efficient and helpful, he took time in explaining everything to me, very happy, excellent job.
Roma, Merseyside Posted on 17/12/2019 , work completed 17/12/2019
The trader replied (on 19/02/2020)
Thank you for the great review. We really appreciate it and will pass on your kind words to James.
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James and Tom carried out the installation in an efficient manner and in a timely fashion.
Joseph, Merseyside Posted on 06/12/2019 , work completed 06/12/2019
Great work and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gordon and Tom were very professional great work as a team fitted two large radiators after extensive redecoration had been carried out and they were very careful not to mark the new decor in any way they were very personable and informed all the time what they were doing Gordon was very knowledgeable and I was confident they would do a good job which they did and tidied up well afterwards arrived on time I would highly recommend them and tower heating especially as I have a Worcester boiler.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 05/12/2019 , work completed 04/12/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Tower Heating Ltd for many years and have always received excellent service and this job was no exception. James and Tom arrived promptly and explained progress and the procedures for our new combi boiler. Nothing was too much trouble and always tidied up afterwards. Would recommend.
Kenneth, Merseyside Posted on 25/11/2019 , work completed 25/11/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
George and Chase were very professiona, they did an excellent job installing a new boiler and radiators and were very neat and tidy. Everything was done to a very high standard.
Nicola, Merseyside Posted on 20/11/2019 , work completed 20/11/2019
Very Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James from tower heating was polite and courteous. He answered all my questions. His work was to a very high standard - very impressed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/11/2019 , work completed 14/11/2019