We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Tower Heating Ltd

Profile thumb which  tt profile
4.9

598 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Tower Heating is a family-run, central heating and gas company operating in Formby and it's surrounding areas.

Established in 1990, we have grown steadily due to demand for the excellent service that we provide.

We pride ourselves on being second-to-none when it comes to our knowledge, workmanship, cleanliness and the friendliness of our team.

We aim to go beyond simply satisfying our customers and are proud of the relationships we have built over the years. As can be seen from our reviews, many of our customers welcome our team back into their homes with open arms.

We are a Worcester Bosch Accredited Partner. This means that we are now able to offer up to TWELVE years guarantee on boilers that we install.

We also have the following Hitachi finance options available for new boilers:
- Up to two years at 0% interest.
- Three to ten years at 9.9% APR.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • intelligent controllers
    • pressurised hot water
    • plumbing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
598 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
The best around!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I must thank you, as a company and especially James and Tom who have installed a first class radiator to my utility room. The pipe work, both plastic and copper was first class with excellent supporting clips and brackets. After the pipework, the kitchen and utility toom was done, were swept, leaving the job clean and tidy. Thank you very much.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/11/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
Excellent customer service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A problem toilet (poor flush) & dripping tap were becoming major issues for my elderly parents. Efficient, helpful and patient in dealing with older customers who needed a little more time to understand what work was needed. All work subsequently fixed at a very reasonable cost. Highly recommended this company.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 25/10/2019 , work completed 04/10/2019
Efficient and professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service. Job carried out in very professional and efficient manner by George H and rest of team.
Denis, Merseyside Posted on 25/10/2019 , work completed 25/10/2019
Fantastic service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service.
Greg, Merseyside Posted on 24/10/2019 , work completed 24/10/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James & Tom B worked well. Carried job out quickly & efficiently, any minor issues were sorted straight away. Definitely recommend.
Paula, Cheshire Posted on 22/10/2019 , work completed 22/10/2019
Superb service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attention to detail excellent from start to finish. George H and Kieran were honest, reliable, hardworking, treating my property with respect and care, and George H dealt with a technical problem quickly, safely and efficiently. Outstanding professionalism. Would recommend Tower Heating every time. A superb service, great team.
Karen, Merseyside Posted on 01/10/2019 , work completed 01/10/2019
Repair to central heating pipe work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In today's world it is unusual to come across a company that operates on, sadly, old world values, of professional values, of high quality workmanship and courtesy. We have used Tower Heating on two separate occasions and found them each time to be exemplary in all aspects of work undertaken for us. Communication on what work has to be done and then resolving the issue completely. I have no hesitation to recommend Tower Heating to any prospective person who has an issue with central heating systems or general plumbing.
Michael Posted on 20/09/2019 , work completed 18/09/2019
A very satisfactory result to an emergency call out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A first-class job by Steve. He responded to our call within a couple of hours and made the system safe and then he had the foresight to identify the problem and prepare, thus avoiding delay. He was punctual, polite and skilled. Many thanks for an excellent job.
Jack, Merseyside Posted on 23/08/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019
Very fast call out response and problem fixed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very fast call out response. Charges and call out fees clearly explained on the phone. Problem identified straight away, luckily the engineer had the part in his van and boiler was back working straight away.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 30/07/2019
Prompt response to problem.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replace motor in hot water/heating valve system Friendly and polite staff. Problem resolved quickly by experienced plumber. Follow-up call to check everything was satisfactory.
David, Merseyside Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 30/07/2019