We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Tower Heating Ltd

Profile thumb which  tt profile
4.9

598 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Tower Heating is a family-run, central heating and gas company operating in Formby and it's surrounding areas.

Established in 1990, we have grown steadily due to demand for the excellent service that we provide.

We pride ourselves on being second-to-none when it comes to our knowledge, workmanship, cleanliness and the friendliness of our team.

We aim to go beyond simply satisfying our customers and are proud of the relationships we have built over the years. As can be seen from our reviews, many of our customers welcome our team back into their homes with open arms.

We are a Worcester Bosch Accredited Partner. This means that we are now able to offer up to TWELVE years guarantee on boilers that we install.

We also have the following Hitachi finance options available for new boilers:
- Up to two years at 0% interest.
- Three to ten years at 9.9% APR.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • intelligent controllers
    • pressurised hot water
    • plumbing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
598 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Steve Holder - Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional company - an exceptional service - George and Tom who carried out most on the new boiler replacement we very communicative whilst being in the background as life in our home went on a normal. Workmanship was superb and they took great care to ensure the work was carried out in a first class way - I would not hesitate to recommend Tower Heating to everybody.
Steve Holder Posted on 24/06/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
Brilliant throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tower Heating have been excellent from the start, a thorough check of our old boiler/system was made and a recommendation of the most appropriate replacement for us. The workmen James and Chaise were very professional and highly skilled. All the work was seamlessly co-ordinated and any questions we asked were patiently and clearly answered. We thoroughly recommend Tower Heating.
Customer Posted on 19/06/2019 , work completed 19/06/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workers and very tidy Always on time and the work was done just as we wanted couldn't of asked for more. Everything went smoothly i would recommend this company to everyone especially James & Chalse.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
Brilliant workers.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workers and very tidy and caring with it. Always on time, everything went smoothly and calmly. Very pleased with the company and especially James & Chalse.
Maureen, Merseyside Posted on 24/05/2019 , work completed 24/05/2019
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very obliging & helpful.
Irvine, Merseyside Posted on 22/05/2019 , work completed 22/05/2019
Great service, keep it local. Bin off the big boys...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been using British gas for 10 years but following a rip off tactic over excess payment have dumped them and gone to paying for a service and self insuring the boiler with regular savings. Keith did the job, phoned to say he was coming early, was this okay. Showed me all the work he had done and left the place spotless. From booking to payment a great service, would recommend Tower heating without a doubt. In fact my neighbour put me onto these guys and they were as good as he said. Thanks Keith, see you next year.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 21/05/2019 , work completed 21/05/2019
Could not be better.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time. Pleasant. Efficient. Tidy. I could not be happier with the service provided by James & Tom.
Peter, Merseyside Posted on 17/05/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
Amazing job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend Tower Heating. James, George and Kieran fitted a new boiler. Excellent job, Great service, very helpful explaining things, left everywhere spotless. Professional work as a team.
Lorraine, Merseyside Posted on 08/05/2019 , work completed 08/05/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Short lead time between diagnosis and repair punctual, clean, courteous and efficient. Delighted with result.
Pauline, Merseyside Posted on 07/05/2019 , work completed 07/05/2019
Prompt, efficient and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My new boiler installation was carried out by engineer James assisted by his apprentice Kieran. Both these gentlemen were a pleasure to have in my home. They were friendly, helpful and informative and did an excellent installation. I cannot recommend Tower Heating too highly. They may not be the cheapest, but you get what you pay for and in my experience if you buy cheap, you pay twice.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 06/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019